(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

I think preggos are supposed to be crazy?

If you are too sane, ppl don't believe you are pregnant. hahahaha.

How to concentrate on work when you are puking, peeing, and planning for a new life?! I am already starting to worry about how to place furniture when #2 come along... Like a bit... premature paranoia.

hahah my is a boi!!!

i hope not to sane.... hahaha scare pple....
ooo mabbi lucky to have a "Clean" hubby so he take care of everything... coz i only know how to mess the house he will arrange everything neatly.. Yet i can't stand the neatness and will mess up and kenna from him whahahahaha....
but ya lor truth is wonder how to squeeze in as #1 still sleeping with us in the same room different bed... now got to squeeze one more tiny one...

kiddo,

i added u to my msn

hmm... mine is more of a "how to squeeze 2 kids + their junk into 1 room".

We shifted my boy out to sleep on his own when he was 4 mths old liao. My hubby say "no privacy" if he sleeps with us. Anyway that boy so sleepy until dunwan to BF at night, so might as well just move him into his own room.

I think maybe you can put #2 in your bed with you first? But maybe it's time to slowly let #1 sleep in a different room liao... Most rooms aren't big enough to put so many beds inside.

lilac
You going to Jocelyn Wong? My GP recommended her and Yvonne to me. But my friend told me Yvonne is quite ex. Is Jocelyn ex? My EDD is 21 Sept so we are quite close..

Princessxiaomei
you puke your lunch out again? me had hokkien mee for lunch and turned out to be ok.. most prob becoz my colleague brought her baby back to office, so engrossed with the baby that I forgot about the puking part. maybe next time you can try distracting yourself after lunch.

The last time i had mee rebus and puked it out, it was damn jialat.. the spicyness was choking the whole of my nose and tears were flowing.. so now i try to avoid eating spicy food..

kiki6

Won't lah. Just surround baby with pillows lor.

I actually fell asleep a few times while BF-ing #1 in bed. My only issue is my clumsy hubs smacking the baby by accident, so I put #1 on my side, then block the edge of the bed with bolster. But when so young, they also dunno how to flip over. Danger of falling off is quite low.

AS for mommy squashing baby, i think we have natural motherly instinct to NOT hurt baby accidentally lah.

yup on msn with shell & kiki....

suppose to shift her out but she so use to sleep with us coz every nite would sing her to sleep and pat her in middle of nite she would awake to drink water etc... so was thinking to have her sleep with my mum when#2 is out and #2 will sleep in our room to easy bf....

<font color="ff6000">Feli</font>
for your info.. i juz saw Dr JOycelyn wong on mon.. my first time to ACJ. My bill comes up to $200++..so as compared to the 1st gynae i visited.. ACJ is like $50 more.. but den yet again.. its whether u are comfy with the gynae or not..for me..I'm gonna stay thru out with her liao..cos I'm very comfy with her..

Wow, sooo many posts!!

Joanne &amp; i'm urs: so sorry to hear about the news. Pls take care of yourselves to build up your general health..

Currently, i'm on folic acid and duphaston. Folic acid i take one in the morning. For duphaston, i take 3x a day.

My MIL told me that if you want to know the gender of your child and how many children you would have. Need to use a string (those thread kind) and put your wedding ring through the string. I can't really remember the next few steps. The prediction is true for my MIL and her sisters. I will ask her again then let you all try...

Regarding cats, my gynae asked me if i have. I read from online that cat faeces have bacteria which is generally not harmful to an adult but it is harmful to your baby if you're pregnant. Dogs are ok.

Anyone has craving for tabasco sauce? Can we eat alot of sour stuff??

You all can add me to your msn:

purpleclouds

That's why cannot clear kitty litter lor. If don't go and touch the cat poop then will generally be quite ok.

I am a newbies here. currently also in my 8 weeks of pregnancy. I did not experience any MS &amp; puking. In fact, I have already starting to put on weights.

