(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

artnutz

Welcome

princess

Yeah lah, ask ur gynae. I think maybe tuna also got breed one? Like shark, got diff breed?

bryest> whats the diff between cord life & StemCord??

I'm from CHC..

Hahah... no more raw salmon as well.. just take the cooked one.. but dunno the tobiko can eat or not..
the fish egg?? red red dots....

cho> wah... luncheon meat dun take too much as well.. same for hot dogs..they are all processes meat...

Mamijoan> ooh.. moving means strong ah?? my Bb wasnt really moving leh.. lie still...

irenezcf> usually by week 7 or 8 should be able to detect heartbeat..

waiwai> wah.............. u so courageous to eat sashimi... haaha...

wat!!!! we gonna be wearing the pad for one whole month ah???????????????? faint....
okay.. to make up for 9 months.. quite worth it... hahaha....

Kat> haha.. week 9.. i did an update in the previous archive.. can eat la... getting better..
just..... dunno what to eat at times. hehe.. :p

mama5> but whats the diff between cord life and stemcord??

princess> u are sooo fortunate. heheh.. when were u married??

I had my nice cereal just now.. and everything came out when i bathed... yucks....
Then went down for Filet Meal...but it all taste so bitter to me... fried bitter.. milo bitter.. fillet also bitter... sianz...

ya ya... i love subway Tuna also.. always my 1st choice.. hehehehe.... i had 2 tuna mayo inari at Sakae yest.. hahaa...
went for buffet. till quite okay la.. not really worth the buffet price.. but at least get to slowly eat.. for 3 hours.. hahaha...

where u buy marmite huh?? i cannot find it at Cold Storage.. i tot only babies will eat marmite??? i love that when i was a kid...
havent eat for donkey years liaoz.. hehehe....
but that sounds nice to me now!! hehehe.. :p

Freesia> wah.. u so courageous to try pineapple rice ah..... Mmmmm...

i am urs> oh... please take care of urself.. have a good rest...and try again yah....

ArtNutz> welcome..
how many weeks are u?

good afternoon all mummies,

i bought the bra extenders from Metro already. wah, now it does really feel more comfortable! thanks to whoever recommended. (sorry, i really forgot who.)

i wanted to post more last nite, but so tired, just fell asleep after my bath.

everything was fine when i went for my 2nd appt at my gynae. this time we heard the heartbeat. yeah! really sounds like train moving. gynae gave a more accurate date and said i'm now actually 7w 5d. can now measure the actual size and the CRL is now abt 1.39cm. the sac has grown to abt 2.93cm (abt 2wks ago was 1.01cm). my edd also changed to 20/09. i wonder if it will change again. mummies who have little ones previously (mama to 5Js?), how many times did your edd change previously? how accurate is the edd?

i also put on 3kg since the start of my pregnancy, now 50.2kg. yikes! i think i've exceeded the recommended weight putting for 1st trimester. but apparently gynae said my weight is good. so yay! means i can eat more mac mcmuffins?! hehe..

anyways, hubby and me quite glad, decided to go watch movies after gynae's visit. i wanted to watch Underworld, but hubby said cannot. said too scary later scare bb.
damn, i really wanna watch that. hehe.. so ended up watched Benjamin Buttons instead. bad mistake! not that it wasn't a good movie, coz it was. but it was a pretty sllloowww and looonnnng movie, almost 3 hrs (didn't know it was so long!). by 2 hrs, i really needed to go pee but didn't wanna miss movie, so i juz tahan. at the end of the movie when i tried getting outta my seat, my lower back hurt! think sat too long in the same position. i yelp ouch! until i think i scared the person next to me (other then my dh) keke..

rach,

ntuc got marmite. or if u prefer a more beefy taste, try bovril. actually cold storage should have. maybe u missed it.

marmite or bovril eat with toast also very nice. juz spread thinly, very yummy! i like it.

kiki> great to know that ur bb is fine.. great...

wanted to show that show yest too.. but decided not to. so we gave it a miss.. since its such a long show.. think i'll forget it.. dun wanna sleep inside.. hahahha.. :p

Me too put on 3kg liaoz.. but very funny.. at the gynae i measured 77.5kg. but last 2 days at home i weighed 76.1kg thereabouts.. hahaha... but mine is digital... so prob more accurate? hehehe.. :p

Hahahhaa... i searched round and round.. dunno where its placed.. couldnt find.. i was thinking cannot be dun have de... but i gave up.... where is it placed near huh???
I think i'll stick to marmite.. hahahha... my childhood fav.. Mmmm.. now i have craving for it liaoz.. hehehehe....

