(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

shelled

I was just telling whitey that we shd combine purchases & get bulk discount for the support band!

HB very what one lah. I dress so modestly he so hiam. I was saying I dun even wear spaghetti tops or tubes or mini-skirts lor. Just that now preggie liao, dunno why became more hiao heehee.

Aiyah next weekend I in Japan seeing Sakura liao, how to Song & Song together? Maybe next time? I'll PM u my hp lah, then we contact each other when I'm back? Thanks for checking out the blankets. Hmm.. girly colours not so good lah. I will wait till their new stoick comes in then.

mamato6

I bot Mothercare undies (maternity type). 5 for $18 (but boring blavk & white ones). $36 for the coloured & printed ones. But I bot size 14, a bit too big. Shall get size 12 instead to wear now, then graduate on to 14 later haha.

Talking abt Cooz Fashion. There's this gal, cincin who comes in here to promote it. I tot she's a satisfied customer, but now I think she's the seller leh hehe.

whitey, shelled

The Mothercare undies din come up to mid-belly. Can sit under the belly, with a bit of loose cloth (coz I got too big size hee).

hi milkyway & purpleclouds, i also seeing gynae on monday. is my 16th week appointment. hopefully can know the gender. is it true tt if by den we are still cannot see the gender, most prob it will be a ger????

Hi, sorrie to interupt the thread.
Im a Jan'09 first time mommie with a few items that my baby doesnt need anymore.
1. Moses basket from Mothercare, only used for 1 week. Prestine condition.
2. Moms in mind baby carrier. Brand new, package opened but never used.
3. My first years baby sleep positioner.
4. 2 My Brest Friend BF pillows. 1 gently used, the other brand new.
5. Philips Avent Steam Steriliser (Express). Brand new
Im offering gd rates for all items, pls PM if you need more details. Thanks

support band? i am also interested. i think is good to use. especially i need to walk ard quite often at work. do let me know if u gers wanna have bulk purchase.

kiki

When're u doing ur FA scan? Hopefully can see by then.

myfavchoco

Congrats on ur prince

michelle

Welcome

girly

T*** P*** - mama to 6Js
C***** G** - cho
J*** L** - sandwich
Sheryn Toh - sheryn toh
A**** R***** N** - rach
crystalZ - ?
Jo*** T** - Jul04
Be***** C*** - purpleclouds
St****** L** - milkyway
S**** L** - funny76
K****** Ng - kiddo
C****** L** - cloudme
J**** Y** - delfine
katherine goh - katherine goh
T** H** C**** - hui chern
J*** L** - mamijoan

purpleclouds

Hey LTNC!

support bands

Seems like a lot of the mummies here are interested in the support band. Shd we band togehther & get disc? Think if we buy 2, got 10% off, but if we're really interested, we can ask the lady for better disc. 15% also better than nothing right?

Woohoo! HB's fren who has 2 sons said she'll pass me her BB clothes! She'll sort out the can-wear vs need-to-throw then pass to me! Yippee!

hello ladies!~

so nice that you all enjoy the meet up.

me this week very cham... my ger having fever this monday... hit up till 39.4 for 3 days sigh... lucky today she is alot better and finally can see her temp at 37+.... but still dun feel like eating though... poor girl..

Maternity Band Bulk Purchase

Hey can the gals who are interested pls fill in the list? Then I can ask the lady how much disc we can get heehee.

1) Jul - 2pc Black - M
2) Whitey -
3) Huishan -
4) funny76 - 1pc colour?

shelled,

thanks for consoling me. my doc also consoled me by saying 'next appt we try again ya...gender is the least impt actually'. hehe.. well, yes, i do know its least impt, but juz feel a bit disappointed coz some mummies here know as early as 12wks! so i'm really excited to know mine too. i don't actually have any preference since this is my #1.

huishan,

i'm 16.5 wks already, i still can't see the gender lor. many of my friends seems to think that by now if can't see any 'turtle shape' then likely gal. but hey, shelly said she only managed to see her #1's gender at 22wks leh. so i think that saying if by 16wks can't see then must be gal is not really true. anyways, wish u good luck, hopefully u got better luck ya!

jul

FA scan is the detailed scan is it? if yes, then i'm scheduled to do that at around wk22 i think. so its abt 1.5 mths more from now.

kiki,

i also think is not true tat till now still haven c turtle shape then most likely is gal. it really depend on wat position ur bb is.... the past few time i went my bb always slping de... then leg close tight tight.

don be sad la... me worst then u lor.. me 19wks liao lor.. intially gt to wait till detail scan 20 wks which is next wk then know the gender. but yesterday i visit gynae to check whether i can go c dentist and "pu" my tooth as i had a really bad toothache. then "shun bian" check my baby la.. kekee...

Hey can the gals who are interested pls fill in the list? Then I can ask the lady how much disc we can get heehee.

Jul 04,

I wan white....

1) Jul - 2pc Black - M
2) Whitey -
3) Huishan -
4) funny76 - 1pc white - L

myfavchoco,

yep, it really depends on the position. problem is...it looks like my bb doesn't have much choice for position. somehow, it looks (to me lah) like its really cramp in there. even the doc commented that if bb's head is the other side and legs the other side (where there's more space), then surely the legs will be more able open. keke...

sheryn,

okie
but when's your next appt? how many wks will u be then?

hey, btw, has rach sent you the photos fr her camera?

jul_04 > Oh yah hor. I forgotttt. When you come back from holiday, see if wanna go together or not lor.

huishan > I don't think there's such a rule that says cannot see means it's a girl lah. My #1 also didn't let us see anything until 22wks, end up also was a boy. I guess if their "turtle" is not so big, won't be very obvious unless their open their legs big big for you.

