(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

kidkiddy

That time i was misinformed lah. And I somewhat defied my gynae when she advise me not to induce. End up induction fail so c-sec lor. I stubborn lah. This time i slowly wait for baby to descend, then slowly wait for labor to start. But i very impatient one... dunno got the patience to wait until labor start or not...

MY boy also very sleepy, but he was a damn good sucker according to the lactation specialist. So maybe more efficient in drinking milk fast. Faster finish, faster can go back and sleep. hahaha. He ownself stop night feed at 4 mths old lor. We were also quite worried will affect him, but ok lah.

Girls no need to be so heavy mah! Grow up petite then good. So big size like me like that, very hard to buy nice clothes. All have to import from USA myself. Then look like giant compared to other girls.

kiki6

So don't worry about your small boobs lah.

For me I am constantly worried about sagging, that's why very hardworking when it comes to putting breast cream. Lucky i think my hard work paid off. After stop BF with #1, and the milk supply finally dry up, my boobs never point to the floor.

eigna33

But its true what! Smaller not so heavy, less gravity working on your boobs leh! I never say got nothing to sag hor... U are the one who said it!! *LOL*

I not so perverted, I only smell his worn clothes nia. hahaha.

kiki

No leh, nvr suspect abt Thal at all. In fact, b/c I eat so much red meat, I tot I wud nvr have any prob with low blood count, anaemia etc.

I tot all hubbys got for the blood test together? I rem a few yrs back my GP mentioned something abt blood test for pre-preg, something abt both the couple will go for it to rule out hereditary diseases?

So when gynae told me abt blood test at week16, I din even hesitate, just do lor. Good also lah. Coz gd to find out if we have any health probs so to speak. Oh btw the blood test is usu done at 16 weeks, but b/c I did OSCAR, they just took my blood only 1 time at 12 weeks.

kiki,
Hope he is really tat gd...Hahahaha...my 1st BB nt so fast leh...he did nt tell mi so early...I tink ard 16th wks if I remember correctly...

*shelled*

gosh, big boy! my 32mths only 13+kg nia. my 4yo 16kg...

maybe boy la so independent. tats a gd thing also. mine girls so more teh. So big le, still always say: mummy bao bao... even when i sat there juz watching tv, there'll be some1 sitting on my lap...even my eldest 9yo will out of nowhere, come fr in front or behind juz to hug or squeeze me..

*kiki*

Sori no recipe for papaya fish soup. Any mommies out there haf??????

*Funny*

Tempted to visit ur gynae leh....Ur 1st child??

eigna33

I've met some boys who are koala bears also. I think just my boy is weird lah. I think maybe you got more than 1 kid so they must somehow "fight" for your affection?

For us, no one to fight with him for mommy lor, maybe that's why he heck care about me.

jul,

oh...so all hubbies also have to go for bloodtest? but then my gynae never mentioned abt my hb needing to go for a bloodtest with me leh.

girly,

dun worry abt it... i'd surf and see if can find any recipes.

jul,

thanks.. why didn't i think abt that.

kiki

I dunno if it's a MUST. But it seems like the trend nowadays is to go for it.

Just like last time the trend isn;t to scan every visit, now it's taken for granted.

kiki

No prob

Btw maybe u're not due yet so ur gynae din ask u? As far as I can rem.. OSCAR at 12 weeks, BT at 16 weeks, detailed scan at 20 weeks. These are the more or less std & popular type of tests.

shelled

Don't care my boobs pts to which direction la. Pt to floor also ok. Bt scared no boobs to pt to floor only. Funny thing for me is, no stretch marks la, bt boobs shrink untill gt wrinkles leh!!! Haizzz...

papaya soup
usually i will use fish bones (the best is thread fin or cod bones) then saute with ginger to get the fragrant smell (if not can taste v fishy) then add stock (i use pork bones to make into stock)to it then add raw papaya and simmer for abt 3 hrs. wah after u drink a whole bowl, u ccan feel ur boobs filled with milk!! haha

eigna

Hubby says that my nipples now perpetually point horizontal (b/c they are very sore & sensitive mah, so of course they will be swollen right?) Then he will touch me roughly, & I will go ouch! & slap his hands. Men! hmmph!

JUL / KIKI
usually if hubs go for blood test together is for pre pregnancy test leh. means before we get preg. so that gynae can tell what genetic deformities we r carrying (if we have lah) and how to give advices to us. cos some of us may have congenital condition that we dun even know of, or carry certain genes or lack certain chromosomes that we do not know of cos at times such condition is hidden, like my thalasemia. when husb and wife go for blood test, gynae can access from the test result whether we will carry any type of risk to our baby if we conceive. but if preg already then do, like doesnt serve much purpose hor?

nipple shield
a protector over the nipple.
like a cover over the nipple when bb suck thru it, act like a teat like that...
good to use when having soar nipple

mamato5

1) I think it's for those pple who may wanna abort?

2) Or it might be something like HepB. No need to abort, but if both are carriers, need to jab BB immed after delivery to prevent BB form getting HepB.

3) Or can be something simple like need to take medication or extra precaution during preg.

