(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

princessxiaomei
MS is a sign of strong pregnancy hormones not because you are weak. Guess everybody is different. Some have no MS at all and some have it extremely bad. Hope yours will go away soon. I'm also still having it at 14 weeks but it seems to be getting lesser and lesser by the week and much more tolerable compared with week 7-10 period. In my #1, it lasted till 15 - 16 weeks so I guess this one also about the same.

happy birthday Kiddo

susanna

re; cordyceps, my hubby say better get from EYS la. :p...

wat mavis mentioned like very complicated & so many types of grade, so i better go renown shop and get it la, they sure have their reputation to keep mah.

for the EYS coupon u need to go sembawang shopping centre EYS branch from 10am to 12pm to quene & take wo..

princessxiaomei

very hard to tell if boy or girl one, i have two friend one have girl one hav boy, both dun have any suffering during pregnancy.

mamijoan

i haven buy cordyceps, can i jus cook chicken with paoShen & wolfberry?

hock hua sales person say paoshen is cooling PUZZLE

Susanna, I can't find the stroller you showed me here. I guess in the end I'll have to buy one overpriced stroller. I think I'll sling the little one around in the beginning till 6 months then I'll change to the pram. Not to mention, still have to bring my dog for long walks..zzz and pee trips

I've never been a big fan of TCM but looks like it's good leh. I'm so tempted to try it out!

I'm supposed to have my appointment next week but I haven't recieved my FTS results yet and can't pass it to the gynae..headache. Plus I just shifted from south to north Germany, so I'm in the midst of looking for a new doctor. Your baby is so cooperative! Probably you'll get to know the gender by then already. Gut feeling..boy or girl?

Hey! Your friend still works in Luxemburg? I was living really close, at the German-French border. Was there a few times. Luxemburg is such a pretty and ritzy country. So expensive to live there, especially the rent! I also couldn't cook for nuts before I moved here. When you are desperate you have to learn right? I cook asian fusion... meaning, anyhow cook one lah. Just check what's going to expire in the fridge and then throw them into the pan.. haha. No need to learn how to cook in sing with hawker centers and mothers right? heehee.. I envy you!! How did your friend manage to survive on sausages and beer only?

Aiyo, I think your body got used to the timing of waking up at 330am
Maybe try to drink a warm glass of milk before you go to bed??

flower4,
Hi flower what you say is right you guys can get from EYS if you guys don't know cos mine is my dad brought me to buy he know more about it. :>

mamijoan --For your cordyceps use lean pork to cook dun use chicken esp when you just give birth. Cos they scare chicken might be poison not adviseable to eat the first few days as what I know so far. My mum use lean pork use the better ones to cook with it. Pao shen you can just take like that and eat put in your mouth. The better grades are abt 300 plus to 400 plus per 1 liang. Dun take too much as it's liang.

mavis

beside pork & chicken, wat else i can put, beef?

i bot the paoshen, 1liang s$40 only one, la, bigger pce & slices

Flower4 --cannot put beef la..Use just pork better ask your mum to help u buy the pork I forget the name got to ask my mum to cook better.. The wild paoshen cost 1 liang $ 300 plus onwards.

The best is pork, cordycep or maybe a bit of kei ji.Dun spoilt the cordycep effect with pao shen. For pao shen u can add with bird's nest and rock sugar.

Flower4--- I worst then you I only eat chicken. Mutton , Beef, Pork all I dun eat one hahaha.

My mum also headache but no choice got to eat. Haiz.

flower, will I still be able to Q if I go on this Sat? I just need to go to the branch directly? I might be going around to shop for tonics this weekend. heehee..
when will u going down?

delfine, Sounds so nice! Seems like hving nice long holiday in Europe! Gal or boy to me is the same though I prefer to have a mei mei for my elder gal lah..she keep bugging for mei mei wahaha..somemore I keep some nice infant clothes of my elder gal too hopefully can pass down to mei mei too.
How about u? prefer gal or boy?
My frd is already back in SG, she’s a fast food junkie so she’s fine with it too. Sometimes u can surf the net for recipes too. If you are going to France, maybe u can even meet up with Mavis too!
U gals really sounds so nice! Can tour around Europe!

flower

pao shen got different types leh. I think it may be liang. So far I'm avoiding it but a little is ok I guess. Actually before I bought cordyceps, I just boil chicken soup with red dates, wolfberry and longan. Very tasty and bu xue. Can add some black dates too, also bu xue.

When you buy your cordyceps, you can get some dang shen to boil together as well as with red dates and wolfberry. Recommended by the TCM clinic.

Mavis,

thanks for the tip. I think previously my confinement lady did say first 1 to 2 weeks to avoid chicken and eggs when the wound is still healing, especially for C-section. I am still deciding whether to get a confinement lady this time as I'll be getting a maid and already more experienced this time.

weldonmummy

Congratulations!

So my babydusted OPKs worked lah? So happy to see u graduate here.

U ok or not - why on bedrest?

Ooh.. u gals talking abt stroller huh?

