(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

12 sep is

lunar date 24 of 7 month.

my EDD is 28 Aug , fall lunar date of 9 of 7month.. argh.... its oso fasting month for muslim, oso call holy month.
so follow angmoh, is purely 28 aug 09 :p......

hi all! went to the doc today and she said it's a boy! but i wasn't sure wht i was looking at cos it's all a blur. anyway, yay!

Mummy's Nick: lxlb

EDD : Seo 11
BB# : Expecting BB1
BB's Gender : Prince
BB's Name : Dylan
Gynae : Dr Yu
Hospital : Amcare

*myfavchoco*

im taking the 2bedded also coz normally 4bedded will be fully booked and single are so much more expensive and hub can't stay with me also coz still gt other kids to look after. i don't dare to stay alone so hopefully the other bed is nt vacant....

hosp will be hosp, erhmm...u know esp the lunar 7th mth....juz don't feel at ease lor...

*happykae*

oh...another commom thing abt us. my #2 and #3 age gap also beri close...16mths apart...conceived #3 when #2 is only 7mths old...

Girly
Hugz, glad that you have a good DH. He is so sweet & sensitive. Think lots of mummies are more experience & has given lots of encouragement to you. So jia you ok

Happykae
After reading your post , it bring tears to my eyes. Guess all of us are selfish. Plus not easy to have one child already. Plus being preggy does make us all negative.
Me too have selfish thoughts when i realised i was preggy with no.2.
I actually cried instead. IF DH is supportive & encouraging think that is the most important. So i believe as we sacrifice & give to our children. God will bless us back. So let jia you together hehe

Can't remember who shared about feeling pain. Me sometimes i will have a sudden jap at the upper part of my tummy. When it happens, it always gives me a shock. Dunno what is it ?

flower4... i pay cordlife year by year, didn't take up plan. but i have discount since i have TMC FBI card. my #1 didn't have CDA account as i gave birth in July last year, just missed the new incentive. but this time i will pay by #2 CDA account, so think no need to pay cash ba... their staff is meeting me 2 weeks later, i'll ask again

me got gum infection and soar throat... went to see gynae, he advised me to see dentist. then went to see GP today, i told her i'm pregnant, she said,"can't see leh". then i asked her it is possible that i have wisdom tooth growing, then she said "u are too old". wah~~ then she asked me is it my 1st pregnancy, i said it is 2nd. she asked "so was your 1st pregnancy a miscarriage or..?" what a stupid and insensitive question!!! then i tell her this is my 2nd BABY. duh... anyway, get MC to rest at home

Yes Sheryn, I'm also wondering if the outing is still ON a not on monday or tuesday. So far latest update only got 4 persons. Response doesn't seem good leh. R we Still meeting?

Anyone can confirm this soonest by sunday? I will need to schedule one appt on Tuesday.

Hello gals!

So busy the past few days. Actually still busy lah, but cannot help checking in for a while.

re : Outing

Issit still on? Mon or Tue ah?

flower4

I bought the maternity support band @ $24.90. Same price as her website stated. I only bought 1 to try first, but since it works for me, my Hubs is telling me to buy 1 more so I can wash and rotate between 2 pieces.

I am 20wks already, going for FA scan @ Thomson tmr and I am still 3kg lighter than when I was 5wks pg.
All these weeks never put on weight, only been losing weight or remaining constant!!

Best thing is, my gynae still tell me "Good that you are not putting on weight" because I am already slightly overweight before getting pg.

But so ironic. I gain 20kg during my preg with #1 and never had any of these problems. Then #2 I only lose weight & then I still need to buy support band. Wah lau.

lxlb

Congrats on finding out gender!!

girlygirly

I hope you're feeling better today after sharing your feelings with us. While I guess we know we should be thankful for being pregnant with healthy babies, sometimes it is hard not to feel certain disappointed lah.

But like what Mamato6 said, at least your hubs is very logical about the matter. And he'll be there supporting you through out this pregnancy. *hugs*

Re: Lunar 7th Month

7th month makes me very jumpy. Now all of you have just reminded me of what a hard time I had with my #1 back then.

My poor boy was born in June and he would cry, scream and shiver every single night for the whole 7th month. And I had to stay awake to cradle him non-stop every night so that he can feel safe enough to sleep.

It was very scary seeing his eyes shift around the room as if following something. Then he will be shivering so badly. The moment I put him down, he will just wake up immediately and start shivering again.

