(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

feli... i also had steak (medium).. whole piece to myself lor... but that was b4 i know i was preggie... then 1 week later i found out i was preggie... think whatever we have eaten b4 just dont think abt it lah... just b careful of wat we going to eat now and going forward...

kiddo, feli

I still ate sunny side up with runny yolk on Sat. Cudn't resist lah! My fav breakfast is those char beehoon & mee with luncheon meat & sunny side up! Slurp!

feli - ya lor most of the time only can see cannot eat... so i bad ... ensure the family eat what i can eat onli hahahahaha

hui chern

Oh.. okie more the Buangkok side issit?

Haha my SIL & MIL keep saying I shdn't be getting fatter tummy now. That I shd show in 4th mth only. Hiaz, they dunno I got existing fats which have kena pushed out liao haha.

ya i try to avoid sunny up or try to get those that are most cook up de.. only eat once in a blue month ahhaha mostly eat once a mth bah...

hi kiki,

I do own dog... after i know that i am preg, my hubby and me will start to tell my dog.. you gg to have a bb bro/sis soon.

kiddo,durian really cause big bb especially last trimester but simply cant resist! yummy yum yum!

wifey, why not ask your maid to look after ur #1 so u can hv some rest? nowadays if I wake up early, I cant go
back to zzz. Sometimes as early as 3+ then I will struggle to keep my eyes open at work oh yeah hb can be a good assistant too:p

mamijoan, I luv mango too infact I am a food lover so it's v hard for me too. For fishes, I abit blur coz I can't recognise
which fish is which fish wor, gotta see the picture. I know better avoid sharks, high mercury!
Yup, I am talking abt sin ming area tat stretch of coffee shops, the prata is yummy yummy there
Talking abt food really makes me very hungry now *tummy growling*

Yup goodwood puff is around $2.20 per puff, I nvr see actual size but hope it's quite big bah.

jul, sexy mummy *wolf whispers* why hide your face keke...

feli, I think salmon is good too, I will take wahaha..sometimes I also take abit, cant resist! but for this
pregnancy, I do carve for western food, macdonald always, sphagetti, delifrance, sandwiches, burgers and also
tom yum and hot and spicy food.

Reading this thread really makes me very hungry now! I am rushing home for dinner now.

Chat again~~

susanna - i not sure but that what almost 99% pple say... coz durian very bu...

haizzz there goes my subway... into the drain....

mamijoan, i jus back from my gynae , my hubby say dun change & change, so sign up package with lisa chin lioa...

baby now 6cm , done the NT test Neck size normal , so now hav to wait for blood test result.

Rach, my EDD bring forward to 280809 wahahaa...

baby keep moving turning here & there initially cant scan the neck, so got the wait out side again & scan awhile after tat, i talk to baby asking to sit still so doctor can scan properly, lucky rescan time baby sit still hahahaa..

rach, prata is one more my favour too but now heartburn sob.. i like clementi and lower piere prata

heart burn is eat got problem, morning sickness is vomiting, very hard for me to monitor arh...

*Kiddo*
I had subway for lunch too.. but @ least it didnt come out.. yest ate Ben & Jerry ice cream (my friend bought for me) and almost wanted to puke out. then i tell bb, ben & jerry very ex, you cannot puke out ok... then the ice-cream stayed in there.. usually when i eat expensive food, i will tell bb, this meal very ex so dont waste money.. dont puke out ok? and so far it works.. haha.. silly me right?

*Jul*
I also love char bee hoon with egg & luncheon meat!! yummy!! Note that luncheon meat cannot eat too much also hor.. it's considered processed meat and it's not very good to eat processed meat..

sometimes i am soooo tempted to slurp the watery egg yolk loh! but i keep telling myself.. for the good sake of bb.. cannot... but IT's SO HARD TO RESIST!!!

