(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

hi wish... i think i'm considered one of the lucky ones? does MS = puke? haha cos i only puked twice, when i don't eat immediately when i feel hunger. now i will eat non-stop and i dont puke anymore. However i have other symptoms like indigestion, heartburn...

[milkyway]
puke 2-3 times is okay... puke 10 over times is jialat... LOL! Dr KT Tan told me de... cos she ask me how bad is my puking.. so when i saw her i say 4-5 times? Then who knows some times will be 6-7 times ah... but i know i never puke ALL.. still got some remain inside. LOL!

now i feel so dizzy! how i wish i knock off 6pm... sigh!

*Princessxiaomei*
yes, Felibaba = Feli. My friend ask me to change my profile name so it's easier for her to recognize me... -_-''

i not taking obimin so dunno the size of it leh.. now me only take folic acid & calcium pills.. Your cheese & egg sandwich sounds yummy! making me hungry... hmm.. maybe later go supermarket buy some snacks. hehe

*wish*
how i wish my ms will go away.. not fun to be naueous in the train, contemplating whether to get down or not to puke or eat something and not knowing whether it will end up in the toilet bowl..

[milkway]
oh i see...... but so far everything okay right? when is your next check up?? :)

i think i very confuse whose EDD is when whose gynae etc.... -.-

think my "MS" gets even worse in the evening onwards.....

[felibaba]
hahaha... i had the same breakfast for 3 weeks... and i love it... so i think maybe why i still able to gain weight cos i did take some healthy food like wholemeal bread, egg and cheese.. but puke those noodles, rice, chicken, pork....... my body damn wierd one... puke those 'unhealthy ones'... like can choose.... LOL!

ytd i ate plum.. sour sour.. i puke. before that i ate apple.. sweet sweet juicy.. no puke...

hi princess, so far everything okie.. i think i gain weight already from my over-eating... cos i will eat when i feel hungry... scared of puking mah... going to my gynae this Fri, 2nd visit.. i'm also going to Dr Joycelyn Wong at TMC, introduced by my friends who were with her..

instead i scare to eat.. but i will still eat. cos i dont eat i very dizzy like now. so ltr after work i better grab a bao to eat. AWww...

update us on your visit leh.. hehe...

oh yah... you know some fish high in mercury right... how about SALMON and COD FISH?? my favourite leh........

yah will update after my visit... btw i was also wondering if we can still go for facial??

yah some fish are high in mercury such as shark, swordfish and tuna too... not so sure about cod fish... salmon too but i think salmon is high in omega 3 which is good for brain development... for fishes try to eat in moderation esp the big fish (sea-water fish), smaller ones are not so high in mercury... that's wat i read while surfing...

princessxiaomei

Thank you!! I also dunno how come I can so blur keep clicking on 2009/09 instead of 2009/08...

Must be puke until brain not working liao.

[shelled]
hahaha. no worries yah. :) just don't mia will do. i am also so blur. i misplaced my locker key. i have no idea where i put now. SIGH!

[milkyway]
subway tuna is what kind of tuna we also not sure.. but i feel like having subway tuna leh... oh dear....

i love cod fish and salmon!!! hehe...

i'm also thinking about it. That time my facial people tell me can do but some things cannot only. So when pregnant must tell them. I also dont know they really know how to do it or not. A little scare leh. Every month pay so much then end up never do.

hi princess, i also dont know leh.. just eat in moderation lor... dont eat too frequent then should b quite safe lah.. if unsure, check with ur gynae? i'm not a fan of tuna so i'm safe... hee

even mackerel also high in mercury... and i think some otah uses that... used to love to eat nasi lemak with otah.. think i just cut down also lor...

hi all, u can oso add me @ [email protected] =)

today i bot bah kut teh but somehow e smell of pork ribs turns me off..! anyone feels so too?

n lately, i realised i can puke almost everyday! now is 7weeks liao.. during 4-6th week i juz feel nauseas.. nv puke.. tis week almost puke everyday..

aft eating fruits oso feel like puking! but luckily i tink fruits digested liao.. so nv puke out..

[milkyway] mackeral issit kunning fish? e deep fried fish we eat with nasi lemak? gosh.. i love tat leh!

cho,

so far pork is ok and doesn't turn me off. but i think bah kut teh got herbs leh... so dun eat too much, might not be good.

mackeral and kunning is different. hmm... nasi lemak, i'm feeling hungry!