That time really was damn tired. Really tested my patience to the max sia.

hui chern

i'll be fine...

thanks all for the support, encouragement and 'jokes' to brighten my day...

delfine for saying maybe the GPs bak chiu tiak stamps, hahaha...yup, if they really are, i'll 'boxed' them and make sure they not only bak chiu tiak stamps bt also 'orh bak kak'...

mamato6Js for wondering if GPs skills are reliable...

my gal also jokes that it's April Fool's Day, bb cld be playing tricks on me...

hub who says he thinks the GPs ultrasound machines are 'lau ya' ones, hahaha...bt they does looks old and out-dated...

my fren of 20years says things are nt confirmed yet....

happykae for letting me know that im not alone...

flower4, sandwich, crystalz, shelled, michelle,katherine,ling, milkyway who show concerns and sharing their thoughts....(hope i didn't missed out on any1)

Im fine...really is...still a lil moody bt much better already...show hub what u gals wrote, hub also feel touched....

flower4..

i read up a magazine and it say its cos the uterus is expanding and pushing against your ligaments. If it does not follow by spotting or fever. Its ok de. Will still be checking with my gynae on tues. hopefully i can remember. my memory nowadays is horrible.

hmm.. why this year's 7th lunar mth start so late ah? If you ladies didn't mention, I would have thought that our EDD is in the 8th Lunar mth.. Haiz..

Ling

This year already not bad liao. In year 2007, there was 2 consecutive months of 7th month lor!!

The old ppl say that kind is the most "xiong" one...

shelled..

izit? i didnt notice it.. but i hear ppl say its not good to give birth on the 7th lunar mth right? I also heard it goes the same for weddings..

Hi all..

Really v busy. Just mnaged to scan thru this pg, din even have time to go back another pg..

Just wanna say that it's human to want to choose gender, choose when to have our babies, etc etc. Dun think abt being bad mummies or what. We are only HUMAN.

But I hope that all the mummies/MTBs here can find peace & happiness, whichever gender our babies may be. I think at the end of the day, we all just want our babies to be safe, healthy & happy. Let's focus on that & remind ourselves that we have been blessed with a gift.

Okie.. sorry for being so lorsoh & preachy *blush* Just wanna say thanks for all who have shared your stories. Makes me thankful for what I have & count my blessings. Okie.. popping off now.. so busy!

flower4,
i dont care tonight i wanna eat crab.... haha already texted hubby. yeah actually not easy taking care of them but luckily #3 is a good girl never give mummy hard time.

Hi girlygirly,
if same hospital then should be quite fun huh - can go to each other ward. my #2 also borned 7th month, should be alright - dont go think about . Dr Kowa is a chinese very fatherly man. I think is a very nice person 1 nurse has been wking there for 17years another one i think 10years. hmmm so maybe you can advise me the advantage of having 2 child's age gap that is so close.

Thank dear, at least i know i'm not alone too. let work hard together k.

Hi Hui Chern,
Thanks - Lets Jia you Together! Cheers.

Anyway, I'm not so good with words. I dun mean to offend anyone or to cause anyone to feel hurt or upset by what I said.

Hi, i'm new here. went for my gynae appt yesterday but unable to see gender cos bb crossing legs and refuse to change position.

Mummy's Nick: Camomile3
EDD : 22/9/09
BB# : Expecting BB#2
BB's Gender : TBC
BB's Name : TBC
Gynae : Dr.Yvonne Soong
Hospital : TMC

Wow..I briefly scan thru some of the posts liao abt gender really make mi drop tears....Veri touching... Abt gender issue, I hav wat I really wan...so i dunno if I dun get wat I really want, wld I feel like how u all feel...

Anyway when I had my mc last yr, I really wish gal or boi doesn't really matter...as long as it is healthy...

Tis BB, gynae say tat my bb neck measurement seem thick...must wait for blood test than know....I was quite worried oso... after knowing my BB neck measurement, I kept seeing DS ppl when I was on the street or on the bus....I was wondering if tis is a signal fr god tat my BB is a DS BB...After observing those DS ppl, I feel at ease tat they r nice human being too...innocent n warm... So i hav decide irregardless the result of my blood test is DS or nt, I wan to keep tis BB... After all is a god gift...Watever will be will be...Anyway my gynae assist call mi today n said tat my blood test is normal...

