(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

princess,
i oso dun have prenatal vits at all from doctor.
i always 4get to take my calcuim pills.

maybe cramp & backache is lack of calcium, wat u think?

hmm.. maybe ur sitting posture or walking posture? cos now got tummy weight to support mah.

everytime i step into spring or thyme maternity i dun have the heart to buy anything cos all look so ugly leh! looks like i cant wear new maternity clothes gotta wear back all my old ones. and im still wearing my zara dresses still fit me nicely.

i guess sitting posture bah..... ): sob sob....

until now i never buy also but i cannot wear my shorts liao lor.. sigh...... all really look uglyyy....

hmmm cant be leh.... cant b lack of calcium for backache...

flower
i also suspect from lack of calcium. cos this time i dun drink any milk and i only take obimin and fish oil no calcium pills at all i wonder if baby is depleting my source of calcium cos i not providing baby with enough. maybe can ask ur gynae abt this?

flower

haha..no worries..my hse is perfectly alright...i haf lil kids at home...when i was looking for a hse, i always bring my kids along...they are the 'best guide' if the hse is gd or nt... if they like the hse, they will be wandering around the hse themselves, happy and playing....at some hses, they will be quiet and showing displeasure....my current hse is bought coz they like this hse...

buddhism...bt i don't offer prayers at home...so no deity figurine...

mama to 6Js

tempted??? wow...im speechless...

i always haf weird dreams bt usually 4gotten or can't rem well after some time i woke...bt this is so real.....sweet dreams?? long time no sweet dreams le, haha..

i gg to sleep now! tomo gotta send boys to school again

nite nite! and sweet dreams!

talking abt wt...my last wt 43.8kg at 16wks 4days... was 45kg..lost some in 1st trimester, till nw haven't gain back those lost so not to mentioned GAIN wt...

for past 2 pregnancies, was 50kg at point of delivery...still not eating very well now, can eat bt appetite nt big nor gd...

heard pple say eat durians and beef will make the wt of bbs increased faster?? my gals all small bbs...

mama to 6Js

oh coz mommies are usually active and moving around during the day...sort of like rocking the lil one inside to sleep or mommies are less likely to notice the foetus' movement coz ownself is busy...

i usually felt bb's movement when i am sitting down watching tv or when lying on bed ready to turn in...

make sense huh??

girlygirly--- My bb also the same sit down, watching tv / movies and lying down going to slp. But my got one more hungry will start to kick. :>

flower

haha..think u misunderstood liao, mine is juz a dream...only my hub heard it...anyway i haf doubt of what he said also coz think his ear gt problem de!! everytime will asked me if i did called for him coz heard me calling him when i didn't even open my mouth!!

bt coz he said 'it's a child's voice', it really goes into my heart...i haf few m/c b4...sometimes still will think abt it and tell myself if i had delivered those bbs, they will be such big kids le...bt pple say nt gd for mommies who haf lost their kids thru m/c to think this way coz the kids will 'she bu de zou' also...ya really need to do something abt this one of these days...

me pre-pregnancy wt before 1st kid 40-42kg oni...after 1st and 2nd still manage to go back to 42kg...bt after the 3rd, think the confinement lady fed me too well le, i stayed at 45kg...lost 5kg nia after delivery!!!!!

anyway me 1.54 wor...can't go anything above 50kg...

mavis

that's gd!! hope ur bb continues to haf this behavior after birth...those easily and can be satisfied by food are usually easy bbs...

girly,
super envy uuuuuuu....., usually very hard to keep the weight esp after few pregancy leh.

tink u hubby always miss u la, always get ready to run to u, tat y he always hear u calling him
. hahaa

Flower-- Like that very shiong leh... Hmmm .. My little frend kicking ask me go slp liao hahaha every nite too late slp he will be kicking.
Hmmm..

*mavis*
u super boney leh... LOL!

my eyes so big sometimes scary.. wahahahaa... i look like my dad??? most people say i look like mum.. but many say i pick from the dustbin eh. LOL! >_<

*girlygirly*
like that mine charm liao... no cravings.. also dont know what to eat.. then my little prince must be next time also dont know what shall he eat? LOL!

Had some probs with my PM previously, sorry to interupt the thread.
Putting up baby items for sale
1. Brand new Philips Avent Express Steriliser
2. 2 My Brest Friend BF pillows. 1 gently used, other brand new
3. Moses basket used for 1 week. Excellent condition, will throe in 2 fitted sheets
4. Moms in mind baby carrier in grey satin. Package opened but never used
5. My First Years baby sleep positioner. Used twice
Offering gd rates for all items, and all self collection pls
PM me if u nd more details / images. Thanks

princessxiaomei> keke. dun so anxious. at least now u know urs is a prince liao =p mine is still a mystery =p

online spree? tot motherhood forum itself got some for kids one? i olways see there. oso not sure where else have wor.

flower4> erms. no leh. i only experience cramp in my calves. other than tat, not much cramp.

milkyway> erms. i gain 2 kg from wk12 to wk16. my gynae say too fast -_-" from wk8 to wk12 i lost 1kg. so only total increase of 1kg. gynae tell me to watch my diet -_-"

Hihi Mummies, sorry to intrude.. im actually from the Aug 09 thread.

wonder if any of you ladies would like to go for the AQUA FITNESS class by KKH starting from 2 May 2009?

