(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

fatbobo,
can..my boi also take soymilk when we go out

but the old folks said it is cooling...

ya.. i (muz b an old folk too..) oso tinks it's abit cooling.. cos smtimes aft drinking..plus the rainy days..... my knees will hv rhuematic pain! *sob sob*

i tink those with arthritis oso cant take rite?

recently when we go jurong point (near my plc)..i oso dun bring milk.. oso gv them soya bean milk + pancake. but hor..i oso scared too liang for them.

k.. i wana go out liao.. i wana go cut hair. lalala~

i give javier soya milk too, from mr bean/hawker whatever.. sometime i give xian cao too but this one i limit coz they say quite liang..

oh thanks joyful.. shall go look around see how much..

bobo
ya loh.. so many kinds i nv see b4 also.. kuku me... i nv see all that joyful post b4... hahahaha...

bobo
yeah, nestle products sound more cheaper to me.. hee.. abbott products all so ex.. haiz.. 1 tin of 1.8kg pediasure is selling @ $70+ in carrefour.. aarrgghh... his GainIQ already so ex liao.. haiz..

Paging for the ladies below:

Hi-tea @ TWG (ION), Wed, 3pm

Liz:

Eunice :

Sharon mimosa:

Reira:

Dolliepollie:

Sharon Teo:

PJ :

Babymaking:

Cherrios:

Angie:

I tried making reservation for our hi-tea gathering tomorrow, however, the gal was telling me that there is no need for reservation for hi-tea. Thus, see you ladies there ya..

Anymore ladies who are keen to join in?

Jagie baby: u want the jar for cooking or just to keep food hot? I use that zojirushi brand. Very good. Endo i find also not bad.

Joyful,
I have been feeding Ryan pediasure in between his gainIQ feeds
I started trying with the instant one, in bottle form from supermarket then buy small tin one now

Babyja,
I'm using it..but I use the Mickey mouse one call funtainer
It's good but prob abit small, think 6oz only? I'm thinking of switching to thermos king which is 10oz

Baby S
i juz nit to keep food hot..

sharon
ya, 6oz abit small hor.. i juz measured javier pooridge.. 1 feed abt 200+ml.. 10oz shou b ok coz if bigger i can juz use my tiger jar..

juz saw got BP for foogo and zojirushi.. so dunno which one to get.. HB going to nag again..

I've been at home on MC coz had spotting last Fri *sigh* But this time round, I'm quite calm & bochap. Still did light housework, carried Sam for hug once or twice a day etc. Previosuly all I did was walk to the toilet, walk to eat then back to lie on the bed :p

Food container

I also wanted to get a smaller container than Tiger for bringing food out. But Hubs said dun waste money. But I must say the Tiger is very very good! I only simmer the porridge for 15min, then pour it in, & when it's time to eat, the porridge is very cooked. In fact, sometimes too 'nua'.

Just a tip... When you intend to eat the porridge many hrs later, dun cook it too much. pout it into the Tiger before the rice grains 'open'. And use a bit less water than you would if u were to cook & eat it at home. Then u can add a bit of water when it's time to eat. The more water u add, the more 'nua' the porrdige will become in the Tiger.

TWG

Ooh.. I wanna go, but I'm not supposed to run ard. Beides I'm on MC & it's near my office! haha

babyja

Zojirushi compartments one? It keeps food hot but it doesn't cook it. Normally I still use Tiger so save time. In the am I'll cook it for only 15min, then we go out. By lunchtime, it's ready to eat. If I use Zojirushi, I have to cook it for 25min or 30min, waste time leh

jul
the food jari dun nit it to cook.. juz wan to keep javier's porridge warm enuff...

haiz.. zojirushi wan is $10 more than foogo.. and both got PINK!!!! mayb i shou juz get the silver one so HB wun realised it... hahahaha...

babyja

Haha yeah get one that looks the same!

Is the Zojirushi one with 3 cpts? Maybe u can consider getting that coz in future, Javier may be eating dishes so need cpt, rather than just porridge?

im back~~~ n swallowing rice now... so hungry!

sob.. i wana go hi-tea.... but cant tmr..boss back le.

thanx jul for the tip, i try this wk'n.. dun fully cook n throw inside the tiger jar..c hw it turn out. but hor..if cooking big portion, can de mah?

BABYJA

True hor. By then no need to bring food out liao haha

BOBO

Big portion also can. At least i tried with both lunch n dinner for sam. For 4 portions, maybe u trial n error.

The porridge at the bottom is also more nuah than the top. So u may wanna dig out the bottom porridge for lunch first.