But which flavor nice??i think got red, green and yellow color one rite??? think when i was younger i had red?????? cant rem wor... hehehe.. :p
>

rach,

yeah! i think sometimes the show too long and if it's slow somemore, people will fall asleep! my back row, there was someone sleeping, and during the quiet scenes, we could hear him/her snoring!

ehh... i also never quite noticed which section. normally i'd walk thru all the sections moreorless and then pick out things i wanna buy. but if u can't find something you can ask the staff to help you?

got different flavours meh? i didn't know that. i think yellow label one should be marmite leh. marmite is veggetarian flavour i think, while bovril's label is red, thats beef flavoured. perhaps thats what you remembered? hehe... green...hmm...if i'm not wrong i think kraft brand also have. maybe thats green label, i'm not sure also.

personally i like bovril, but marmite is nice too.

i also don't know leh, but i thought its suppose to be a healthy 'food', thats why babies can eat them? don't eat so much then. eat everything in moderation should be ok bah. but it does also say that it contains folic acid and vit B12, this is good for pregnant mummies ya?

ok, who's due for gynae visit soon? help us to ask your gynae, marmite and bovril can eat or cannot eat? ahaha...

hahahaha.... yah.. its so good to have support here... we can always help to ask ard... hahahahha...

so fun.... loooking fwd to our meet up in march.. all come with a bump.. hahahhaha....

And i wonder where we go to meet......people sure stare at a grp of 10-15woman.. all with bump... hahhhaha..

haha.. i just show my mum..the marmite and bovril.... she said seems like its marmite's bottle... but not vegetarian de... but beef de...

[rach]
Since young, i always put marmite into my porridge. HAHA. My mum bought the one which labelled as VEGETARIAN something. LOL! I don't take beef so she won't buy that for me. I think should be can take bah... just that don't take so much loh. I think those that not sure, i will take moderately. Those cannot take, i just don't touch lor. Many things cannot eat i also don't eat... a little fussy eater! LOL!

Hmmm i ROM when i was 21, had my customary when i was 23 :)

WHY fortunate? LOL! Hb and I saved so hard to have our ROM and customary wedding. Nobody to sponser a little. LOL!

Think the subway tuna can eat right? How about the sauce? Usually i will put leh..... honey oat bread + tuna + tomatoes + lettuce + honey mustard! TOASTED!

LOL! >_<

What cant be eaten now? LOL!

[jul_luvs_babylet]
LOL! i didnt get to ask my gynae lor. She was like so fast! Ma chiam rushing for time. SIGH!

Went for my 2nd visit to the gynae today. Gynae says i'm 8wks instead of 8w1d. LOL! She did VSCAN again cos she tried using the tummy one, can see but not very clear. It's 1.7cm now. I didn't get to HEAR any train sound lor. She only shows the BLINKING thingy which is the heart beat. -.-

AND can someone tell me........

what is FTS appointment at KKH????

I will only be back to KKH for this TEST when i'm 12weeks!

THEN........

gynae will only be seeing me.....

INITIALLY when i will be ....

WEEK 16! which is 8WEEKS from NOW!??????????

then i change to another date when i will be...

WEEK 14.......

WHY is it that gynae only see me again after 6-8 weeks and not 3-4 weeks?????

You think they gave wrongly or what????? Or is it like that????

I really not very sure. But the TEST i will be doing, i won't be seeing my gynae, i will only be doing the test.

HOW COME ah?

Oh... and my EDD change to 19.09.09 already! LOL!

And i gained 0.7kg despite puking quite often + appetite DECREASED. SO i think the weight increase is not by me but baby + water bag etc? LOL!

princess> who is ur gynae?? u are seeing gynae at KKH??

MMmm.. i think ur gynae very extra leh... why the need to do vScan? its so much more exp... feels like she's just trying to earn more money!!!!

