(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Hello & Good Morning Ladies,

busy busy these days, collik today last day, i have to take her job now i m going mad liao.

Jul,
to access your blog need to hv gmail acct?
I set up blog when Edric was born during my confinement period, did not kickstart it.
can add me to ur blog, here my gmail acct, [email protected]

babys,
there is one vegetarian cc at hougang ave 8, my nieghbour pay oni S$150 per mth after govt subsidy.

jagiebaby,
ur area sparkletots price is cheap. I still hv to pay S$342 after govt subsidy. i hv impression that sparkeletots pricing is islandwide same. so i am wrong..

april
my house here got 2 sparkletots.. the one below my house is abt $80 more than where javier is now but coz is full so i got send him to this which is few blks away.. mayb the cc javier going is older and no infant care thats y cheaper? the one below my house quite new..

Mich
really?
how u know?

Morning.

BBnGG,
which pre-N are you registering your girl to ?

bobo,
you can look for overseas spree on dangdang website for chinese books.

april,
$150 for full day CC ?!! can the childcare sustain itself ??

Wah seh...think most of the $200+ CC are those neighbourhood de ? as in those below the blk type?
The one ive shortlisted is $480 ( after subsidy ) cos I cannot find any other thats near my mum place and near to the train station.
This is located in a shopping mall ( neighbourhood type though ), fully airconditioned..but limited space in the unit....

hi mrng ladies.

thanks mich & yen. joeey, thanks too, but no time for spree liao.. the wife n bb leaving next week.

april:: $150 aft sub!?! wah seh.. i can have like 5 kids then!!! dat's cheap!!!

joey, nice catching up over lunch with you too!

mashy, Mrs Tan mentioned it to David casusally. The teacher's salaries have all gone up, so its inevitable, and a matter of time. You noticed the 2 new teachers are degree holders? But good also, I dun mind paying more for quality teachers.

dolce/zen, the CC mashy and I send our kids to, is cheap because its a VWO. It has its own building, basketball court, fish pond, playground, cycling groud, music room, security guards and all... very nice!

BBnGG:: is st joseph at upper bt timah rd?

random:
suddenly i feel like i will be missing my sam sengs after they start CC.... at least nw.. i cld call hm n hear them laugh or scream n fight at the background... or even calling me "mama/mummy" over the phone.... but once they're in sch.. i wldnt b able to do that le! ):

Anyone have the contact number of the BP seller who sells nachos n melts?
Can't find the contact details anymore

bobo, I understand how you feel she bu de... I was feeling that way everytime I sent one kid to CC. However, after they are all settled into CC, I can't imagine them at home all day :p

Zen

Are you here?

Is sked my fren abt Goldie but she said she cannot bear to replace her dog leh. Sorry

Yeah Sam went through the climbing phase also. But a few mths earlier coz he walked at 10.5 mths mah. We controlled him on the nose-diving, so he's gotten over it. Now he's into talking again. Wah! Talk & talk non-stop! Put his face in your face & talk & talk. Faint!

donkeymami

yeah lor, Sam doesn't look his weight hor? My MIL says he's all muscle coz he's too active so all the fats converted to muscle. I personally think it's his big head haha

babyja

Yeah Your Javier looks trim & lean! He's sooo tall! Sam's only abt 85 or 86 cm now.

pegsfur

Whiny & sticky? Are u preggie? hahaha Coz Sam's
sticky to me now. Never before lor!

I do do that to Sam in the morning. But when I leave with MIL, she doesn't do that. She just cannot keep up with him lah. Poor thing also. Think every night she collapses into bed haha

yen

Sam has aws been rather big. Big genes lah. So cannot compare like that haha. Sam drinks abt 90g FM a day. Now he like not enough, need to up to 100g. Maybe growth spurt again. Coz he was chubbier, then got trimmer when he grew taller.. So now maybe starting to put on horizontally again

babys

My fren is passing me her Bella Band to try. Foc so I try first lah. it may work for me coz of my HIPS hahaha. So good! 9kg only. My gynae kept telling me to eat less, eat less coz I'm putting on too much weight & Sam was getting big. Luckily he came out earlier so didn't get too big, or luckily he was big coz he came out earlier, depending on how u look at it haha

joeey

I've registered Sam for pre-nursery too. But no guarantee of space yet.

