(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

girly,

dun be so sad... u are not a bad mummy.
when i had my #1, i oso pray hard will be a boy... partly my hubby prefer boy and that prediction chart oso say its boy. but when the gyne check... he say its a girl... ah.. tears roll down my cheek. actually i dun mind ger. but maybe i'm giving myself lots of stress. i keep telling myself its fine to have a girl... and frens, relative oso 'console' me that girl is better than boy as they are more attached to mummy. haha so after awhile the sadness oso getting lesser. anyway its all fated loh... i should feel happy that my girl was delivered safely and healthly. i guess its more impt than the gender of the bb. so for #2.. seems like a ger again.. haha anyway hopefully tomoro can get to know the gender. and this time round girl or boy oso same. healthy is the most impt. so girly, dun feel so sad ok? *hugz*

girlygirly

I don't really know what to say, so...
kao_kiss2.gif

On the other hand for me, I had always favoured boys, and wanted #2 to be a boy. Then... when I found out @ 15wks that it was a boy, ok lor, happy lor.

But my recent checkup @ 19wks, I asked my gynae to check again, maybe... just maybe it's a girl? She said no, really boy.

I dunno why, but a bit upset leh. So maybe I won't close factory after #2. If we can substantiate it financially, and my Hubs is ok, maybe.. just maybe we'll try for #3 see if can have a girl or not.

I thought I was quite settled on having a boy, but now it's a boy, I wish it was a girl.
It doesn't help that ppl around me keep going "Aiyah! Why not girl?! Then 1 boy 1 girl so nice mah." YOU THINK I CAN CHOOSE MEH. Can get pregnant should already be thankful, cos some ppl try so hard also cannot conceive. Then these ppl are telling me what gender I should be having, and I slowly start to believe them.

I feel as if I am buying a toy or trying tikam like that. I also feel I am a bad mommy for feeling like that lor.

Hi girly

don't be sad...i can understand your feelings... really...

during my first pregnancy, i wanted a boy and it turned out to be a gal...well...i was equally happy..cause no matter wat..she's still my dearly...but things changes when my grand parents in law treat me differently when they know it's a gal... this time round... i hope it's a boy...but last week my gynae told me it's most probably it's gal again... well..i was prepared that it's gal even though i hope it's a boy...but my hubby told me that he could see how disappointed i was....actually that moment my tears nearly came out....

i really understand how u feel but be positive...no matter boy or gal..they are our kids...as long as they are good and healthy..it's our blessings...

delfine

hahaha...thanks ya, u always makes me feel better....

ya this bb so determined to become my child...so far this pregnancy has been smooth unlike the rest. only has brown spotting once during my 9th weeks which i chose to ignore and do nothing abt it. still during the next gynae visit, bb is growing fine and well...

NT scan is normal and despite my age, the triple test result is at low risk...gynae and the two GPs commented that it's a healthy bb...

ya 'IF' the 2 GPs really bak chiu tiak stamp arh, i will go and 'box' them...

Ok Mummies..

Last updates for da day...!

Do inform me of any changes..
If you would like to be added in the list.
Please update me with your details as follows:-

Mummy's Nick: <font color="0000ff">Nick in Motherhood forum?</font>
Status : <font color="0000ff">SAHM/ SAHMTB/ FTWM/ FTWMTB/ PTWM/ PTWMTB?</font>
EDD : <font color="0000ff">Current EDD?</font>
BB# : <font color="0000ff">Expecting BB#?</font>
BB's Gender : <font color="0000ff">TBC/ Prince/ Princess?</font>
BB's Name : <font color="0000ff">Bb's name if any so far?</font>
Gynae : <font color="0000ff">Name of Gynae?</font>
Hospital : <font color="0000ff">Which hospital will you be having your bb?</font>

<u>(STATUS)</u>
If you <u>ARE</u> a 1st time mummy:-
SAHMTB: Stay At Home Mum To Be
FTWMTB: Full-Time Working Mum To Be
PTWMTB: Part-Time Working Mum To Be

If you are <u>NOT</u> a 1st time mummy:-
SAHM: Stay At Home Mum
FTWM: Full-Time Working Mum
PTWM: Part-Time Working Mum

<font color="119911">Total # of Mums &amp; Mums-to-be: 48</font>
<font color="0000ff">Princes: 12</font>
<font color="ff0000">Princesses: 7</font>
Unknown: 29