My gynae sees me once in 3 weeks till week 12.. then once a month.. till 3rd trim.. where it'll be once in 2 weeks...

but he has package.. so on my next visit, i can sign up package liaoz.. $500.. for all consulation till birth.. hehehe.. at least no need so exp liaoz.. kekek.. :p

I think the test is to test for Down Syndrome..

good that u are putting on weight....

And GUESS WHAT!!! I love to have Honey Oats + Tuna + honey mustard as well!! hahaha...

I just ask for dun want chilli, capsicum, olive and onions..the rest all okay...
And yest.. TOASTED.. with pepper!! hahahhaha.. looks like we have similar taste..

So you are 24 this year??? hehehe.. so young...

I love tuna too but unfortunately my hubby doesn't. When we eat subway, we always share a footlong cos it's cheaper. Usually we eat Italian BMT (salami and stuff). I suppose now with the baby inside me, I get license to choose tuna... heehee.

I realised that being pregnant does have its merits (of course, apart from nausea and getting fat). My hubby, parents and IL all treat me exceptionally well. sigh. I can get used to this...

hi ladies, i finally manange to log in after a long and tired wk at work, there are simply too many posts for me to catch up...

Waiwai, i din knw there is a diff in maternity pad vs normal pad till u highlighted, i was initially thinking of using the heavy flow pad that i have in the cupboard... that god, u mention, i better take note..

mama of 5 j, i understand how u feel when u cant carry your girl and how rejected she feels... my furkid use to bounce around the house and play bounce with me by lifting his front paws and came charging on my tummy, now when i stop him and even wack him up last wkend for doing it, he was simply giving me the "what the hell look?" "i tot i can do it previously, why not now". hahahah.. i tried explaining to him but i doubt he knows what i am talking abt...

I_am_urs, we are always happy to be around to support you.. this gonna be a difficult route but u must be strong to pull it through.. with a supportive family and other half, i am sure u will regain ur health and be trying for the next one again... jia you and dont give up.. stay cheerful and things will be better on your end..

Jul_luv/Katerine, my hubby work near comcentre around and i used to work near cairnhill, and we always mit around comtech for lunch... i love their korean bbq and herbl chicken, i can instantly smell the herbal chicken now, its making me so so so hungry.. and on the shophouses opp comcentre, i love the curry puff at the malay stall, yummy.. my hubby was saying the nasi padang on along the shophouse, another malay stall nearer to casurina prata taste good too, i have no catch to try yet, but since u girls are always there, might wanna give it a try.

Rach, CHC is a construction company???

Rach/princessxiaomei, btw, saw ur post on putting on weight, i am quite envy is some ways... my ms is making me terrible and i only manage to take half a meal usually and for the last 6 wks, i have lost a total of 2kgs. i am starting to get worry and hope my ms go away soon, i think i need to put on some wt instead of losing them... Sigh..........

New_mtb, i love sub-way too, u give me anything from there, i can finish it up... and i am starting to feel extremely hungry now, gonna settle my own lunch since hubby is away at work..

mei76, i also saw the advertisemenet on the upcoming bbfair at expo, but not much details was provided. do you have any info??? btw mummies, we are still quite early in our pregnancy, it is advisable to stock up bb items at this moment??

Milkway, I am avoiding a number of food stuffs like lamb/mutton, sashimi, half raw eggs, chilli, pineapple, not too much papaya, banana and watermelon. Is there another items to keep away that you wanna share??

Btw Mummies, have all of you decided where to delivery?? I had earlier make up my mind on TMC but given the parking problem which can really irritates my hubby (although he claim that it is ok now), I am considering Mt A. can all of you share your views and experience on both hospitals. Much appreciate..

Hi all, haven't log in in a few days, and the posts are so many!
Hi Xiaomei, I haven't seen my gynae yet, so I don't know how many weeks I'm at. But based on my LMP on 10Dec, I think my EDD should be around 18 Sept or something. My appointment is on this coming Wednesday.
Would have gone earlier for checkup if not for 2 tests with very faint positives.

Actually I just got married in early Dec, and now I'm expecting. My house has not TOP yet (hopefully in a month's time or so), so I guess I have lots of things to prepare.

BTW: sorry to ask, for those who have already turned 30, how much time are you given to make your new IC from your birthday? Coz i don't want to take photo with a fat pregnant face.

Hi Lawshe, I'm reading this book Eat right for your blood type for pregnancy. Some food are ok for different blood type. The only thing for me is I don't eat beef and mutton, but that's the best for O type. Only left with chicken and fish. Even for fish, there are many types and some are not recommended.

