(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

flower..

how are u now? better le ma?

hmm.. he was away for 2 whole weeks le. ya.. happiness but shortlived. Today is our anniversary day but he received a call yest for an urgent job starting today. Its initally for 3 days then he gave an excuse that he needs to acc. me to see my gynae this tues (its just our routine appt w our gynae la) and cannot change date. The coor called him back and told him to go for 2 days instead. He'll get another guy to take over on the 3rd day. Kaoz! Tried to "siam" but cannot siam. die die want him to go. So he left early this morning n will only be back tmr night or Tues morning lo. Haiz..

rach..

yeah.. was browsing through a few of the old posts when i was trying to look for some updates and found your gal's name. I got the spelling right hor? heez..

yea, have been indicating the no. of princes n princesses so u all can see at a glance.

also.. teach me how u have not gain the weight so far leh..

sheryn..

im abt 17 wks le and i've gained ard 4kgs also. Are we gaining too much ah? I see other gals either gain a little or not at all. hmm..

Hi Mummies..

Latest Update!
Do inform me of any changes.
If you would like to be added in the list.
Please update me with your details as follows:-

Mummy's Nick: <font color="0000ff">Nick in Motherhood forum?</font>
Status : <font color="0000ff">SAHM/ SAHMTB/ FTWM/ FTWMTB/ PTWM/ PTWMTB?</font>
EDD : <font color="0000ff">Current EDD?</font>
BB# : <font color="0000ff">Expecting BB#?</font>
BB's Gender : <font color="0000ff">TBC/ Prince/ Princess?</font>
BB's Name : <font color="0000ff">Bb's name if any so far?</font>
Gynae : <font color="0000ff">Name of Gynae?</font>
Hospital : <font color="0000ff">Which hospital will you be having your bb?</font>

<u>(STATUS)</u>
If you <u>ARE</u> a 1st time mummy:-
SAHMTB: Stay At Home Mum To Be
FTWMTB: Full-Time Working Mum To Be
PTWMTB: Part-Time Working Mum To Be

If you are <u>NOT</u> a 1st time mummy:-
SAHM: Stay At Home Mum
FTWM: Full-Time Working Mum
PTWM: Part-Time Working Mum

<font color="119911">Total # of Mums &amp; Mums-to-be: 51</font>
<font color="0000ff">Princes: 14</font>
<font color="ff0000">Princesses: 7</font>
TBC: 30

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Status</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>BB's Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelled</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Keegan</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bendemeer </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower4</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Chinatown </TD></TR><TR><TD>Myfavchoco</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.C. Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chua Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloudme</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Heng T.L.</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>funny76</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Ponggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul-04</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryn Toh</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>Ryan/ Chloe</TD><TD>John Yam</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Lee</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>sotong80</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Delfine</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dorit Behrens</TD><TD>MMH</TD><TD>Hannover </TD></TR><TR><TD>joopz</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamijoan</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Bukit Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>mybb</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenifur</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kongfoo</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.W. Lee</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Rayanne</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>waiwai</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Helena</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Alice Chan</TD><TD>Union</TD><TD>Hong Kong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixlb</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>Dr Yu</TD><TD>Amcare</TD><TD>Beijing </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamato6</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>6</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Upp. East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>tasha</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>4</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>H.K. Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happykae</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>leejeslyn</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>CryStaLZ</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>John Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>susanna low</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Edwin Thia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>NLP</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>M. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pamelia</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Thomson </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei76</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Midori.P</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>T.C. Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkyway</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Squirrel1818</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Elias Road </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Goh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Jurong East </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>PTWMTB</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Y.C. Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felibaba</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Camomile3</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Marine Parade </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>sandwich</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>ArtNutz</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purpleclouds</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/ MT A</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wifey</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetsweetie</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Anthony Siow</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>New MTB</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huishan</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiwi</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cho</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>kang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandrake</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.C. Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thank You!

flower4

Although she allows exchange if sizing is not right, no point to waste money to mail back to her, and then she mail another size back to you lor.

I think the measurements given are for hips. Cos my lower belly is now 43" and my hips (completely UNDER my belly) is 41". Since the M size (36" - 42") works well for me, I presume your hips prolly smaller than mine and the S should provide enough support for you.

Don't worry about it being tight, cos it's really super duper stretchy and comfy!

(outing)

Mon, 6 April - Rach, Sheryn, jul, Midori.P
Tue, 7 April - Rach, Sheryn, jul, Midori.P

So is tuesday confirmed? 6.30pm at Plaza Sing. Cafe cartel. I'm still having cough...hope I won't pass the virus to you ladies.

