delfine.. ya la.. its all just excuses.. haha but feel so much better nw that i can eat instead of last mth when cannot eat lo..just hope i dun gain too much weight..
actually i got craving for white carrot cake very long liao! still tot wanna ask hubby tonight go buy for supper hahaha..
if meet wkdays after work at PS cartel.. I shld be able to pop by for awhile... since my office at somerset only
but was thinking hw to recognise one another since we nver met b4 haha.. will be so fun lo..
Jul.. haha i just cant help but let my mind wander abit abt ur romance in ur own rm lo
huichern.. its going be wkend soon.. cheer up! haha i'm going to wash my cup.. dilly dally abit then off work! yeah.. luckily my boss a guy dun think he will come in n read ba..
delfine> haha.. yeah.. even.. lunar age is last year's rite??
Kat> white carrot cake i love AMK hawker's.. very nice and crispy... hahaha.. but at nite i dun think got selll.. where u buy from??
when u see a grp of ladies all with a little tummy u'll know la.. hahaha.. anyway... we'll exchange numbers to keep in touch ma... hahaha.. when the people going confirmed then i ask for numbers la..
that's how i met up with sept brides last year..and also brides with my Bridal studio.. we still meet up regularly now..
Mac'donalds> hahaa.. i'm going to get my Mac's now... be back in 30min.. those still ard.. talk to ya later!!
Oh yeah, forgot to tell all mummies this.. though a bit late already.
Obviously there is a harmless blood test that we can take in the 12th week and it tells us if we get a boy or girl! Old wives' tales begone! Then we don't have to guess anymore!
Got lor! I was damn surprised also. Yesterday my MIL brought home some magazine for me. Initially I thought it was CVS or amnio but it stated a harmless blood test.. ok lah.. unless my german sucks big time lah...hehheh You also never hear before about such a test right?
Thanks for the delicious looking photo.. was licking my screen already. Now keyboard a bit haywire cos drenched in saliva! You very evil leh! Now I have to figure out how to make carrot cake!! Hehheh
*delfine*
REally! >_< But i get so gumpy & grouchy & frustrated when i have the night sickness.. i have MS for 8 weeks already.... ): i really hope my baby is happy & healthy... cos i at times flare up! LOL! Like volcano erupt like that!
is drinking about 1.8L of water a day average or above average? I very scare i drink too much.. weather very hot, i cannot tahan! Keep drinking from morning till late noon...
You very funny leh! hahah.. erupt like volcano and sit on your hubby somemore..hahahha. 1.8l is good! They say min 1.5l, but don't drink too much or else the water soluble vitamins get washed out. What time is your appt tomorrow? Hb going with you?
Gan gan ask the gynae to see the gender lah! No need to be scared!
Do take care and rest more! 50% boy 50% girl means the doc still doesn't know lah.. haha.. but fingers crossed that the lump is a sausage or turtle! Yeah, go bird park on the 4th. In the meantime, spend more time being horizontal!
*delfine*
haha.. yes yes... i erupt and get so frustrated and bek chek... then sit on hubby.... sometimes he sleep until like pig also wont know i sat on him... wahahahha...
min 1.5L is more preggy ppl like us or the normal???? LOL!
My apptment VERY early.. 8.30am in the morning! yup, he going with me.. hehee....
i am going to ask my gynae to see the gender else i box her... hahaaa
I'm back!!! didnt know i took 45min man.. hahhaa..
I had a Big Mac, Med Fried w/o salt + pepper, and a small Green tea w/o ice..
Yummy.. i had coupons.. so i got a free McChicken as well.. my 8pm snacks.. hahah.
Kat> wah.....drool... although i had black carrot cake (a few mouthfuls).. i stil miss the white carrot cake.. keke..
princess> good to be drinking water lo... i was like dehydrated man.. i seldom drink water.. no habit.. trying hard to drink..
and my blood is sooo thick.. even the blood test.. no blood wanna come out lo.. siao....
i barely drink 1L of water a day... excluding the drinks we take with meals la... plain water.. sometimes i come home with my 250ml bottle still full.
hahahha..
kiddo> sms u liaoz..
thats my number..
Btw.. i have UNLIMITED sms.. so i can sms all the time. hehehe..
received ur sms too..
Sleep well tonight and don't hu si luan xiang ok? 1.5l is for pregnent women.. Did you calculate even or odd with rachel's formula? Then tomorrow we can see if the MS theory or the formula works..hehhheh.
*delfine*
ytd they calculated for me.... it's girlgirl.. so i praying hard also.. LOL!
tonight i sure sleep well.... cos i am excited and worried... hahaa...
Woah then i better not exceed 1.8L of water!! ele i drink too much, wash off all the nutrients in my body... must control already....
*rach*
before pregnant, i drink so much too... i only like plain water.... 1st trimester water is like yucky to me.. heng now i can drink.. else i really desperate ! you must try to drink more water okay!
BTW, i was also SEPT bride loh... think last year we spoke in forum too! LOL!
*jul*
no ah.... just that my hb too tired liao so he cannot feel i sit or step on him while trying to get off the bed! ahahahaa......
tml morning i decide to have mac breakfast after my check up! wahahahaaa.........
princess> really?? u are sept bride?? did u use the same nick???????? but u dun really go there rite??? the thread is still quite ok now.. not as active.. but we are still talking..
Hahha.. i'll try to drink more water... hehehe..
i want my princess to be healthy too.. heheh..
Think it's just 'growing pains' from your growing uterus? If unsure, call your gynae tomorrow.. so early can feel the braxton-hicks contraction one ah? Maybe it's your little one doing sommersaults in there...so pain?
I just brought forward my gynae appt because I had cramps and pain in the lower abdomen. It was so painful that I woke up during my sleep! And usually I take pain very well lor, considering that I have tattoos and piercings.
Everything was fine with baby and the pregnancy, and the cause for my pain was over-stretched ligaments. Probably because I was overzealous in cleaning the house on Wednesday night.
My doc has advised me to get a maternity support belt to help "lift" my belly up and reduce pressure on my abdomen/ligaments/back/pelvis. Which was why ytd I was asking the mommies here if they have any recommendations.
While as long as there is no bleeding/discharge there should be little cause for concern, it's always better to seek doc's opinion. Take care!
last night my hb bought me durians! really yummy. greedy me ate alot and at nite tummy like cramping. not sure due to the durians or what.
sigh.. anyways, quite disappointed today at my gynae's appt. bb wasn't cooperative, legs crossed
tight tight, all curled up... doc commented bb like sleeping. so he couldn't tell us the gender yet. got to wait till next appt to try again!
i also sometimes experience quite a sharp pain in my lower abdomen in the middle of the night. it can be so painful that it can wake me up. also sometimes when i sneeze, i will also feel a sudden sharp pain. i mentioned all these to my doc, he seems to think its ok...and normal. he said as long as not prolonged pain like for hrs and no bleeding, then nothing to be alarm.
Mine was prolonged from 4.30am until the time I reach doc's clinic @ 10am lor. Pain until I had tears in my eyes all the way and cannot even walk without wanting to scream.
Granted, the pain was not always there, but comes on and off every few minutes. And it was SUPER BAD everytime I change positions, esp from sitting to standing, or vice versa.
oh dear.. must have gave u a bad fright. dun do so much housework lah... ask hb to do more. hehe..
now when i mop the floor, i also mop slowly and not use too much strength. when i find myself panting for breath, i'd even stop for a while then con't.