(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Lunch date @ Marche Vivo - 29 April, 11:30 AM
Located at #03 - 14

Total confirmed: 11 adults. around 5 children?

Play time at splash park will be canceled. The children splash park at vivo is under reno and seems that the 3rd level sky park is not suitable for toddler to play water in (dirty).

<font color="aa00aa">Can reach at 11:30 AM - 6 of us. We'll secure 1 big table.l</font>

Reira + Zachary
Sharon Teo + En Jie
fatBobo
Jajiebaby

PJPJ
Liz + xuen
kikilala
Eunice
Dolliepollie + Demi
Karen Toh + Elise
Joia

May be able to make it:
pesfur

Reira,

Count me in ... from the looks of it, MIL is bound to be at home and i wanna get away from her. I'll arrive at 12. Aiyoh ... was looking fwd to them playing at the splash park and was gonna ask u wat to bring den now u mention that it's cancelled.

Btw, wat food is ok for bb to eat ah? Cos not going to cook lunch for ovann. Haven't been there for so long and i can only remember their rosti &amp; sausage :p

Ooooh ... ok, so it's rosti again .. haha.

Btw, u reached home liao ah?

It has been a long time since I log in this thread.
My boy is also Aug 2009 :)

Just to share, there is a playground at Marche 313 Somerest, suitable for our toddlers.

Mashy: Is it? I was thinking of going down yesterday but i took a wrong turn and end up shopping else where... Since not much i prob should avoid going down... hehe

Think there is Fox sale going on at their warehouse, under Wing Tai.
Its near Kovan MRT, along Tamp road, saw their phamlet but didnt had the chance to go down.
The sale seem to last till sometime this week.
My bil family went down and got Nat some clothes, one fox n two Pumpkin Patch de...

DolceVita: But i think the sale usually not so attractive also... either the clothes are not very nice or price not very attractive...

for mummies who fetch ur kids to childcare or to ur parents place in the morning
what time do u n ur child wake up?

hi sharon,
my kids wake up around 7am, we leave house by 7.30, i reach office around 8.45 am.

i make them go to bed around 9.30pm, read story books, lights off around 10pm, then they'll roll roll and sleep around 10.30pm.

my gal is coughing again, went to see PD, she has to be on the inhaler for 6 months, same as my elder when he was 2yo, PD says same genes ...

donkeymami,
nice to see you and jovia. she's really pretty &amp; adorable !!

Liz,

That I not sure...cos I didnt manage to go there.
But my sil bought two long sleeve shirt and a long pant for Nat, duno abt the price though..heehee..
Design wise quite nice...

THey do have for adults also

joeey,
thanks! cos i wonder how much earlier we need wake up if i need send ryan to cc before coming work

kikilala,
my boy also roll v long...roll until sometimes i fall asleep first! haha

I hv to switch off lights and tv, sleep beside ovann, pretend to sleep, den he'll roll awhile and goes to zzzz. Then I get up and switch on tv again .. Haha .. must bluff.him de.

Joeey :
My son sleep sarong, recently train him sleep bed.
Only 1 time he fall asleep. Rest of the time, I think I fall asleep first. Haha..

Cannot make it la.. he will kok at the door, shout papa etc than bully me than I fall asleep. Haha..

-----------------------------
Sharon :
Ya my son also roll very long. I most of the time is I fall asleep until I boei tahan than sometimes must put him to his sarong.

-----------------------------

Pegsfur:
Ya I must pretend to sleep also. Haha… u kw sometimes they tired liao le but still don want to sleep.

Pegsfur,

Same as you. Will switch off light and pretend to lie down beside Nat to sleep, only then she will be convinced...and i will continue doing my stuff after she is asleep.

N her usual routine is to ask after everyone..she will say ah gong - I reply orh orh..She will say ah ma - I reply orh orh..and she will repeat this cycle till she satisfied, then pop in her thumb and close her eyes to sleep..
She will sometimes rub the corner of a pillow or anything in reach, tail of soft toy etc...

But there are also times that I fell asleep first and woke up to find her sleeping too...heehee...

Dolce,
Yeah most of the time I fall asleep first..Hee

Re: holder for water bottle
Where can I get it? I got 2 bottles that doesn't come with strap..thinking how to bring it out

Dolce,
Nat is so cute, will ask for ah gong, ah ma ... so sweeeeeet

sharon,
i also have bottles that don't have strap, Nuby water bottles, eh, let me know if you know where to get the holders ...
so far, i always put the water bottles in the bags then hold for them to drink ... my kids are lazy to hold the bottles themselves ...

Joeey,

Ah gong ah ma oni example..she will ask abt the whole family...papa, yiyi, pek pek, ah mmm, gor gor, jie jie..and the list goes on...
Nat very lor soh de..

my gal calls baba first when she wakes up, makes me so jealous !! i always say, it's mummy who wakes up at 4/5 am to make milk for you hor ...

Dolcevita:
nat so cute. hehe...

yesterday i tried to get my boy to sleep at the bed. jiat lat. i think he wants to play and than knock my head, play my stomach. aiyo..

than finally after 1hr, he fall asleep cos i patting majiam like massaging him. than he fall asleep. haha..

sharon,
saw those waterbottle bags @ pasar malam b4, think kiddy palace, BHG...
and some neighbourhood shops...think japan home also have...

sbb,
i think massaging is quite shiok, i also massage my gal's head, feet, calves... when she lies on the bed, then she'll lay still, won't roll around so much ... :D

Sharon:
Besides the places cloudme indicated, I think daiso also should have.
Think normally those market place downstairs our hse should have too.

Joeey:
Ya lor. U kw last time he don like one.
Than don kw when since he like it so much.
My boy will lift up his t shirt and ask my bro to help him massage. He likes it half naked. Haha.. this fellow.
Sometimes when I tap his chest than he will ah ah ah.. than can hear his voice vibrating. He likes that too..

sharon :
ebay has a lot of design and its cute. i jst go and checked only. maybe u want to go and see.

Hi mummy :

Anyone know where have those weekend program for our 20month kid ?

I want to go how it run before enrolling .

Hi Karen, i tried the gug at suntec and was going to sign him up when he is 2 years old, probably at Aug.

Liz,

I was just thinking of another lunch date too
Not sure if others are keen cos i was gonna propose Nex mall ... was thinking can bring the kiddos to the playground &amp; waterplay too after makan.

Whens the lunch? Maybe i can meet u ladies there for lunch during my lunch hour.

Karen, i send shayna to kindermusik on saturdays. Her class is "our time" for 18 months to 30 months.

jagie/ baby s,

Not sure when leh ... but maybe propose wednesday? Cos they've got storytelling session at the library on every weds at 3.30pm, maybe can bring kiddos there first, den chiong the waterplay after dat .. hahaa
But not sure abt the rest lah, see if majority can make it or not.

Pegsfur

May I join? Will be able to arrive NEX by 415pm. My boy simply loves waterplay. Unfortunately NEX don't hv a shower cubicle, so have to wipe him and change him into dry clothes quickly.