<font color="aa00aa">sheryn</font>
Re: Multi-vits

I'm on Blackmores Pregnancy &amp; Breastfeeding Gold multi-vits. I've ate that during preg/BF with #1 also. I feel it works cos (sad to say) all the pregnancies I had where I didn't eat Blackmores, all ended up in m/c...

I dunno is it the Blackmores that is really good for my pregnancy/baby, or just a matter of coincidence...

With #1 and this #2, I started taking Blackmores the moment we decide that we wanna try for baby. The rest all conceived "accidentally" and did not start on multi-vits yet.

Re: Weight gain

I guess it's better to check with your gynae if your weight gain is on track, because different ppl have different recommended weight gain.

If you are underweight, you'll be advised to gain more (usually between 15-20kg). If you're overweight like me then doc will advise you to gain less weight (less than 10kg).

Usually for normal weight women, weight gain will be 10-15kg in total.

I am 20wks @ 72.5kg, as compared to 8wks @ 75.5kg. So not only did I not gain ANY weight at all, I actually lost weight. And my gynae still says it's GOOD.
But I just did my FA scan @ TMC ytd and everything is great with baby lor.

Outing - 6.30pm @ PS Cafe Cartel

Mon, 6 April - rach, jul, Midori.P, sheryn, shelled
7th April, 6.30pm - rach, jul, Midori.P, sheryn, mamato6, shelled

I went through the archives and apparently not alot of ppl coming for outing lah.

shelled..

glad to hear that all is well with ur bb during the FA scan. mine will be done at the end of the mth.. cant wait man..

so far my gynae only took my weight once. I'm just basing my wt gain from the scale at home. will check with him this tues abt my weight n see what he says but I just hope i dun gain more than 15kg. I tink thats the max i should gain ba..

Ling

Thanks! The FA scan really quite clear. See already very shiok. I had fun speculating with my Hubs whether he will look like korkor or not... etc etc. Then the sonographer gimme this face like we are siao or something.

My gynae quite standard will check all preg patients' weight, blood pressure and protein/sugar (using this urine stick) for each checkup.

I thought this was standard practice for all gynaes lor! But then again, I never went to another gynae before, so also dunno what kind of practices other gynaes have.

shelled..

Ur makin me jealous alr wor.. haha.. Anyway, will be looking forward to the appt with my gynae this tues first. can see bb also ma. Hopefully bb will "guai guai" let us see his/her gender. heez..

My gynae checks the rest except for my weight. I tink the main thing to him is that bb is alright from the scan. My preg wasnt all easy going. I lost my 1st at 13 weeks and this is my 2nd. For this preg, I had brown discharge throughout 'my 1st trimester and I bled once too. So far, I've visited my gynae for >10 times le. Just glad that everythin has stablised and I hope it stays this way.

My 1st gynae also nv took my weight at every visit de.

Ling

hee..today Sunday so maybe everyone went out le.. but it was raining for most of today.. i stay home n sleep..hahaha..

Outing

okie..then shall we all meet up on Tues, since they will be more ppl joining.. Rach..wat do u thk? At least its a small gathering..

sheryn..

well, i guessed it too.. where else can they be on a sunday? Me spending my anniversary alone at home.. sobz.. good thing hubby made the effort to call me several times today. Else, it would feel even worse..

Re: weight gain

From Wk8-->Wk11, I lost 1 kg. (prob cos of MS)
From Wk11-->Wk15, I gain 0.3kg.

My gynae was not really happy but she said it's ok cos I've just passed my first trimester. I just hope to gain an overall of 12kg, max 15kg.

Ling,
Im still having sharp pain on my lower abdominal now its move to right side. Yesterday was left side. I guess is like wat shelled said is womb low ba.. no spotting.

Ur hubby 2weeks ah. So ok la. Painz. Like last min on call for just 3 days.. y like tat one.. family got own planning one mah. Local firm ah/or local boss?

Shelled,
I went down to her place liao, I give a try, she advise me to get M size. Say I will grow, M size jus nice for me. No tight. I bot 2 liao.

Sheryn,
U so slim,
Me now at 19weeks, I gain total 2kilos.
My gynea dun really care about my weight one, she only focus on bb size and grow. Although during routine visit , nurse will weight me, and check my blood pressure &amp; urine trace.

OMG, I caught the In The Womb you girls mentioned previously..it was aired on Ch 11 Nat Geo on SCV.. damn nice.. i cried after watching it.. today first epi was on identical twins.. but it was already amazing..

i tried finding on You Tube.. but cannot find a proper one..

Ling

Yeah at least he called u.. not tt he doesnt want to but he cant be at hm today.. nvm.. everyday sweet sweet to you can liao..

sometimes my hubby will say me.. but after awhile he sweet to me then i ok le..

