(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Jul, sandwich, sheryn
<blockquote>Ya, me too. My hubby doesn't eat chilli at all so ever since I got married, I haven't been eating much spicy food. But now, I cannot eat without chilli. Food just seems so bland and tasteless.
</blockquote>

Sandwich >

Boy Eh!!! Hee that's a good news for me.. for a moment i thot i could be hving ger ger cos dun eat meat mah.. =) but nvm..it could stl b a ger ger.. whoa.. I only until 2nd tri then i start to eat abit of laksa.. like small bowl 2.50 kind. but bb like dun relli like tau pok n tau hu. I used to like those two..but now totally dun eat le. According to my due date my bb supposed to be Virgo, so they are like quite fussy n dun like changes kind. So now can see abit of fussiness in their liking of food. Heh..

Jul >

Craving for curry now? hee.. My 1st Tri i smell curry i wan to eat.. then my mum cook immed for me..but i smell the curry scent again..i wanna puke.. so it's like not accurate one lo..my bb change the mind so quickly!!

new mtb

Haha yeah it's like that one. I have a lot of frens who tell me they want strong-tasting &amp; fragrant food during preggie, not those soup yong tau foo type of food.

sheryn

Yeah I like chkn curry now. And I also like fries when I din use to like them.

Oh so my BB also supposed to beVirgo issit? Mine's 4 Sep.

whoa!! u gals really know how to pamper ur body! haha... all the tonics u put into ur body so exp ah!! i hv never taken any chinese herbs during preg except birds nest. thats also purely becos of vanity cos ppl said that take birds nest ur baby will be very fair right?? seriously i dun really like bird nest that much but just take lor. dunno whether its becos of the bird nest but my no.3, during whom i was preg with, i took the most bird nests has always been the fairest amongst all my kids. he has such beautiful complexion. my girl also i took quite a lot but not as much, she is not as fair. as for the rest, i took sparingly and all quite tanned! haha... dunno got logic not????

then for my girl, i took pao sheng cos my frd said baby will be v strong n big. actually the rest of my kids i didnt take pao sheng but all turned out big but i thought just experiment lor, turned out my gal was the smallest at birth and worst, she almost became premature cos came out at 37 weeks whereas all her brothers came out after 39 weeks! because of her early gestation age when she was born, she was also the smallest at birth. only 3.26kg at 37 weeks, which gynae did say its v v good weight though.

JUL
if i sit up i wont cough lor. my cough only starts when i lie down. like just now i was napping so shiok this weather, then woken up by a very violent cough till i almost threw up! sianzzz after that cant get back to sleep thats why im here now!!!

mamato5

Poor thing.. I understand. I also cough till wanna puke

Hehe I dun take herbs also lah. Only that time kena spotting, MIL made me this gao li sheng (Korean ginseng) b/c it's supposed to strengthen the pregnancy. Hope I din do any "damage" to Babylet.

Re : Birds' nest

I just like the taste of it. It's sweet, like agar gar in water mah. What's not to like? I hate chkn essence tho. The smell makes me wanna puke. I hate it more than I hate cod liver oil haha.

juL
if u eat once in while shiok lor. if every mth u eat few times becomes v yucky haha... the shop whom i bought bird nests from, she said her daughter in law eat everyday!! and she claims her granddaughters all v pretty n fair. dunno is it promoting her bird nests or real one haha...

chicken essence i hate it too! usually i get lots from gifts when i deliver so instead of drinking i cook it with liver, kidneys and pork lor. add wine, v shiok ah!! if not can never finish

mamato5

Er.. can eat everyday meh??

U mean u ate a few times every mth? I tot once a mth is good enough liao wor.

JUL
i ate once or twice a mth lor. at times up to 3 times max. dunno leh, she said can eat everyday! i rather not take the risk. but if u r asthmatic u cant take bird nest hor.. anyway i dunno how beneficial is it lah. for me just monkey see monkey do. but this preg i dun think i wanna eat. aiyah 6th kid already, so v lazy! haha...

mamato5

I aws take what those medical hall pple say with a pinch of salt. They will be trying to make sales, so of course they will praise their pdt to the skies right?