My gal oso born wif 1 kidney...I almost wan to abort her becoz of her imperfection...but really glad I did nt do so... She is such a dear to mi nw although she is quite notti...

Better than those who hav difficulties in conceiving.... at least we r bless w/o any difficulties...

Being parents r nt easy...mayb all these resistants n difficulties r blessing in disguise...

*jul*

hey no worries, i didn't see anything wrong with what u said...what u said in fact is indeed true and i agree with it also...

oh...by the way, i missed out something...when gynae was scanning for me, bb's pte area is block by the cord and one of the foot. he and his asst actually said caught a glimpse of something 'sharp', bt can't confirmed so he wld say 50% girl 50% boy...

if i didn't seek 2nd opinion fr the GPs, i will still feel hopeful for the 20wks detailed scan...thus living in false hope for another 4wks...glad to know it earlier than later...

Hi Mummies..

Latest Update!
Do inform me of any changes.
If you would like to be added in the list.
Please update me with your details as follows:-

Mummy's Nick: <font color="0000ff">Nick in Motherhood forum?</font>
Status : <font color="0000ff">SAHM/ SAHMTB/ FTWM/ FTWMTB/ PTWM/ PTWMTB?</font>
EDD : <font color="0000ff">Current EDD?</font>
BB# : <font color="0000ff">Expecting BB#?</font>
BB's Gender : <font color="0000ff">TBC/ Prince/ Princess?</font>
BB's Name : <font color="0000ff">Bb's name if any so far?</font>
Gynae : <font color="0000ff">Name of Gynae?</font>
Hospital : <font color="0000ff">Which hospital will you be having your bb?</font>

<u>(STATUS)</u>
If you <u>ARE</u> a 1st time mummy:-
SAHMTB: Stay At Home Mum To Be
FTWMTB: Full-Time Working Mum To Be
PTWMTB: Part-Time Working Mum To Be

If you are <u>NOT</u> a 1st time mummy:-
SAHM: Stay At Home Mum
FTWM: Full-Time Working Mum
PTWM: Part-Time Working Mum

<font color="119911">Total # of Mums &amp; Mums-to-be: 49</font>
<font color="0000ff">Princes: 13</font>
<font color="ff0000">Princesses: 7</font>
TBC: 29

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Status</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>BB's Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelled</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Keegan</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bendemeer </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower4</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Chinatown </TD></TR><TR><TD>Myfavchoco</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.C. Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chua Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloudme</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Heng T.L.</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>funny76</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Ponggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul-04</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryn Toh</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>Ryan/ Chloe</TD><TD>John Yam</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Lee</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>sotong80</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Delfine</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dorit Behrens</TD><TD>MMH</TD><TD>Hannover </TD></TR><TR><TD>joopz</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamijoan</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Bukit Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>mybb</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenifur</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kongfoo</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.W. Lee</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Rayanne</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>waiwai</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Helena</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Alice Chan</TD><TD>Union</TD><TD>Hong Kong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixlb</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>Dr Yu</TD><TD>Amcare</TD><TD>Beijing </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamato6</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>6</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Upp. East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>tasha</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>4</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>H.K. Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happykae</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>leejeslyn</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>CryStaLZ</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>John Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>susanna low</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Edwin Thia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>NLP</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>M. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pamelia</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Thomson </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei76</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Midori.P</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>T.C. Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkyway</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Squirrel1818</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Elias Road </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Goh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Jurong East </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>PTWMTB</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Y.C. Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felibaba</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Camomile3</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Marine Parade </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>sandwich</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>ArtNutz</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purpleclouds</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/ MT A</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wifey</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetsweetie</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Anthony Siow</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>New MTB</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huishan</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiwi</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>cho</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>kang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thank You!

*ling*

ya wedding, we can choose when to wed bt for bbs, we can't choose when to deliver them...

ya 7mth, 7mth lor...more like the mommies here are scaredy cat la, oops..., haha..

girly,

I accepted already! EH! You very young and sui leh! hahaha.. if I didn't know, I wouldn't have guessed that you are even married!

Sometimes mistakes do happen one lor. My friend's first child is a son and she was so happy that the gynae said the second one is girl. Then came out boy lor... she said sian like hell. Not to get your hopes up or anything, but wait till the detailed scan to see properly. Imagine the GPs with orh bak kak!! wahahahah...