I'm actually considering whether to go for the FTS (OSCAR test)that u gyus are discussing about. The different btw FTS and Triple Test is the % of accurrancy and FTS is done earlier. Another one will be the detailed scan to scan the physical abnormalities of the bb. The detailed scan is done ard 20 weeks &amp; usuaslly we will be able to see the gender of the bb at this stage.

Tiffy, wow... that's alot. I remember that it cost me about $100+ a little for my visit. But that was 2 years ago. What did you do for the first check-up? Did she give you vitamins?

Feli, i think her package starts from 12 weeks onwards and it is about $700-$800. 2 years ago, it was only $500 plus. Everything also increase. She is getting really popular because of her affable and pleasant attitude. Very nice lady. Very comfortable with her. But I feel that the ACJ clinic is getting too small for so many people. SOmetimes, have to stand outside to wait for your turn.

[shelled]
currently i am seeing Dr KT Tan at KKH, have not gone to my new gynae yet. Will be going over in 2nd trimester bah. :)

Your gynae super popular among the east side people.. you staying in the easT?

[chewy]
i hate and have problems swallowing pills.. now i have this obimin. i think its multivitamins... eat until like want my life.. but for the sake of my baby, i eat. one thing very wierd is, i not much appetite, but 80% of what i eat or drink, i will see if its healthy or not.... very wierd ah....

<font color="ff6000">Lilac</font>
oh...I did a scan &amp; was given folate &amp; duphaston until I see her again 3 weeks later...think her medication is more ex... cos 1st gynae gave same medi &amp; both cost only $41.. but at ACJ juz duphaston itself cost $48...

ya when i had #1 i was given duphaston but was rather cheap... but this time round i was given progersterone veri expensive $48 suppose depends on where the medication and brand of medication...

hahah internet veri impt...

princessxiaomei

EH, I never mention who my gynae is leh... She is not "famous" one leh. Dr Geraldine Tan from Thomson Women's Clinic (Katong branch).

But yes, I stay east.

tiffy, thanks for the info. Ya, I feel that medication from clinic itself quite expensive. She knows I am on a budget 2 years ago so she told me to go outside and buy the vitamins instead. Like Obimin and Nerogain. Its the same quality - that's what she says. She also gave me alot of milk powder to drink. But I din really like it.

Hi all, I may be joining the Oct mums group. I went for my checkup today, and the doctor said the foetus looks 5 weeks plus only, even though according to my last period, it should be 9 weeks.

It's either developing very slowly, or I had a late ovulation. Sometimes I get a late period, but other than that, I'm prescribed duphaston 3x daily. She will see me next week again to see whether it's growing well.

If this is the case, it may explain why I had super faint positives twice as it was still early pregnancy then. I'll just think positive and hope everything is ok.

I saw the sac, and the gynae said she saw a faint heartbeat. I couldn't see anything, so I told her that. Didn't know have to have a full bladder before ultrascan, so had to bear with it. Then after that, they didn't tell me I had to take a urine dip test, so I already went to the toilet before that.

Felt a little down, so went to try the hospital cafeteria food. Now craving for nasi goreng because it was on the lunch time menu and they told me it was too early, and I only had the breakfast menu.

<font color="ff6000">Lilac</font>
yea mayb the next time round I probably wanna ask her if i can do the same too.. buying frm outside..

my next trip would roughly cost me $500 i guess... OSCAR = $300... blood test $78 den + consultation, vits &amp; all.. think about there liao..shiong ar!

I was given a "goodie bag" with alot of booklets la.. milk powder &amp; BB diapers.. ahahaha.. kinda cute.. but think i'm gonna juz try those that are chocolate flavour..cos i dun quite fancy milk also..