Hee Girls,

uploaded my recent scan..just sharing with u all.

For the second one on BB Facial looks, might not be clear..but i managed to see bb sleeping look..

2231777.jpg
2231778.jpg

Jul >

Yeah according to my friend supposed to be Virgo.. u same EDD as me..

I hv to go start doing housechores soon.. if not hubby come back got excuse say what am i doing at home everyday..hahaha.. talk to u girls in awhile!

re: bird's nest
previously because of vanity, I bought those Loh Hong Kar concentrated type where you eat 1 spoon everyday. Those are without ginseng and pure bird's nest taste. It tasted quite awful after a while. But I still like those boiled in rock sugar especially with ginseng.

Previous preg, each time my mum boil, it is 2 bowls and I eat it over 2 days, once every 2 weeks. If more than once a week, a bit too much I think. Too much of anything during pregnancy is no good lah.

hi all!

i'm back!

i missed out so much here!!! haven't been feeling well.. having super duper bad headache!! sobsob.. till now i am still feeling very dizzy! sobsob.. really don' know how to get rid of this!

Last week i done my FTS, the result is low risk. I'm so glad my baby is fine. But poor me, having a super bad 1st trimester... ): don't enjoy my pregnancy at all... ):

Hmm.. post a pic of my scan... about 11weeks+...

2232017.jpg

Look a little scary to me leh... is it like that one ah.. LOL!

Hi princess!

So happy to hear from you. We were all wodnering until mamato5 told us from ur blod that u kena admitted to KKH. U better now?

Ya, i was admitted to hospital cos i totally cant eat or drink anymore. And i stil puke. Though i puke lesser now, but my head is very dizzy... i really tried all ways liao le.. still so giddy.. killing me lorh... sobsob...

How you enjoy all your pregnancy ah??

I really don't enjoy.. cos i totally look so handicapped..... sobsob.. very headache lor.... torturing! sob sob..

princess

U're not wrking anymore right? So poor thing.. *pat pat*

Me ok lah, except that I am very sick now. Been coughing &amp; coughing like TB patient.

can't work at all lor... suffering like mad.. after i discharge, i tender immediately... i was also given 11days of mc.. totally must rest.. i thought since i approaching wk13 soon, should be better.. but my head still so pain..........

Nvm, just take it easy. BB most impt. Dun overtax urself &amp; spoil ur health.

I wonder if eating some "bu" will help?

<font face="cosmic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">wow all of you really know how to bu hor. Like Mama to 5Js, I have not taken much tonic for my previous 2 pregnancy. Only some bird nest when preggie w #1 cuz MIL loves girl. Other den tt I only take chix essence once in a while. I am also very lazy when comes to my vitamins, my DH always hv to nag me to take.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Flower4,

I was and m still on hospitalization leave. I had to be on bedrest as apparently roots attaching the waterbeg were torn due to big movement. Hence had to be on complete bedrest to let it heal back.

Now I still cannot go back to work as I kept having dizzy spells. Not sure why this pregnancy so troublesome.</font>

<font color="0000ff">princessxiamei,

I totally understand what you mean by handicapped. Hopefully your bad MS will pass soon. I had very very bad MS for my #1 too. Cannot stomach anything @ all &amp; had to be admitted twice for drip. I even cried lots of time. BUT the MS jus suddenly go away during wk 16 &amp; I was enjoying after that.</font></font>

"bu" as in?

i took chicken essence twice a week. i hated the smell but i force myself to try for the sake of my baby and my HEAD! My mum cook those kampong chicken soup...... i do get better but after a day... again same thing... ROAR! i'm not low blood or what.... but it just happen i have this headache......................... wawawawa....

