(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

<font color="ff3399">flower4</font>
Cannot carry also must carry? You got choice meh.

<font color="ff3399">milkyway</font>
Wah, so shiok got facial and massage... Must be feeling very recharged lah?
I can only imagine how spammed your email inbox must be on active forum days. Sure tio 100+++ emails!!
You come back and report on massage effects hor! I think alot of us also wanna up up up milk supply.

shelled
u bet!! 10am-4.30pm without bb.. so shiok leh.. opps.. i'm like a bad mummy.. but really need a break.. heng i got my mum to take care of her.. and seems like more relax = more BM... haha.. hopefully.. cos can feel my breast harden after being soft for this wk.. think i'll be lazy to pump today.. feel like lying on bed and knock off but my gal is still wide awake from 6pm till now, refusing to slp even after change and feed.. sigh.. wonder when she will go to bed.. mayb after next feed at 12mn

i'm using gmail for the forum so the mails are kinda consolidated.. and all impt mails or must read mails goes to yahoo... hehe.. so wont get spammed lah.. cos gmail is for "spams" lol

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Milkyway</font>

Wow so shiok.. facial &amp; massage.. I also want... hv been wanting to go for Brazilian waxing but no chance leh.

Helper cannot cope w all 3 children so wherever I go, I mus @ least lug 1 or even 2 w me. Told DH mayb I shld jus bring Jed &amp; pram den leave him inside e pram while I do my waxing

Shelled,
i slide my bb.. my wrist is breaking.. can carry up..

due to my weight gain, my knee oso give way, painful when walk and on stairs

im so stress juggle wt new born plus my mom health...she cant walk any more. even nearby poly clinic she take taxi thru &amp; fro

jenifur
bring Jed along in pram?? wat if he cries halfway?? Get DH to take care lor.. my DH is down with flu and cough this wk.. so i'm really 'alone' taking care of my gal lor.. so tring leh...

my gal just fell aslp.. mayb she'll skip the 12mn feed? hmm

<font color="ff3399">milkyway</font>
Mine's the opposite. Yahoo for "spams" and gmail for impt mails. Hurhur.

<font color="ff3399">flower4</font>
How much weight did you gain? Must be alot then will get painful knees when walking leh.

<font color="ff3399">jenifur</font>
You should leh. When J was younger, I would also leave him in the pram under the care of the staff while I got my wax. If weekdays, usually they quite free and will be willing to babysit for a while provided baby doesn't cry. I just had to make sure J was fed and changed, then confirm no problem de. I'm sure Jed will be good boy as mommy is getting a "trim" as well.

<font color="aa00aa">Lil jade</font>
My baby took his BCG at birth on 15th Sept... 2 days back, there were pus oozing out... now no more liao... :)

<font color="ff0000">LOCHIA</font>
Why this thingy still not end??????? How long more mannn... so sick of wearing pads.... wear it like 5 weeks already!!! Kaoz!

<font color="aa00aa">lina liu</font>
I have 2 nursing bras from LLL.... quite comfortable especially the one without wire... :) i will be dropping by Jody's place to try on the tube bra and some others this weekend.... i will let you know after that? Basically i felt that tube bras like not very stable kind la.. haha.. but i will still want to look and try on... heee...

-> Jenifur
pls make appr early cos they might be full sometimes. So far all the LC there are quite nice n good. Lillian seems to be one of the most experienced ones. And of course mrs wong (if she happens to be ard). You'll be in gd hands!

-> nepia diapers
can order direct fr their website if not mixing sizes in same carton (only NB &amp; S available for online orders, phone-in for other sizes). I think can exchange size with them if bb outgrows the size. They can deliver the extra pk together with ur order (eg, u hv 1 unopened pack of NB size. U order 1 carton s size, they deliver 5 pcks to u together in exchange for the extra NB size diapers

order online from
http://www.nepia.com.sg/english/index.html

one packet is $15. But there's a small red label on the side of the packaging. U can change $10 NTUC vouchers with 10 labels collected (i think). So it still works out to be $14 per pck

I just pumped some "strawberry" milk out. I think I over-pumped this morning. May I know what I shld do to make my nipple heal?

