(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

mama to 5js, yah now i very careful of wat i eat... very scared cos 1st time also mah... dont know wat will happen if i do/eat something wrong... my hubby thinks i'm paranoid... cos everytime i eat, i will ask if can eat this or can eat that... haha

i just found out im 5 weeks pregnant 2 days ago. Feel sad for my #1 baby...feel like now i have to share my love for her with #2...but on the other hand...feel quite excited that i'm expecting #2.. just not looking forward to the very bad ms i probably will go through like when i had #1... =(

mama to 5Js... i also signed up Cordlife for my #1... still wondering shd i sign up for #2 also...

cho / milkway... the cordlife staff said that currently, the cord blood is used to treat blood disease, they are still researching on its use in other areas

for the upcoming mother and baby fair, i'm looking out for maternity pad! last year i bought $2/packet, buy 2 get 1 free. that one can stick to the panty, unlike the kotex maternity loop which i find it not so good

rach / babylet / cho... think i'm sinful, i ate sashimi 2 days ago... hope i didnt do too much damage to small bb :p

Hi freesia & purpleclouds, I'm working there too haha.. ya, i like e malay stall at comcen.. every friday they sell pineapple rice, if u like spicy stuff, can go try, wont regret! the wanton noodles is not bad too.. and morning i always eat e beehoon w chilli n sweet sauce hehe..

rach: hw many weeks are you? you can eat? so envy!

cho: u're rite, i read before too.. some cheese have bacteria tat allows them to ferment so these bacterias r not good for baby. but those slices of packet chesse that we go pit in our sandwich from supermarket shld be fine

rosycheeks: i just ate half e fillet-O-fish for lunch.. haha mac value meal at $4.50 only from 12-2pm
e other half will eat for tea break later

Can i check are there different products from clarins for stretch marks? I saw online there's this CLARINS Stretch Mark Control. Is it the same as the oil?

mama to 5Js.. any particular reason y u prefer cordlife to stemcord. i read for awhile when i had my 1st... but in e end didnt sign up for it.. not sure if i shld sign up for my 2nd one..

There is a baby fair at the expo on the 27th onwards.

I just sign up cordlife for my bb.. a bit kiasu but they have this ox year promo which ends on the 9th feb... :p

Anyway, my first kid is with cordlife too..

waiwai

What is maternity pad?

Think it's ok lah. Just that we are not sure if the sashimi is really v fresh, so I guess the best way is to just avoid lor. Since u ate liao, then u din feel sick, that means it's fresh enough lor.

Katherine

I got the Clarins tonic oil, not the cream. I think there are 2 types of Clarins oil too, one is the tonic one, but I forgot what is the other one called.

So many mums with Cordlife... But hor, what exactly is it? So they will store the umbilical cord after birth. And then? What's the use of the cord?

jul luv babylet,

if i dun rem wrongly, cordline basically collect blood tissues from the umbilical cord to store for future, in case the child is down with critical terminal dieases (touchwood) such as leukaemia. the useful blood cells from the blood is able to treat such illness and i think quite a no. of others too.. they do not store the cord after extracting the cells in the umbilical cord. if i'm not mistaken, they will draw sample of the blood in the cord for testing to see if there are enough helpful cells and whether it is viable to keep. if not, they will reject the cord. in most cases, i think for StemCord, they do refund you some $ as you need to sign up with them before ur delivery.

katherine,

envy u! my craving is still there..just had CNY celebration in office earlier. had buffet..but not very nice leh. full but not satisfied :p

Oic. Thanks for the explanation on the stem cord thing. Wow, I am so suaku. Just wondering... is it really useful?

waiwai

U mean there will be like menses the first 2 weeks???

babylet... they store the cord blood - some blood is taken from the umbilical cord after it is cut, your gynae will collect for u immediately after u deliver bb

babylet... it is called lochia, a discharge that consists of blood and other remains of placenta. usually it takes 1 month to clear... last time my flow was very heavy for 1st 2 weeks, then next 2 weeks is like normal menses, and lighter in colour

I use the maternity pad.. from kiddy palace.. for my first time. Cos that time I also first time tot can just use the normal pad, then realise that the normal pad is not sufficient for the first two weeks.so, last minute dispatch my hubby to buy. :p

katherine
i signed up cord life cos they are the only cord blood bank that is accredited and also their storage method differs from stem cord. im more comfortable with cord life and many frds also tell me to go for cord life then. very happy with their service which is why i stick to them till now.

hi mama to 5Js,

yup.. I am also very impressed by their services. still as good after so many years! :p keke.
I called them to enquire on Wednesday and immediately got a call back to fixed an appointment. we met up yesterday night at my place... to discuss and under no obligation.