Commencement Date: Saturday, 02 May 2009
Time: 2.00 - 2.45 pm
Venue: Hydrotherapy pool, Rehabilitation Department, Basement 1, Children's Tower
Fee: $111.30 for a total of 4 sessions

The reason i need to give up the class is because now my gynae n the prof frm NUH order me to rest more n that i shld avoid all exercises since one of my twin is smaller. (she is slightly smaller nw..which is quite norm.. but juz to be save to avoid further difference in their sizes la). well, initially my gynae gave me the go-ahead to do some light exercises de...which is good for preggy ladies la... but since nw... so.... ya..

hence, if anyone interested, can pls PM me.. or can add me in MSN ([email protected]) to discuss on this pls?

also, I hv a new set of tankini from Motherhood (size L) to let go..

thanx~

Morning everyone!!

Me still having cough &amp; block nose , the medicine is working very slowly. May have to go see the doc again sigh..

Anyone, feeling tired on their 2nd trimester ? When i was preggy with DD, i have lots of energy. Now with this one, not sure is it age catching up. Still tired though i'm 18 weeks already.

Gd morning gals!

girly.. ur dream is really scary lo.. but as u say.. mayb cos u think too much la.. tt's y will have this kinda dreams.. so did you have sweet dreams yesterday night?

was telling my hb yestday night.. i suddendly feel scare of having another bb.. dun know if can cope with two.. esp nw the bigger one still wakes up at night to drink milk sometimes.. really wish that all the four of us can sleep in one rm instead of the bigger one going to the maid's rm and sleep.. but it seems not feasible.. feel very sad &amp; guilty that cannot sleep with my gal soon..

hui_chern.. think u'll need lots of water n rest..tt's wat i had n i'm ok liao..

i'm still feeling tired as well.. nw in my 17th wk.. i suspected it's my age also..

Katherine

I have been sleeping a lot lately, whenever my gal nap , i will too. Then at night still sleep early. Aiyoh , maybe old liao haha. Immune oso quite low

katherine,
i'm still thinking about the sleeping arrangements when #2 arrives. i am thinking of having the whole family squeeze into one room. me and #1 and #2 share the bed, and husband sleep on mattress on the floor. but i haven't decided really, see how first.

sandwich.. i just worry that if put two kids same rm.. when one cry the other will wake up too.. anyway nw my hb is already sleeping on mattress most of the time w my gal sleeping w me on our bed.. at most can put #2 sleeping in e cot.. but just worry abt the crying part lo..

There's a Fox Factory Outlet Sale - Prices start from $1! at Wing Tai Retail Factory Outlet, 105 Tampines road S535127. 14Apr-3May min purchase of $5 required..

if any of u gals keen can PM me then will fwd u the email.. cos if purchase $60 can use the $5 coupon.

talking abt sleepg arrangments i also hvg headache!

my boys sleep in their own room so that part no prob. but its my gal that sticks to me like glue. even her daddy also cant sleep next to me. she v possessive! so ever since she starts insisting to sleep with me on our bed, hub gotta sleep on her bed beside me. i think this arrangement been gg on for 1 yr already. before that she was ok in the cot n her bed. when the new baby comes, i dunno how also. hopefully she can sleep witth all the nite feeds n crying. she has her own room but will only sleep there during her naps. nvm lah, dun worry too much ok. things will settle itself when the time comes. i have friends who have few kids all sleepg in the same room with her and newborn also. no prob leh.

Just came back from check-up.

Doc said its a Girl. I'm surprised coz almost all people said it's going to be a Boy. So, i wasn't prepared to hear its a Girl..

Took my blood test. 2 small tubes of blood. Not as scary as i thought.

Now waiting for milkyway update!! =)

*michelle*
hahaa... today little prince gave me 3kicks... gentle kicks.. and i woke up! hahahaa.... ytd nite so hard to sleep.... i toss n turn until 3+am leh.... sob sob..

*purpleclouds*
congrats in having a little princess! :)

mamato6Js,
trying to visualize your sleeping arrangement. so your husband is sleeping in the same room, but in your girl's bed, which is beside your bed? hahaa, my #1 will also have to endure the night feeds and night diaper changes if he wants to continue to sleep with me. i just knew a mum recently, who sleeps in the same room with her husband + three boys. two older boys sleep in double decker bed, she and husband and youngest boy squeeze onto the bed. she has two other rooms in the house, but this sleeping arrangement is something which she chose cos she wanted everyone to sleep in the same room.

i'm back! Bb is a princess!!
but doc says she's only 90% confirm leh and gotta wait till detailed scan next month then can b 100% confirm.. as there could be late developement? hmm...

so Rach, ur formula works on me.. and come to think we are same age and if i decipher the forumula, those who are the same age as us will also have a gal leh... cos purpleclouds also same age and she got a gal too...

regarding weight gain, i've gained about 2.4kg over the 1 month and doc says it's gd. She still tells me not to control my diet and just eat wat i can... hmm...

milkyway,
i am also the same age as you gals. i won't mind having a bb girl, hehee. am going for an appt tomorrow, and detailed scan scheduled in mid may. so maybe in mid may then can confirm the bb's gender.

hi mummies who were at the gathering at cafe cartel....

rach has emailed me the outing photo. she said she forgot to mention in the forum that those who want the photo pls PM her. alternatively, you can PM me too.

can i check with mummies here who are already in 2nd trimester. what do you gals eat for 'bu' and how often do u eat it?