(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

<font color="119911">Jul</font>
Very good leh, Sam sleeps so u can rest too. Ian doesn't like to sleep. Is there something wrong with him? He cries for diaper change, then cries to be carried and sometimes, even when carried, he cries too. My mum keeps complaining why he can't just lay in the cot and play by himself.. will babies actually do that? Only time he keeps quiet is when his mouth is gaged by my breast! What's wrong with him!!!!

Would like to ask how much is your baby drinking per feed ? My 5 wks baby is drinking 80ml, and he takes quite a long time to finish the last 20ml most of the time.

Anyone upgraded their Avent teat to number 2 already? I wonder if it is the teat problem as my baby always seems to be grasping for air and shaking his head. My MIL say he is looking for boobs when bottle feeding, so keep shaking his head in search of my boobs.

BTW, where can we buy fenugreek? Nature's Way ? Any where else or other brands?

happykae
actually wo the malunggay ur supply oredy v good leh. y u need to up it? if i were u i wont bother. ur bb big eater oso huh??

jul
partial bm is better than none lo esp u r providing 3/4 thats more than partial leh. n noone can fault u ok cos u really tried all means. there r some who will jus give up, incl urs truly here i think! haha

aiyo fallg asleep af milk feeds good wat. i wonder how u find time to pump admist looking af sam, carrying him upright aft feeds n all tt washing

mummies all>

Can I check something? My boy's BCG injection at his arm (the one done when birth at hospital) has some yellow pus emitting.. uh.. thought this is supposed to be happening right after injection right? He's now 6 weeks leh.. wondering if need to quickly bring him to PD..

shelled,
maybe becos I pump every 3hrs max 4hrs even in the night I set alarm to wake up leh. Then plus the malunggay capsules, I managed to yield tat much. No maple smell for tis - before I consume malunggay I was taking Fenugreek - hubby sae I smell like a walking herbs.
Hmm tel u what - if u buy the malunggay and is nt suitable for u then u sell me lor. I thought of ordering 6 more bottles from Mumsfairy before her BP end.

Jul,
Maybe u wanna try malunggay, nt bad leh... Same as Mamato6js, my boobs always soft like no milk in it but after consuming malunggay I got tis tingling feeling - like let dwn.
maybe u wanna try but if doesn't wk for u then u sell me lor...

<font color="ff3399">hollow</font>
She mentioned before she won't be restocking Top Secret liao. So if no size means no size already.

<font color="ff3399">Jul</font>
1.30am?! I is jealous!! Mine is getting more and more awake each day. Each time he stays awake longer, which means he also whines a lot more.

<font color="ff3399">itsy</font>
If it's any consolation, K can't lie still on his own either. Unless we're wayang-ing in front of him for entertainment. Otherwise, 5 minutes in, you'll hear him screeching for attention. And he DEMANDS for ppl to talk to him nonstop. Wah lau, what you want me to say lor?! He's a baby!!! I have no common topics with him!!!

<font color="ff3399">happykae</font>
In that aspect, you're much more hardworking than me. When I try to set alarm to wake and pump, I sleep thru the alarm.

It's really nice of you to offer buying over my Malunggay! Ok, then I order 2 bottles? Cos while I do see increase in supply, the dizzy spells render me quite useless esp when I have to handle 2 boys. It only takes 2-3 days for it to kick me in the head, so if that happens, I'll sell the unopened bottle to you? Thanks so much leh!!

<font color="119911">happykae </font>
Can I know the thread for the Malunggay BP? Is this cheaper than Fenugreek from GNC? I'm finishing my 2nd bottle soon, thinking if I should continue cos I read some mummies comments that Fenugreek causes wind in bb.

<font color="119911">Shelled</font>
hahah of cos u have common topic with K.. milk lor! I dun mind if Ian wants to "talk" to me but he's only interested in screaming at me leh!

<font color="ff3399">itsy</font>
You mean, I GIVE him milk, he TAKES my milk. No leh, i cannot complain to him about how abused my boobs feel. They're so utilitarian now. I much prefer my boobs being a sex symbol. At least there's no leaking and swelling involved.

<font color="ff3399">Huishan</font>
I started mine 3wks after c-sec. For #1 was 2wks after C-sec. Usually 2-3 wks post c-sec is safe enough. By the way, have I ever told you that my Chinese name is "Huishan" too?