*jenifur*
torn???? oh my! u must be super careful and rest well ok!!!!!

I was crying all the time that time.... partly also because my hubby not in SG.. now he is back, cried lesser but i am still feeling so bad.... my MS is really TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!! DESPERATE for it to go away IMMEDIATELY!

AND......

my appetite really very wierd!

last time i like chilli.. now i cannot take chilli..... but i take so much tomato!

i can even have all my dry noodles with KETCHUP! and i will eat TOMATO twistes! Love tomatoes too! HAHAHA... my hubby finds me so wierd.... hahaaha...

princess

Guess it's the preg hormones, bobian lor. I also had headaches for a few weeks. Headachs very jialat lah, can't do anything abt them. Can only press the head &amp; moan &amp; groan.

If u like something, as long as it's not harmful to the BB, just EAT! Coz u r already suffering so much liao. No pt making urself feel worse, &amp; that will not make the BB healthy right? Just eat what u like lah.

<font face="cosmic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Flower4,

Just read back &amp; realize you had spotting due to stress. Pls rest well. I used to work very hard like you. Even when given MC to rest during my 1st pregnancy, I still go back to work. In e end my GM scolded me. I still rem he said tis to me

"It's good that you are professional with work. But you must also bear in my mind that you have duties to carry out as your husband's wife &amp; as the baby's mother. Ask yourself is it worth to jeopardize your own or baby's health for the sake of work. The Company will not collapse without you or any other employee. It will not affect them if anything will to happen to you or the baby *touchwood* But can you said the same for yourself &amp; your family member."

After e talk, he personally sent me home &amp; ask my DH to make sure gyane to give me at least 1 wk's leave to rest.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hui Chern,

How about you? Is your boss still ill-treating you? Actually this is the best time for us to see clearly our boss's true colour.

I was so impressed with my earlier GM that I stick with him for a whole of 5 yrs despite not having a increase in salary &amp; not so great benefits.

Do take care of yourself too ya. Just learn to turn a blind eyes to your boss. Stay happy for your bb ya</font></font>

jenifur

Wah ur GM very "see open" leh. Unfortunately that's not the way most bosses think. Sometimes how bosses treat their staff will result on how the staff responds.

If a boss is bad, bullies his staff, makes them do his work, u really think anyone wud be so stupid as to "die" for him meh?

ya, i eat whatever i like now. cos i am suffering like mad. my hb also let me take few mouth of cold drink. sometimes i will feel better after drinking few mouths. i very guai lor. only few mouths. never drink more than half. LOL!

i have been having this stupid headache for 1mth+.. going to 2mths....... wawawawawa... i can only groan and cry... sob sob...

one thing is .... at times (most of the time), i feel my mouth alot of saliva la.. and choking me at times... and i keep swallow until i want to puke... how to settle this..... and is this going to be all the way???????

Hi Susanna,
Your baby is really cooperative! I always thought babies move quite gently.. obviously not
KK is quite efficient leh. The hospital I went to said I'll get the blood report in a week. Now it's 2 and I haven't even recieved it yet. Going to complain already.
Yeah, I'm quite deprived here foodwise. But if I look at it positively, then it's a bit easier to gain weight slowly during the pregnancy.. heheh.

Prams or Strollers
Can anyone advise which brand of combi strollers are good and about how much they cost?? Here the strollers cost about $400 upwards.. was wondering if they are cheaper in Sgp. Thanks!

Hi Princessxiaomei!
Aiyo!! Please take care and drink more in case you become dehydrated.. then the headache will become worse leh! Your baby looks cute, must hang in there for its sake.

Hi Cho,
I'll go and try BW and tell you how many times I screamed. haha

Hi Rachel,
Will go catch you on tv in 2 days' time

sorry to interrupt.

Have a pack of BN NUK Latex Teats for sale. Size 1 (0-6 mths), Medium feed hole.

Interested, please PM me.