Well, me going home too.. see you all tml!

flower

Haha dun make me blush lah.

feli

I have been abstaining from sunny side up for 1 whole mth liao. That day I cudn't stand it anymore, I just HAD to eat it! But I console myself by saying that at least I'm not eating raw fish hehe.

joopz,

quite fast.. go in the room scan scan scan, then baby move cant scan, so do blood test first. then wait for ard 1 hr do the scan again lucky baby sit still, so depend on baby also la

blood test result they say will call me, if no call is good news. :S

jul04, for me i crave so much for sashimi.

anyway now i cant eat everything...

feili,

the feeeling like wana puke but cant puke is more unbearable then puking right?

mamijoan> i didnt say no appetite wor.. i said i was nausea... want to vomit .. yet nothing come out... very xin ku...

You stay near casuarina? u love their prata too?? hehe.. i love their chickenfloss prata.. big and nice!! hehe.. :p

I ever vomited while on those fun fair rides.. it was this thing that goes round and round within our own cups or something..and the big thing itself turns as well..
I had sambal prawns for dinner... and i was wearing a white T shirt..
My vomit was flying all over..and some of those sitting near me got it.. disgusting rite??
my t shirt became sambal color...and my frens had to buy a new t shirt for me to change into.... hahhha..
I still have the new t shirt and each time i wear it now.. i'm reminded of that incident. somewhere in year 2000.. hahah...

Huishan> gosh.. i just had those banana leaf nasi lemak.. been craving for it since morning when i walked past...
and i succumb to my temptation.. hahaha.. :p

susanna> jalan kayu?? drop alot in standard liaoz.. never been there for years already.. so many other nicer prata.. Thomson Road has one too.. The Prata House next to Standard chartered bank..
near Thomson Plaza.. that one has nice durian prata.. my mum loves it.. hehee..

yes. 3rd trim is okay to take coconut.. in fact, need to take.. coz we are too heaty by then.. hehe.. :p

Are we talking abt the same prata shop?? MMmm..the one opposite UOB Bank?
I love their prata too.. crispy ones.. heheh...

Casuarinas are more soggy one...

Oh.. from ur list.. i still eat...

Cucumber
mango
ice cream (tried once, puke all out.. never gonna try again)
salmon (cooked ones are fine)

Ah Mei i only eat their Cheese Saussage.. ok la.. not so bad... but neither is it VERY nice kind...

I had mango juice... nothing wrong leh.. one whole big cup.. freshly blended one... i dun think its a problem..
just dun eat too much.. Its supposed to be one of the shi1 re4 kind of fruit...

the books i read actually says can eat mango... but i eat occasionally only..

NLP> hahaa.. yah.. very pantang one.. so i rather people dun ask me how is it liaoz.... sianz...

kiki> hehee... didnt know that so many people here prefer fish curry with prata.. hahaha... i always ask for fish curry when i eat prata.. hehe..

better not take coconut now.. after 2nd trim then take. too liang now...

Huh??? i felt that casuarina's kosong prata are very soggy... The Prata House at THomson Road... or is it Upper THomson.. near Standard Chartered Bank is Cripsy ones..
and that one is really nice and crispy..and their mutton is best.. i dun normally take mutton. but i only take The Prata House's mutton.. no smelly taste and very nice...
but now cant take also la.. hahhaa.. :p

jul> wah.. u are soo slim... envy.. hahha... 11 weeks 1 day..and urs is 4 Sep?? wai wai and me supposed to be 11 weeks today.. but we are 9 sept.. mmm. means we are actually not yet 11 weeks la....
Mmm.. hahahah... can tell from your thigh u are slim la.. wait till i ask HB to take mine tonite.. dun faint.. hahaha.. :p

how to post pic? whats the command to type?