<font color="ff3399">Karen</font>
Glamourmom: https://www.glamourmom.com/NS_catalogue.php

My breasts also very cheeky. Not even been giving me the usual 2 letdowns. Now I only get 1 letdown and slowly drip drip drip until I wanna fall asleep. Can pump until my nipples are numb and cannot feel suction anymore! All it takes is 15mins, then my nipples lose all sensation. Then I have to visually check that everything is still moving, cos I always think the pump broke or something.

Jul
With my #1, I also full pump, never latch and my boy drank 1l a day too. Damn tiring to pump enough! And he had reflux too. Later I found out he was probably overfed, that's why kept on spitting up. You may wanna try cut down a bit and see if he spits up less but still full and happy.

Itsy,
I think it's normal for babies this age to cry all the time. Seldom will they lie there and play by themselves. They Are still insecure and want to be carried. Try getting a sling? I found that helped me because I could put baby in it and go about my usual activity sometimes.

RE: THRUSH
Anyone kena thrush before? Was told my baby and I have thrush because she has white spots in mouth, and my nipples are still sore despite bf for 7 weeks liao. Sharp pain, itch etc. Went to see dr and dr says no thrush but I want to get treatment. What should I do?

Shelled,
Haha!! You're damn funny! No common topics with baby. Hee..... I feel the same. What can u say to a baby for hours????

itsy

sam was also like ian till abt 2 weeks ago. coincidentally, that washen i bot the rocker n also started feeding him the reflux way. so not sure if sam's entertained by his new toy, or he's feeling better.

have u checked whether it's tummy ache?

wifey

sam used to do that n it was b/c the teat was too slow for him. he's using m sized teat since week7.

fenugreek from gnc.

mamato6

well i dun have other kids mah. n i let go a lot of stuff. dun go out, dun go shopping, n i wash bottles super darned fast! haha

happykae

hahaha how much malungayt u wanna buy?

shelled

he does wake up for feeds every 2h at nite too u know? he doesn't do the sleep thru nite thingy. but he'll wake ard 1pm n stay awake except for 15min catnaps till past midnite!

sam has started talking. he will coo to his dangly toy on the rocker n talk to me n luff n smile.

Jul
With my #1, I also full pump, never latch and my boy drank 1l a day too. Damn tiring to pump enough! And he had reflux too. Later I found out he was probably overfed, that's why kept on spitting up. You may wanna try cut down a bit and see if he spits up less but still full and happy.

Itsy,
I think it's normal for babies this age to cry all the time. Seldom will they lie there and play by themselves. They Are still insecure and want to be carried. Try getting a sling? I found that helped me because I could put baby in it and go about my usual activity sometimes.

RE: THRUSH
Anyone kena thrush before? Was told my baby and I have thrush because she has white spots in mouth, and my nipples are still sore despite bf for 7 weeks liao. Sharp pain, itch etc. Went to see dr and dr says no thrush but I want to get treatment. What should I do?

Shelled,
Haha!! You're damn funny! No common topics with baby. Hee..... I feel the same. What can u say to a baby for hours????

shelled

i aws find it super shiok to get the letdown feeling haha

twiggy

i tried cutting down to 80ml every 2h - when the bottle is empty he screams n screams. with 90ml, it's not so bad. just screams half the time haha

JUL, KAM
I found that using nipple cream clogs the tip of my nipple. When I stop using, I could get 4-5 holes instead of just 1 or 2. Other thing LC told me was to latch baby for awhile then pump. Baby more effectve than pumps at clearing blocked ducts. I tried and it's true.

shelled, really? ur chinese name is huishan too? haahaa. i checked with Ivy (the massage lady) from Sengkang. she said must be 2 months later.

hmmm which massage lady u engage? anyone to recommend?

Mummies, it is very motivating for me to give my BB breastmilk as when she was on FM, she only poo once a day or poo alternate day. now she is back to drink my breastmilk, she poo at least 3 times a day ;p

With the instruction given, my current bra size should be 34F ?? Currently I am wearing 36C for Nursing Tshirt bra from Mothercare, brand is MODE.. F sounds really BIG...