Anyway, I'm glad that you sound so much more positive about the whole thing! I think girls are more tie1 xin1 than boys in general. Hub prefers a boy first and me, no preference. Somehow there's some pressure already, so I can understand how heavily it all weighs on you.

Anyway, have a nice and relaxing weekend! Positive thoughts yeah!

girlygirly

You arh!!

I'm not scared of the 7th mth, or the idea of delivering during 7th mth. I just very sian cos my #1 cried alot during 7th mth and cannot seem to sleep properly at night. End up I had to carry my #1 every single night and forgo my own sleep.

If #2 born in 7th mth will also be like that, the one who kenna orh bak kak is me lor!

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Evening Mummies...

Have been busy with my DS, he's been having fever on &amp; off.. super grouchy &amp; sticky. *sigh*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Girly/Happykae,

Hope you gals are feeling much better now. I'm not gd with words but I just hope that things will turn out well for both of you.

It's human nature to be selfish lor but I'm so glad that both of u are keeping e bb. I'm sure e bb will be bring u much joy. Enjoy yr pregnancy.</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Oh our EDD coincide w e 7th mth huh...

Hmm gd lor.. tis will give my MIL another "excuse" not to sayang tis grandchild if it turns out to be a boy again.

Anyway when will lunar 7th mth starts? My gynae said I shld be delivering either 2nd or 3rd wk of Aug</font></font>

Hi Guys,
Gd evening to all.. Just read all of your thread.. :>

Girlygirly--- Dun be sad ok must be happy that you bless with children while others want to born also they do not have the chance. Daughter good next time dun need to give dowry har~!!!! That's what my mum always say they also want my to be gal. Just pray hard that all our bb are healthy is the most important issue. Dun think so much just wait and be a happy mummy ok !!!

Wah Piang .. y you guys all so scare 7th month har ?? Very cute one leh... Me also born in 7th month. Do you know that ppl say kids born in 7th month kids after chinese birthday 20 all the kids all tend to be very smart. Dun think about the negative side be positive. All our bbs will be strong and clever kids..

Flower--- My EDD date will be the same as yours... :> bb gender unknown.. hahaha waiting for Monday for detail scan.

Some kids born in the month of 7th month tend to be more difficult to look after as what some old folks use to say. Let us just pray hard that all our bbs are safe and sound!! And as strong as a little Bull!

I got to go nites everyone. TC.

Hi Jenifur,
no worries - i'm now a happy mother to be again.

Its a long super tired day, just tucked princess 1 to bed and now is my turn to go dreamland le.
Nighty to all lovely mummies....

mavis,
lunar 7th month star at 20 aug leh. if we early due by 9 days. we delviery on 19 no 7th month lor.hahahaaa... duno they say usually #1 will delivery early.

shelled,
u bot the maternity belt on line ah? how to measure ah and how to buy online ah? there 3 sizes, me guru to buy things on line one, esp with sizes.

rach,
at times,im too engross with my works, i forgotten i preggie then when rushing works, at time i run in office. then my colleague will say HEY U , dun run.. then i realise i preggie :p

Shelled,
Maybe because no gain weight then have tis problem one, me too no much gain weight.. I heard those gain weight are gain on mternity tissue, so we dun have much maternity tissue to support ba…

Ling,
No worries, if can remember u ask no remember never mind ok ☺
Oh is pushing against ligaments ah. I no spotting &amp; fever hengz.today on urgent, to rest at home. Sure kena from hr one.. sian. Dun care baby more important. So tired &amp; pain, how to go see doctor.to get mc..

Hi ling, thanks for doing e updates.. wow so many mummies having boy! keke..

juz to check, hw many mummies have felt bb's movements ah? as in "quickening"..

these days (nw i'm ard 14-15 weeks) when i lie still.. when it's v quiet.. i can feel something rumbling and like air bubbles in my tummy.. it feels a bit like stomach rumbling when i'm hungry.. but it's nt my stomach rumbling or churning and it's sth slighter/lighter than tat..
then sumtimes i can feel like popcorn popping/ air bubble bursting inside my tummy.. like "pop" "pop" 2 times..

read online then i tot it might be bb's movements.. dunno issit nt leh..

flower..

yah.. bb more impt. But if it really gets too uncomfortable. Its still better to get it checked. At least to buy a peace of mind. take care k?

cho..

Not at all.. will be posting the last update for today in a while. Will be goin off to fetch hubby at the airport. Yeah! he finally made it in time for our anni.. so happy!