Basically, some deep sea fish are not recommended because of mercury level.

Hi Lawshe, I'm reading this book Eat right for your blood type for pregnancy. Some food are ok for different blood type. The only thing for me is I don't eat beef and mutton, but that's the best for O type. Only left with chicken and fish. Even for fish, there are many types and some are not recommended.

Basically, some deep sea fish are not recommended because of mercury level.

hi ladies..i need some advice here...hope can hear from some of you.

Isit advisable for my hubby to attend wake at this moment when i m preggy? Eventhough, i myself dont find it comfortable, but hubby said he thought he shouldnt attend as well.

How about wedding dinner? Can i attend? As we havent announce to others the news yet...thus i can only seek for advice here. Awaiting for your replies...and advise.

aiyo... me missed afew days of forum liao..back

<font color="aa00aa">I m urs</font>
sorry about your lost...pls take great care &amp; bu your body till strong strong &amp; strike again.

<font color="aa00aa">New MTB</font>
pls dun take too much tuna leh.. its also one of the fish that got mercury... so dun take too much of it.

<font color="aa00aa">Shirley</font>
actually its really up to individual leh... if u not superstitious...den its not a prob at all... if u r.. den u go liao also won't feel comfortable after that... like for me... its no superstitious... i go to wedding to share my loved ones joy... I go to funeral to give my relatives my condolence &amp; support...so in my point of view.. its still up to u..

Hi glass, what is the title of the book u r reading?? and also congrats on ur pregnancy, ur wedding in early dec and u r pregnant now, u are fast.. btw, my own place also not ready yet so i gonna wait wait and wait... which area is your new place?

Shirley, i also haven annouce my pregnancy to other... and i have attended my buddies' ROM and another cousin's wedding last mth. went ahead with hubby cos i am very close to them. i guess it is quite up to individual... but for my personal opinion, if u r the pantang type, u can refrain from gg, as for ur hubby, sometimes must really give face, then bo bian, let him go alone lor. but when he is back, ask him to wash/shower himself w flower water. sorry, quite grandmother myth here but i rather choose to believe. hope this helps..

[shirley]
i'm someone who is quite pantang. For funeral, i won't be going for sure. Even i'm helping my dad in his funeral business, i also won't be going down to help him but help him from him only. Whereas for wedding, i will be going. Shouldn't be a problem. For those baby shower, i might not be going, depends lor. But i will still send my gift over.

I have not announced to everyone too. Even though i have a big family, only my mums know cos she is a great cook and she has given birth to so many kids, she will be able to help me if i face any terrible appetite or what. LOL! The rest i will only announced when i'm in 2nd trimester.

[glass]
congrats! You're so fertile and fast! hahahaa.... :)

Where is your new flat? HEhe.. don't do any reno yah... unless really no choice, then you don't go down at all..... play safe!

Hmm.. yur EDD seems to be quite near to mine leh... hahaa...

[lawshe]
i totally have no idea how come i can still put on that 0.7kg despite the drastic drop in my appetite and the number of times i puke a day. I myself find it wierd also.. but i'm quite sure it's not me putting weight cos i totally no appetite and i only eat those porridge.. plain porridge.. nothing at all.. just like when i am sick i eat all these.... -.-

I will be delivering at ESH. But most people dont really like to go ESH. But i choose gynae mah.... hehehee..... :) Thank god my hb promised to keep me company when i deliver cos i am one timid scaredy girl. HAHAHAHAA......

[rach]
YEAH! i'm turning 24 very soon. :) hehe...

we have similar appette.. so we can sill eat the usual subway???? :) how great! But the vege is raw leh.. can eat meh???

My gynae is Dr KT Tan. I will be changing gynae soon. But i have no idea when to go over. I will discuss with my hb. She did tummy scan but cant see clearly then she ask me want to use Vscan to use clearer. So i say OKAY! She also never tell me more expensive lor. TMD! BISH!

When can sign package?? I think when i go over to new gynae can use package liao... anyway my mum also want me to go over to the other gynae. I seen him before and i am very comfortable with him. He delivered my younger sibings too! AHAHAHAHa.. very experienced!

errrr.... so how now ah? i have 6weeks more to go before i see my gynae! By then i just reach 2nd trimester lor. But 6 weeks really damn long. though 4 weeks' time, i will be taking the FTS thingy. BUt only take test never see gynae. URGH!

