(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

freesia - maybe we are working at the same building! lol!

i'm urs - keep the faith! *hugz*

irenezcf - Hey our EDD are 2 days apart, mine is 24 sep. I'm also due to see my gynae in 2 weeks time to monitor the growth. I'm keep my fingers + toes crossed as well!

[i_am_urs]
hugs. relax a little. dont be too stressed up. Cheers!

[rach]
reallY! that's great! so i can drink cranberry juice too! :) and i love strawberries!

You need a fren to do what? filming ah? LOL!

i am damn free one.. cos i always alone... hahahaa.... besides work i am always at home... never go anywhere... hahaha...

[lawshe]
hahahaa.. no la.. i'm doing admin work in a bank but i not really doing banking stuff... also no idea what the heck to do.. LOL!

[crystalz]
woah! same same. what school you graduate from? how old are you? :)

so good hur.. stay at home leh.. shiok! hahaha...

[milkyway]
hehe... *shy*

no ah.... haha...

jialat leh.. suddenly ytd nite and today i have no appetite to eat.. and then i suddenly feel extremely tired... and of cos i puke last night... -.- sob sob...

[new MTB]
hihi!

Hmm.. i dont eat liver!! yucky!

Now i think i totally cant swallow any meat.. unless its minced meat porridge... anything that must chew i have no appetite. only porridge goes down properly....

now i am like a baby.. only can take in porridge...

wahaahahaa....

i'm a BIG BIG BABY leh!

tomorrow, finally i will visit my gynae! :) HOORAY!

TGIF!

i m urs,

dun worry. things will turn out well

hi i m urs, all e best!!

anyway, i tink someone asked abt cheese.. i tink cheese is good for pregnancy.. however non-pasturised cheese is not good, like blue cheese etc because these cheese have bacteria tat allows them to ferment so these bacterias r not good for baby.. something like tat i read la..

i do take cheese almost everyday. But i dont know what kind of cheese is cannot take. I know what blue what what but i dont know which is which. LOL! i only know is my mum usually buy those cheese from NTUC lor. LOL!

oh yah! My mum did mentioned that DONT TAKE 'tang gui' at this stage! :)

princess, next time u see ur cheese label see if it mentions anything about it being pasturised.. else u can post photo here we try to help u see?

blue cheese i nv eat b4.. but i tink it's e v smelly type one..

hi cho and princessxiaomei,

cheese is gd. get those cheese from NTUC with high calcium indicated type. blue cheese is more fattening but still ok to eat once in a while. eh..actually im not an ideal mommy to give advice on diet for mtbs hehe..coz i wallop everything during my previous pregnancy hehe..

purpleclouds, i won't be surprised... After all, there are only 2 - 3 big buildings there hor?
It's either comcentre, sgp power or winsland house. hahaha...

[cho]
okay. tonight i go home and take picture of all my cheese ok! then i put here and show you. wahahaha.

can drink Orange Julius strawberry mah? My favourite leh...

Actually on and off, i still drink some cold things leh... like a packet of small chilled anlene milk, the concentrate that one. mini packet chocolate de! :) and 100+ cold if i puke. I will feel better.

Don't know these 2 days i am extremely tired. I sleep 8hrs-9hrs a day but still tired. Am i a pig?

whahahahaa..... -_-"

cheese fries can eat anot?

i am urs> jiayou!!! hope all will be well for you..

irenezcf> i guess it depends on what machine the gynae uses..isit the same gynae for both visit??

princessxiaomei> yes..they are okay.. but depends what kind of juice u buy... coz most contain preservatives... so dun drink so much..
unless u have access to pure cranberry juice or those fresh ones..they'll be very beneficial..

take it when its not that cold loh..

do update us on ur gynae visit..

Blue cheese are ex.. usually only available at hotel's buffet kind la.. so dun worry.. unless u live a luxurious life..
else its okay de.. hehehhe..

those Kraft Singles, Chesdale are okay...

Parmesean Cheese on top of pasta are okay too..

no need to take pics la.. just tell us the brand and type can liaoz...
but if u are taking all those pieces by pieces one.... highly likely they are okay..

Orange Julius is okay actually.. but i find them VERY sweet... dun wanna hit gestational diabetes ah....
hahahhaa.....
once a week ok la.. but do drink alot of water... but i realise they are not really 100% pure also...
coz got put syrup de.. though i love to drink Banana Strawberry too... hahhahaah.....

Yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!! HB back with Mac SM + hash brown!!!!! heheh... but only left one set..
poor HB not eating..... :p

cheese fries the cheese is ok... but fries are high in trans fat la... but as my manager tells me.... now everything also eat la.. got bb to absorb... haaha..
as long moderation lo... hehe.....

cho> yesh.. those cheddar cheese is okay.. cottage cheese also okay.. so if u eat burgers..the cheese are good!! hehehe..

Man.. talk abt cheese and burger. have craving for Mac's SM.. hahaha.... made HB go down and buy now.. its 10:56am...
pray that still have.... he said.. if dun have how??
I told him.. tell them ur wife is craving for it.. please make one for her... hahhahahahaa.....

princess
Welcome & congrats ! your postings so cute & sweet, believe you will be a great mum. Jia you!

Cheese fries, i think can lah, plus it hot . R u talking about KFC cheese fries haha

Rach
Why rojak 'hei ko' not good ?
Saw the show, the topic quite cheem lah. okie, will look out for the next one hehe

i_am_urs
Hugs ...jia you, think positive . Do update us here if possible. Take care yah

hey gals... there is a mother and baby fair on 27 feb to 1 mar at Expo!

see got any offer for diapers and rice cereal for my #1 keke...

anyone signing up Cordlife to store cord blood for your baby?

[hui chern]
:) kekee...

you know what.. from young i always want to be a young mummy and stay at home to do housework, cook and spend time w my kids just like what my mum did. BUT nobody support me. All say i crazy! and say .. you think you very rich! =.= everything also money money money... though i am not rich, but many things cannot be bought with money lor...

>_<

yeah yeah! kfc cheese fries! :) can eat ah?

good!

but lately i no appetite to eat. When i crave for that, i will be able to eat properly liao. hahahahahhaaa.................

by the way, kfc will give COLD cheese fries ah? LOL!

[rach]
sure no problem! Tml's appointment in the morning. Just nice 8w1d. Wondering what i can see.. aiyo so gan cheong leh. :)

Hmm.. cheese... i think mine is those one slice one slice.. hahaha....

i dont really live in luxurious and i dont like to eat cubes of cheese ah.. so i think mine is those slices should be ok? Actually i totally dont like cheese.. cos very smelly.. but if put with bread or burger with other food items, i am okay. Eating cheese only i will end up showing my @_@ loh. hahahahaha......

Milk also the same. i dont like milk. smelly ah. hahahahaha. but i drink chocolate milk! and sometimes i take strawberry milk with coco crunch!

HAHAHAHAH....................

like that i cannot say i totally no calcium right!

hohoho! >_<

i am trying to crave for mac breakfast but 5days liao still dont have. I even stand in front of mac look at the signboard.. all the pictures... but still dont have.. i will just walk away already..... -.-"

Tdy's i m urs' gynae appt hor? Wonder how she is now?

Also like v long nvr hear from jenifur liao. Dunno how she is?

rosycheeks> hahaha... Mac is only 20m across my block.. i just got to take a lift down.. cross the 2 lane road..and ta-daaa!!
Walk into Mac..and order what i want.. hahahhaa.....

But actually.. i just had a bowl of cereal (F&amp;N's Light &amp; Crispy Cereal with Triple Berry...) with Marigold's Multigrain Milk...
Very nice cereal.. i love biting all the berries... heheheh... nice nice!!!

Then within 10min... i was craving for Mac liaoz.. but i only finished half the SM and half the hashbrown.. gave the remaining to HB..
hahaha..else poor him nothing to eat...and i'm actually full liaoz... hehehehe..... :p

Chern> hei ko i think.. dunno make of what... I'm a LOVER of Rojak.. but my mum will stop me....
so.. i've not eaten any since.... 4-5 weeks.. hahahaa... but its always a fav when i see a Rojak Stall..
i have a few opposite my place and they are all quite nice leh... but dun eat first loh....
maybe eat abit ok la....

when i was younger.. i can buy a packet of Rojak.. cook plain rice...and thats my dinner.. hahahhaa...

waiwai> Yah.. will prob see it that weekend.. our church at Expo.... hehehe.... but too early to get anything la...
shall just go walk walk maybe.. hehehhee...

princessxiaomei> no... she means that somemore KFC cheese fries are hot.. so not an issue... if its cold..then maybe not so good la.. hahhaa..
yesh.. slices cheese are okay la.. how do u eat them??

just take from the fridge and bite??? i love Mac's cheese. just have this very nice smell lo.. hahaha..different from KRAFT cheese.. hahahha...
hahhahaha... u so funny.. stand in front and look at signboard... haahhahahah...