I think u are one of the slimest here.. stop defending urself! we are all gonna come after u liaoz loh...
55kg!!! I'm 76kg now... u wanna compare?? u not slim? i'm giant liaoz.. hahahha..

hahaha.. i still dun take sunny side up... still can resist.. had a sunny side with my main course yest.. and i eat the sides which is more cooked...
the whole yellow and part of the whites i didnt even touch.. heh.. :p

kiddo> yah yah.. i can sense smell much better nowadays.. even HB's breath i cant stand it.. everything to me stinks... i smell myself when i wake up stink too..
buay tahan!

i dun wanna listen to my mum...when she had me... she had MS till 7th month..
PLEASE!! NO WAY MAN!!!! 12 weeks.. and I SHALL BE FINE!!! AMEN!!!

feli> but famous amos has a lot of chocolate leh.. isnt heaty?? and chocolate has caffeine???
yesh.. u cannot eat sunny side up with watery.. my fav too.. now i can only drool..and ask for cooked yolk.. sigh.. not so nice loh.. wat to do...

Chern> hahaha.. good for your HB la... now bigger somemore.. hahahhaa....

flower> wah!!!!!!!!! BB 6 cm??????????? how many weeks are u??? my bb was 2.34cm at week 9... now i'm week 11.. i wonder how big is bb already... excited man... shall see gynae next wed...
woohoo...
Oohh... you become Aug MTB liaoz.. hehehe.. okie.. i think a few of us here bery like will be end Aug maybe.. hahaha....
I pray for 1sept.. that's our Wedding Anniversary.. hahaha.. :p

clementi where?? i used to love NUS's Fong Seng's Prata.. MMmm..anyone from there before? Their Cheese Prata to date still the BEST one..
but too bad..they close shop liaoz...

hahaha rach, when i 9week my baby is 1.9cm, now im approaching 12weeks, zoom to 6cm. :p..

clementi i cant remember the block. thik blk 420. near mrt. its under HDB block.

oh ya the lower piere one is casuarina la. crispy Kosong prata, i love prata very much too, but now cannot eat oh ya. prata make u put on very fast one.....

rach, if im not wrong princessxiaomei weight below 50kg leh.

sandwich,

you got eczema ah, me tooo la. my face like like old lady so dry & wrinkle and flakes , my whole body oso dry & itchy.. its got worsen when im preggie.

oh ya mummies,

i got a angry stare from stranger whenever i vomit in public . :'(

no toilet there mah, so i run to the nearest drain, oso kena

maybe they tot i drank or hangover

New_MTB> yeah.. a few years back close shop liaoz.. now is another stall i think.. the nasi lemak also no more.. so sad... wait a min.. i think its the nasi lemak no more..the prata one i think still have.. hehehe.. :p

flower> no choice.. at 12am. only prata still open.. 24 hours opposite my block.. 50m nia.. hahah...

Guess in no time...most of us will stop our MS and craving for food. I'm craving for a list of food ..but the moment it's bought back for me. I couldn' eat it. Latest is Durian... can we take now?

[jul]: ur top n skirt looks nice!! was shopping ard today.. went spring maternity at vivo today.. but no nice dresses leh..

clothes i can wear is getting lesser n lesser

any other places tat sells nice mat dresses like Warehouse zara??

at 8 weeks nw, i tink i can see my tummy esp when i wear bodyhugging clothes! but my fren says looks more like flabby tummy.. =(

[susanne] ur list is soooo long.. i love pears, mango, coconut, cold drinks, banana, cucumber n ice cream..! gosh..

i miss sunny side up too.. my fav breakfast is oso beehoon with sunny side up, chicken wing n luncheon meat.. *drool*

nono oops, rach, i mean why so quiet in thread isit all mummies go to fb.. i very mountain turtle one. lol...

cho...... me too am drooling now.... i oso i like yaKun half boil egg....

Oh GOd when can i recover from my pregnancy sickness and eat & enjoy food again...

mybe God worry i BOOM! during my 1st trimester...

God u can control my food but pls take away all my torture and suffering away.. :p

haha... seems like most of us here loves Bee Hoon for breakfast..

There's a very nice stall opposite my place...