[angeline]
hmm mine is at KKH! I'm seeing Snr consultant KT Tan... if i never rmb wrongly!
LOL!

[rach]
So far i eat that every morning. HAHA. My mummy cook for me. I stay with my mummy cos my hb is not around. At least there is someone who can 'look after' me and my cravings if i ever have. And i feel so lonely if i go back il's home and hb is not around.

[jul_luvs_babylet]
hmm... which tuna can which tuna cant? LOL!

i feel dizzy leh...

had mc spicy just now, and i puke! my stomach churning lor. -.-

Terrible... i better dont try to eat oily food. Very disgusting each time i puke.

URGH! *_*

Katherine - You working at Comcentre?I'm working at the building opposite it. Hmm, didnt know they sell pineapple rice ley, but sometimes i find the malay food not so fresh. I usually eat the mixed rice, teochew porridge stall.

Yesterday evening, i had on and off cramps. It was tolerable. Now i feeling so sleepy after a lo-hei lunch with colleagues, i didn't touch the raw fish. Nowadays, when i reach home after work, i will usually take a nap. Too tired man!

princess

Aiyah I forgot liao. Maybe u ask ur gynae the next time u see him? I think got 2 types of canned tuna, then one type got more mercury so shdn't eat, the other type is ok.. But really cannot rem liao???

purpleclouds

My fav stall is the mixed rice. Wah I missed it sooo much!

Last time got the goreng pisang near the Youth Park, but hor, I find it so-so altho my colls said it's v nice.

I also got low energy level. Everyday very wu jing da cai. I wun fall asleep at my table, but I get tired v easily. Like shopping, at most 1 hr, & I will wanna go home liao.

ha... i have worked in somerset for 3 years already but never visited the malay store before. I am very loyal one, whenever i go to comcentre canteen, i will either eat economy rice, herbal chicken rice, korean bbq chicken, wanton noodles or western food. That's all.
But pineapple rice sounds nice, will try it next Fri.

Purpleclouds, building opposite Comcentre??? Isn't it the skatepark?

hi i am urs,
wat did ur gynae say? don't worry so much yeh, u r still very young. more imptantly, u must look after ur own health 1st.

gynae didnt say much... scan and couldnt find the baby, and bld test show that hcg has dropped...
so... decided to do an evacuation of the womb... gynae didnt encourage me for natural mc, coz might be quite a tramatic if it dont goes on well, and might still end up need to do op to clear up the womb...

nurses say no need confinement...
but i m v thankful... my hubby, in laws and parents have been v supportive... and i had u gals during my preggy time...

don't be so sad yeh. who know's, u might be back here with us very soon. we will always support u too. cheer up. :>

[jul_luvs_babylet]
woah. damn busy. want to puke also no time. so xinku lor.

hmm... maybe tml i ask my gynae. but tuna got difference meh? i always eat the canned tuna leh. just that it's the chilli tomato kind. yummy! subway tuna sandwich also can????? that's nice too! :)

i totally no appetite to eat anything. Told my mummy to just cook plain porridge will do. i will have plain porridge with marmite. I totally no appetite to eat....... -.-

[i_am_urs]
cheer up! jiayou in pu-ing your body ok! stay happy! its really very sad to have such things happening... feel so sad for you.. but i am lousy at consoling.. -.-

hi i am urs,
So sad abt wht happen to u too..
for ur case, as u got waterbag so tts why need do d&c.. I hv nothing except thick lining so can hv natural mc.. For dc, u better do confinement to bu ur body.. And got to let ur womb rest 4 3mths then can try again.. But u shd be very fertile to get pregnant soon since u conceive naturally 4 this one.. I hope we can get pregnant very soon.. U mus be very upset today.. Jus cry outloud,u will feel better. Did doc say wht result in ur mc? When u going to do ur d&c? Lets work hard together k.. We can chit chat thru email if u need a listening ear.. Take care.

hi im urs,

really sorry to hear your news. do take good care ya. don't be discouraged, try again after a few mths. *hugz*

joanne,
my gynae prepared me for the worst le... ask me to fast from 12 midnite before i c him todae...
did the op todae... had 2 tablet, waited for 2 hrs for the cramps and slight bleeding, put me on ga, did the op and rested before i was allowed to go home... i m doing fine, on the road of recovery...

to all mummies,
thank you for all the support and encouragements... really appreciated... i m doing fine.. juz need some time to adjust myself back to working life..

i m urs

Do take a gd rest for your body to recover b4 gog back to work. Come in & drop us a note if u wanna talk ok?