Lately my appetite really very bad. And i have been puking! ): About 1-3 times a day. Very uncomfortable! sobsob...

Dear Tiffy, Lawshe and princess,

Thanks for all the advice, really appreciate that! Initially, i told my hubby he can just go ahead to the wake..but i think he doesnt feel comfortable as well, as he remembers he saw somewhere in the horoscope he should avoid attending wake this year. As for the wedding..i guess i will just go ahead..since i m quite ok with it.

Wish all of us a healthy and smooth pregnancy here.. ;p

[shirley]
Luckily your hb is pantang over this too. Hehe. Not so headache for you. If he really goes, then ask him to head to the toilet to shower with the flowers first before coming in to your room k!

How many weeks pregnant? :)

Your first one?

Hi lawshe, I'm reading so many books. Just bought a few on Friday night, and I finished them today.
The book I was talking about is Eat Right 4 Your Baby by Dr Peter J.D'Adamo.

The next one is a fun and very easy to read book is The Girlfriends' Guide to Pregnancy by Vicki Iovine.

Another one by KKH's doctors, it includes information on Chinese herbs and other local stuff, The New Art and Science of Pregnancy and Childbirth by Tan Thiam Chye, Tan Kim Teng, Tan Heng Hao and John Tee Chee Seng.

The last one I have, and I will probably read it week by week is Pregnancy by Dr Laura Riley who gives a week-by-week guide on what's happening to your body.

haha, thanks! My close friend was supposed to be my jiemei, but she pulled out last min because she was pregnant, so she said she would give me some baby dust, so here I am.

Actually, I'm a bit ambivalent about this, because of my age, and my husband is even older, so I didn't want to start too late, but I'm super busy now with work and studies, plus haven't got my place yet. It's more of a see-how-things-go attitude.

Xiaomei, My new place is somewhere near bradell. Thank goodness we won't have to do major renovation because everything is there. Just need to get furniture, lighting and electronic stuff, but my husband told me he would take care of everything.

Shirley, why don't you check with your parents? Different people have different customs and practices.

[glass]
Hmm... don't get so stressed up okay? :) i'm so useless. I am only working as a contract staff and i already cannot take it. LOL! I think i'm really like PRINCESS sia. LOL! TROUBLEsOME girl! Wahahahhaaa.....

Usually people won't get pregnant people as jiemei but i think they can appear to help in other areas but not as JIEMEI bah. -.- Think i won't appear in the morning when i am pregnant bah. At most i help during the night lor. HELP to see see look look take photo. WAhahahaaa....

You have been reading so much... i also want to read.. but lately i have been very very tired and having headaches.. so i can't even face PC for a long time neither can i stay wide awake for long time. Really very tired. SOBSOB!

Hi xiaomei, I've also been very tired. Just want to sleep and sleep. Lots of work piling up, but I just heck care. I love to read, so it's nothing to me.
Ya, I didn't know she was pregnant, so when I found out, I told her not to, so she only came at night for dinner.

No lah, you still young, can afford to be more princessy.

I keep feeling like puking these few days, but nothing comes out, so it's like a cough. I shudder to think of the omega 3 or whatever pills I had been taking. Cannot swallow pills, so I emptied the contents, and now the deep fish oil just make me feel nauseaus.

hi LawShe, yah i'm avoiding mainly sashimi, half-boiled eggs and even sunny side up with those yolks that are liquid, basically anything raw and half raw... and also processed meats such as ham and sausages... sharkfins, tuna, tea, coffee and coke, drinks with caffeine.. other than that i still take but just rem to eat in moderation lor...

Hi glass, i guess we are quite similar.. i also got married in early Dec last yr and LMP is on 11 Dec, first visit to gynae tells me that my EDD is on 18 Sep... my place also havent TOP yet, likely in about 2 months time.. hope i can move in b4 i deliver... so inconvenient staying with in laws.. but hb has been quite understanding... we already told both parents that we intend to move into our new place already and they are agreeable as long as i dont go to the new place when it's under renov... hope the renov can b done fast fast too... hee... so many things to look forward to...