Hup Lee Bee Hoon.. and its the best stall ard..those franchise stalls doesnt taste this nice..
if ever a chance.. i ta bao for you all to eat... i've been eating since 10 years old..
and wherever i work at.. my coll would definitely have tried it before..and they all loved it...

I usually like it with chicken wing, sunny side up, and Fillet or cabbage... their spring roll is nice too.. yum yum.. maybe i shall have that later.. haha.. its 24 hours now too... hahaha....

flower.. me too!! i love cold drinks! nw i try to take less cold drinks.. but i still take normal room temp water..

i told my hubby i wanna eat tuna belly n swordfish sashimi aft delivery!!! mayb aft i eat i wun bf baby for tat day.. i miss SASHIMI!!!!

gosh......... sumtimes i wish i had twins.. 2 at 1 go!! haha.. but it's even more tiring i guess...

flower> hahahhaa.... yah.. i wish to be better too.. its sooo horrible... but now i think of bee hoon.. i feel like vommiting.. gosh.. dunno what to eat... sianz....

cho> hahaha.. u funny la...

flower4

How to talk in FB? Group message huh?

cho

Haha. Mine today 13.5 wks also still look like flabby tummy. But the belly button going to pop soon, I think. Already looking different from usual.

For this #2, I've been buying my maternity wea online from GAP.com, oldnavy.com & Japaneseweekend.com.

Last time with my #1, I shopped @ Maternity Exchange and Dorothy Perkins Maternity section. But now... Dorothy Perkins their range not so wide anymore. I think maybe they dunwan to sell maternity anymore.
Pity lor, cos it was even cheaper than Spring Maternity.

Personally for me, I'm quite big, so most local/asian brand of maternity wear don't fit me very well. Last time I bought Spring Maternity cropped jeans, I had to buy XXL! Then wear 3 times the foldover waistband was all floppy and ugly. I threw it away cos it irritated me so much.

OMG. U all describe the bee hoon so vividly... I feel nauseous leh! I think it doesn't help that I generally don't like bee hoon for breakfast. I find it too oily.

Dunno why today got MS again lah. Puked twice in the day. Why like that?!

shelled> sigh... me too.. i puked twice i think.. nite time sure have de.. and it was a long and tough one tonite.. sianz.....

shelled: u mean belly button will pop out?? like how? inverted? does it happen to everyone?

i hav a naval ring so if it pops i dunno if can still wear..
is old navy n japaneseweekend exp? i'm a xs/s size still.. so i tot prob can get away with buying some M size dresses..

as for bee hoon.. alamak.. too bad u dun eat bee hoon.. u dunno wat u're missing!! haha.. i remember tis de ka (pig trotter) bee hoon at arcade, raffles pl.. it's sooooo sinful.. with extra lard!!! yum yum.. but nw i work at tanjong pagar so too lazy go over to pack liao..

as for MS, i oso on n off hav it.. nvm la, take it as a good sign la.. got MS = baby fine..

rach: i really tot of having twins b4!! but tis kind of thing's nt really up to us to choose.. haha.. imagine if u wan another kid muz go thru all these again.. haiz..

see that u r discussing bee hoon...

yes yes.. i love the arcade bee hoon too.. super "juicy" aka oily... sinful as cho said but the taste is great... just had that last week for bf.. mayb i should get it tmr morn too... hehe

cho

Yes! The bellybutton will POP OUT. Like stick out.

WIth #1, i took out my navel stud about 5 mths preg. This #2, I already took out my stud 2 wks ago already. Cos I was getting it hooked to stuff and pulling on it. If you want, u can buy those pregnancy belly studs. But personally i feel take out is more comfortable.

U can go to the website and look see lor. But oldnavy don't ship to SG, so have to arrange to use freight forwarder. Or u join sprees @ the Spree section lor! Much easier.

U say buy M size dress, u mean NON-maternity dress is it? I advise u better don't buy first. You buy slowly as you grow, cos you never really know how little (or how much) weight you will put on.

