(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

flower
im surprised ur horrible boss is an ang moh. i always tot ang moh bosses r v nice. the japs r the worst! i used to have an italian boss. he is nice but v loud! but that was so so long ago! gosh i hv not worked for 9 yrs!

JUL
how is ur cough? mine today seems better, hardly cough. last nite coughed once but i went to drink warm water after that no more cough.

BB_UK
r u in UK? im 32 this yr. whoa, feel so old!

i hv put on abt 1kg since my last checkup abt 3 weeks ago. next appt is next fri when im exactly 16 weeks, just nice do triple test.

jennifur
r u back at work? must take care ok.

Dear All taking cordyceps is good for lung it might be expensive but if you guys were to buy get those frm tibet as they are better qty and more ex of course. Even after you give birth you can take for about 12 days it makes the bb strong not big and also the bb skin will be nice.. My nephew took a lot and he got super nice pinky rosie cheeks.

Sorry guys just checking if any of you are interested in getting pouch for your bb do let me know as I know there is a good sling from USA which has good material.

mamato5

Think my cough a BIT better than yest. Hubby said I din cough as much last nite as the previous, but I still coughed a lot. I rem coughing till I woke up 3 or 4 times at least

sheryn: u're e same age as me!! keke

all: juz been to see e gynae coz had some spotting over last few days.. sup to be 11w 6d but scan shows 11w 4d leh.. y like tat ah? means bb grew slower ah??

tks for all e advise, luckily i went to see! now taking duphaston again.. *yucks*

but luckily despite e spotting, bb is v active!! 1st time seeing bb do power kick n punches n somersaults!!! e feeling is juz indescribable..

amazing!! (sorry ah, 1st time see bb actually moving.. so v excited.. haha.. sua ku nv see b4)

too bad hubby's overseas cant see.. he missed a good show!!

today can login coz doc gave me 2 day mc.. woohoo!!

btw, can i ask, if my company wans to retrench me n i'm preg, which mth muz i be in for them to pay me mat leave?

Jul >

oh..better late than never!! The joy (and pain) of having kids ard at home..!!! Definitely a plus!

Cho >

relli eh.. where u staying.. I'm staying at Jurong West St 61 near Pioneer Station.

I also sometimes see the scan timing n actual differs..but i guess its normal for some.. doc says my bb is growing well.. so i just believe him lo.. =) Ur hubby overseas one ar.. so u independent eh!!! I too dependent on my hubby..everytime need him to accompany me one, hai..真丢脸!

I dunno abt the maternity leave one.. cos I not working for quite sometime le.. maybe u can check the MOM webbie?

U all mommies must take care of urself man.. I also..i feel aching pain lately.. hope its just some stretching..

sheryn: i staying at punggol.. keke.. no la, i oso v dependent on hubby.. juz tat bo bian he need go overseas for biz for 5 days.. so i shifted back to my mum's place.. since my mum juz stays 1 block away! hee..

actually i'm fine gg scans on my own la.. but hubby likes to tag along to see e bb on screen.. v suaku hor!! haha.. but today emergency so bo bian i gotta go alone lo.. else i oso make him go with me..

eh! u're same age as me n u oredi stopped working!! so good!! i wish i can quit work mann!
sickening job.. these 2 days damn pissed off at colleague.. make me so angry!!

I've been reading your posts quietly and not participating. Just to contribute a few pointers here..

Cordyceps
I was reading last nite's wanbao and there was an article on fake cordyceps..with lead / pencil lead in it to increase the weight. In fact I heard this 2 yrs ago already when I was preg wif #1. The ones sold in reputable chains should be ok. For $400+ one liang is not considered very gd. My MIL bought the loose ones (not bundled wif read string) at $750 one liang. They are big ones, bigger ones can cost $1k one liang... Do check wif the elders, the might know a bit more than us.

On ginseng, when I attended pre-natal class at TMC, Mrs Wong Boi Boi advised us not to eat too much ginseng when breastfeeding. The contents will pass the bb thru breast milk and bb will be awake most time... then we will suffer...

Princessxiaomei, hope u r resting well. Like u, I have lotsa saliva in the mouth. Is a reflex kinda thing which I could not swallow my saliva. I told this to my gynea tis morning, and she say juz spit it out. If swallow, may make us more nausea. It should go away slowly, say by wk 16.

All mummies take care, I'm going on a cruise tis wkend. Hope all goes well and I can have an enjoyable trip b4 I get grounded for another year or two.

Wifey
So nice of you to be able to go for a cruise. So romantic haha.

Hi MTBs,
My left pelvic near my back is giving problem. Feel like the veins kenna block or what. Very pain when i walk up stairs or sit down too long. Anyone having this ?

Dear Jul no problem.

Hi Wifey
Ya the cordyceps cost more then 1k one liang last week my parents just bought bird nest went down a lot compare to the other time buy for my sister same for the cordyceps. More then enough for you to eat that 12 days after birth.Some of them they have sulphur in it so dun any how buy look out when u buy.

Fake coryceps sounds terrible. It's better to buy from reputable medical halls.

mavis, 1k sounds ex but I think it must be good stuff. Is it from EYS?

Nope from one of the supplier that we know... cos buy from them a couple of times and we became their member can be slightly cheaper. Suppose to be 1.2k

They supplier to most of the medical hall. Like ma biao, fu hua and lots more forget the others. Price quite reasonable. The bird nest if you boil about 2 pcs can eat about 3 pax. 3 solid bowls.

Hi Girls,

back from lunch at in laws. weather so warm!!! Walk until i wan to faint le..

cho >

whoa..u stay at punggol so far.. last week i went to my cousin house at sengkang alone..i took the train like 20 stops.. abt an hour then reach..

my hubby is go with me but during our first visit he like blur blur.. he sat outside n i ask him why he nv go in with me.. he said har can go in together ar?! I said of course..so he follow haha.. he blur blur..

