(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

sandwich
my gal's bed is a single size bed lah not a toddler bed shld u misunderstand! haha my hub so big size not possible too squeeze in anything smaller than a single size. worst is cos i been enticing my gal to sleep on her own bed so i decorate her bed v nice and put princess bedsheet etc.. in the end she still refuse to sleep on it. my hub alwys say he sleepg on princess pinkish bed!

sandwich
my gal's bed is a single size bed lah not a toddler bed shld u misunderstand! haha my hub so big size not possible too squeeze in anything smaller than a single size. worst is cos i been enticing my gal to sleep on her own bed so i decorate her bed v nice and put princess bedsheet etc.. in the end she still refuse to sleep on it. my hub alwys say he sleepg on princess pinkish bed!

princess> nono.. i dun have cravings... it was a sudden decision to eat pizza de.. hahaha...
anyway.. because of the pizza had a rather crazy fight with HB last nite.. sigh...
I cried like i was sooo ke lian like that... sigh..... btu everything's settled liaoz....

yes me like u too.. i eat till i dunno what to eat.. need to find interesting food to eat.. haha.. :p

mama6> wah? u want 7 kids ah???????????? u best la.... hahahhaa.... I'm doing FA on Wed..
at 19 weeks..

girly> hahahahah.... yah.. ur bb can feel ur sadness liaoz.. hehe.. but i'm sure u are getting better at the fact that u are having a girl??

but if eat too much durian bb will be very big leh.. later hard to deliver how??/ i'm big boned... i scared my bb big boned like me then siaoz....
my HB is small boned though.. hahah...
I wear L-XL most of my life on earth.. while HB wears S-M all his life.. hahahaha.....

i still dun really know how bb is kicking me.. sometimes there's like a bubble feeling.. then disappears.. i also dunno issit that...
hehehehe...like a "proop.." feeling then no more liaoz... how to tell issit baby kicking? hhahaha...

Sheryn> what is channel 11?? starhub issit?

flower> hehehe.. we had canadian's pizza... wah.. u really having good food leh.. thats veyr exp! hahaha....
ooh.. i'm still at the same weight since week 5.... i just weighed this morning.. still the same wor....

Michelle> hahahaha.. u never go back enough la... he sure know me and know who i am la.. hahahaa.. we pop by all the time.. but its been some weeks since i last went.. hehe...
hahahahhaa... 1st trim i bery health conscious... now i heck care liaoz... i just eat whatever my throat can accomodate.....
hahahha... i still put make up leh.. and i like to look good still.. though on certain days i not good mood then i dun feel like doin anything much....
and many people see me say now i look prettier.. hahahahaha... good good...
just that put on weight since AD.. so look a bit bigger la....

cho> ehhh.. u still same weight as 12 weeks doc wants u to put on weight ah?? 47kg ah.. can la.. can put on some more...
I same weight since week 5 leh.. now i'm 18 weeks.. going to 19 liaoz.....
I'm 77-78kg.. so i've plenty of reserves for bb.. hehehhe.. :p

milkyway> serious?????? the video has been taken off??? i'm only at espisode 6 wor.. i havent finish yet leh.... taken off?? how come huh???
u sure u at the right link ah?? oh man!!!!

Chern> yeah.. me.. feeling sooooooooooo tired in my 2nd trim.. more tired than 1st trim loh....
hehehe... when u check gender?? have u found out??

mama6> hahahahaha.. one very curious question.. since ur girl sleeps with u all the time for the past 1 year.. how did u have chance to conceive??
hahahaha....

milkway> yeah u are right... in a way.. those born in 1977, 1979, 1981(Rooster),1983, 1985, conceived ard Dec 2008, EDD ard Sept.. will all supposed to have girls..
hahahahaha.... so... yah.. but its not so true for a few too..

FA Scan> am i one of the earliest to be doing it huh?? I'm doing it on Wed, at 19 weeks.. coz I'm seeing gynae at 20weeks...
TMC asked me to go 1 week before seeing gynae.. so 19th week... else... will be 23rd week.. which is too late... coz FA scan supposed to be done 18-22 weeks rite???