Anybody knows how the chart / calcuation works ?

mamato6js
though i feed on demand but usually she's not terribly hungry yet. so perhaps thats why i don't really have a problem with her aggitated at my breast. the only time she REALLY crys is when she is really hungry and that usually happens when i forgot to steralise her bottles beforehand and so we have to wait for it to be done. lol... she gets from the quite hungry to VERY hungry state by then...roughly within 10 mins, so got to be quite fast.

jul
how come MILs all like the same one huh? my MIL also got nag before abt hb needs to work, then driving so need to have lots of sleep etc. also said the same thing, abt not making him wake up at night etc and abt me not working so i can sleep. blah blah blah!!!

does your MIL stay with you and help you? my doesn't, yet she still got all these rubbish to say to me. when she comes my place hor.. she will be happy to feed the baby n carry carry my gal, but she doesn't so much as even wash the bottle for me!

i also barely get a chance to nap and to be honest i rather not also. if i'm lucky, i can lie down for half hr...which makes no diff and in fact makes me even more tired if i happen to fall asleep! coz drift off to deep sleep then next thing i know bb fuss over diaper change or 3 hrs up and its feeding time again! not to mention i still got to cook and feed myself, wipe down bb, clean the hse, do ironing etc! sometimes my gal is behaving and sleeps on time and not cranky, i get to come here to rant.

sometimes on sat nights my hb won't even wake up to attend to the bb. so what do MILs know??? sometimes i'm also damn irritated at her, but just keep quiet. if i do eventually snap, i think its gonna be very ugly. once limit reached, my temper can be quite bad..thankfully that has not happened yet. :p

mamato6js,
lol - i kiasu mah scare my supply drop. yeah total EBM. seldom latch, maybe 2 days once.
my #2 is also drinkin my EBM each time 100ml. My baby is drinking abt 110ml every 3hrs.

Malunggay
ok ok - sell me
i intend to get 6 more bottles from her anyway. So nw i wont order first, see if any of u nt suitable then can sell me k.

<font color="0000ff">jess</font> thanks so much for the info on booger sucker and meds for baby’s stuffy/runny nose…she is much better now, I think she’s better after we slept without airond!…I also think breastmilk is like a miracle cure!

<font color="0000ff">kiki</font> and <font color="0000ff">jess</font> where did you get your booger sucker/nasal aspirator from?

<font color="0000ff">hollow</font> huh! So serious ah?! Flu can cause bronchitis?
Wah, top secret that good ah? So tempted to get the sahara top, my size somemore!

<font color="0000ff">mamato6Js</font> Iliadin? Where to buy this medication? My baby’s nose is getting better, no more “pi” flowing out of her nose, hence for the first time after catching the flu she went back to sleep 7 hours straight! Phew! But this morning, her nose kinda start to get blocked because I hear her making snorting sound again, I better go get Iliadin if I can buy if off the counter at Guardian or Watsons. Ok, I think pigeon nasal aspirator is the one to go for then…can we get this from KP?

<font color="0000ff">xiaowei, Jen</font> yes, yes, youtube video was me…my baby was 2.5kgs when she was born but she has very skinny limbs so pee leaked, then after her merconium phase her poo also leaked, so used <font color="0000ff">jen’s</font> method and it worked!

<font color="ff3399">Lina</font>
You have to read the size chart for the individual brands. It would be on the product page itself.
I think you would most likely be an L size for the LLL tube bra? Fits 34C to 38C bra sizes.
No reviews from me cos I haven't tried it out. Tube bras are too filmsy for nursing use.

Now that Sam's "talking" to you, as well as smiling/laughing, do you feel that all your hard work is worth it? I feel heng I am pumping so xinku for #1 and not #2. At least the bugger can say "Thank you" and "love" to me lor! If I pump for newborn... I think I will wonder what the hell i'm doing it for. Esp when this one cry cry cry whine whine whine all the time. I can't even go to toilet in peace!

Super shiok to get letdown? As in psychologically or physically shiok? Hurhurhur.

<font color="ff3399">Huishan</font>
Yeah. My name's the same. Not so sure if our chinese characters are the same though...
I checked with Ivy last time as well, and she plays really safe regarding postnatal massage for c-sec moms. She said she can't be held liable if anything happens.
I got the same massage lady I had for #1 – Mdm Khatijah. $450 for 7 massage + binding sessions, + 2 bb massage. But hers is always packed full and must do advanced booking. Maybe you can try Rach's contact (Mona)? Her price is really affordable, but I think she's really packed too.
If you want to get Mdm Khatijah, I can call her on your behalf. Possibly can try to squeeze you in.

Paige,

Bronchitis - Well that's what the gynae told me... i guess when it comes to baby, better be safe lor.... cos they can't tell us what's wrong...

I really find the Top Secret nursing top a very good buy... if u convenient to go to her place, you can try on also....