New MTB> hahaha.. yeah.. no more Italian BMT... nice meh? i never eat that before.. i usually eat tuna or subway club.. hehe. :p

yeah yeah.... i think we are the anti-OSCAR/triple tests one.. hahaha... now i'm more affirmed that we shall skip this test...
coz we will still keep the bb no matter what...and why the extra worry... hehehe.. i shall discuss with HB abt it again..

its $180 loh... not as if its free... hahaha...

milkyway> yah.. did heard no mayo.. but i still eat tuna mayo... hahahahaha.. i think the key is moderation... but i wont purposefuly dip my food into mayo liaoz..
like those fried finger food.. i use to eat with mayo.. now i wont.. i eat with chilli loh...
and... i eat Mac Fillet without Tartar too.... those i can eat without tartar and mayo.. i'll try to...
but some already premix one... then i dun care la.. hahaha...

heart burn shouldnt happen so early.. if u are. u are eating too much.. try to eat lesser..and maybe a bit less frequent....

princess> oh.. another thing i heard abt MS worse at nite is coz we have a whole day of food inside us liaoz.. with the poor indigestion... we've accumulated alot of overdue food..
hence the worst feeling.. which makes sense la.. coz from morning eat till evening..sure evening inside got a lot of gas liaoz.. thats why wanna puke...

mama5> wah!!!! twins also natural ah?? u best la... my fren who had 2 pair of twins did c-sect for both loh.. wah. u are really best!!! salute!!!

Chern> yah.. i rem ur story... hehehe.... poor thing back then.. but pray it'll be much better this time..

jul04> i was thinking of skipping the DS test... i feel its not necessary.. coz no matter the outcome.. we'll still keep the baby... so.. do for what??
waste money.. any opinion????

Even if doing... will be doing the $180 one with gyn and not the $380 one at TMC....
Yah.. same idea... tats what i was discussing with my manager this afternoon...
No point to do.. coz we wont be doing anything abt it anyway....
maybe we can pray if we know.... but we can start praying now that the bb will be healthy ma... hor?? heehee.. :p

glass> hahah... chong xi doesnt work.. we are Christians..

shelled> is FA scan called the detailed scan as well? to be done 18-22 weeks??

this is sept thread leh... if u are 22 AUG... then u are the first!! hehehe.. we are all SEPT here...

wah lao... assam is bad enough.. ice some more.. faint...

Feli> hahaha... u are funny... i haven been really eating fruits.. guess i gotta be more conscious on that liaoz.. hehe.. :p

mei> are u sure ur bb is 8cm???????????????? at week 8, my bb is only 2.34cm.........
okie... 1 cm.. hehhee.. :p

My facial lady also told me to tell her when i pregnant. So when i met her last Thurs, i told her. She said need to tell her so that she'll not massage my shoulders (hit hard) and also don't use any machines.

Cho: kunning fish is the nasi lemak fish. That one still can. Its different from mackeral.

Cho, i think kunning fish is ok cos it's small fish so not so high in mercury content.. mackerel is different type of fish.. it's usually used to make otah..

Hi all, just went for my 1st gynac checkup yesterday. I saw the ultrasound scan show baby length 9.6mm. I am now 7.2week. EDD est to be 28sep. Was given folic, Vit B6, pill to stable pregnacy and digesting + nausea pills.

Doc was saying if baby come out fast, 20sep is a good date. He told me ppls queing up for these date to give birth now cos its 2009 2009. Hahaha

Can't eat much during dinner time, cause i will feel bloated and keep burping. Than will puke out those undigest food. Puke out twice all my food during dinner. Now have being taking porridge for dinner only.

i just went to see my gynae yesterday. gynae saw can't really find my baby's heartbeat. Chances are i need to remove the baby. Waiting for another scan on this sat. I'm really very sad. Have been crying since yesterday afternoon when i heard the news. I just saw the baby's heartbeat last week. How could the heartbeat stopped? I really do not want to do the procedure.

[tiwi]
hihi.. you're now 7.2wk? quite near to me.. i'm 8w5d and my EDD is 19sept. LOL!

I haven't been eating well too.. especially dinner. I totally cannot digest at all. Anything i eat i will puke. I can still take my breakfast.. in the morning i stood on the weighing scale, i think i'm back to 45kg already. -.- puke and puke!

[bryest]
How come like that?? that time everything was fine right?

bryest, sorry to hear abt this...dun worry so much k...stay positive. sat is another 2 days away..hope everything will turn out well.

how many weeks r u at now?

Morning ladies! Woke up feeling refreshed today.. Bb is good, havent gave me any problems yet and had a carrot cake for breakfast.. yummy..

slurping on milk now.. think bb woke up in a happy mood today..

*Milkyway & Princess*

pregnant can go facial, just that you cant use machine and also i think the facial steps are simpler.. it's a bit more 'bo hua' but no choice, for the good of our babies, have to bear with it =)might be that you all already know this but just tot i'll share.

btw, just to share, my friend told me eat watermelon will be too 'liang' and papaya might lead to 'jondice'(cant remember how to spell) so when you all eating fruits, careful not to eat too much ok?