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Status</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>BB's Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelled</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Keegan</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bendemeer </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower4</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Chinatown </TD></TR><TR><TD>Myfavchoco</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.C. Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chua Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloudme</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Heng T.L.</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>funny76</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Ponggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul-04</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryn Toh</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>Ryan/ Chloe</TD><TD>John Yam</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Lee</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>sotong80</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Delfine</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dorit Behrens</TD><TD>MMH</TD><TD>Hannover </TD></TR><TR><TD>joopz</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamijoan</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Bukit Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>mybb</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenifur</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kongfoo</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.W. Lee</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Rayanne</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>waiwai</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Helena</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Alice Chan</TD><TD>Union</TD><TD>Hong Kong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixlb</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Beijing</TD><TD>Amcare</TD><TD>Beijing </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamato6</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>6</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Upp. East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>tasha</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Aziz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>4</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>H.K. Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happykae</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>leejeslyn</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>CryStaLZ</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>John Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>susanna low</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Edwin Thia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>NLP</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>M. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pamelia</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Thomson </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei76</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Midori.P</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>T.C. Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkyway</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Squirrel1818</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Elias Road </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Goh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Jurong East </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>PTWMTB</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Y.C. Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felibaba</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>sandwich</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>ArtNutz</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purpleclouds</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/ MT A</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wifey</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetsweetie</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Anthony Siow</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>New MTB</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huishan</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiwi</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>cho</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>kang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thank You!

flower4

I had sharp lower abdominal pain last week. So bad that i woke up from my sleep at 4.30am and rush to see my gynae once she opened.

Yes, when the pain is here, cannot walk. If try hard, then can waddle a bit lor. And the pain stretch out over a few hrs non-stop for me, including hip pain.

My gynae said it's due to strained ligament cos womb is low, and she told me to buy maternity support belt to alleviate the pressure.

I *finally* got round to it today and had been wearing it all day. Seriously seriously? I feel so much better. Wore it from 12.30pm all the way until 10.30pm. SHIOK. Don't even go pee that often despite the amt of water I continue to drink. I presume it's cos baby is not pressing on my bladder as much liao.

I bought this one: http://www.mylittleangelsmaternity.com/product_info.php?manufacturers_id=16&amp;products_id=230

Hi Girlygirly,

you arent alone - you're not the bad mama. Can i share my story with you.
Im expecting #3 and she is also a girl ( my #1and #2, 4years and 7mths both girl)
I know what you mean by the total disappointment, Just now mama6j asked me why i changed my gynae well there is a story behind it as well -----
#3 is an accident in fact hubby and i intended to close factory at #2 but since #3 is already 13weeks when i found out then i thought might as well wait till 15 weeks to found out the gender. ( boy i keep, girl i abort ---- so bad right)
our hubby said the same things - both girl or boy is okay so long as they are healthy , y i make such decision and decide a baby's life based on their gender. At the moment i kept quiet and stil decide to go along my plan. So on week 15 i went for my gynae's appt and anxiously hoping to find out the gender. Same like yours my baby refused to open her legs no matter how my gynae bounce my tummy, telling me to turned another side, baby is stubborn.
after that i was so disappointed then my gynae suggest i go for a walk and drink some water hopefully baby will be cooperative. But baby still refused to open legs... so i left the clinic.

same as you, i didnt give up and immdiately i called my sis's gynae, Dr Kowa to arrange for a ultrasound scan. ( My first gynae doesnt perform abortion.) Hopefully he can find out the gender and if it turned out to be a girl then i can schedule for abortion immdiately. As usual baby didnt open her legs however i believed Dr Kowa has very good experience and managed to scanned and saw the 3 triangle and he said you're expecting a baby girl - i cried when i heard that and said i want a abortion. He was shocked and asked why. Then i told him i'm selfish, i already have 2 girls and dont intend to have another child but if really want #3 at least a boy. He told me his story - he said my dear, I have 3 lovely girls 18,19 and 20yrs whom are now so close to me and he went on conselling me. eventually i left the clinic with a confused mind.
2 days later i called up the clinic and schedule for abortion, Dr Kowa personally call me and talk to me again but i still decide to go ahead. he said he respect my decision and put down the phone. since then i couldnt sleep, all my mind was baby and how bad m i and brb brb brb. the day finally arrived ------ i cried that morning like a tap and told my hubby, I cant bear to abort her, i developed a strong bond with her so my hubby said please keep this baby and give her a chance - be it girl or boy they are our baby. In the end, i decided to keep our baby. Ever since i felt so relieved and happy. I can even feel her kick yesterday -

This is my selfish act, I regretted so much to let her hear so many unwilling to have her - now i'm talking &amp; telling her how much i love her.