New MTB

u gained little eh.. i thot mine was oredi little le.. but urs only 0.3kg.. maybe u are those last min gain alot one.. i got a feeling at the third tri baby will develop fast n i will balloon..

flower4

i not slim.. i small bones only.. but i stl got bah bah.. maybe when u see me then u will say i petite only.. i very short.. 1.54 only.. so shd be ok average.. =)

din hv time to read thru the post finally have some private time now.

Hi Flower,
didnt managed to have the butter crab - the queue at Ang Mo Kio ave 1 is too long so hubby didnt wanna wait but we went geylang sinma for frog porridge buy 3 get 2 free for only $22... yummy
then we went buy durian. haha.
My existing maid is looking after them but she leaving on friday already - new maid coming on tuesday, Really pray she can handle.
I'm thinking to install CCTV at home - saw the maid abuse child video, that maid reli too much hope she get the max sentence for treating a child like this.

Cho,
y cant eat sashimi? i eat averagely twice a month wor.

Mamato6js and Jenifur,
how much u spend for the cctv? is those big one or pinhole kind? your helper know abt the CCTV?
i m thinking to install one soon -
Jenufur, i wanted to go for the creamy crab at AMK but the queue super long - doesnt seems like recession there. lol

Welcome Melody,
we are visiting the same gynae

Rach,
Thanks #3 is such a dear - so far no one can see i'm preggie - i havent put on any weight. can still wear my jeans.

mamato6js,
take care and drink more water.

Ling,
i guessed ur hubby wans to accompany u as much. happy anniversary

Sheryn,
me abt 16-17weeks - well #3 knew that mummy very vain so i still dont look preggie. i'm standing at 1.68m current weight 56kg ( when i gave birth to #2 i was still 73kg hehe) All thanks to Total breast feeding that i managed to shed off all the additional weight but also because of Total breast feeding i'm now having discussion with you ladies on this thread.

tomorrow got to wk again
so tired. cant seems to have enuf rest. gg to slp soon.

hi rach. i went to see GP on sat. was given some medical cream to apply on those itchy spots. Doc explained tt i might be allergic to the stretch mark cream as it is too rich for my skin, causing the rash and itch. was also given medicine to relieve the itch.

thus i have stopped applying the stretch mark cream.

morn gals!

happykae
my cameras cost ard 1.8k cos i didnt just install inside the house. have 2 cameras on the ground floor, 1 in the car porch, 1 at backyard and 1 at pool area. its not pin hole, its quite visible cos the pin hole one not clear. mine v v clear even when its v v dark. need this function esp for outside cameras to deter break ins. (my neighbour hse just got broken into few wks back!) also, mine is not webcam means cant view from the web, that one will cost me 3k! mine can view from tv and can store up to a week of recordings.

for me, i trust both my maids and im home most of the time. its more of a deterrent than anything. thus they know there r cameras installed at home. i seldom leave my youngest at home alone. if she has to be home, her brothers will be home too and they old enuf to speak up so im not too worried abt that.

if u hvg new maid, i suggest u install cameras to monitor her. i always worry abt leavg maid at home with kids alone but i know working moms have no choice. my frd said she installed her camera for few hundred bucks only she bought at sim lim u can go check ard.

had a busy wkend.. no chance to come in and update on my gynae appt..

girly.. thanks for ur fingers! ( remm u helped me cross ur fingers? ) hehe.. gynae says 95% boy.. even took a pic of the bird bird haha.. will try to upload later.. when i question if i could be his fingers.. ganna suan by my gynae hehe.. so nw i can give away all my gal's small clothes lo

I did not gain any weight since 1 mth ago.. was surprised since i ate much more than previous but still no weight gain n my tummy seems bigger.. but gynae says bb size is ok, so no pro.

oh ya.. gynae asked me to eat durians.. cos he says durian very 'bu' hehe will try to get hubby to go geylang eat this wkend

Outing: if u gals meeting tmr, i shld b able to pop by awhile.. but wont stay for too long.. feeling abit tired n moody today
think its cos i just cut my hair really short and i seriously regret n dun like it.. sob.. hair can really affect a person's mood

camera: is it easy to install e camera at home ourselves? Do we need to run alot of wires ard etc? anyone using those web cam by M1/ ST?

Morning everyone!

Is the outing tonight or tomorrow?

I can make it tonight, but not tomorrow fyi. If it's set for tomorrow, no prob I will try to make it for future outings =)

hi hi!

i'm back from my short trip. went to the beach, had some sun, now look quite lobster, hopefully won't turn into sunburn.

so is the outing confirmed this evening? whats the verdict? hehe... actually i can't make it tomorrow. hmm... but if really wanna change to tomorrow, i can try to see if i can change my appt tomorrow. if not, i'd join future gatherings

so... can we decide soon? will be back later in the afternoon to check back. cya!

flower4

In The Womb i thk it's Sunday Night at 10pm on ch 11 Nat Geo. Cry cos u see the baby from nothing to somethg and to child birth..then there are some twins one came out norm and the other much smaller..like one is 2 somethg kg while the other is only half a kg.. then inside one extrovert twin will kick the other introvert one on the face.. relli can see.. so it amazing..