Btw i'm reading What to Expect when you are expecting... seems like quite a good dictionary for all preggies..

[glass]
LOL!

I love disney princess :) and hb says i'm just like a little princess. LOL! >_< next tim become old princess liao..... wahahahahaa......

my ms quite bad in the evening. day time i will be more dizzy. i puke more in the evening. dont really have appetite to eat either. Really dragging myself to work only. Very xinku. I shouldnt have gone to look for a job at this moment. I was jobless for 6months lor. Then i keep find a job, FIL worried i no money do reno next time... so i scare he make noise so i keep find a job... then now i work for the sake of making him happy only.. but kinda torturing myself. ): i also dont know how.

At work really very torturing. I keep going to the toilet to puke or nap. *tired and dizzy* cannot concentrate in learning new things. Dont even know what am i supposed to do. jialat leh... really torture. i find trouble only! sigh!

Me too have problem swallowing pills. SIGH. Now i have folic acid and the obimin. Terrible time swallowing. SIGH. How come you have the deep fish oil?

[milkyway]
Hehe.. our EDD also similar... 1st visit gynae told me 18sept.. 2nd visit she told me 19sept... :) kekeke...

Same here.. i also read that... :) keke... whatever i can read i will read.. luckily i am interested in reading all these... hahahaaaa

hihi so busy during weekend hardly can touch my laptop.

i m urs
im glad u r taking it well. its definitely not easy to be preg for so many weeks and then suddenly u lose the baby and gotta start all over. but u r young, im sure no prob to conceive in a short time! take care ya and drop by from time to time to chat with us or let us know good news ok.

princess
i used to deliver in esh too! its a small hospital and the nurses v nice. i had good experiences there

Hi milkyway, thank goodness I don't have to live with my inlaws. Currently staying apart from my husband, because it's just so inconvenient. ya, really looking forward to getting my new place. My mother thinks it's ok because it's a new house, and not an old house, in terms of renovation, so she told me not to worry.

Xiaomei, I nearly left my job last year, so I'm thankful I held on to it. Now can get maternity leave somemore. Try to think of something else when you feel puky. Maybe it will help. I read somewhere you can wear those travel sickness bands.

i got the deep fish oil from the pharmacy. It's supposed to be for omega 3 and the other stuff. But I'm not taking that now, coz I cannot delete the taste from my memory.

[shirley] actually i juz dun attend funeral, unless it's for a loved one *touch wood*
had my customary on 1st nov, i was jiemei for fren's wedding in mid oct (juz 3 weeks b4 my AD), during last few days of my honeymoon, my beloved grandma passed away.. after we touched down, i went straight to attend funeral.. i din attend all e rituals thou.. juz stayed through out to help.. so, by right i sort of broken "all rules" la..

we're still fine n blessed with a little one 3 mths ltr (now)
so dun worry abt it la..

i'm oso intending to go for a fren's baby shower on vday and in may will be my best fren's jiemei as well..

[mama to 5Js]
Hehehe... i am going over to ESH cos of my gynae there.. though currently i am still seeing the one at KKH, but i will be changing over next month. At the same time, i will still take my whatever test at KKH lor. Halfway through i will stop going over to KKh already. I don't really like the gynae cos she is like rushing time and i didn't even get to ask her things. I felt like a sotong in the consultation room. -.-

You have any idea usually when does a package starts? Like from week what onwards? I'm really kinda worried cos i wont be seeing my gynae till 6weeks later... can you imagine if i never change, it will be 8weeks later!!!!!!!!!!

ESH overall okay? :) not okay also bobian... cos the gynae i want is only going to deliver over there. LOL! <: do you have any idea if they have those tour at ESH?

[glass]
I wont be entitled to any medical or maternity leave over here. I only have 6days of annual leave, 6 days of medical leave. No benefits at all. Working hours are pretty long too. My last job was also similar to this contract job. I stopped working in august last year and start to work recently. I think i am crazy to start work now when i am pregnant. cos i feel dizzy and puke puke puke. Tired all the way... totally cannot concentrate lor...

princess
u doing contract work ah? not worth hor, no maternity benefits but i guess no choice.

who will be ur new gynae at esh? as for package, it depends on individual gynaes. my previous gynae has no such thing as package! my current gynae package starts from week 16. i cant wait cos i paying 300 plus for each consultation!

why kkh schedule ur next visit so late huh? i was thinking maybe cos u from civil service and their fees are subsidized but u r not right?

yes they have those tour at esh, u can call and ask.

i no work already everyday dizzy and nausea. i cant imagine u working mothers. must be v tiring! this must be the most tiring preg i had. i never had such bad nausea, maybe i lao liao! haha

what are your package price like and when it starts? Cos the gynae I had in mind has no package and I was wondering whether it's going to be very much more exp. But she's recommended by my colleague and I heard she's pretty good.