*sandwich*

ya understand. speechless....like me yesterday, became dumb....

*crystalZ*

thks and gd luck 2moro...although i didn't get my miracle, still hope for u gals that u gals get ur bonus (healthy bb=mthly salary, prefer gender=bonus)

*shelled*

ok ok, shall we labelled ourselves as 'Baddies Mommies'?? kidding...I don't know why u prefer #2 to be boy (maybe pil prefers or hub prefers??)hmm...maybe subconciously u also like gal lor juz without ownself realizing it...
Hmm...in fact i don't favoured boys...bt then why am i still so upset??? irony?? bt think it's nice to have mix lor esp when it's 2 children and above...Think we are all having this mindset bah...

*michelle*

thks ya...i do understand what u are trying to tell me. sometime juz cldn't help feeling this way...the heart juz feel 'suansuan' de lor. i will get over bt juz nt so fast...at least ur tears 'nearly' came out only...I am a cry bb...cry over charity show, romance drama, a pc of touching song...my gals also tong bue teow me. at clinic also can cry, think back also malu...

girlygirly

It's not due to Hubs or PILs preference, purely my own. Even before I was married, I always said I wanted boys. 6 of them i also don't mind. Cos boys are more fun, easier to take care and somehow I always just preferred playing with other ppl's boys. I think maybe cos they don't cry easily over small things?

My hubby says I actually want girls, just that I am very scared of repeating the vicious cycle my mother did to me, and her mother did to her. It's been going on for 2 generations, and I don't want to unwittingly commit it for the 3rd generation.

And also, girls.. I very scared grow up later kenna cheated lah, raped lah, molested lah. BF make her pregnant then run away lah. Etc etc etc.

But I know, I would like someone close to share my Hello Kitty collection with and go shopping &amp; be girly with me. (And I don't have any sisters.)

I think I am just greedy, I want the best of both worlds.

Hi all.. i'm back from Genting..

Puke the moment i reached Genting.. and puke the moment i reached Sun Plaza at Spore.. hahaha....
And thank God i didnt puke throughout the 3 days.. hehe.. :p

NOw.. very nauseous... feeling terrible... i think i'm going to the toilet first....

girly> hehe. yeah...

flower> how can u forget that u are preggie?????? omg!
my fren dunno.. it happened suddenly..and during the detailed scan it was confirmed...
but anyway.. its a sad story... i guess bb knew things werent going well with her parents...
and decided to give mummy an easier life.....
she went thru 15 hours labour to induced the bb out.....
She's filing for separation with HB liaoz.. so.. i shant comment much la...
its all unforeseen..and a sad story.....

I'm feeling horrible... so nauseous.. but nothing's coming out.. i'm going to rest.. read the rest tmr... Good nite.....

happykae

thanks u for sharing ur touching story...

u cldn't haf read back so much of the past thread, so i am saying it again...my #4 also an accident. after #3, i wanted permanent ligation by gynae asked me to consider IUD since im still young. bt i was afraid of the side effect so this thing drag till my #3 is 2yo+. was thinking after jan 2009 menses, i will do it. however the jan menses didn't come already. precaution taken bt #4 was conceived when my menses cycle went haywire.

the moment i tested positive, i fell onto the floor crying like crazy...shock...and blaming hub for placing me in such situation. i don't want another bb, taking care is tedious, financially stressed and if i am getting rid of bb, it will make me a murderer. i will be the evil mommy and daddy will get away with the guilt and mommy will be living in guilt all her life...after that there are quarrels everyday...untill eventually, i began to accept the fact that a life is growing inside me. all the while hub is agst abortion and has been assuring me that he will work even harder to provide for us. although i've been thinking and screaming for abortion, i cldn't really put it into action...coz nt shy to say, i consider myself a kind and soft hearted person. i decided to let bb make her choice...

initially keep bb nt bcoz i guess or hope will turned out to be a boy...bt as the pregnancy progress, although i was mentally prepared for a bb gal, frankly, i still harboured the thought of having a miracle boy....