Better than not knowing then regretting later when u cud have done something to help ur BB while in the womb. That's what I think lah..

kiddo

Oic. I tot it's to be worn when u r walking ard to prevent the nipple from rubbing against clothes hahaah. I suaku lah

can't be cannot drink water but prefer to drink the red dates logan water..... must drink plenty of water... also need the urine to be flush out...
imgaine loss tons of blood and also BM no water die...

hi.. my hubby was also asked to take blood test leh.. we were told on the 1st visit then he took the blood test on the 2nd visit.. mayb cos it's our 1st pregnancy? but gynae didn't ask if we have taken any test b4.

we also did not do any pre-pregnancy test leh.. haha... blur blur then get pregnant one... so fast after wedding also... think could b honeymoon bb...

jul

hmmm nipple shield rite ... unless u talking abt those dress nipple things...then might be ...
u talkling here so i assume is relate to bb stuff...

girly,

My 2nd child! My gynae is gd lah...mi n my hb feel at ease wif him...veri fatherly...u can read abt him at tis thread...mostly gd comments... http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/1119995.html?1233629876 When I mc, he oso do for mi...I did ask him y...he said BB nt healthy n can say is bad luck...I oso tink is juz bad luck... I feel his charges quite reasonable...

I hav a lots of things to share...but really difficult to surf in office...at hm I either too tired or too tied up wif some cleaning n taking care of my gal... I got the fish soup recipe...But got to c when i free n got chance...Difficult to surf net wif my gal ard...

Jul

I meant after the BFing, my boobs will be like punctured and beri wrinkly loh...

Ya bt nw the sz is juz rite lor n i am worried tat after my #4 n the BFing, will be back to the wrinkly state again...ya mine nw also sore and sensitive to touch. My best indicator that bb is ok...

eigna

Actually hor, I wish I can feel my BB move now. If I can feel movt, then I know it's ok & still alive. But all I feel is my heartbeat *pek chek*

kiki6

That would be a bad time to koala bear lor... But yah, ppl have been warning me maybe #1 will become sticky after #2 come out.

eigna33

Cannot be so small right?! Wrinkles I don't have lah, but i have some stretchmarks on my boobs.

blessedmommy

Fwah. So power arh?! I never drank any of these fish soups before. The confinement food didn't have it, and no one boil for me.
But aiyah, boy drink my no tonic BM also grow up like that. :p

kidkiddy

But I really heard those old wives' tale say if we drink plain water during confinement, will get big tummy. Won't slim down. Maybe that's why I am still fat?? HAHAHA. But no choice leh, really damn thirsty and the longan red date tea only makes me more thirsty.

I just avoid cold water, soft drinks and all that nonsense. Only plain water at room temperature or warm. Cos soft drink also cannot quench thirst one lor.

shelled

I think at the hosp they have such soups for u to choose from. Think TMC & MtA both serve "confinement food".

jul - hahaha what a creative thinking!!!

Shelled - ops i veri bad gal i still drink cool drinks and drink coke etc... But not that much lar... i also eat KFC hhahahaah... But i do drink 2 flask of logan water and milo at nite...
i drink all kinds of water...

shelled

oh ya, u may be rite that they cld be 'fighting' for my attention/affection. I didn't think of that. #4 comes along, worst...

funny

ur gynae say bad luck and my gynae will say is blessing in disguise. Im with my gynae for 10yrs already. Juz that tempted to see ur gynae for 1 time, see if he is really so amazing....My gynae won't bother to find out gender of bb b4 the 20wks (detailed scan) even if u requested.

jul - YES that y must =drink plenty of water and keep going toliet... also must daily practise think call pelvic exercise...

Girly,

Hahaha...yeah...might be a blessing after all...U can try him loh if u wan to...but mine is at punngol leh...I tink he hav 1 in tiong bahru...mayb nearer to u?

mamato5Js,

wah, then i must really learn how to cook this papaya soup. sounds like it really worked for you. so we just drink the soup right? or do we have to eat up the papaya too?

*shelled*

Nw nt, bt after BFing, it will be!!!! Nw still 'satisfactory'...

*jul*

Yes yes, Think the most enjoyable part of pregnancy is feel bb's punches n kicks. Everyday feels the movement, it will put our mind at ease and at the same time feel so xinfu knowing a lil u/hb is growing inside. Bt near delivery, when the bb is so big and sits on ur bladder, might haf a bit of incontinence prob lor...when sleeping, cannot lie face up. Sleep side way leh, turn fr left to right also feel so heavy... And im used to sleeping on my tummy de...so huh..hmmm....

eigna

Oh I'm used to sleeping on my back. Funny thing is, if I sleep on side, I get backache. Think my posture got prob. Dunno how leh, coz when get bigger must really sleep on the back liao Hiaz..

funny

To me, as long as in singapore, no such thing as far loh. Travel fr west to east also 1/2hr nia, haha..

I can travel fr Jurong to Changi juz to haf Nasi lemak loh, haha.. And there are "HANS' restaurants island wide rite? I juz like to go to the 1 at Budget Terminal...Me also weirdo..

Jul

Hmm..bt hor is recommended that preggie to sleep on their side and best place a bolster in betw legs to make us more comfortable. Why nt on back leh, coz the wt of tummy might pressurize the spine...

Jul

Ya tats rite...Y don't u try doing so, see if u feel better when sleeping on side with bolster b/w legs, i mean near thighs. Coz it's really difficult to sleep on back when tummy is huge...