(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

*princessxiaomei*

Try to think that the feelings of MS is a sign of pregnancy. Is a good sign. sometimes when i get too busy with work, i forgot i am pregnant. some days i got so worried tt i do pregnancy test again. ahaha my hubby laughed at me for being so paranoid.

honestly recently i have less MS and i have cravings for food. this morning, ate the bee hoon at arcade. heehee worth trying!

princessxiaomei

Hey, even if it is antepartum depression, it is not going to last forever ok?

I was feeling very lousy and upset from wk 8 until last week. But strangely, once I hit 13wks last week, i suddenly felt so much better. It could be just temporary blues due to hormonal overload.

But if you really feel very very lousy, bring it up to your gynae during your next checkup ok?

And remember, if anything, all of us mommies are here to listen to your sorrows and share them with you.
We are all in the same boat together!

milkyway
<blockquote>Oh no, that's really scary. Thank God the baby is fine. Have a good rest k? Ok, now I must really try to puke 'gently'.
</blockquote>

Milkyway,

wow, I never knew vomit too hard can cause something like that. When I vomit, I also exert very hard until there are red spots around my eyes like blood vessels burst. Luckily my vomitting has reduced a little already. Hoping MS will be gone in another week.

*princessxiaomei*
you must think positively. if you want you bb to be born happy then you should smile more. i'm sure you dont want you bb to sulk all the time after birth right? if you feel depressed, let it out.. talk to us.. as shelled said, got so many ppl here to give you support.

Xiao yi ge! =D

shelled

for me, when i haf decided 1 thing, i will stick to it. No venture no gain...u won't know the outcome unless it has already happened.
Every individual case is different loh...maybe ur friend case is special? coz if i were to considered only the bad things tat cld haf happened during or after lasik, i wldn't haf gone ahead with it, and there will be no way tat i can enjoyed my clear vision and hassle free lifestyle without glasses, contact lenses, solutions nw...

Maybe u are still young loh. Coz my power already stabilised since my late 20's. Few yrs no changes le then i go ahead with the lasik de. 1 of the criteria of doing lasik is tat ur power muz be stabilised (no changes liao). oh...maybe ur friend is still young n her power is still constantly changing??

don't worry, don't be frightened by unsuccessful cases. I've many friends who are successful cases. bt if u realli wants to do, wait for ur power to stabilise 1st ok...

cloudme

I cldn't PM u also leh...How come arh?

mama to 5Js

I don't care liao, I die die also will go ahead with the ligation. If my gynae don't want do for me, I will somehow find some1 else to do...

girlygirl> u can also take the pill, or make ur hubby go through a vasectomy! We've been cutting ourselves up, it's time they go under the knife! haha.

girlygirly,
my pm is activated all along...
how come huh? "scratch head"

i tried can leh...can see the msg format leh...

u click on my nick and use the sent msg function...

LXB
u were born a spore PR? ur hubby looks v familiar!!

girly
if u go to another gynae then its double the job leh. cos a frd said can do straight after delivery mah. pills make me bloated and put on weight. vasectomy? lagi impossible!!

milkyway,

thanks for sharing your story, really glad that you're ok now. i would have freaked out too!

i suddenly realised after reading your story that maybe my hb is not so paranoid afterall. coz everytime i throw up, i use full force coz i want it to be over with. and everytime i sneeze (this one i really dunno how to control), i'd go aahhh choooooooooooo!!!!!!!! very loud and i always get a scolding from my hb. he would always say, can you don't use so much force when you sneeze?! but i really cannot, coz sneezing is a reflex action isn't it? keke...

eigna33

My friend did hers quite young. In her early 20s. I guess that's why her case like that.

I decided to, let's say, do LASIK for my 30th birthday present or something. Cos i also need it to stabilize first. Otherwise do at wrong time is like wasting money.