<font color="ff3399">bbq98</font>
Woah. No pain until you saw strawberry milk?!

Rest the nipple, apply creams to aid healing (ie : Lansinoh). If possible, try to use hand expression until nipple heals. Otherwise your supply may dip due to inefficient pumping (cos now you have to turn down the suction power).

How "strawberry" is your strawberry milk? Slight only? Any cracks or blisters on nipples?

<font color="ff0000">Yummie Tummy</font>
Price is out.. those interested PM me.. will send to u..

<font color="ff0000">Sensible Lines Milk Tray</font>
for those who have paid... u should receive it TODAY!!

for those who HAVENT paid, you'll receive it SOON after u make the payment.

<font color="ff0000">Happykae</font>
if u had paid.. u should receive ur MILK TRAY TODAY!!!!!!!!!
yay!!
It was sent out yesterday..

wah..u got 170-200ml still need to up supply??? for what ah??

<font color="ff0000">Jul</font>
hugs!! u staying with MIL huh... Mmmm...
just ignore her la... she say what.. just keep quiet..and forget abt it lo..dun let it affect u..

cheers!!

<font color="ff0000">Michelle</font>
huh..this is ur last kid?? u kidding ah??/
no more #2?? ehhe..

hahah..both my rainforest mobile and gym mat are gifts.. hehehhee..
the gym mat now in storeroom...no where to put up for baby to play....
very busy..(online) and lazy to set up again..
the other time we did..then dunno where to put...taking up alot of space ah.....

maybe yah.these few days can let her play again..when she's good mood..
but the bottom very thin..
put on the floor like very hard leh...
u put where?

coz went to Pasir Ris to collect....go so far. might as well buy more rite??
9 packets lo...one box 3 pkts ma...so might as well..
but damn heavy to carry up to house..
think next time i opt for $5 delivery better.. hahaha...

no need to climb up stairs.. with 3 boxes..

<font color="ff0000">flower</font>
Pigeon got 3 spare FUNNEL??? are u sure??
i dint have any funnel spare at all..only the soft cup(1) and the pointed thing i got 2 plus 1 using...
u got the funnel as spare?? cannot be rite???

<font color="ff0000">Julieanna</font>
Lansinoh Milk bags anytime!! good and cheap... hehe.. :p

<font color="ff0000">cookiezz</font>
hahaa..gotta ask j@@N then.. how she pay and with what.. hehhe.. :p

oh really ah??
Mamy poko can last 6-7hrs without noise???????
Mmmmmmmmmmm....maybe i'll change to that and see AFTER i finsih my 800++ diapers.. wahahahha...
unless i sell them away.. hur hur hur....

<font color="ff0000">enxuan</font>
my fresh BM also smells like steel leh..when it leaks..or when i trying to latch bb, and sometimes it drip on my hand..
i always smell a steel smell...

I still have 2 anthracite and 1 Framboise..

Let me know.. u wanna come and pick up huh?? too late to post out to receive by sat...

<font color="ff0000">Sahara Tops</font>
wanna me get lobang?? i go ask...

<font color="ff0000">hollow</font>
what i do with Glamourmom is i use the padding inside Bravado BSS and slot into Glamourmom...
and tada!! no nipple!

<font color="ff0000">FRISOMUM</font>
any mummies want?? i got 2 tins (BN) to give away..
self collect at Yishun...

<font color="ff0000">mama6</font>
so for dream feeds we dun burp them issit??
will regurgitate or not?

<font color="ff0000">Huishan</font>
c sec recommendation is at least 20 days then start Massage..

yah..Ivy at SK is more kiasu one..natural she says 1 month... c sec 2 months..
by then i tel u..no more effect liaoz..
my ML says must do postnatal WIHTIN 40days...to rid wind and everything else..
too long not that effective...

<font color="ff0000">karen toh</font>
unless we do a 2nd spree...
there's only a few extras that supplier bought in this time..
www.glamourmom.com is the original website..

any keen on 2nd Glamourmom spree??

<font color="ff0000">BW</font>
anyone tried after natural birth already??
tempteed but scared to irritate the wounnd..

<font color="ff0000">paige</font>
if u want bravado or glamourmom...my supplier has a better rate. hehehe.. :p

though may be limited stock..can save abit..and free postage.