[cho]
mine is a contract job which pays me monthly salary only. It's not that much either. I keep finding job from the day i resigned from the prevous job. FIL keep hinting that i must find a permanent job etc. So i really tried but dont have. And my hb and i plan for a kid, so even if i never get a job, we will still plan for a kid. At most he save more and spend lesser to cope with the single income. But i think FIL is worried about not having enough money for my reno next year, so keep wanting me to work work work. In order to make him happy, i torture myself now. Which is to work when i am pregnant with all the dizziness and puking. SIGH!

[mama to 5Js]
I already knew that if i get pregnant this time, most likely i wont be entitled to the 4mths maternity leave. But suan le... its okay... i make sure my 2nd pregnancy will get... wahahaahaaa... LOL! That's why i just anyhow find one contract job to do lor. But who knows i haven't been feeling good... puke and puke.. dizzy and dizzy... tired and tired... ):

WHY you pay so much each visit??????????

My gynae at ESH is Dr Roger Heng.

Though i am using CSC but then my 1st and 2nd visit i paid with CASH cos my CSC card got problem... they say not applicable! So its as good as not subsidized. I'm paying like usual patients. So i think not this issue that she plan so far. You also think very far right....... so mad leh... and then she is like rushing for time... i have no time to ask her questions like that.... kaoz! some more some people say this gynae very good... think she like cannot be bothered with me la.... ): pissed leh...

I really super tired and dizzy!

hmm. i tot packages start from 5th mth onwards?
mama to 5Js: wa.. where is ur gynae?? so exp!!! mine is ard 200 per consultation.. so far been gone twice.. gg again on 21st feb

princess
my gynae v exp ah. but he is v good thats why i v loyal to him haha... his consultation is $100, ultrasound is $150 plus at times got misc fees like vitamins, and the last time i saw him when i had bleeding, he did a bacterial culture test for me, plus my 2 weeks of duphaston is $335!!

cho
my gynae is dr chan kong hon, gleneagles. now that u mention, i think yes its from 5th mth and my pocket gotta burn a hole for my next 2 visits! but after that he charges 600 plus if i not wrong all the way to delivery.

600 plus per visit???????????

-.-

i keep yawning.... ):

my whole tummy wierd wierd.. like want to puke but cannot puke yet....

uRgH!

xinku sia....

no la!! 600 plus for his package from week 20 to delivery. plus thing is he gave u limitless 4d scans of ur baby. if u do outside i think cost 100 plus each time

wa.. got 4d scan.. i oso wanna do 4d scan.. mine is dr kowa fr mt e..

so far i went twice, both times juz U/S scan + some medication is $200 oredi.. i found him q reassuring n v funny! so i decided to follow him lo..

but parking at MT E is a headache.. so considering between Mt E n Glen E

4d scan can see baby's face in real time. means u can see baby moves/ yawns/ kick/ dig nose etcc hahaha.... but provided ur baby is cooperative. i only captured one nice 3d scan of my gal face cos most of the time she only shows me her butt, if not her legs will be over her face.

hi mama to 5J, is dr chan pro-epidural? i'm looking to deliver all natural w/o epidural if possible..

but i read e comments on forum tat if u r pro-natural better not go to him

woah. i dont know how to differentiate 3D or 4D scans leh. I think TPS giving me is those cheaper ones bah? LOL!

That time she use vscan on me. She explained so fast.. i say cannot see the blinking but she never show me again. sickening!

But i think can see the shape bah. LOL! I am trying to visualize. LOL!

[princess] i tink 3d/4d scan means can really see how e baby look like.. it's as good as putting a camera in e womb and taking a pic of e baby..

not like those normal u/s photos..

but tink 3d/4d scan only more useful 5th mth onwards ba.. where u can see baby's face.. now is juz a small dot..