#2 come out when I am 26, then i have about 4.5 yrs to see my eyesight stabilize or not lor. (Also gimme time to save money.) :p

kiki6

Your hubs also damn cute. Natural reflex cannot control one lor!
Like my hubs also tell me "can you don't puke so hard?" How can control wor?? Swallow my puke lor... that's the only way i know how NOT to puke forcefully. But its damn gross lah!

But he scare me say puke so hard later throat bleed. End up really let him curse and guess correct...

milkway, girlygirl

Maybe u PM me your Facebook email. I tried to PM u my Facebook but u dun accept.

lxlb

I Pm-ed u my email for FB liao.

milkyway

Wah.. drama huh? The same thing happened to me too. I also kena bleeding, but I think mine was due to diarrhoea. That was when I was in week 7 or 8. Also kena a shock that time.

Cried w while b4 I slept that nite coz I was so worried that I wud get a m/c again. I'm also at ACJ Clinic, but my doc is Dr Khi. Same thing as you.. jab, pills, rest at home.

Be careful &amp; rest well these few days. Rem no carrying heavy things, no exercise, no sex hor.

shelled

I have also been thinking for very long abt LASIK. I regret not doing b4 I preggie. Coz after delivery I will be wearing ugly specs for 1 mth at least. And it will be so inconvenient to grope for my specs whenever I'm trying to get out of bed. Sigh.. what to do? No courage is like that one.

Now wanna do also must wait till after stop breastfeeding so that the degree can stabilise.

hi all... thank u for ur concern.. i just had a nap.. feeling better..

kiki i think ur hb is right.. better dont use full force... i so scared now when i cough, sneeze and feels nausea i try not to exert too much...

Jul, sorry didn't know my PM is not on... i've on it and PM u my FB email...

anyone else to add? pls pm me yah.. thanks

flower

The ELOMET cream needs to be prescribed by doctor one. U wun be able to buy it at pharmacies w/o a prescription. I usu get mine from my dermatologist, but I think GP or gynae can also prescribe.

milkyway

Good that u're better now. No more bleeding right? Monitor if u have discharge for the next couple of days. I had some, but not blood so whew!

felling terrible wanna puke but can't ... no mood to eat ... eat cup noodles.... coz for sure will puke juz a matter of time
after wasting my subway and spagetti for last 2 days... hahaha now eat cheapo dun waste $$

jul, my doc is Dr wong... very nice of her to come down TMC last nite... so grateful.. if without her i would have a terrible nite...

i also got no guts to do lasik leh... degree has stabilised for a few yrs already but still dont dare to do it lor.. so ahve to wear contacts or ugly looking specs.. otherwise i will b like a blind man...

jul, yah no more bleeding now.. doc did warn that i might have some spotting cos the blood need to clear... otherwise dont do anything, just lie on bed and rest should be fine... i think sitting in front of the pc should b ok too lah.. haha.. hubby at work now so no one monitor me.. later when hubby off work then i might not be able to use the pc lor...

jul_04

OH yah. I hate that part. Esp night feed then sleepy sleepy have to grope for specs, then grope for baby, then grope for breast.

Then the part between 4-8 mths, baby hand itchy always grab my glasses. End up i so dulan i wear contacts at home.

Jul,

you mean must wait till we stopped breastfeeding then degree will stabilise?

I'm also quite blind, 700+ in one eye and 500 the other. But so far can wear contact lens without problem so not very motivated to do Lasik. Am afraid that even after correction still slightly short sighted gotta wear specs, worse. I was told after Lasik cannot wear contact lens anymore.

But nowadays getting more tempted coz it is so cheap and technology getting more advanced so risk is very low. I'll seriously think about it after this pregnancy.

Just had laksa yong tau foo for lunch. Not full enough coz they gave very little noodles. Think later need to eat another meal coz dinner's gonna be late tonight. These few days, if I don't let myself get hungry I wouldn't puke. But sometimes no time to eat breakfast before going to work or if dinner is late, bo pian.