anyway...i am not taking it so badly this time round...if u are selfish, i was 100x more selfish the last time. wanting to take my plunge fr the 25storey...until my hub say: come back, pls come back...the kids need u. if u wanna die, let me die with u...DRAMA??? nope, it's real...

girlygirly,
Thanks for sharing wif me too.... Well I believed all tis is fated - perhaps I'm nt fated to have little prince in my life last but nt least my life has being colorful eversince I have my little princess, I created them and they r my life. Yet hubby and I got to work extra hard. My new maid is coming - I really pray that she can help me.
Good nite everyone. Sweet Dreams *hugs*

i was so overwhelmed with tears when i read all the sharings esp happykae's. im so glad u stood by your decision. i remember many many years ago one wise old couple told me that i'm blessed to be the parents of these beautiful children becos children choose who they want as their parents not the other way round. its true that babies have no control over the gender we want them to be, God made them and i'm sure they have as much feelings for us already as we have for them. its really very sad if we do not want them just because of their gender, v v sad. Dr kowa must have been God sent for you at the right time because no matter how sad or upset we are, a mother's love surpasses all things and barriers and ultimately we accept our kids as who they are. im so proud of u that u made this difficult decision. im sure ur love overcomes everything

girly
i'm sure u would have heard this many times already but be thankful that this baby is healthy even though she might not be the lil boy u wish so hard for her to be. i have a frd who has a boy after many many years of prayers and yes he turned out to be a boy but ended up with special needs. she is really struggling with him now because at almost 5 he still cant talk, cant walk properly and cant do many many things that boys his age do. its financial and time draining but she still love him. thats why i say who can understand a mother's love.

ur hub also so sweet! actually the pressure shld be on him cos he produce so much x sperms! hehe... but he still console you and comfort you. what more can u ask for hor. and he is so so right abt the children gettg married part. my hub always say that too. he said we love our children but in the process of loving them, do not neglect one another. we have to continue bonding with each other and making the marriage alive because one day when all the kids get married have their own family, we r left with only each other. if u dun start communicating now, by then when the kids have all left the home, and we have no more kids to keep us busy, all we have is each other. u stare at me and i stare at u haha... i have seen too many couples neglecting their spouse because of their kids. so its really something for ur hub to say that. he truly loves and care for u. u r one blessed woman with many many daughters who will be so close to you next time. take heart, at least u dun have to be the mil that many daughter in laws have conflict with! hehe... cheer up ok!

mama to 6Js,
you give me the impression that you're a modern and hip mummy, so i also think that you won't turn out to be the MIL that your daughter-in-laws have conflict with, he!

all these stories made me teared....

well...i also like u all...wanted a boy when my sil is having a ger...but end up follow her also a ger...

now history repeat...sil having boy and now follow her too..also a boy...

share a story...
lately my ger is into bittng ppl hand and she grab my hand and bite on tue night (she teething)...
it's painful..
i told her
u bad ger ..mummy pain pain ...(i look teary) and she seems to understand...
she looked at me teary and soon she cried in my arms...she only 11mths ++...
till now i still feel so sorry for making her cried that night...

dear all, jus wondering anyone of you experience any itchyness around your nipple and belly??

it get worse last night. and now my whole nipple is red with lots of small dots. is so itchy.

Any idea how to relieve it?? OMG. can't stand it!

cloudme
so cute! i find girls v emotional leh. when i raise voice at her (not even scolding her) she starts to tear and kiss me all over. then yest she saw me crying while watching korean drama she came and sayang my head n kiss me and wipe my tears n said dun cry, mommy good gal ok.

Gd mornings to all mummies.. wow.. lots of posts yesterday night.. din dare to slowly read thr all details cos i think i will cry in office lo..

girly.. ya.. i think 3.45pm is e time when e school students having break so circuit will be lesser pple i think.. cos i remm my instructor said b4..

and while i was reading ur post.. i'm so worried that I'll be like u tmr.. if my scan comes out to be a girl.. altot i kept telling myself and asking my friends to tell me that mine is a gal now..to mentally prepare myself.. but guess i will still feel sad if its really a gal ba..

Thks to other mummies for sharing your story too.. it definately makes me think more and will appreciate things more..

mamato6,
yah...took me by surprised to see her cried...
cos thought that she will laugh it as tho i am playing with her...
end up have comfort her...