[jul_luvs_babylet]
morning!

going to be afternoon liao....

hahahaa....

today everybody busy...

TGIF! finallY!!!

Just wondering, how many hours of sleep do you mummies sleep lately? And will you still feel tired?

I sleep about 8-9hrs when i work, 10hrs and more if not working. But somehow i still very tired. I totally no energy like that. Look like a lazy bum! Don't even feel like lifting a finger to do anything but sit and stare.

[rach]
i really did that lor. I stand there look around as if i want to place an order. But somehow walk off cos i no appetite no cravings. -.- People think i siao!

How i eat my cheese ah....

Top layer - wholemeal bread
2nd layer - egg
3rd layer - cheese
4th layer - ham
Last layer - wholemeal bread

:) sometimes 2nd - 4th layer opposite lah. Cos my mummy will fry for me mah. HAHAHAHAA.

Very wierd, i dont really like white bread. I love wholemeal bread. My favourite. My sis says i AH MA loh. Eat old granny bread. sickening! >_<

hi jusluvbaby,
I send u pm last nite,did u receive it? Really appreciate ur kind help.
Those who hv mc experience, shd i 补 when menses come or after menses?pls advise..thk u.
Hi i am urs,
Jiayou and gd luck to u. Keep us posted..

[jul_luvs_babylet]
I also dont know why i love wholemeal bread. Last time i always eat with chilli tuna. But now i better not take so much chilli tuna. Don't even know if can eat anot. Eat a little shouldnt be a problem i think. -.-

But hor, eat wholemeal bread quite dry, and i never puke. :)

Last night i had tomato based pasta cooked by mum.. then i not much appetite but ate a lot la.. i puke twice. Half my pasta gone. Still have another half being absorbed. Not so bad still. LOL!

Hi Cho : You can try korean strawberries, its quite sweet and easy to eat but a little expensive, can get from NTUC.

Rach: I am using Clarins skin products and the consultant said its safe for pregnant woman as it does not penetrate into our blood/skin. Crackers good suggestion shall get some...
The cheese I am taking now is Chessdale (Hi-calcium) from mainland,New Zealand its not bad and is cheaper too, can get from NTUC too. I am quite sensitive nowsadays and having flu and running nose hope it goes off soon. For Rojak I think its because of the prawn paste thats why we cant take much

Joanne

Oh I'll go check my email..

princess

I think got 1 type of tuna can eat, another type cannot eat. But I cannot rem liao, coz I dun like tuna so I nvr pay attn when I read hehe.

princess> its natural to feel tired.. even after sleeping for 10 hours still tired...coz our bb is stripping us of all energy.. heheh...
thats the pros of being preggy.. hahahaha.. :p

Oh.. Ham u eat toasted?? or raw?? better not to eat too much ham.. coz its processed meat.. hahhaa.. but Saussage Muffin also processed..
but at least toast or cook ur ham la..

what kind of egg?? who cook for u?? or u cook ur own?? everyday same ah??
oooh.. so nice.... u stay with ur mummy huh?? so nice.... i wait till i give birth i dun think my mum will cook for me..
hahahaa...
she'll say want to eat cook urself.. u know how to do it... hahahha...

Wholemeal bread is good.. white bread are not recommended.. esp during pregnancy. coz white bread are made with bleached flour...
flour on its own is not white in color... they are processed to become white flour to make white bread.. hence some bread are Enriched white bread..they put in minerals and vitamins to make it more nutitional..
but actually..wholemeal is the more natural and contains more fibre and nutrients de.. its good... u are doing a good thing.. need not worry..

Now i also try to get multigrain bread.. the more nutes, grains, vits, i buy.. hahaha..thats why i bought multigrain milk also....

babiesmeme> Clarins very ex leh.... hahahaha...

jul> gosh.. suddenly i wanna eat Sakae sushi's Tuna Inari!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! yummy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

mama5> wah... its exp rite??? cordlife?

rach

hehe actually I like tuna belly sushi.. But I cannot eat now hiaz...