Last time I siao, went to buy XL size clothes (I am normally a US size M), thinking that I will grow very very fat when I preg. But end up, even though I put on 20kg, i still could wear my normal non-maternity clothes lor! Until now, all those super big clothes just rotting somewhere in my wardrobe. Even at 39 wks preg I also couldn't wear!

shelled: ooh! where to get preg belly studs? sounds cheem.. i have a naval ring la.. it's round so wun get hooked so much

haha.. ya, i mean M size non-mat dresses.. got wedding to attend in may.. my best fren wans all jiemei in white or champagne gold! wan those warehouse style dresses but went there today nuttin nice.. someone mentioned mat exchange, but i haven gone there to see..

eagar to find e dress ma.. keke..

milkyway: so good.. u can still eat e bee hoon.. too far for me.. sob.. nowadays i try to avoid oily stuff.. scared puke.. haha.. but it's really yummy!! imagine piercing e egg yolk n e yolk running over e bee hoon then mix with chilli and eat.. shiok ah! plus 1 bite of luncheon meat.. ;p

cho

I tried to use a ring, but it stuck out damn abnormally. And my #1 might go and tug on it or something. Safer to just remove lah. Afterall, such an old piercing, won't close up one lah.

http://www.pregnancypiercings.com/

There are some stores in SG that sell this, i think. Last time having #1 i saw before.

I think if you are XS u sure can find something in non-maternity section lah. Just empire waisted or something lor. Just have to open eyes big big and do more footwork to go find it.

Hope today will be start of a good day with no MS for everyone!

*jul*
haha.. i think if you really cant tahan, then eat a bit is fine bah. it's not like you eat it all the time.. just try to avoid as much as possible loh.. for me, i try to control by thinking it's for the sake of bb... but saliva still drooling loh.. haha

*flower4*
for me it's ok.. becoz got the feeling wanna puke then i keep talking to bb, after a while the puky feeling will subside. rather have that awful feeling just for a while rather than waste all the ex food.. wahhaha... so cheapo hor..

*Rach*
i munch on the raisin oatmeal cookie (so it sounds more healthy) haha.. it's a bit sweet so i dont eat a lot.. took it as part of my afternoon snack when i hungry.. just a few pieces then i stop so i think shouldnt be that bad. Chocolate got caffeine mah? i didnt know that.. thought only coffee, tea & coke?

you should standby plastic bags in your bag.. that's what i always do.. that time i wanna vomit, run to toilet but it's full, so i took out my plastic bag and puke in the bag.. the person coming out from the toilet gave me a strange look but @ least i didnt make a big mess..

*flower4 & sandwich*
both of you got eczema? me got psorasis, something which is even more serious than eczema.. very jialat leh.. itch, skin red and lots of flakes falling.. i read on internet that most ppl's condition will turn better during pregnancy but mine seems to get worst! gotta find one day go see skin doc le..

*Cho*
i used to love the de ka bee hoon @ arcade too! that one yummy! but it's quite ex le.. i feel.. then few weeks ago, i went to eat, dont feel as nice.. maybe becoz after preggie i very sensitive to porky smell...

Shelled
1am still got energy to chat.... i already collasped somewhere.....

RE: Puking
I suppose i puke bcoz the smell of subway (i think is the sauce) is still around and when smell too much it become stink...

Feli - so cute... expensive food tell bb not to puke out.... but mine notti notti dun listen to me hahahahah

Rach - no choice lar i close to my mum mah anything will talk to her de lor... she will then say this and that lor.... coz no matter what she given birth to 3 kids b4 and at their generation the birth process is worst then what we have now....

But one thing is quite happy that i able to go through the whole process without epidural....

Flower4 - work will never finish de... juz do ur best in completeing whatever u can... Breath in breath out...

Morning mummies!!!
Beside MSN there are many alternatives can go ... FB <leave>,Emails, googles... hmmm any way also can chat is where u gals wanna chat!!