Jul> ya.. same same.. my Facebook i also dun do much.. it'll take too much time to be accepting every other requests. so besides accpeting frends.. i usually ignore all applications.. hehe. :p

cloudme> wrong email again leh.. dun have.... why dun u add me instead.. hahaha.. [email protected]

mama5> u already have 5 kids. of coz big butt.. it gets bigger after each birth rite?? hahha. :p

Chern> haha.. how does ur girl notice ur tummy?? she'll touch and ask u why so big?? hehehe.. yah... think urs really full now.. saw from yest..

girly> [email protected]

u did lasik already?

flower> wah.. my last menses is 29 NOv.. Mmmm.... but i think my cycle is longer.. so ya.. but i'm praying for 1st Sep bb.. hehehe... our wedding anniversary..

new_MTB> hahahha.. ur mum is sooo funny.... but its so true. but i think its really quite scary tat i gotta go thru all these if i'm having #2.. its like phobia man..
hahaha... my mum has only me... so.. yah.. supposed to have a younger sister.. but it was out at 6th months plus... in the toilet bowl...
quite a nightmare for me then.. i was 12 years old when it happened.. on the last day of my PSLE....
so.. yah......

waiwai> added u..

milkyway> wah... okay... thanks for the infor... didint know vomit will cause bleeding too.... okok....
take care and have a good rest...

but Dr Wong come will also charge u ma... hehehe... :p

bitsy> wah.. i cannot dun eat... dun eat will puke.. every 3 hours i need to eat something...

Huishan> yeah.. i signed up for the seminar.. will be there tmr..and gotta rush for a wedding dinner after that.. hehe.. :p

rach, yah dr wong charged lah... of cos but was cheaper than i tot...

initially when i reach tmc the nurse ask me if i want to see dr wong or norma doc. Dr wong charge will start from 300 bucks and above, if normal doc will be 36-44 bucks only.. so i tot since she already arrange for me to see her next morn at 845am so jsut see normal doc lah, cheaper also.. and dont have to disturb her family time..

how i know after i see normal doc, he say still got bleeding then he called dr wong and dr wong says she coming down now. was very impressed.. she could have told the doc wat to do over the phone... anyway in the end she only charge me about 128 + the other charges such as injection, vaginal check, use of equiment, medicine.. total bill only 300... so still ok lah...

hubby say rather spend 300 to have a peace of mind then to hear me cry and worried and irritate him also.. haha

JUL
i was also on elomet previously cos i had this eczema on my palms after i gave birth to no.4. so weird huh as i never had eczema problems before. was on it for 1 yr plus on and off and now its totally ok. Thank God. those days were so horrible on some nites i woke up to scratch myself and unknowingly in the morn i realised i scratched till bled!

yes gp can prescribe. but is it safe to use steroid cream during preg?

milkyway
its nice to have caring doctors right. yes some gynaes will just tell what to do over the phone esp u go middle of the nite right? so even though she charged u, i think she is sweet to make the trip down. my previous gynae also rushed down on xmas eve to tend to my bleeding which in the end turned to m/c. somemore he didnt charge me then.

$300 to buy a pc of mind is definitely worth it!

shelled,

actually for lasik, if you really wanna do it, you should try to do it when you're as young as possible, so that it'd be more worthwhile. if not...if you do when you're 30 or after 30 hor...then by 40, you may develop presbyopia. they will tell you this when you're doing lasik. presbyopia is natural ageing thingy and can't really be prevented. so by 40 or 40+ some people still need to wear reading glasses.

i think its very worth to do lasik now, its so damn cheap now. i did mine abt 7 yrs ago, double the price of what it is today. but i still think its worth it, no regrets at all.

i feel so guilty, i juz ate a very unhealthy lunch. had nasi lemak with fried chicken, fried fishcake and fried egg! i'm feeling better today so i thought i'd enjoy some sinful food. i honestly had the intention to eat something healthy like fish soup noodles, but i juz couldn't resist the nasi lemak! and boy... i had it with lotsa chilli too! hope i don't bloat later.
my gynae keep saying i'm bloating coz i'm eating too much spicy stuff!