<font color="ff0000">joopz</font>
i'm using Pigeon sterilzer... its GOOOD!!! 8min only..

<font color="ff0000">hollow</font>
relax first la. i'm sure my supplier can get better price if she is bringing them in..

<font color="119911">Jenifur</font>
Woah, you've fed Jed well! He is so chubby!

I saw Lilian at TMC too, made appointment but when I reached, there was another mother, so we kinda had the session together. She look at me, I look at her lor.. hahaha but also good cos we can chat while bb nursing or while we're pumping.

bbq98

Oh, i mention my gal dun really sleep much. Keep yawning but dun sleep. Then you reply, yours too does the same thing . So i ask do you hv someone to help u with the twins cos you will be more tiring then me lor.

Rach, I want 2 nursing poncho.. And I want the frisomom! Later I go over your house to get can? Most prob after lunch like that..

mama_to_6Js,
Thought you are going to buy a scale for weighing baby :-< If so, then you can find out how much your baby drink while latch on, that's how they do it at Parentcraft. To be honest, no need lah, I am sure your baby is drinking well since he is gaining weight steadily.

Just to share : Baby boy has been having rashes on his cheeks for abt 2 weeks and it seemed to get worst as they form 2 big patches on his cheeks. He seemed very uncomfortable. Cant tahan to see him with 'red cheeks' so brought him to PD at TMC. PD said he has serious eczema, has sensitive skin and also allegic to the formula powder that we were feeding him. She advised us to changed to Hypoallegic formula milk and apply some steroid cream. His face got better within 2 days. However, he pooped like 6 times a day, got worried again and brought him to PD yesterday. PD saw the poop that i brought to her, she say that it is normal for baby drinking this kind of formula milk to poop alot and with such consistency.
Wan to thank Pamelia and Angela for their comfort on facebook
Really made me feel alot better

flower4> no leh. not very good with the guidelines of thawed ebm. so once heat up, i juz leave outside max 1hr, den feed it to him.

even those milk tat were supposed to be freezed, once leave inside fridge more den 6hrs, i dunno can freeze or not. so juz let it remain in fridge n consume within 4days. really very blur with de milk guidelines. think we shuld haf them compiled n printed out

rach> so bz coping with one kid. n really spoils my paktor time with hubby, entertaining time with frens. cannot think of #2 at de moment

so good. both mobile n gym are free!! paid for both of them. grrs. btm very thin? i haven open i dunno. maybe put on a yoga mat. anyway thinking of buying one of de bumper mats in bp forum for him soon. so when he starts learning how to stand n walk, wun keep falling n get blueblack. but costly, 100-200+, so must consider which to get first

ya lo. buy so many shuld b worth it to opt for delivery ma =p

<font color="ff0000">itsy</font>
i mastered the MIM sling liaoz.. hehhe..now its neat and tight.. hehehe...
its cramped one... it doesnt matter..coz they love being cramepd up.. like in our womb...
gives them the secure feeling...

<font color="ff0000">jen</font>
ooh... Jed is now chubby chubby liaoz!! congrats!!

<font color="ff0000">shelled</font>
haha.. i went for gynae 6 weeks check up yest..and went to color and cut my hair at Pam's! hehe..
shiok.. hahaha...
pamper myself a bit...while slinging my gal with me through the process..

<font color="ff0000">princess</font>
yah..mine ended at 41 days...yest suddenly come back when i went back gynae to do pap smear...
diaoz...

gynae says coz TBF...so it'll be on and off...

<font size="+1">shelled</font>, ur menses is really menses returned huh?? not lochia returning??
my gynae says from the scan ovaries and womb are fine.. no signs of menses coming at all.... ???