DONKEYMAMI

Thanks. So far no more spotting after fri. Thank God.

I'm just abt 8 wks along. Think the same thing happened with sam at ard the same time too

joyful,
my elder boy is a super fussy eater so eversince he turned 1 YO I let him drink Pediasure. And now my #2 I think is willing to try different food but for convenience sake (dun want too many milk cans in the kitchen) I just let both of them had it.

And the weight increase is good :p

celine,

which flavour did u giv?

does it taste or look thick.. i tink sometimes is the mummy who is fussy n not willing to try new stuffs rather than the kid.. haha.. at least for me lah..

thanks sharon, i go and see..

joyful
javier prefer the vanila more than the chocolate flavor pediasure tho he likes to eat chocolate.. but pediasure finish faster than other FM coz a 180ml GainIQ oni need 3 scoops but a 190ml pediasure need 5 scoops.. thats y shou b look thick but he's taking well..

scoop size same as GainIQ?

Denson taking Mamil Gold, i stocked up alot wen i went to KL n JB.. n nw he got to take another brand.. i was only tinkin what to do with the rest till the PD say replace 1 feed first. Heng ah!!

yup same as GainIQ.. that time i tried whole day 3-4 feeds of pediasure a day coz he was having loose stool.. one 1.8kg can finish in 9-10days.. faint.. oh replace 1 feed then he still can finish his mamil gold first..

joyful,
my gal is also underweight. these are the things we try to give her to eat to boost up her appetite.

- give pediasure, i mix pediasure and gainIQ as we still have a big tin of gainIQ at home.
- cook liu wei tang, si shen tang, can buy pre-packed ones from NTUC.
- give her chocolate fresh milk.
- she likes nuggets and chicken wings cos they are tasty, i know it's not healthy but i just give in moderation ...
- when i feed her, i must give rice/vege until she is almost full, then i offer her soup. she likes to drink soup but doesn't like to eat.

joeey
how u mix pediasure and GainIQ? how much water and FM to mix?
javier is not underweight but he super fussy eater, afraid he's not getting balanced nutrition so i give pediasure too..

bbja,
i also give my gal gummy bears and chocolates, think once they have molar teeth, they can bite/chew ?

i argar argar one, ~180ml, i give 2 scoops GainIQ and 1.5 scoop Pediasure, i think should give more Pediasure ? but i find too sweet ah ...

joeey,
some of the things may not be avaliable in-stores...

my coll who went to US tried to find the childlife colostrum but couldn't find...

Celine,
Yup direct shipping via DHL

Babyja,
Yes but they almost turning 2 so I think it's ok to feed

Joeey,
I was looking at this..is it good? Compare to multivit..which one better or can take together? Thanks

Main thing I'm buying is fish oil
I realize it does make a difference to Ryan..more manageable when he takes his fish oil cos I have an energizer bunny!
Been reading up, fish oil is good for hyperactive kids n autism
kids
Anyone got experience??

hi mrng all.

sharon:: i tink Liz mentioned too abt fish oil for hyper-active kids. tink it does wonder to help her...hahaha.

re: pediasure
i oso requested for samples online ystrday.. lalala~ will gv it a try whn i rec it.

wah.. really.. fish oil can help hyper active kids?

i got the original scotts emulsion.. smell yucky.. wahaha.. i will go get the orange flavour later!!

thanks cloudme, hmm, my BIL went US last year end and he did buy me a bottle of sambucous, i gave to 2 kids, once every alternate nights (i try to), finish a bottle in 2 months. i got mix some water one, i pour in the avent bottle cap, then 2.5 ml sambucous and the rest, water.

sharon, i didn't give multivits to my kids leh, but i think everything in moderation should be fine ba ... i think sambucous is good for kids going to childcare cos my elder didn't fall sick during the 2 months he took sambucous ...

joyful
i gave the original scotts emulsion to javier too.. smell yucky but he can take it.. used to give orange one but that time he got cough and having lots of phelgm so i change to original. and since he can take the original, i not changing back to orange wan..

i read a article b4 abt fish oils. a Study showed that kids who mummies didnt have pre natal fish oil supplments were more hyper active then those whos mummy had the supplements.

Fatbobo,
I know from her too!

Joeey,

BabyS,
I ate fish oil diligently during preggie.,Ryan isn't hyper but he is v active!!

Re: med fr PD
Can we go buy med without seeing PD?
Ryan having runny nose but he hates GP med
But see PD take same med Everytime but consultation ex!