(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

May I check.. For those who have sent your kids to chilIdcare, is your child able to eat on their own already? Mine still making a mess on the table n floor. And always turn the bowl upside down to see the food falling out. Wonder how he would eat when ge goes to childcare in jun.....

Pegs, i dont worry abt that cos even when i want shayna to just try she will stick out her tongue, push my hand away and run away shouting "mai mai mai!"

cindy
my boy juz started cc about almost 2 months but still cant eat on his own.. at home i let him try, a big mess, he likes to use his hands especially..

pegsfur
i give javier ribena gummies and chocolate too.. he likes chocolate.. i buy the cadbury milk chocolate in very small pcs.. so 1 time i give one the most 2.. i got post the pix of the chocolate in my FB.. javier dun like to eat so if he got anything he like even is junk food, i still give abit..

pegsfur
my boy eats alot of sweets. it's like a "treat" for him to sit in the carseat, get out of the bath, sit in stroller, etc...

I try not to give chocolate cos it's too heaty but if I do, I make sure it's better quality ones, not those china made wrap in golden foil type.

for sweets, I give those gummies like multivits, vit c and karihome sweeties which is basically hardened FM. so he thinks he is eating sweets but it's not really sweets.

jagie, yup, no milk for my gal. so by 6pm or 7pm if my gal is desperate, she will ask for milk. so no dinner for her. she will drink a bit of soup.

i tell u all, just now my gal threw tantrum again. i think my gal really has to discipline a lot. my hubby gave her cheese. then after eating her cheese, she threw the wrapper on the floor. so we asked her to pick up. instead of picking it up, she stepped on it, crashed it. we told her to pick up again. she cried again. so stubborn head. she didn't want to stop. we ignored her and she cried and cried. rolled on the floor, until vomited. she cried almost 45min. i dragged her to bath after i had my dinner. bath also by force. then don want to wear her t-shirt. she hit herself, pulled her tshirt out. so drama that i am a bit traumatised by the whole episode.

i'm so afraid that she is a stubborn head.

pegsfur, i give scotts multivit to her. but got a lot of sugar coated on the sweets.

sweetmama
some say ignore and give as little reaction as possible then they will know it's no use throwing tantrum. some methods say notti corner...
very confusing lah. i think its important to select one method that you are comfortable with.

Maybe you gal is tired, hungry or sleepy? so very cranky?? They r after all still less than 2, so cannot expect them to follow all instruction. for me, things like throwing wrapper on the floor, i will ask him to pick up but most of the time lazy boy will refuse. I will pick it way and bring him to the bin and use his hand to throw inside.

sounds like the start of terrible two... good luck! (opps... sounds like fatbobo...)
yah... we need all the luck! haha

sweetmama, perhaps u may wanna give "MR. TUMEE" (awesome fruit flavours) to ya daughter. This multi-vitamin & mineral gumee is Vegan Gelatin Free. I'm sure u won't regret it. It can be chew up to 4 times a day..

Genting eats: for those going to genting, i always went to this place call good friends/ hao pen you (express). Good food like wan ton mee, etc. If u can find it, then ask staff where is the hao pen you restaurant and u'll see jao pen you express next to it. Its a open area kind. Good and cheeap. A must eat for us when we go.

Suddenly remember the name of the restairant and remember someone asked for foodie recommendations and thot i better post b4 i forget.

Mashy,
My daughter gets make used by me and hubby. We always make her throw our rubbish, envelopes, tissues, wrappers, etc.

Lunch on Friday
I'm keen to join for lunch on Friday too. But not bringing my daughter as I'll be back to work. Hope I can leave on time to meet at 12.

Don't know if others feel this way. Now a days Sophie will always want our attention and will peel us away from what we are doing, reading newspapers, having meals, on the laptop, etc. i guess it's her way of wanting to spend more time with us especially since she's at a full day child care on week days. But find it exhausting since weekends we have to do housework. I don't like the idea of plonking her in front of the TV too. So what do other mummies do?

Morning Mummies!!!

I'm tired!! throat pain but not better. flu no more but leg no strenght. i think kana virus!!

Oh, last weekend at Babyexpo, i bought the peg perego P3 2011 Java edition liao le. haha...
offer : SGD 682.00

Joia:-
hmm... my son not in cc but he tends to get sticky to us during the night time and weekends. but than we didn really put him at Tv but while we do our stuff he will be around us and than play his toys.

like yesterday, i was sleeping and my hubby was in the study room with him for 1.5hrs and he was using computer while playing with him. but heard my hubby said most of the time he is playing quietly himself although initially he keep knocking at my door asking for him.

Joia, shayna is not in cc but whenever shes with my parents, bro or with us she'll always come and hold out hands and make us play with her or go wherever she wants us to go. Can so identify with u, very tired liao but still gotta play with them. Hahahhh.

hi mrng all~

sweetmama:: my girls' CC schedule (est)
8:30 - 9am: breakfast
11 - 11:30am: shower
11.30 - 12:15pm: bathe
12.30: milk then koon
3.30pm: teabreak
5:00pm: milk then home corner

the teachers used to give them milk during bfast/lunch/teabreak too if they're not eating much. but i tink the last wk, they shld b better trying the food..cos i brought back sm portion of milk powder.

the sch did ask us to prepare bib.. but my girls dun like to wear bib!! they came hm one day in orange too...paste sauce stain all over! sigh!!!

pegs:: im oso not ready to give them sweets/chocolates! but my girls ate quite abit last thur in sch whn decorating their cupcakes! sigh!!! teacher 'good luck' me!!!!

kiki:: bahahaha.. ya.. best two words.. "good luck" huh.. lol~

btw..sweetmama:: i agree with kiki..prolly yr girl was tired/hungry/watever the other day hence cranky. i oso agree that u juz go with yr gut feel and find a best way to get her under control. if soft doesnt work, try harder methods. doesnt mean oso hard ways will definitely work in disciplining.

the experience u discribe is familiar with me.. i noe wat u mean.. my girls oso very stubborn too..n especially Mattea. she's not only stubborn, n want face so much. at hm still ok..i mean..i juz let her throw her tantrum first then 'whack' her! but esp outside, smtimes cannot use too hard methods on her de..she will juz burst out n smtimes difficult to control. so i rather use a softer approach on her when outside. some ppl might say this mother is useless duno hw to discipline n educate the kid.. but everyone is different, every family 'operates' differently, the little ones are an individual too.. i juz try to experiment n do wat best which will work for the situation. good luck.