By the way, my chinese name is "Hui Shan" leh.

kiki > I know there will some sense of disappointment lah, cos of my experience with #1, so just offer you some consolation lor. The suspense can be very strong!!

1) Jul - Black (M) x 2pc
2) Whitey -
3) Huishan -
4) funny76 - White (L) x 1pc
5) shelled - White (M) x 1pc

crystalz

Hope ur gal gets well soon. Seems like whenever kids fall sick, the first thing that kenas is weight loss yeah?

kiki

kekee... maybe ur bb same as mine.. really naughty. keep don wan let us know gender.

my bb play hide and seek with me 2 times... doc cant find my bb lor... scare the shit out of me.. in the end, doc use v scan then manage to find bb.. hahaaa

kiki

Yeah, FA scan = detailed scan. My gynae sheduled mine at 20 weeks. Said if need to "do anything", we need more time. I think she means "terminate".

1) Jul - Black (M) x 2pc
2) Whitey -
3) Huishan -
4) funny76 - White (L) x 1pc
5) shelled - White (M) x 1pc

scanning for gender

Yest I went GP b/c of painful ligaments. She shunbian scan for me to see if Babylet's ok. And she pointed out the turtle and said double triple cfm-ed is boy. Hiaz.. my boy really very chor lor leh.

kiki,

my next is on 29th April detailed scan at NUH ADC..i'll be 22nd week then.. after tt my gynae will see me on 2 may for routine checks..and elaborate on detailed scan report bah..

I stl haven get the photos from rach yet.. cos i hvnt pm her my email.. not sure if she stl has them..

huishan

U see the website? Got measurements.. it says for tummy, but shelled says it's better to use hips measurement. Anyway, I am around 39 inches hip, and about 36 inches tummy, & I wear M. Does this help?

G'noon Mommies~

I went to Kiddy Palace yesterday to get the Belly Belt so I can still wear my bottom wear as usual. I'm surprised the staff don't even know what I am talking about and directed me to the childrens belt section!!! Spent 15 minutes looking for it because I believed you when you said that they sell it there...

Shouldn't the staff know their products instead of making the consumer search high and low for it don't you think?

pamelia > That's the downside of Kiddy Palace. The staff are not always familiar with the products the store carries. Sometimes simple things like, "Do you have this in other colors?" They also blur and must go check with other staff.

But yes, most Kiddy Palace outlets do carry the Belly Belt. Usually under the maternity section where they also sell the creams, breastpads and other supplies.

Huishan: by 16th week, we should be able to see the gender of the baby. heard that if doctor can't confirm, most likely its a girl. Coz if its a boy, its obvious..

Jul: What is LTNC huh?? *blur*

CrystalZ: My appt is this coming Mon, not today..hehe still got time to prepare the blood test..Dr Ong takes 3 tubes of blood ar???
Hope your daughter is better today!

does anyone have any idea where to buy vacumm bags? i'm gonna pack up the clothes i can't wear anymore - for now. i think i'd need vacuum bags. will the clothes go mouldy ah?

hi gals.. finally half a day is over! took flu n panadol medi yesterday n slept at 10.30pm.. but flu still nt well yet

anyway.. i kept seeing the 3 tubes of blood.. u mean during our FA test needs to take 3 tubes of blood!?

Jul.. for the maternity band pls wait for me okie? my frien wanna buy but she got to measure her hip 1st..

kiki.. u can get the vaccum bags at daiso...

Jul
<blockquote>Can include me for BP for the support band? I need to go home to measure myself but I'll take 2 (1 white, 1 black). Thanks!</blockquote>

teenie,

my appt is at 2.25pm on 29th April.. wat time is urz? they always book tt time for me.. same for my oscar also..

kiki > Yup, can buy vacuum bags from Daiso. Various sizes @ $2 only!

::

Maternity Band Bulk Purchase - http://www.mylittleangelsmaternity.com/product_info.php?manufacturers_id=16&amp;products_id=230

1) Jul - Black (M) x 2pc
2) Whitey -
3) Huishan -
4) funny76 - White (M) x 1pc
5) shelled - Black (M) x 1pc
6) Katherine -
7) new_mtb - White x 1pc / Black x 1pc (sizes TBC)

If you all don't mind, I'll walk over to the storeowner's place to collect for all of us? She's only 5 mins walk from my place! Save us on postage costs!

katherine,

oh.. goody! thanks! tomorrow i'd go and get it.

shelled,

u tried them before? do the clothes get mouldy if store in such bags for months?

new mtb,

the clothes looks gd and cheap from the website... hmm wonder if i should order too... when are u getting ur clothes?

Shelled,

No problem for mi...If Like tat I can go over to ur place to collect or c where we can mit....Mayb can mit at Boon Keng MRT stn... Let mi know again..

rachel,

i just booked the Childbirth Education Class @ Mt A for June..

1st session is on either Thurs / Fri no Sat class.. subsequent session i booked for Sat one..

The lady say pay on the day of 1st lesson b4 start of class..and she will contact me nearing to the date of course..

hui chern
<blockquote>The tops are quite irresistable hor? $10 only. Hopefully, the colour won't run and so we can just dump in the washing machine. Heehee...
</blockquote>

purpleclouds,

icic.. eh.. the nurse took it using one syringe and then split the blood into a few tubes.. but i never go and count how many lah haha

New MTB

Yes, i find it so hard to resist, so end up buying haha. Hopefully the material not too thin. When are you expecting your things to arrive ?