<font color="ff0000">cookiezz</font>
u got CONNED la.. u call this sales????????????
my lobang was MUCH better sales then.. hahaha....
have u paid???????????
else get the price list from me la...
when i did the spree, u didnt see ah???

rach and itzy...i own the MIM sling also. But i cant seem to master it at all. Dun noe how to use it even after watching the video for many many times. Tried putting baby in the sling twice...he cried and seemed not comfy...so i gave up. Now the sling is in the store room, awaiting for someone who can physical teach me how to use it.

ning,
share my #1's eczema experience with you. his eczema popped out on face around 3 weeks. then spread to behind his ears, folds of neck, folds of limbs. it lasted till he was one year old plus. i had a serious problem when i was weaning him off breastmilk because he was allergic to diary and goat and soy milk. so i breastfed as long as possible. when he was 1.5 years old, i had to introduce FM because he was starting childcare, so i also used hypoallergic milk. still using hypoallergic milk for him now even though he's already 2.5 years old.

did your PD ask you to stop using the normal baby wash to clean him? get an eczema-friendly wash and ensure that the water is not too hot when he's bathing. hot water will aggravate the eczema. moisturize a lot. and don't be depressed if the eczema wounds turn weepy/bleed. tell yourself that it's not your fault and the eczema phase will come to pass.

hopefully for your boy's case, he is just allergic to milk powder you've been using and once you've switched, it'll get better. by the way, if you want a dermatologist contact that i use for my boy, you can PM me.

Thank you sandwich. Any recommendations on where i can get eczema-friendly wash? Yupe, i seriously hope that he is just allegic to the previous formula milk powder.Are u using NAN HA or Enfalac HA for him? Does he also poop alot?

okie.. i have 2 Anthracites left.. so i'll reserved for u..

okie.. the frisomum later u can have it too.

SmS me before coming hor.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Nursing Poncho</font></font>
only 1 Framboise left...
Thinking to order another round...
anyone still interested or not?? but need MOQ 20pcs...

haha.. state wish list la..then people buy loh..hehe..they are soo exp loh....

<font color="ff0000">Ning</font>
errr...need to pull the side cloth to the ring.... actually i only pull the excess cloth at the ring....
then all the excess cloth will be pulled tighter liaoz...
my girl will usually fuss a bit when put in... but i just carry her WITH the sling a while...pat pat a little..she quieten down then i pull tight...
then she'll KO inside liaoz.. hehehe...
my girl likes upright position.so if she fuss, i just lift upright with her still INSIDE the sling... pat pat a while loh..
then she's ok liaoz..
but some babies dun like sling also.. so up to individual...
but i think they shouldnt dun like..coz its very cosy like in our womb..

<font color="ff0000">Steph</font>
er.... Enxuan wants it.. Mmmm....
enxuan, u ok to take 1 and give Steph one?? hehe..
haha..tehn u gotta go my HB office again...
think he'll be good frens with u laioz..and i havent seen u before yet.. whah...

<font color="ff0000">Anmum Chocolate tin and sachets</font>
i've got a tin...opened and drank TWICE only.. dun like the taste...
anyone wants??

exchange for 2xpackets of Pigeon Wipes or Enfamama chocolate??

and i've got 6 sachets of Anmum Chocolate too..

Take everything for 3xpkt Pigeon Wipes?

bellybuttons
My boy's bellybutton is BIG &amp; protruding! He dun seem affected by it when i press press around. Is he the only one with XL size bellybutton?? Wonder if it'll get smaller...

Err... it's something like how our nipple looks like after pumping..

xmasc
Ur boy so cute. He's got chubby cheeks. I also wana pinch his cheeks. Opps..
I also wana share my girl's photo. Let me go find out how to do it 1st.

Jenifur
Jed is also chubby. So cute.

rach
Sahara Tops. I want! Provided not too ex. Ask about Eva Tee also. Tks.

bbq98
Apply nipple cream and let it heal.

Kam
How to know how much baby drinking using weighing scale? I want to know. Teach me. Teach me.

<font color="aa00aa">Ning</font> - When I had my #3, I bought th sling also then couldn't master it and thought baby dun like... but now think about it, think it was more of I dunno how to use and couldn't make a snug fit for him...

Now I practice a lot especially in front of the mirror, I find that it really helps a lot, and now my #4 loves the sling.. maybe also cause this time rount I bought the MIM brand silk sling which is cooler...

I could do soooo much with the sling... went to NTUC and Cold storage on the same day alone with baby in sling (lol) and yesterday went to my 2 offices to distribute full month cakes

I'm super mobile now.. heheh

<font color="aa00aa">rach</font> - Oops, didn't see that enxuan got them.. if she wants both, I'm okie lah..