*delfine*
I find that i drink so much water, my mouth full of saliva... then i cannot swallow fast... will kena stuck like that leh... LOL!

what blood report you wait? i took mine at KKH but it's quite fast leh. I took my FTS on thu noon, fri noon i got an sms about my result le. But they ovrchrged me lah... duh!

Hmm... i aim this capella stroller very long already... it's about $329. S705 if i am not wrong. This stroller is just nice for infant and even toddler lor... :) this is my preference lah.. haha....

thanks ah... you're the first one who say my baby look cute in this picture! LOL!

i every night keep look at the scans to jiayou lor.... wei wo da qi!

But really very xinku leh...

my MS become anytime one.... sobsob..

Wah! so fast?! It's the blood test in the FTS. How come they overcharge you? Cos they give you the results very fast is it? hahaha

OK.. i go search on the internet to find this stroller. The price is quite ok! Thanks for the input.

Yeah, you must jiayou. Maybe tomorrow your ms will suddenly disappear leh??
You can do it ok??!!

i'm half hearted abt getting a stroller for the second kid. my boy isn't very used to the stroller, and i suspect the second one might be the same. boy prefers to nap inside the sling and carrier. for him, i used a graco stroller (reclinable) as his regular stroller till he was one. allowed him to nap inside, but stroller was too heavy to lug around in my opinion. so i sold it away. my mum's using a lightweight aprica stroller (non-reclinable) for short trips to the neighbourhood mall now. but when me and my husband bring him out or whenever we travel, we'll either just use the carrier or get him to walk. if cost is not a consideration, i highly recommend aprica. it's light, easy to handle and very sturdy.

princess and jennifur,
you gals take care! hopefully the 2nd trimester will be a better one for you =)

hi princess welcome back! no wonder no hear fr u these days!! u're 11w too? i'm gg 12w tis wed..

but my next visit doc still say no blood test leh.. hw come u do so fast!!

sian leh.. yst i got some brown discharge.. like discharge stained with blood. then today oso got a few streaks of it.. shld i go see my gynae ah?? worried.. but i still feel pukey la.. haiz.. dunno y always got such discharge!!

delfine, if u r looking at stroller, u can oso check out e quinny buzz! keke.. i eye tat v long liao..

waiting for great sg sale..!

Just popped in here to KPO b4 I shut doen

cho

If u r having discharge with streaks, u shd go see ur gynae! Coz it is most prob bleeding. The gynae will give u pills &amp; jab &amp; may order bedrest if needed. Better be safe than sorry.

tks Jul.. too bz at work la.. n it's q little so i din go see gynae today.. ok la, if tmr got i'll go see.. keke.. tks tks!

susanna> MMm.. it does look bulky.. weight wise now seems ok la.. i dunno if i'll still feel its ok once i need to carry it ard like all the time.. ahhaa..

Avent got a few models too rite?? someone was recommending some Avent dunno what pro or advanced thingy.. i cant rem....

But i was reminded not to take any Ginseng at all if we wanna breastfeed... not good for the bb to drink the milk we produce with ginseng....
true or not???

Jul> hahaha.. yah.. my weight remained too... next week gonna be emcee for a fren's wedding.. just went for fitting today.. hopefully i dun put on too much..
else no gowns to wear liaoz... hahaha....

princess> hey u are back!!! missed you!!!

Dun buy the stroller in the shopping center... i got this lobang from someone who posted a msg here previously...
she's selling at $290... self collection at Gilman Heights or delivery at $15 extra... still cheaper than $329 loh...
i also aim this very long liaoz.. let me know if u interested... i fwd u her email..

susanna

thanks for the branches of hock hua. i really looking forward to Bu, i love taking tonic..but i got to wait for a while, ytd i tot i got flu but doctor say i got high fever so today still on mc..

jenifur

ur Gm remind me of my previous GM, he just left the company

my immediate boss he paint a good picture to others as though he caring &amp; kind, but which he is not.