Will there be lesser things to see at 19 weeks compared to 21 weeks?? hahaha...

rach
haha!! u ask funny question huh! first of all, u dun need to make babies specifically at nite right? aiyah sure got opportunities one haha... u shld ask girly. she shld be more busy than me with no maid to help her but still can manage to make so many babies. right girly???

this is actually my 3rd sept baby. my #4 and #5 both sept babies also. gynae said cos dec school holi i very free nothing to do!

oh yes i will be doing detailed scan on wed (my appt originally on thurs changed to wed). actually my gynae managed to scan baby's heart and brain already last visit. this time do more detailed lor. 19 weeks should be ok la.

hi all.
jus went to see gynae this morning. 90% is a girl. A princess!!!

Anw doc advise me not to start any buying spree first. heehee. jus in case. heehee

feel so much better after seeing doc. especially when u know tt ur baby is growing.....

*mama to 6Js*, *sandwich*
hey cheeky!! Hmm...actually when we have 1 kid, understood 3 in a rm...

when there's 2 kids...4 in a rm whereby me with #1 on bed, #2 in cot and daddy sleeps on mattress on the floor. so hw was #3 'manufactured'?? heehee..there's two other empty rms mah....

when there's 3 kids, me and #3 sleep in 1 rm whereby i sleep on bed and #3 in cot. And daddy sleep with #1 and #2 in another rm with #2 on bed with daddy and #1 on mattress on the floor...anyway two rms occuppied nia, so any 'need' still gt 1 more empty rm....

so this sleeping arrangement continues for a while till we shifted to a new hse...AND it's like me and #1 in a rm, #2 and #3 in a rm and hub ownself in a rm...hub in a rm??? erhmm...SNOREZZZZZZ....

so now....after i conceived #4, #3 always wakes in middle of night crying...only stop when sleep with me. so I juz let her sleep with me after that and her strange habit of waking in middle of the night to cry stop totally...WEIRD...anyway like mama to 6Js' hub, my hub has to sleep in a 'princess bed' also.... with #2...

BERI LUAN right...haizzz...wait till the bb #4 and confinement lady arrived, lagi luan....haven't found a solution yet....
Nowadays 5rms also 3 bedrms nia...think somebody need to become 'tingzhang' liao...hopefully not...

*katherine*
hmm...no sweet dreams leh...bt lucky manage to get into sleep...scared insomnia then jialut...

abt sleeping arrangement...haha..can refer to my above...think shldn't be a prob 4 squeezing into a rm...the crying part, we muz be quick to react lor...for me, bb make 1 noise only, i'll be quick to prepare milk coz haf all the necessary in the rm...

*rach*
ya feeling better of course...juz part and parcel of life...cldn't haf brood over it for whole life mah...

me 4ever XS or S, haven't worn a M...hub is X or XL...we and our partners are opposite!!! every time i pregnant, the one gaining wt is my hub!!!! we 'par tol' till nw 12yrs le, me still abt same wt bt he gain 10kg+ le...BERI FUNNY right....

*purpleclouds*
erhmm...thought urs a boy??? the septMTB chart indicates that u are having boy right???

Hi mommies!! I am back from Batam!!!!!! Everything so cheap and get to nua by the sea everyday enjoying seabreeze. SHIOK! Now I finally understand why some Singaporeans go to Batam so often...

milkyway > Congrats on your princess!!

Maternity Band Bulk Purchase:
I have contacted the storeowner with our order of total 12 pcs and am waiting for her reply. I called her but she din pick up, I suppose she busy with her 2 kids lah.

I told her to get back to be ASAP because Jul wants to bring her bands along when she go babymoon on Friday mah. Updates will come when i get reply from the lady, ok?

<font color="ff0000">Meanwhile, can all the mommies who are involved in the Bulk Purchase, please PM me your details?</font> Email add and HP number please, in case you miss out on the updates.

After she gimme the price/discount, I will post my acct number here so you all can transfer your total amt to me, and I can pay her in cash when I meet her up to collect the bands.

How does that sound?