Yah.. ur hubby super nice one loh! now I no more confinement liao if I do get anything from you, I insist on going over to his work place site to collect from him... lol.. everytime paiseh he walks over to my side here..

paige
iliadin can be purchased over the counter from guardian but note that u cant use it more than 5 days. its an instant relief for nose congestion esp at nite when we on air con. wat to do, cant sleep wo air con. thus i gotta switch on at 26 deg with lowest fan speed!! anything lower i can hear his breathing laboured. i also still can hear some mucous till today but im just gonna leave it since its not affecting him. u r right, our bm is powerful n a good natural med for minor illness.

sterimar spray is more like for maintenance. doesnt work as fast as iliadin. its chemical free though.

ning,
the brand that i am using is called "soft touch minus". it's only available at my dermatologist's clinic in redhill. it's not available online or in pharmacies so everytime we run out, i've gotta go to the clinic to buy. i'm letting #2 use the same too. you can try cetaphil or california baby if you want to. most important thing is don't use generic brands like johnson and johnson or kodomo for the moment. if you don't have the opportunity to get an eczema-friendly wash, then just bathe with plain water for your boy will do.

i'm using NAN(HA) step 2 for my boy. initially when i started him on this milk, his poo stank big time, and was greenish instead of the usual brown or yellow colour. but now his poo is brown already cos FM doesn't constitute the bulk of his food intake now. he poops about 2-3 times a day, i don't know if that's considered a lot for a toddler.

momoteh
My girl's belly button also protruding but not big. Confinement lady told me it's because got wind inside. Not sure how true. Massage lady ask me to press the belly button so that it goes in. Shld I do that? Will it go back in? Anyone can advise?

<font color="aa00aa">FisherPrice Rocker</font> - Hehehe I see you all got so many good reviews on this, I also bought one from the forums.

Dad's collecting it for me on Monday.. hehehe hope Jordan likes it... Anyone actually uses the Virbrating mode on this rocker... does ur kiddos like them?

<font color="ff0000">Angeline</font>
Eva Tee from the same company or different??
hahaha..my supplier is going crazy with all the different sprees... hahaah...

Weigh ur baby before feed.. weight again after feed...the difference in weight will tell hwo much he has drunk..

Digital weighing scale up to 4 digits will be good to tell the difference..

<font color="ff0000">Steph</font>
later she come i ask her la.. i got 2 from my fren..she doesnt need them.. but i think.. i prefer chocolate..
coz she didnt tell me what frisomum is..and i never know how frisomum loook like till she pass me..
hahaha...so it was sitting there for a week now..
and though i finished my tin of Enfamama.. i still didnt open it.. whhahaha.. i tried the Anmum.. but dun like it..
and i've bought many enfamama frm WTS also..ahhaha..stocking up.. 1 tin finish in 8-10days loh..kaoz....

hahaha..

how's the nursing poncho for u??

rach,

can I have one framboise and one anthracities?

Steph,
yes, please take one frisomum. actually, i just wanna try see if i like it or not.

so excited about milk trays..

Forgot who posted and suggested compiling a manual for storing and usage of EBM. I totally agree. So confusing..
EBM in fridge, I keep it for a max of 2 days only. Once warmed and bb refuse to finish or drink, I normally leave it in room temperature for a max of 2hrs. after which I throw away.

Thawed BM, I defroze it in fridge until 90% thawed (milk inside still have small shavings of ice) then I start using liao.. Ar boh, cannot finish using pass the 24hrs timeline.. For thawed, if bb dun finish or cannot finish, I only leave it at room temp. for a max of an hour.