I was working last yr.. only stop workin this year.. my ambition is to be housewife.. hee.. hubby not say earn alot oso but i low maintenance one.. dun buy branded stuff. so 省省 stl can survive.. we no license n no car.. only got house n now bb.. so commitments not alot..

Hui Chern >

when i play mj for too long i also will feel pain.. so now my aching pain cramp like also dunno if its the same as wat u mean.. but doctor gave me a med called buscopan for stomach pain which can ease the aching pain..

Cordyceps >

so this one is expensive.. i nv take any..except Chicken Essence with Cordyceps.

The most important is you take good food during confinement. If got extra then take cordyceps if not nvm take other also still can help your body. It's just an extra which is good if can take. No worries.. :>

I going overseas soon any my mum scare that later I got no one to take care and she buy little more good stuffs for me as I have to do my own confinement. My sister one she did for her and could really see her health improve a lot after eating and also the bb cos he drink breast milk which benefit from there.

Another good one is to buy a chicken (Sakura) from NTUC cost about 8 plus per pcs.. After washing cut aways the skin and fats... then take the chicken and pound it until a the bones cracks.. do not add water. Use those pressure cooker or steamer place the chicken on top and let it steam for about 2.5 to 3hrs so that the chicken essence will come out. It's also very good can try for those who ones during your confinement. Better then the bottle ones. You can take now as well as it's very nourishing. It take super swt chicken soup. Just 1 chicken 1 bowl.

Remember the chicken to be place on a tray which have holes so that the essence can drip down. NO WATER NEEDED!! Remember

*delfine*
Oh.. maybe because the previous week when i was admitted they already took my blood to test for all these liao le... then ADC overlooked, didnt know i already done the same blood test. So now have to wait again loh... i also don't know how to call to check.... -.-" But i think maybe they need about a few days bah....

I woke up feeling fine.. but now a little dizzy... sob sob... still no better... kns! LOL!

*sandwich*
thanks! :) i will jiayou too!

*cho*
I'm in wk12 now.. going to wk13 this weekend. I took my FTS when i was in 11w5d. :) My result came out too. It's 1:12442...

3-4 times, i do have brown discharge! i was panicky but i didn't see the gynae... cos on the day, the brown discharge stop after 1-3 times. Shouldn't be a problem. But if never stop, better to consult your gynae. I was thinking maybe i ate too cold things, or too dizzy and i never lie on the bed to REST. So got brown discharge!

*rach*
You refering to the stroller i aiming? LOL! i aim this very long but i find very expensive. Your lobang comes from where? LOL!

*susanna*
woah! your result even better than mine. LOL! :)
hehe...

*wifey*
thanks so much. i have been swallowing and indeed more nausea lo... like that i must grab a tampui and spit liao.. else i keep going to the toilet... -.-"

*cho*
your baby so active.. can do so many things inside... hahaa... maybe is boyboy? mine not as active as yours... but mine moves around.. ma chiam swimming... LOL! my hb saw the screen when i was doing my scan.. he kept laughing... he say so cute... -.-

*sheryn*
hihi.. think i never talk to u before. :) hw many weeks le? hehe.

i'm 24 tis year.

*hui chern*
Thanks for your hugs. Evryday i am praying that i will wake up with a very happy body, no headaches, no pukes, no MS, no anytime-sickness.. so that i can enjoy my pregnancy...... :)

mavis, sounds good! Since they also supply to fu hua, I can shop at fu hua with peace of mind. Have u start taking the tonic yet? The home brew chicken essence sounds delicious! That time my mum add a lot of dom to it and it taste v sweet so I don’t really like. Can we add soya sauce instead?
U be going overseas? Where will u be going? That means u will also deliver overseas?

sheryb, sometimes stay at home can save more $, save $ on buying working clothes, transport and food.

princess, Ur results are also good! The nurse say as long as it’s 5 digit, it’s considered low risk so we can fang xin.
Don’t worry, you are in 2nd trimester now so the MS will goes off very soon and you will be fine again!

Dear Susanna,
You dun have to add any sauce or any dom to it cos it's really very nice..chicken soup which you drink that is very good cos it's the essence and after that u see the chicken will be super dried up.Try out it's nice buy the sakura chicken... is better not so fat! Good for both of mummy and bb.
Ya I started taking tonics already cos my mum KS... She know I going overseas in April 17th and she scare no one do for me. My bb will be born in overseas.

Susanna you buy from fu hua will be more ex as they do mark up from there. If you like to buy can go to the shop (Natural Tonic) at chinatown point 2nd level is located at the other building near the stairs one.They just expand their shop to 2 units. Can try out their boss is Herman indonesia chinese they doing this business for more then 3 generations.

Guys remember for bird's nest can take from abt 3mths to about 7 mths or 8mths by then you must stop and can take 1 or 2 coconut until you born. BB skin will be nice. OK. :>

I last weigh myself last week was about 45kg which is my usual weight. My weight always hang around 44-45kg before i was pregnant.. so i think somehow i still gain a little..

Hmmm.. I see ic.... my now is 45kg also... princessxiaomei try to take some biscuits you will not feel so nause.. those like plain merry biscuit or the pain cracker it helps.

... approaching wk13 this sat...

dizzy dizzy...

saliva so much..

): spit and spit until still so much.. i went to slice lemon and eat it............. bek chek leh..

Huh saliva a lot?? Hmm... Very bad morning sickness har.. Try to tahan just a few more weeks will be over. Are you working ?? Try to rest more if possible.