::

Maternity Band Bulk Purchase (Total 12 pcs) - http://www.mylittleangelsmaternity.com/product_info.php?manufacturers_id=16&amp;products_id=230

1) Jul - Black (M) x 1pc / White (M) x 1pc
2) Whitey - Black (M) x 2pc
3) Huishan - White (M) x 1pc
4) funny76 - White (M) x 1pc
5) shelled - White (M) x 1pc
6) Katherine - White (M) x 1pc
7) new_mtb - White (S) x 1pc / Black (S) x 1pc
8) Ling - Black (M) x 1pc / White (M) x 1pc

Maternity Band Bulk Purchase (Total 12 pcs) - http://www.mylittleangelsmaternity.com/product_info.php?manufacturers_id=16&amp;products_id=230

1) Jul - Black (M) x 1pc / White (M) x 1pc
2) Whitey - Black (M) x 2pc
3) Huishan - White (M) x 1pc
4) funny76 - White (M) x 1pc
5) shelled - White (M) x 1pc
6) Katherine - White (M) x 1pc
7) new_mtb - White (S) x 1pc / Black (S) x 1pc
8) Ling - Black (M) x 1pc / White (M) x 1pc

UPDATE:

<font color="ff0000">We can get 15% discount for our order, which makes each piece $21.165.</font> Currently not sure if the lady will round up or down the figures for us.

With the exception of <font color="aa00aa">new_mtb</font>'s order, she doesn't have enough stock for the rest of us. She will contact supplier and get back to me tmr morning about when the stock will come in. I will keep all of you updated!

If anyone of you need the bands urgently, she has the following in stock right now:

M size / Black - 2 pcs
M size / White - 1 pc

PM me if you need yours urgently so I can pass your email address/phone number to her so you can aliase directly for her to mail your bands to you.

Mavis,

Huishan,
my gynae also says the same thing.. 90% confirm and says wait for detailed scan then start buying clothes..

but me and hubby are searching for names for our little princess already.. keke

*milkyway*
congrats yah... 90% girlgirl... :)
i am still not very convinced mine is boy like that... -.-" think i siao liao le....

*rach*
i totally no cravings.. hungry also must try my best think what should i eat... sometimes really very sian... dont know what to eat.. sigh..

rach: eh.. ya lo.. doc said alt bb growing but if mummy nt putting on enough wt is not good.. min muz put on total of 8kg i tink..
to be safe better put on at least 10-15kg i tink..

gosh.. i kept stuffing myself with food today.. like eating non-stop.. finally weighed myself juz after dinner.. i'm 48.5! alright mann..

actually i'm q fed up with relatives.. when they heard i'm din put on enough wt, all of them ask me to eat more n dun worry abt gaining wt.. is like my fault tat i'm purposely trying to starve myself to nt gain wt.. in fact i've been trying to eat as much as i can n cut down on unhealthy snacks!!

urgh.. **angry**

TMC anenatal classes on 13 Jun @ AMK Hub 2-4pm by Mrs Wong: anyone enrolled in tis class?

mama to 6Js (blessedmommy): hi five mann! i juz discovered Chateau.. so cute.. haiz.. i can imagine hw many dresses ur lil girl has.. even thou mine is nt a girl n only #1, i'm so drawn to e girl's clothes every time i step into a shop!

i love baby Gap too.. there is tis baby girl dress tat's like patchwork all over.. it's screams "buy me! i'm cute!!"

urgh.. i was so tempted to buy those dresses even thou at tat time i suspected i wasnt having a girl!

princess: congrats u got a boy..! keke..

cho,
me and princess attending the same class same time too... 13 Jun 2-4pm!

yes yes i cant wait to shop for my little gal too...

been having some probs accessing the forum this evening.. hmm

princess

our pattern quite similar...me poor appetite...improved a lot after 12wks bt nw eat juz for the sake of eating only...when hub asked me what i want for lunch or dinner, i take so looong to think...then i say 'NOTHING'...he say hw can eat nothing, he will buy whatever i want to eat...