If shayna throws a tantrum outside and starts crying (which has been happening alot) i'll bring her out if she doesnt stop and continue to let her cry! I even had to make her stand in time out once too hahaha.

BabyS:
Ya very tiring when play with them. Cos the toys they play like not our type. Haha..
When I want to teach him reach flashcards or reading, he don want. Alamak.

Fatbobo:
When my son is cranky outside, I will smack his hand and tel him cannot this and explain the reason.
But heng, he outside is still quite well behave. When he is alone with me, he will be quite well behaved cos he sees no ppl to help me ba.

But when I go out with my friends, he seems to be releasing his pent up energy and play till “song” and laugh till “song”, he also make a lot of noise.
My friends last Friday go expo with me said they feel very tired and exhausted. Cos I need to buy things so they have to take care of bb for me. Play the play ground etc. wa lau..

joia/baby s,

Hiaz ... ovann's not in cc and he's like dat everyday now!!! Every time wants 'baobao', or if i'm eating, he'll want to sit with me at the dinning area. I dun wnat him to sit with me cos ours is dining bench, and he likes to go up & down the bench ... so pek chek, cannot even hv a proper meal ... EVERYDAY!!! I've got 101 things to do and he wants me to carry him. He especially like to ask to be carried when i'm busy in the kitchen cooking.

bobo,
Hahaha ... i read abt yr fb post on the girls .. eating the m&ms rite?
But u can't control it since they r outside with the teachers. But my mil just want to give the chocs to him for fun. I suspect she's using it to sort of bribe him to play with her. So irritating!

pegs: I read what u type about eating yet he wants to climb up on the bench and u cannot eat in peace, i feel ur frustration sister!!

sbb: yeah lor.. shayna will always pull me to a spot and pat the floor and say "SShheeaaat" and make me sit there and do whatever she is doing.. masak masak lah, tea party lah, destroy things lah.." hahaha...

and if tv is on, she will insist must watch her sesame street or hi 5 or barney!!! i am sick of these videos liao!

BabyS,
same now its my boy hook on those videos...
previously is my gal who watch these...

and the latest addition is the "LEAPFROG"...green frog...

whahahaa

fatbobo,

your cc does not provide lunch ah???? shower and bath from 11 - 12.15pm? hmmm

my gal is also a tv fan, we seldom read book to her. especially now she is in cc, we don't really have time to read to her. i've to cook, do some house cleaning... give her medicine, and the time just fly very fast.... 9pm, her milk and zzz time.

i want to have a 2nd one tooooooo, but haiz, i can't. sobbb

BAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA~

sweetmama:: ur sharp! lol~ typo..sorry.. (wah darn paiseh!!)... the 11:30am is LUNCH la. aiyo!

btw, my girls can get super cranky in the evng aft sch oso de... like even as early as 7ish-pm!! i wonder wat's so tiring abt in sch..playing whole day. bahaha~ not like studying whole day?!? duh. but like other kids oso not like dat wat... smtimes as soon as i pick them, in the car niah, can start to be cranky liao can! then first ting reach hm quickly feed dinr, then jit tao send to shower..n hfta make sure milk is ready liao! faint big time!!

baby s,

Ya lor! Pek chek x 10 ok!!! Yesterday i even had to resort to sneaking into the kitchen to eat my dinner on the kitchen counter top. And ever since he got his 'prized' beer the other time, he now climb up & down the bench whenever we'r not looking. It's so dangerous cos i dun even know esp when i'm cooking, only when he cries cos he can't come down then i know. So now i pushed the benches in and use his toy box to 'tahan' the bench so that he can't pull it out himself.

Pegs: haiyo.. And i rememer the beer thing. So farnie..

Last night shayna insisted on sitting on the dining chair at the table with us. B4 we know it she grabbed a piece of luncheon meat and ate it! Nod her head while eating and said "mum mum mmmmm.." and enjoy the deliciousness and saltiness of it!

morning

pegsfur,
i will just let him eat my food when im having dinner to have peace..hee

babyS,
shayna is so cute!

re: pediasure
i realise it v hard to dissolve...do u all face the same problem?

haha! nowadays my mum dont cook dinner already, so my boy eat out with me. i try to order non-spicy, not so oily, boring food.

for a few times this week I have to eat bian mee, fish soup and bakchor mee without chilly!

kiki: yeah man... lunch time on weekdays is the only time i can eat whatever i want cos shaynas not with me. hahaha

yah lor..super!!

donkeymami,
then u b home v late?

kikilala,
im still kai see mummy...dont let him let him have full outside meals

sharon, luckily we can leave office on the dot so we can finished dinner ard 7pm+ & then fetch my gal back from in-law's. then bathe her she will go to bed ard 8-9pm.

What supplement or vitamin are you all giving to your child now? I am thinking of getting some to build up my gal immuity to prep her for cc.