<font color="0000ff">hollow</font> you have her contact? can pm me please? thanks, i'm like eye-ing to buy a few stuff from bebelove...heheh.

<font color="0000ff">hollow</font> got your pm, thanks! does the price include local delivery? or you normally go self collect?

Sheryn,
yes i wan, how to collect from you?
my hubby prefer smaller feeds each feed lor..i will go buy the cap no problem.. those fm glass bottle from Mt A and only upto 90ml one rite...

<font color="0000ff">kiki</font> thanks, aiya, was just at metro expo sale on sunday,didn't thought of of going to look for this...then come back i kena flu, baby kena day after

i think i might have unwittingly allow my gal to develop a bad habit. somedays when she's in cranky mood, it seems like she needs me to let her suckle at my breast before she,s willing to sleep. i dont mind except sometimes she sucks for over an hr. eventually she stops n look like sge has fallen asleep. but when i pull her out, she'd wake up aggitated n starts to cry. sometimes thinking tat she must be reaaly hungry still, i'd make some FM only to have her spit it out all over herself! really frustrating!

so the question is... can i just let her be n let her cry until she's tired n fall asleep?? but usually she'd cry for 5 mins than face turbs all red liao and she'd be damn agitated like really kicks her legs and lift her butt. i'm damn scared she cry until fall sick, so i'd always give in n pick her up.
if i just let her cry, will anything bad happen to her?

flower4> lol. ya. my boy can tok. keke. now i know how to differentiate if he wan milk or juz wan suckle. i give him de pacifier, n if he goes aiyah aiyah aiyah. means he wans milk. cos everything when i feed him after i pump, he cant suck milk out, he'll make this remark. hubby say so cute. lol =p

julieanna> earlier on i bought pigeon storage bottles n lansinoh milk bags. but both i haven use yet. have been using the glass bottles provided by de hospital. cos i got like 50 bottles. so still rotatin among them.

jul> erms. so it seems is diff diapers same bb's got diff reaction. dunno how will my boy react when i change him from drypers to fitti. hope i dun haf to change him so often.

lina> lol. if u wanna increase supply, u juz haf to wake up to pump. i wake up twice. once at 1am, de other at 5am to pump n increase supply. now can really see significant increment

enxuan> i use my avent warmer. fridge temp to warm up abt 4mins. freezer dey say is 5mins. i haven tested, cos i store milk in glass bottles. prefer to trf to milk bottles before feeding my boy

wifey> erms. u can try to lower his milk intake? i only give my boy 70ml each time. can last him 2-3hrs depending on how tired he is. i oso realise my boy after bottle feed will still cry like wanting more milk, but after awhile i realise he juz looking to suck on my nipple. so ii ignore him. teat number is for 3mths n abv if i'm not wrong

i taking fenugreek from gnc. can get from gnc or buy from wts threads for ready stock. half de price of sgp gnc =)

shelled> my boy worse la. when he is hm alone wtih me, he wakes up all day. but when i leave him with my mum, he juz drinks his milk n goes to sleep. faint la. so basically i dun get rest!!

mummies.
bai fong wan really works for BM supply leh. im been let down like mad..since i consuming it daily...half bottle daily maybe someting to do with hormone?

michelle, same same same, tat kind of sound my boy will do too. hehee.. but when there fast flowing bm, he will make the sound like HELP HELP HELP.

<font face="Comic Sans ms"><font color="0000ff">HappyKae</font>

Just scan thru &amp; found u asking me bout e alternatives. I brought my gal to Yu Guo Physician for 推拿. And after a few sessions, she was totally free of bronchitics &amp; hardly fall ill. Now I still occasionally bring my children there for "mainteance"
Will be starting Jed soon to build up his immune.

It's located near Kembagang MRT station so shld b quite near for u.

<font color="aa00aa">Milkbags</font>

It's on e way to CGW USA facility. It was abit delay as they had to replenish stock.

<font color="0000ff">Pam</font>

Anyway to neg.. w yr DH bout letting u nurse outside?? Get a nursing cover &amp; wear a nursing top &amp; tt shld do e trick. If nt how to nurse bb for long term, U gng to bring yr pump when go out meh?? It's v tedious leh.. to feed EBM &amp; xpress outside. It nearly made me give up breastfeeding Jed. M so glad tt he can latch me now.

Dun b stress ya... stress will not help u w yr milk supply.

<font color="aa00aa">Xiaowei</font>

Was it u or Jul who recommended me a LC from TMC.. can I know her name again?</font>