2day, had 1st meal at 12pm. eat most at 1st meal...malay rice with 2vege and 1curry drumstick, 5pm shared a laopo bing with my gal, 8pm only finished 2/3 of the zichar paigufan...

eh...not only u siao liao le...i also siao leh...nt convinced mine girl also...we 'EXCHANGE' can???
haha..kidding la...ai ya told u liao lor...u still young can try!! like mama to 6Js, muz haf her never give up spirit okay???

cho > Sometimes relatives can be a bit... insensitive lah. My relatives on the other hand like sibei happy I am not gaining weight like that. They like to comment that I look slimmer (except the tummy area) and then say it's good that way.

They have no idea I am worried about my lack of weight gain, even though my doc has assured me (and reassured me) that baby is doing fine and that it's totally fine that I only start putting on weight in my 3rd trimester.

Weight gain = normal. So now that I am not gaining weight, I feel like something is wrong.

Re: Cute baby girl dresses

I agree they are very adorable lah! I think it is one of the reasons why I feel I should have #3 and try for a girl...

Me born in 1981, conceived in Dec 08, the gender of the baby is a girl.

princessxiaomei: Thanks!

girly: yea i tot it was a boy, end up a girl!

Can help to update my details?
Hospital: Mt A

Heh, seems like those who scanned later got a Girl! LOL!

purpleclouds

oh...ok...coz thought confirmed by gynae it's bb boy so it's updated in the chart. so it's ur and family's guesses huh....

*milky*, *huishan*

by the way, am i BERI observant or what?!!?! do u gals realized that u two are having the same gynae?????

Girly,
Issit? I din realized. No wonder our gynae says the same thing!

Huishan, u went for checkup today too? Might have bumped into u...

girlygirly > Thanks!
Actually I also want my appetite to improve so that I can enjoy food lor. Eating is quite torturous nowadays cos I'm only eating for necessity's sake. Completely kill the joy of eating!

purplecloud
u mean ur gynaee at first says its a boy then now he says its a girl??? like that also can? actually from girl to boy possible but from boy to girl can meh? unless the lil bird gynae saw its baby's fingers! oh maybe middle finger?? haha...

cho
oh that patchwork dress, i know which one u talking abt!! i just went gap last sunday bought dozens for my boys. strangely my girl only got 2 tops and 1 bottom from me this time. think i been very unfair always buyg her clothes not her brothers. my older boys v big size cant find their sizes i need to buy U.S sizes if not they cant fit. imagine an 8 yr old boy wearg fox size 14 also too tight. end up i always go gap and buy online from old navy. that dress nice hor, i nearly bought it also.

girly
u whole day eat packet food ah? actually im eatg 2 meals a day also. breakfast and dinner. lunch have no space for anything except fruits or yoghurt. but thank God at least during b/f and dinner i ccan enjoy my food, not pukey like 1st trimester lor.

tomo gg gynae! so fast its been a mth already since last visit!

Milkyway :eek:h really? hee yes went to see Dr Wong yesterday. my appointment is ard 9am. but i saw the doc ard 930am. cos before me got 2 emergency case.

How about u????

huishan,

my appt is at 10.45am but i saw the doc only ard 12pm cos she went for delivery i think..

Seems like she said the same thing to both of us hor.. haha... but to me it's like 100% confirm already lah... 90% is such a high prob leh... keke

girly,
yah same gynae lor.. i din realised till u pointed out.. haha.. i'm sotong mah

princessxiaomei> haha. so cute. i haven felt anything coming fr bb. wow. u all got prob sleeping? i got problem waking up!! =x

milkyway> wow. doc bias. i gain 2kg n doc tell me to watch my diet now tat i start gaining weight -_-"

rach> haha. ya. occasionally walk past =p den stop by tok to whoever is standing outside =x

keke. u got gal gal, so of cos look prettier n feel more like trying to make urself pretty =p

Hi Milkyway. really? 100% cfm ??? but i heard of cases where doc keep saying is a ger. after giving birth, den realise is a boy! heehee anw no matter, health more impt. anw did u buy additional supplements from her???

huishan,

i dont know i tot 90% is quite high percentage mah.. if come out then boy think i peng san leh... cos i would prob have loaded up on pinky stuff.. haha

yah agree that health is more impt.. so quite anxious abt the detailed scan too.. mine will be on 8 may leh.. when is urs?

btw, how many wks are u now? i'm 17w4d. yah got the multivits and this month starting on the DHA fish oil too.. but the DHA tablets are damn ex.. think i'll stop getting fr her next month onwards.. either get outside or dont eat lor since she says it's optional. did u get anything?

now i am at my 16 weeks and 2 days. she recommend me to have Kidabion Omega-3, where i saw it at Unity NTUC, 2 for $25. Maybe u can try going to Unity for better deal. Been eating multi-vits too.