Flower4.. actually material thin gd ma... hahaha wont be so hot ley.. she quote me abt $80+ for 4 pieces lo.. including normal postage liao.. i hvnt confirm with her yet..

huishan,

for my #1 i experience that... wahh... really irritating!!!! gyne gave me cream.. but useless! so no choice and bear with it. lucky #2 dun have such encounter yet! hopefully i wun encounter it!

i just want to say that we rarely appreciate how fortunate we ourselves are until we learn about the circumstances of those who are even worse off. last time i used to feel unhappy that my #1 was not growing well (he fell off the percentile growth chart for a while, had to be on caloric supplements etc), was not eating well and all that. but i went to read other stuff like discussion threads on special kids, kids who are sick, blogs documenting how parents cope with their kids' special needs, impairment, cancer etc and i find that my problems are so insignificant that i have to be thankful for the situation that i am in. i think reading such threads, blogs and stories really make me more appeciative of the family that i already have.

huishan,
i use elomet for my breast and tummy when it gets too itchy, and bethamethasone when it's not too itchy. both are topical steriods and are prescription-only drugs that your gyne will be able to recommend if your itch is affecting your quality of life (like mine)

sandwich
u r so right. we never know how blessed we are until we see the less fortunate ones ard us. ever since the incident with #4, i also take things easy. if boys naughty make me mad, i used to get so upset. now i will think nvm lah, they r healthy enuf to make me mad, at least they r still ard. things like that....

i also hope i wont be kpo mil next time so my dils will all like me :p

huishan
i think u better get cream? how to bear with such itch?

happykae, mama to 6Js

im sure there are pple out there gloating over my situation...

BT still there are pple like u gals who are willing to share ur experiences to make others feel hopeful in life and move on...nt easy of u gals coz many pple wld only let others see their best side in life...the down parts are always kept in the heart...

mama to 6Js u are a understanding and kind lady, ur daughter in laws will all be fighting for ur love and attention....

happykae u are also blessed with a gd husband and 3 healthy and beautiful gals urself...one of the GP which i haf visited actually told me this when she saw the disppointment in my face: what's wrong with gals? Do u know that 1day when u are old and need help, ur gals will be the one who will help u change ur clothes and bring u black chicken soup??

we haf dreams...bt when we woke, we haf to face and accept the reality...so i guess we juz haf to look things at the bright side and make the best out of whatever we haf...

morning everyone! TGIF!

huishan,

i also find my breast area very itchy last week.. and even scratched till po pi leh... but this wk seems better so i nv bother to see doc... if it gets unbearable, better consult a doc or ur gynae.

girly and happykae,

wow... such a heartwarming sharing sessions that you gals have last evening... now i also dont expect much on the gender.. as wat girly says, if can get the gender we want then it's bonus lor.. so i hope i wont feel sad if turns out no bonus. Most importantly, hubby doesnt matter and supportive... and bb is healthy!! Don't be sad k.. i'm sure when u see your bb in your arms, happy tears will flow! And you'll forget all the unhappiness that you have experienced. Cheer up!!

Have a great wkend ahead.... been looking forward to wkend every mon... haha

thanks all. i think i am allergy to PALMER'S COCOA BUTTER. some said it can relieve itchy skin. but for my case, it get worse. i will stop using that.

in the end i applied tiger balm to relieve the itch.

as for the gender. maybe current pregnancy is my first child. thus no stress on the gender. i think i will be stress out after my first child.

is always easier said than done. maybe i will try to console myself by saying it is already a blessing to have a healthy child. Gender is not the top priority!

girly.. dun think abt e negative ya.. just think of e encouragment n support here..

hehe yes.. gals are sweet.. yesterday my gal wanna help me wear pyjamas

huishan.. u see the ingredients if there are anything that u may be allergy too? then if u r buying other creams better chk as well..

cloudme, mama to 6Js

gals will be gals...emotional, more vulnerable in the heart...whenever i scold my youngest gal, she will haf this sobsob face, tears starts brimming in the eyes...the mouth like inverted smiley face
b4 she really burst out crying in loud voice...mommy and daddy wld haf already soften...

my gals also know mommy is a cry bb, will sayang me, ask me nt to cry and pass tissues to me...that day, my eldest gal said somthing that surprised me, thought it's daddy that taught her to say that. She says: Mommy, it's April Fool's day u know...bb might be playing a joke on u. bb is boy bt makes u thought is girl... I questioned daddy bt he say he did not...