*bryest*
sorry to hear that..
will you be going for another check just to confirm that bb really dont have heartbeat? hope it's just turns out to be a mistake and everything is fine... you take care ya?

hi princess,
yeh, i thought everything was fine in my scan last week. baby's size and heartbeat normal. i really don't know wat happened. i really don't want to lose my baby.

hi jeslyn,
the gynae has prepared me for the procedure on sat. blood test not very positive. she asked me to fast on sat nite. btw, i should be 7 weeks now but baby's size still at 6 weeks 4 days. the scan last tues was 6 weeks 3 days. baby didn't really grow.

hi bryest,

Oh dear..can imagine how you're feeling *hugz*
did your gynae give you any folic acid, duphaston when you scanned last week? did you have morning sickness?

hi purpleclouds,
i was on folic acid and duphaston. Was even on jab. i really don't know wat happened. i didn't expect that such a thing will happen to me. i really want the baby very much. i don't wana lose the baby.

nope. she say the baby may not be formed properly. i have lost all hopes.

does anybody know whether doing the procedure will affect chances of conception the next time? is the procedure similar to abortion?

Hi Bryest,

*hugs* I totally empathise with you as my pregnancy has been plagued with complications as well. What was the baby's heartbeat last week and this week? Did it get weaker? My gynae was saying the growth is the more important indicator at this stage, and the heartbeat just indicates the viability. Stay positive - things may take a change.

bryest

Hugs, try not to think so much, ok. Try to be positive. Can try talking to bb to be strong, but you must be strong too. BB can sense it. Take care

princess
At least you can enjoy breakfast. So poor thing , you puke whatever you eat. Maybe bb is a fussy eater haha
I also like sweet stuff, loves fruits that is sweet. hehe
Why cannot eat cabbage ah ?

bryest
oh im so sad to hear that, esp if last scan all was ok. really nt prepared right. who is ur gynae? r u still hvg morning sickness? spotting? *hugs*.. the procedure u mean is d&c right? dun worry. u doing it for first time, wont reduce chance of conception. i have 4 other kids after my d&c so dun worry abt it ok. but cont to be hopeful till sat ya?

[hui chern]
i also think fussy eater lor. LOL! many things i try to eat all puke out. So bek chek. -.- At least i can still have my healthy breakfast. Else i am quite worried if my body still have a little of calcium all those. -.-

Cabbage is 'liang' so cannot eat. 'dang gui' also cannot eat. Some of you might like to eat 'cha ye dan'.. dont eat also...

now i feel a little uneasy... dont know is it feel like puking.. last night i drank milk and eat some potato before i sleep.. was damn dizzy... quickly sleep dont think of puking.. even though really gonna puke le.. faster coax myself to sleep.... morning wake up zoom to toilet immediately! -.-"

[bryest]
dont cry le. try not to think so much now though its hard. Rest more!!! I know how you feel. jiayou!

[felibaba]
Yup, cannot eat too much papaya.. a slice once in a while is ok... just dont eat too much. BROAD beans also causes jaundice. That's why i mentioned yesterday don't take broad beans. Whatever we know, we just share over here ok! :)

the facial i'm still thinking want to go or not. Else i just get my hubby to go. Don't waste it. HAHAHA. I was thinking can i do those mask at home? The fruits one...

OTAH OTAH! Hmm i think better dont eat OTAH cos we really dont know what kind of fish they use. My FIL and my hb in the past always told me this so i hardly will eat otah.

[cho]
i am quite similar to you. On certain days now, i will puke super bad.. like 6-8 times.. else usually i will puke about 3-5 times. It's really tough! Fruits... certain fruits i puke.. apple strawberry pear never puke. plum i puke. papaya i puke.

felibaba & princessxiaomei
<blockquote>My gynae told me facial can, but cannot use any products with Retin A. She told me to just tell the beautician I'm pregnant, they'll know what to do. I called my beautician yesterday cos she gave me quite a few products to use at home and thankfully, her products don't contain Retin A.
</blockquote>

mama to 5js,
my gynae is wktan. but i went to see dr chan kh yesterday and he says baby heartbeat very faint. 99.9% confirmed won't survive.

hi princess,
i tried nt to think abt it. but i can't help it and tears kept dropping. i have no control.

[bryest]
CRY all out... after that you will feel better.. it's really not easy to cope and not to think about it... but you must really take very good care of yourself alright! <: Have you been very stress lately?? Now you working or resting?? Cheer up a little ok!

princessxiaomei
<blockquote>Should be no prob. Just check the ingredients that it doesn't contain Retin A.</blockquote>

princess,
i was on mc till last week. Went back office on monday and tuesday. then went gynae yesterday and found out wat happened. now resting at hm.