As for bringing milk outside, I normally take EBM from the fridge, make warm, then make sure bb drinks within 2hrs.. After which, I breastfeed her direct. Not too sure on how to bring EBM outside too..

rach> sling ur gal thru? den no need feed ah? or pam's salon got place for u to feed? =p if got i shuld go there do. thinking of going to my regular hairstylist. but no place to feed. means i must throw my boy to someone else, den no milk, den my breast will swell if no pump for so long -_-

oo. lochia for tbf comes on n off? so its normal? cos mine haf been on n off for more den 7wks. though de end stage nothing much. juz once in awhile. i haven even gone for my gynae checkup. cos hubby suppose to be away on biz trip, but his granny passed away, n he's still in sgp, n i postponed my gynae visit till when he's supposed to be back in sgp. so he can drive me there -_-

lol. i nv state wishlist. anyway most pple give ap. so makes out to abt de same. i go buy myself lo. haha. cot mobile i buy, play gym my mum buy for her grandson one. she gave him a 888ap oso. haha. but nxt day she strike 4d 2k on my house unit number. erms. i din buy. haha =p

mama to 6Js
Then think I should buy a bottle of Iliadn to keep since can be purchased at guardian. My girl will also have nose congestion when we on the aircon so now we have to sleep without it. Sometimes at nite too hot wana on the aircon but scared to do so.

What is sterimar spray?

<font color="aa00aa">rach</font> - Love the Material... but haven't try.. only worry is that it will be difficult for me to check on baby cause the neckline is not the stiff type.. but it also mean that I can use it as a normal poncho even without baby... lol Definately a good buy!

Its super soft loh.. lol

Haha yah...all wanna pinch his cheek haha..he is now a whoppy 5.3kg. Haha...

Is really hard work with breastfeeding..haha must give credit to my mum confinement food very nutrious..

i just hope i can maintain my BM supply...the little one can be a tyrant at times..yesterday refuse to sleep..

oh okie.. 1 anthracite and 1 framboise &amp; 1 Frisomom.. i go pack for u now..

see ya later..

OKAy.. i go nap now... awake at 7plus till now..... princess is sleeping..must be tired after a whole 13hours out yesterday.. hehhee.. :p
I was out at 11am and came back at 12plus am!! woohoo!! :p

<font color="aa00aa">enxuan</font> - Thanks!! I also wanted to try... cause I scared of milk powder taste but for my baby and my bones (hahah) I think I should drink some so must try see taste can or not else buy liao wasted...

aiyah sam struggled during the 9am feed n merlion-ed a huge mouthful n soaked his top

rach

yeah mamy poko can last really long. n the poo poo povket keeps his poop nicely trapped. huggies lets the poop go allo ver his butt n up to his balls n penis! angry..

nongning

hope ur boy is much better now. i have eczema too - very pek chek one, i know! so what formula r u feeding him that makes him poop?

momoteh

er.. sam's belly button is a deep hole. could cayden's be a covered belly button?

my girl fell asleep when i left home at 11am.. i fed her at 10am...
then she didnt wake up when i reach Pam's salon from 12pm - 130pm... i went to gynae at about 135pm then she woke up...
then after gynae i fed her at about 2pm??
so it was 4 hours no feed.

but i had sling..and nursing poncho in bag.. anytime i can just feed her..and with the "apron" that the hairstylist put on me, i can latch also la.. :p

mine 2 days CLEAR...suddenly reach gynae clinic go toilet before goin in, got blood on panty liner loh..
then i told gynae.. coz nurse says menses cannot do pap smear.. but gynae says lochia is fine..not worried..
and shouldnt have menses now.. too fast.. :/??

hahaha...ya..my dad also strike... a month ago..
then my mum gave bb $1k to open bank account.. but i still havent go open! hehe...

<font color="ff0000">Stephanie</font>
can pop head inside.. once she latch.. i pop out my head...then i can feel her.. suckin at my breast..when i dun feel that.. i pop in my head again..
i think i rather do that..then get bebe au lait la.. hehhe.. be be au lait to me..still obiang.. hahaha..
sorry...
but its too apron like for me.. :p

<font color="ff0000">Angeline</font>
Bravado expected end of the month..already shipped out liaoz...
okie.. i asked her to check liaoz.. if she can bring in top secret sure can bring in eva tee..

<font color="ff0000">Yummy Tummy</font>
those interested PM me hor..

yah!! her poo goes to her pet pet area too... kaoz.. Mmmm..
abit late rite?? hahaha... now she need to finish the 800++ diapers first... >.<"

Okai..i'm gonna stop refreshing the send/receive button else i'm never goin to sleep.. Grr.... ahhhh...

she's waking up...siaoz....