can u imagine, he always forget what we talk or wat other talk.
especially related to work, i feel tat he dun care kind of boss.

i try to turn blind eye towards him as u advise, like wat ur GM mentioned company still survive without us

but my kind of person if the work come to my hand, i will always ensure i do it or else it keep buzzing me. although its belong to other depts duties.

pls advise me.

good morning mummies
hope those who are unwell get well soon

jenifur rem to bedrest as much as possible
cho u too avoid walking too much

Good morning mummies! Last night was such a good night to sleep but I have to wake up every night to the washroom! Disturb my beauty sleep and I feel so sleepy today, wonder how can I survive my day??

<u>Chicken Essence</u>
I took the bottle essence daily but I heard of home made black chicken essence, using a pot and steam the chicken and a bowl beside to collect the pure essence. My mum tried that once but I dun really like it so prefer the bottled type.

mamijoan
Thanks for your tips! I will look out for the following points when I shop for the tonics this weekend!

mama5 I must take more bird best then, I agreed 3.26 is a very good weight! Just nice.

princess, jenifur, flower, hope you gals feeling better today! Better take more rest and take more nap.

delfine, I guess the bb is like me! Like to zzz! Haha…I went for the scan last fri and yesterday I rec’d a sms notification from KK notifying the results and today I call the office and results from the scan + blood test is 1: 16868 so I think the $ is quite well spent 
Do you cook at home? Where do you usually cook? It’s good at least you are eating healthy home cooked food.

The strollers are expensive, must be branded! I am actually looking at combi TM – 359 comes in sweet pink and baby blue. It’s light weighted at 4.5kgs and best, it’s retailed at $239 and might even be cheaper if we get them from Cheong Choon Baby store.

http://www.taising.com/Combi/CombiTM359.jpg

cordyceps:
i took this last time, my bb cries/screams very loud during the 1st few months, so pple say the cordycepts strengthen her lungs wahaha

our taste buds
pple say what we eat during pregnancy will affect our babies' preference in food next time. guess it is quite true, i love sweet stuffs.. now my #1 refuses to eat anything that is not sweet (-.-")

Hi Girls,

hows everyone feeling today? guess some of us are in 2nd Tri le while there are stl some moving along from 1st to 2nd Tri..

by the way, how old are u all??

rach, Maybe you would like to fold the stroller and carry it? But then if u r loading/unloading, dun forget there's still bb to carry and a huge and heavy diaper bag.

Avent got a few breaspump models too but then electronic ones is not so suitable for me, my friend lend me her medela and I think it's abit strong for me as it bleed while pumping so manual is more gentle to me lah..haha..

For the ginseng, I wil check with the gynae before taking. heehee..

Prenancy is so intersting.

Hi Sheryn. Your baby pic is so cute! Looks like sleeping very soundly :>
I am 30 going 31 years old... Just went for check up yesterday. Baby so active during the scan!! He was boxing his hands around, and even lifted his head.... so adorable. he is 12weeks old :>

NOt sure if i should buy breastpump before delivery. Cos some pple say that sometimes, mummy may not have milk.... very worried...

I also heard a lot about pre-delivery classes... but cant seems to find any info on Mt Alvernia Website. Anyone can advice what are these classes and when I can locate them?

Jenifur
Do take care &amp; rest well. Yr previous GM so nice. True lah, without us the company will still function. But i'm like flower4, i will feel responsible when it's my job. But then who appreciate me effort, zero. So guess i need to close one eye.

Flower4
Me same as you, plus company gave me a blackberry. So will receive emails &amp; phone call when i'm on MC &amp; leave. They will call me when they can't handle things. So fed up lah. This is the only job that i have do deal with such crap. But will have to endure till birth. I believe what goes around comes around lah.

Princess
Hugs to you. Not easy for u. Eat whatever you can lor. Hopefully 2nd tri will be better for you. Tell bb to be good to you hehe