Me decided not to buy until later, coz I have a 2nd hand pram liao. Next time I ask u gals for tips haha.

hi jul,

Ya ur babydust really work neh.
I have heavy bleeding n paint
when i was in 5 wks. My gynae
Vry worry i wil M/C again. He give
Me hormone pills n jab once a
week till i'm 11 wks but i stil
Continue hormone pill till next
2 wks.

Mavis, u seems very pro in the chinese herbs... i know nuts... haha...

is paosheng = ginseng? i tot we cant take ginseng?

i have not started taking any herb stuff yet leh...

jul,

Now u in 14 wk, ur tummy big
Liao bo. My tummy can see n big.

Have u buy ur maternity clothes?
i did buy online, vry cheap n material vry nice too. Is frm
taiwan website.

susanna
<blockquote>Don't worry, you're not the only one. I've been having a similar problem, waking up at 2am to go toilet then cannot get back to sleep till 5+. Unfortunately, I need to wake up at 6am to go work. Super tired at work.

I've been trying different methods, it seems to work (for now). I've been trying to sleep later, at about 12am. And I try to only take small sips after 9pm. So far, I've only been waking up at 5am. So it's a great improvement!
</blockquote>

Hi Flower4,
I'm singaporean and my hub's german but kiasu also like singaporean

Your ang moh boss sounds very unsympathetic leh. Doesn't mean his wife doesn't have anything then the other women also will have it that easy one what. Moreover, he's never been pregnant before lor! Where is he from? Hopefully not germany.. hahah

mamijoan> haha.. okie... shall see how i kena suaned by Bryan tonite.. hahaha...

susanna> i dun think it'll be that hard to know which is me... hahahhaa... my name is mentioned..

jul> i got my NACHOS!! hhahahaha... i just ordered and went down to Bishan to collect it.. hahahhaha...

posted some pics on it too.. haha..

can check out my web.. www.rayrachel.multiply.com

Hi Mavis!
Wow! You go all the way to France to buy prams? The weather is getting warmer but also not THAT warm.. a bit zzzz. This winter is really too long.

Where are you visiting in France? It's probably much greener and warmer next month but April is notorious for showers. Bring and umbrella and stay warm!!

Hi MTBs,

I'm Rina from Great Eastern Life. Do let me know if you need any help on medical or other insurance.

My advise is different ppl different need. Our job is to help you identify your need, if you need to compare, its our job. Cheers!!

Rina Ong

weldonmummy

Oh,, then u must take extra care. But since entered 2nd tri, shd be relatively ok, chances of m/c also reduced drastically liao.

Yeah tummy quite big, even more obvious after I eat hahaha.

Jul
<blockquote>Really? Thank God! That's the most comforting thing to know.
I've just entered my 2nd trimester. I hope the pee thing stops!

My tummy is also extremely huge after a meal. It's actually quite cute. Well, at least my hubby is intrigued by it. Haha.</blockquote>

new mtb

Yup, I started noticing maybe this week or late last week? I rem when I was first tri, I will get up TWICE to pee, not just once. Sian man

Keke yeah me also. Am, after lunch, after dinner, all got growth one haha

Gd morning guys...

delfine-- Hi gal nope la my hubby going there to work and I will be going with him.. SO I go over there to buy some of the things. Too many to buy hard to ship over.

mamato5Js,
took my first puriton pill last night after many nights of prolonged scratching .... konked out within an hour from consuming the pill, and basically slept like a pig throughout the night. didn't even wake up to visit the toilet.

morn gals!!

was busy yesterday, only managed to browse thru the posts.

Rach
saw u on tv last nite. the dim sum really good not?

sandwich
wow u slept like a baby! so shiok! i think this preg i didnt pee much during first trimester but pee so much at nite now that i hv entered second trimester!! so iritating every nite waking up to pee

Hi morning mummies

Thanks for all the birthdays wishes... actually i stop celebrating birthday since 21 so that i will be always 21.... hahahahaha
So i had a very busy day with tons of works and school work to rush till nite time by then it was almost 11pm... juz got a peck on my cheeks from my hubby i suppose is good enuff for me...
NOthing much to wish for juz wanna have a happy &amp; healthy family ....

Then hopefully today i can get my WII set...

mornin all MTBs, long time din log in liao...

Rach,
I saw u on tv last nite! and yes, is the dim sum realli so gd? so tempting to go all the way thr &amp; try..keke

me some nites hv insomia too...cant sleep thr the nite...tossed &amp; turn the whole nite...next day woke up so tiring still hv to go to wk. sianz.

me entering my week 14. last wed suddenly hv spotting again! scare me so much tat i rushed dwn to see my gynae. gave me injection again &amp; mc again. now go toilet always so scare will see blood...haiz..

my appetite is getting better though still cant eat alot during every meal but at least can eat and dun hv the naesue feeling. but i do experience indigestion aft every meal though my portion is not alot...how to cure indigestion ar?

teenie,

enjoy for ur shopping...heheheh

Jul,

Thanks, i really hope chances of m/c will reduced. everything will be ok.. do u knw
ur baby gender liao bo. my gynae did the scan
yesterday and she say still unable to see yet.

hi Jeslyn,

u have to take more rest. I heard ppl say
drink some chicken essence can stop bleeding wor.

last time i also have bleeding and i keep drinking chicken essence every days neh till
i really bei tahan the smell then i stop it liao