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">
2348464.gif

Flower4,

e pain u having, is it like shooting pain from hip to toe? If it is then my guess would be the Sciatic Nerve Pain. This usually worsen after longer period of standing or sitting.

It's not due to lack of calcium. It's due to pressure on the nerve caused by our BB. e sciatic nerve runs under our uterus to e legs.

I had this pain when I was pregnant w #2. My Gynae advised me to apply heat pack to e area &amp; if it's really v pain, seek therapy help. But I was lazy tt I jus leave it.

Talk to yr gynae about it if it gets bad.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Baby clothes

I shld b getting some white or neutral color clothing. Gynae is only 90% cfm is a boy. But I've learnt my lesson w #1, I bot so much girlish stuff tt nothing cld b pass down to my #2. So wasted leh.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jul_04,

Tink 18 pcs if more den enuf even if u wash yr clothes on alt day. Actually hor I recommend u to wash yr bb clothes on daily basis if possible. Not advisable to keep overnite exp w e milk, saliva stains etc on their clothes.</font></font>

huishan,
i was told to buy DHAXtra softgel which cost 60 bucks for 30 tablets leh... think very ex leh...

the one she recommended u seems cheaper but is it the same? Omega 3 = DHA?

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff"><u>online website for baby's clothes</u>

Cannot rem who was asking previously but here's a list of e overseas sites I hv done spree from. Lost some while my HB migrate e laptop :-

<ul>[*]www.pumpkinpatch.com.au/ <LI>www.oldnavy.com <LI>www.gap.com <LI>www.gymboree.com <LI>www.disneyshopping.go.com <LI>www.babymallonline.com <LI>www.diapers.com <LI>www.eoutlet4u.com <LI>www.walmart.com <LI>www.jshoppers.com/index-eg.asp <LI>http://tw.user.bid.yahoo.com/tw/booth/55lilian <LI>http://tw.user.bid.yahoo.com/tw/booth/chu837 <LI>http://tw.user.bid.yahoo.com/tw/booth/ykc3100 <LI>http://tw.user.bid.yahoo.com/tw/booth/p58529[/list]</font></font>

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Huishan,

My gynae also recommends me Kidabion Omega-3.. I haven go buy yet.. really taste yucky huh?? Den dun tink I wan to go buy

Honestly I haven been taking my supplements @ all. Just hoping to get all from my food intake *hee*</font></font>

well i now change my favor from orange to blackcurrant. cos u got to swallow the chewy portion where i find the orange favor not strong enough to cover the chewy portion. i prefer blackcurrant. is strong enough to cover the chewy or rather plastic portion.

mama to 6Js

ya lor...whole day pkt food lor...cooking takes up a lot of time, imagine the ingredients u haf to prepare ahead, the actual cooking, the washing of dishes and also we pple living in HDB has our laundry dried in kitchen, so haf to bring the laundry in and out when we cooked to prevent the food odour sticking on the clothes...it's really a chore!!

so since #2 is borned, we are having this dabao arrrangement...I only cook for the kids...and it's always simple dishes like porridge or rice with steamed fish, eggs, soups etc....

Morning Everyone,

Rach
Baby is hiding during the last scan. GOing for detail scan on 27 apr. So will be able to see by then.

Aiyo, me went to see doc again for my cough &amp; flu. Given anitbiotics this time. Last night, cough until i feel my stomach is coming out. So irritating.

mama to 6Js: hee no la, alot of people said i'm having a boy from the looks of my stomach so i just indicated "boy" in the list lor. The gynae didnt scan the gender until my appt yesterday. I was really surprised when he said "girl". Loss of words!

My husband suggest Chantelle as the name. To me, it sounds ah lian ley and sooo chanel! haha