<font color="ff6000">Glass</font>
yeah.. like wat u say... stay positive la..everything is gonna be OK!

hi all, i've been feeling really weird in the stomach lately... food don't seem to digest well and my colleague taught me to drink hot water so i feel better and it helps... i'm able to burp after that... and also these 2 days I will LS whenever I drink Magnolia fresh milk... mayb cos it's cold from the fridge? so today i stopped drinking the milk and i didnt LS... sigh... and milk is so impt..dunnoe how leh... think i'll try again after tmr... rest 2 days and see how..

[milkway]
you take out from the fridge and drink it 5mins later. actually i still take cold drinks.. not in one big glass but few mouthfuls....

i tried drinking apple juice and orange juice no puke. i drank cranberry i puke. i think my baby totally dont like sour!

[glass]
be positive. its okay. even if you happen to be oct mtb, you can still join us here. overall i think they separate into different categories so that easier to trace mah.. but its okay! :)

smile :)

i also dont like milk but i can still take chocolate milk... and at times i take strawberry milk TOGETHER with koko krunch all those.... sweet sweet mah.. milk alone... woah hard! >_< and i do take yogurt and cheese.. not that bad.. still have some calcium...

Hi Princess, actually my first reaction when I thought I was due in September, I thought I could skip marking exam scripts.

Now with a possible Oct EDD, I may have to mark!! You can guess my occupation now.

hmm.. for me not too sure leh.. the GP i went to that did my first scan issued me with Calcium pills. it's quite hard to swallow coz quite big.. would have preferred drinking milk much more..

[glass]
hehe.. yeah! dont be too stress up ok! :) being a teacher not easy.. i was once a teacher too, but preschool la... haha... i will rebuild my career after i give birth.... :)

now is anyhow work first!

where you stay?

[all]
Oh... rmb cannot eat BROAD BEANS ok! My mum said cannot eat... cabbage also cannot.. means no curry chap chye la... LOL!

[felibaba]
you feli ah? >_<

hmm... if my gynae ask me, you take milk, i will say YES! hahaha.... is it even bigger than obimin? sometimes i eat until i want to vomit out the pills lor. eat and cry at the same time.

hi Feli, i dont like drinking milk in the first place... and the only milk i ever drink is Magnolia Fresh Milk... dont think i will ever try the powdered type.

hi princess, ok i'll try pour out the milk and drink later or eat cheese...

hope i have enough calcium.. dont want those calcium tablets as they tend to make u heaty too

Thanks Princess... no MS also quite worried, at least minor MS will feel more comfortable. Haaahaaa..

Any idea how to make sure our baby is ok while waiting for the next visit?

HI all,

I just realise that my pregnancy blurness has extended to the point that i joined the wrong thread!!

My EDD is 22 Aug so I have been in the wrong thread for the past few days!!! HOW?!

[milkway]
i hate usual milk. but i love chocolate milk. my hb went to buy 3 cartons of ANLENE concentrate for me to drink! He say must drink.... luckily he smart enough to buy chocolate. I dont think i want to try POWDERED one.. i really will hate it. ROAR! fussy me!

If you scare eat cheese by itself smelly ah... you can actually put in between your bread. Usually i have a piece of wholemeal bread at the top, then fry the egg and add the cheese, somehow my cheese a little melted and stick to my egg, not much smell already.. then i put the bottom with the bread.. and eat.. yum yum! one and only food i never vomit! or maybe because i have no MS in the morning lor.

[shelled]
NEVERMIND la..... can still chit chat here mah.... its okay one leh.... before pregnant, i blur.. after pregnant, super blur. i take my water bottle and put in the toilet. and walk off! then i sit down i realise my bottle lost. whahahahaa.. then i go back toilet, i saw my bottle there. LOL! heng ah nobody take my cute cute bottle. whahahahahahaaa......

i even take wrong bus and train hor! LOL!

continue your stay here also loh..... hehe... that means you now almost 2nd trimester le..

[wish]
how many weeks are you at now? that time initially i also no MS, very worried like you. Then somehow from wk6 my MS starts and wk7 onwards, i almost going nuts! Hahahaha....