*sandwich*

ya i agree we always never appreciates what we already haf. skinny say skinny, fat we complain abt being fat. my eldest used to be beri skinny, when i bathe her, i will tell her: ai yo u so skinny...can eat more or not?? ur ribs all showing, can play guitar le... AND NOW...i tell her...my dear u can't gain further wt liao hor...muz control...don't eat so much...gals don't looks gd when put on too much wt and nt healthy also...wait haf to go TAF club in sch...

*katherine*

keep my fingers crossed for u
again... i wanna say i still hope for u gals to get ur bonus (the prefer gender)...

hi Sandwich,

okie.. actually i dun mind gg O&amp;G olso.. do u have to go polyclinic to get the referral letter to go NUH? how you go about doing this huh? how much u pay per visit? is the waiting time for your long?

*milkyway*

my fingers are crossed for u too

*katherine*

all gals and hub in the hse nia mah...i undressed and dressed in front of them...nt paiseh at all...something they will haf questions and feel curious abt my body...i will take opportunity to explain to them abt puberty, things and all...hair in pubic area, the breasts, why it happened and what and when to expect...

cloudme

i heard from old ppl said if u and u sil always together and if both of u oso pregn.just diff. in few mth
then if u sil is having a gal u will follow a gal if u sil having a boi u will follow a boi

Ling,
I been feeling it for 3days liao. So worry, but din go see gynea, I hope its go away soon. Next tue, u check with ur gynea for me can?

Girlgirly,
U never know manz. Things does happen jus like my fren, lost her bb at 37weeks preggie and rach’s fren lost at 5month preggie, u see. Nvr noe it til bb delivery, after delivery oso mus see how baby health go..

Waiwai,
Which plan u taking from cordlife, can owe $ to cordlife til we open cda account hor.

Shelled,
How much is the maternity belt? Where to buy ah? Glad u feel better, now my back &amp; legs like weak leh. I only put on 2kilos, now im 19weeks preggie.

Rach,
Can ur fren claim insurance anot. Nauseaous is worst then vomiting, after vomit u still can feel more relieve rach take care.

Huishan,
Go buy pigeon nipple gel. I oso nipple itchy ah , but I scratch filter with my sleeping gown. Plamer’s no good one, cream always stay at surface.

Katherine,
Material thin for me I need to where something inside so pple cant see thru leh.heee

huishan,
although tis my #1 too, me very stress about bb gender, cuz of my financial cant afford to try many bb..

very very sorry to say, after all im asian.

Cloudme,
Your ger is so sweet.... so knows everything isnt it.

Mama6js and girlygirly,
Thanks for the encouragement - yes our children are god's gift.we should cherish and treasure each of them. compared to others, we are really fortunate and blessed with what we have.
girlygirly, we should look ahead and be happy .... each day is a brigher and colorful day. our EDD same leh. keke

Hi Rach,
any baby luck?

flower4,
frankly everyone hope to have both gender or their preferred gender. So nothing to be sorry about afterall we are all mankind.

Craving for butter crab.....yummy

happykae,

we are human after all... its a life... God's send life.. Thank God, u din go thru tat.. tt to say God still love U

happykae,
last weekend i buaytahan lioa i went newton grap chili crabs wahaha..

so afraid of the old saying, bb will come out ,very active,if eat too much crabs.

i can see u vry strong, how u survive working and lookin 2 kids.

happykae

oh ya hor same edd
what a coincidence...if same hosp then can haf company...told my hub is lunar 7th mth, a bit scared wor...

happykae

btw Dr Kowa Nam Sing, is he a singh?? doesn't seems like chinese name...He has 3 gals and my gynae has 3 boys...he say he understand hw i feel coz he and wifey had gone thru the same... Those with also gals yearn for boys, those with boys desperate for gals...after he failed to find out my bb's gender, he actually say he feel beri stressed also. Say he also hope his patient will be happy and get what they wish for...

girly girly,

i also veri scare bout the 7th mth lor.. actually i wanna take 2 bedded de... but scare the 1 beside me is veri scary one..

then i also ask my hubby to stay overnight with me cos i super timid one de. so now thinking of getting the 1 bedded de else he cant stay over with me =(