kiki
u r not alone! im always guilty of eatg unhealthy foods! at times midddle of nite hungry i will cook instant noodles. thats why i try to eat v full for dinner so wont end up hungry and cooking instant noodles at nite. once in a while its ok lah.

kiki> hahaha.. i had prawn kway teow for breakfast at 11am.. just had Chwee Kueh for lunch at 130pm... and gonna think of what to eat at 4pm.... hahha... chilli will cause bloating ah...?
Ok.. then i shall cut down on chilli liaoz..
just had my Chwee Kueh without chilli...makes me feel better.. hahaha... :p

mama5> huh.. can eat very full meh?? nite time eat very full.. very xinku leh.. cannot la... later puke whole nite.. coz already gg to sleep.. still eat very full.. man.. cannot imagine...

cloudme

can le..PM u already..maybe juz nw system sot sot again...

Rach

add u le..rem to approved arh...and yes done lasik 1yr+ ago.

lxlb

added u in FB, u haven't confirmed me?? oh ya vasectomy...actually my hubby don't mind doing...bt seems like it's a 'norm' for women to do so or maybe i more conservative la..,haha..

mama to 5Js
bt the nurses fr my gynae's clinic told me tat its better to do ligation 6wks after delivery leh...coz after delivery, the fallopian tubes still swollen, so higher rate of failure. bt 6wks later, the tubes wld haf shrink back to normal sz, by then do better...I lazy sort loh, i find it a chores even if it's pills or IUD.
I might 4get to take the pill or might 4get to check if IUD is in place... anyway my neighbour gt pregnant even with IUD, I really don't want any more 'accident'. I also want to be able to shake legs earlier (kids grown up, me still young), haha..

shelled

oh ya la...u still beri young leh, no hurry...let ur power stabilised 1st then do, if nt really waste of time, money and effort...

jul04

PM u already...actually a few of my friends n relatives actually decided to go ahead with the lasik coz of me. maybe they are thinking if she can do it, why nt me?? The procedure is abt 5-10mins only. It's really nothing as compared to our MS loh...serious..

kiki6

Huh... Like that arh... Now I very confused.

Do too young I know not 100% perfect vision cos eyesight might fluctuate with age, pregnancy, BF. Then now do too old then might have presbyopia?

I think best is to have perfect vision lah. All this so confusing.

mama to 5Js,

i couldn't eat much for dinner since a wk and a half ago. no sure why but come dinner time, i always have no more appetite and eat a lot lesser then i used to. then by 12am, my tummy will sing song to me. if i dun wake up to eat something, the song singing will keep me awake for a couple of hours (insomia?), and if i do wake up to eat something or drink some milk, i'd end up waking up 3-4x needing to pee in the nights. this has been the case for the past 1wk or so.

rach,

yeah, chilli and spicy food will make you bloat... according to my gynae. coz everytime he do scan for me, he will say... 'hmm...you're very bloated... are you eating a lot of chilli?'. so far, he said the same thing twice. after that i really tried to cut down on my chilli intake.

mama5> i also need to eat.. but cant eat so much..

girly> i think i added u already...

kiki> wah.... how does he tell its bloated man.. Mmm.. okok.. i better eat lesser chilli.. come to think of it.. when i eat too much chilli.. i do feel uncomfortable.. Mmm...

milkyway

Haha that time my hubby also nagged me for using pc while I was resting at home. But csnnot be lie down all the time right? Will get backache if I lie down too long.

Lasik topic today??
hahah so many years i still dun have the courage to do it....
hmm me a blind mice without the specs.. but as it is own home i can move rather freely without the specs ...

rach,
cos my company ban this type of webby so...if i were to add u...have to wait till i go back to my own house ...
but not sure when i will go back as now staying wif in-laws lah...
later forgot to add u..then paiseh...