Outing

Hee..Rach cfmed it Tuesday!! Which is TMR!! okie..

7th April, 6.30pm @ PS Cafe Cartel - rach, jul, Midori.P, sheryn, mamato6, shelled, Katherine (join awhile)

so tentatively only like tis eh..small gathering.. whitey cant make it for tmr..

I've given my no. to Rach le.. so i can call her when im there.. i also dunno who to meet.. dunno how each other look like.. hee..

Rach can only come back in to check on forum tonight.. so we all cfmed TUESDAY tmr okie? See you ladies!!!

hey can i ask all mummies here, do u all experience yeast infection, those thick yellow cheesy discharge ar? i been getting quite alot and told my gynae abt this but she told me it's normal to kana those discharge wen im pregnant cos of hormonal changes and juz gave me a cream to apply...but it doesnt seem to subside...

it's veri irritating to see those discharge everyday and i scare it will affect my bb wen my bb is born thr the brith canel...

Outing - Confirmed Tuesday 7th April, 6.30pm @ PS Cafe Cartel

Attendees: rach, jul, Midori.P, sheryn, mamato6, shelled, Katherine (join awhile), kiki (tbc)

jeslyn
i also get it on and off but gynae said its normal leh and already tested not yeast. i never applied cream just gotta change panty liner frequently lo. i also hate it but wat to do.

Happykae,

so good.. stl can wear previous jeans.. i thk mine shows a little le.. ytd when i went to buy kuay chap i only bought a bowl of kuay n add tau pok.. then the lady look at me? initially nv sell like tt one.. but she pointed to my tummy and asked.. got baby ar? then i smiled n said yes.. hahha.. so i thk my tummy shows a little le.. then in the end she stl sell to me..=)

jelsyn

I got it abt 3x, but got medication from GP 2x only. 3rd time it seemed to clear up by itself.

I tried both the cream which the GP inserted for me, &amp; the pill which I inserted myself at home. I prefer the pill.

I checkd with gynae b4 abt this. She said it's common, not really harmful, but it's also good to clear it up. Infection there is not good mah. If u r worrie, maybe u can request for the pill to insert. I think that works really well.

Outing - Confirmed Tuesday 7th April, 6.30pm @ PS Cafe Cartel

Attendees: rach, jul, Midori.P, sheryn, shelled, Katherine (join awhile), kiki (tbc)

who else can join us tmr? add ur names okie? =)

I am so looking forward to our outing tmr.. hee..

jul,
ya..previously wen im not preggie, the GP usu gave me a pill to insert and it clears off...but i dunno y tis time the gynae feels skepical abt giving me a pill to insert. she told me it will cum again even though it clears off tis time..maybe tis is the reason y she doesnt wan to give a pill to insert?

i told her each time i went to see her for my gynae checkup (so far 4 times le) but each time she juz told me to continue applying the cream...haiz...

Discharge

I also hv leh.. sometimes alot sometimes none at all. I read online also say its norm during pregnancy.. so i nv go test or wat.. as long as no foul smell i thk shd be ok.. foul smell means got infection le.. but last time i always kena yeast infection.. then i tot i couldnt hv baby u noe.. but now.. proven wrong! haha.. just believe ur gynae lo.. if she says ok then ok.. just hv to bear with it.. =)

sheryn,
ya last time i oso always kana yeast infection. i visited many gynaes b4 and spent so much $$ on this. one of the gynae even told me it wld be hard for me to conceive if i continue to hv yeast infection so freqently!

jeslyn,

she told u tt ar.. ok.. means i stl lucky can hv bb.. yeah lo.. last time they give u these pressaries to insert.. drink more water now lo.. water is like the best medicine i thk.. my mum says too liang can also get yeast infection.. i always dun care last time.. just eat wat i wan.. n drink wat i wan..

if its like relli serious then maybe need to run lab test on it or wat le.. and i thk the lab test is not cheap.. 100plus bah.. =)

Katherine,

oh yah.. i've sent u her no. le.. i also din noe i cannot accept pm msgs.. but i've changed the settings le..

jeslyn

Hmm.. I dunno y ur gynae din wanna give u the pill insert also.. I also very sian to see the curd-like discharge. Means.. ta da,.. kena again *sigh*

sheryn

No smell doesn't equal no infection. Mine no smell also but it is yeast infection.

wat's the difference b/w yeast infection and urine infection?

I got that last week. after 5 days medication, i can still feel pelvic pain.