Ooh.. I love toast ham, egg &amp; cheese sandwich too. But I love white bread. Wholemeal is too healthy for me. I dun like healthy food hahha.

mama5, wow cordlife is expensive rite? i dont know much about it... this is my 1st preg. but u gotta keep it for the life of the child rite?

hi i am urs,
don't worry. we will all pray for u.:>

hi cho,
i am eating the strawberries from korean, very sweet, unlike those normal strawberries which are sour. can get from market (3 packets for S$10) or NTUC (each packet for abt S$3.95).

hi rach,
i am drinking HL milk and orange juice from the fridge. will it affect the baby?

i m urs
how did ur appt go? keep us updated ok. we r cheering on for u

milkyway
i used to think cord blood banking is exp but if u calculate, its actually not. only the initial cost is exp after that the yearly fees is abt 100 plus, plus nowadays so good can pay by cda acct!

eh, i heard of cordlife too.. supposedly they help u keep it for ur baby, in case they need to replicate a ear or arm or wat, can use it..

hmmm.. i oso feel like eating cheese fries.. tot of ordering kfc.. but like so oily! order liao cant finish then puke is worse...

haiz.. wonder if jap women eat sashimi when preg.. i miss oooootoro

rach
Thank you. I also don't know my baby consider big anot. But I have not been gaining weight.

Having quite bad MS recently, especially during dinner time. always no appetite to eat my dinner.

Anyone seeing gyane at KKH? I'm seeing Dr John Tee but don't know whether i should change to a private one anot.

bryest> it wont affect bb.but not so good la.. u leave it a while then slowly drink lo...

coz not supposed to take cold stuffs.. not sure why also.. hahaha....

cho> ahahhahaa..maybe can go to jap forum and ask them what they eat.. hahahahhaha....

i'm gg to eat Sakae liaoz.. yummy!!!!

hi milkyway,
if u have the thomson medical first baby incentive, you save about S$450 for cordlife.

hi rach,
which church do u attend? my church is also at expo, fcbc.

hi rach,
i will try to leave it for a while now. but have been drinking straight from the fridge all along.

i love jap food too but now can't eat sashimi. sigh

anyone working near vivo?

i did some research online.. apparently, so long as e fish is prepared clean etc, it's safe.. but seldom can we confirm if there are zero bacteria in these fishes..

so best is still to avoid la..

urgh, m so hungry at home.. no luncheon meat.. lazy go out pack.. eating kraft biscuits n some grapes now..

the thread is moving so fast I can't catch up.

Just want to update you girls on my check up yesterday. Baby is now 9 weeks and is 22mm long. The foetus was moving during the scan so doctor said that it is very strong.

Doctor gave me another injection as a precaution and gave me 1 week MC and told me to rest coz I looked so tired yesterday.

3 weeks more to 2nd trimester! Counting down.

hi mamijoan,
congrats! so happy for u. :>

hi cho,
u not working? i'm on mc since cny. going back office on this coming monday. but still got a bit of pink blood with my discharge 2 days ago. sigh

hi princess,
which bank are u working in?

re: sashimi
heng i never liked sashimi so i wont be missing out lots!! but frd who is big lover of sashimi, told me if u go to reputable restaurant and is very sure of its quality, u can take a lil after first trimester lah. that is if u got withdrawal syndrome! haha...

mamijoan
yes! we both have 3 weeks to 2nd trimester. just cant wait hor

Hi bryest, ya i got some dark red blood on wed so doc gave me a jab n 3 days mc.. bored.. nuttin to eat at home..

mama n mamijoan: so good.. 3 more wks to 2nd trimester.. i'm still 2 more months neh.. haiz.....

hi cho,
me too, had some fresh red blood on 2nd day of cny, gynae gave me a jab and gave me 5 days mc. went back for another jab on tues and had another 3 days mc. very bored, have been staying at hm, watching tv and doing some work.

me also got 2 more mths to 2nd trimester. still a long way to go.

I did the scans at 2 different gynaes. A part tells me I should get a third opinion but another part says that it's still too early to tell and moreover my next scan is due in 2 wks time. Really looking forward to the next scan cause at least that will give me a sound piece of mind.

How long is it usually before the bb's heartbeat is detected?

think i will do more research on the cordlife..

and i think better to avoid sashimi leh... heard if got bacteria can affect the baby

irenezcf: at 6weeks can oredi detect baby's heartbeat..

bryest: wa.. so many days mc.. did u tell ur boss u're preg? i've oso been taking mc.. only told my immed boss.. worried my other colleagues will tink i'm trying to pontang work!

thank God my spotting has stopped. find it hard not to carry my gal leh she will look so sad if i reject to carrry her. so cheat a bit i carry her then sit down and put her on my lap.

milkyway
yes bacteria infection can be deadly. my frd lost her newborn after 5 hrs to this bacteria called grp b strep. remember to take this test before u gals deliver hor.