Bobo

Your plan for Cheerleading may backfire. You know, my colleague's niece was sent to water ballet coz her mum wanted her to be less chor lor. End up she's the one at the bottom, carrying the light gals & throwing them in the air! hahaha

vivien

I wasn't aware I was preggie when I congrat you haha. Yeah my tummy aws comes out very fast. Dunno for what. I look 4 mths preggie *angry*

Sam also very sticky to me leh. Throws a tantrum if I try to leave him with his favourite Gonggong to have breakfast. Insists I play with him. The only one he prefers more than me is Papa.

April

No need gmail. Any email also can. I invited you liao
And Thanks!

9kg good, but i was much fatter than all of u to begin with! so no need envy.. haha..

shayna is into this climbing and head flip thing!!as in put her head down then roll over..

babys

Sam was into balancing himself on his toes & head, like a A shape, if u get what I mean. We'll aws stop his coz I dun want him to break his neck!

yeah lah! they not scared of breaking their necks, we scared!!

She does this at my mum's place. From behind the sofa,she'll find something to step on and head flip on to the sofa.

then when we remove everything away from behind the sofa, she goes to drag them back!

bobo,
bringing the kids to CC in the morning is very important, bring them happily there and sound confident that school is a fun place. also gotta assure them that you'll pick them up later. the mood must be there lor ... i believe in the months to come, they'll look forward to you fetching them back from school

jul/baby s,

Haha ... ovann is doing that too!

And no ... i'm not preggy cos i just cleared my menses. Sometimes really pek chek with his whines, esp when he just woke up.

joeey

Speaking of bringing kids to CC happily, I must make sure my MIL doesn't bring Sam to his presch. She has this irritating habit of saying that he shd be "Pa Pa" abt something. Tdy on the escalator, she was telling him "Pa Pa". What's her prob? She's trying to make him scared of escalator???

pegsfur

Ah.. maybe molars coming out?

jul: why is she instiling fear in him or teaching him to be scared... not good leh..

pegs: hmm.. how come ovann so sticky ah.. shayna is slightly better now. DOesnt cry at my mum's place but she still doesnt allow me to go to the toilet..

babys

Precisely! She just cannot get it. Bring him to the dogs, Pa Pa. Dark room, Pa Pa. Escalator also Pa Pa! I darned fed up

jul/baby s,

I oso dunno leh .... but last time when he's teething he's never like dat. In fact, he never fussed, just drool abit more nia.

jul, u shld tell sam bu pa bu pa whenever yr mil says papa!

Just can't stand mil ... every nite when she comes back, she'll carry ovann & plant kisses on him and make those irritating muaaaack sound. Den she will ask him 'Ahma sayang na2 li2?' Pui pui pui!

Pegsfur: in ur heart u wanna say "ah ma go sayang the toilet bowl lah!" hahahaha..

Jul: tell sam to pa pa his grandmother. Hahah..

joeey,
CC is not those pte one. tink under VWO something like tat, i know some CC under VWO they hv additional operational grant from the govt to sustain them.

jul,
receive the email invitation. thanks a lot!

mich,
VWO CC also hv own bldg, which one can share?

jagiebaby,
my area sparkletots hv infant care n child care, n oni up to 3 years old. n it is now operating a full capacity already. was told for 4 years onwards under PCF arm call K-Plus, operate from 7am to 7pm also, start operation next yr.

April
it's in serangoon gardens. No sch bus so either u drive or stay in amk ave 10, serangoon north or serangoon gardens itself. One thing is the cc also has children from the home. While it's good for the kids to know those from less fortunate backgrounds, some are really rebellious and ill mannered. So the teachers will need to teach them well and we as parents also need to guide our kids so that they don't learn the wong stuff. There are also cases of kids going for speech or occupational therapy assigned by mcys.

Babys
ya, but just maybe 3-4 kids out of 50 in the cc. The benefit is they always get free gifts, birthday and Christmas presents, Christmas parties and sometimes complementary tickets for outings. When the doulos ship came over, the volunteers on the ship came over and volunteer a few days too.

Hi all,ya, the cc alyn attend is under hdb wan. Located At bukit batok, 200 for full day , 180 half day after sub.
I feel e school is good as they r Christian school so vy systemic.

Need to stock milk powder again, any cheap store to recommend?

#2, #3 >>>> I sure agree when having another bb the elder one will become very sticky to us

baby s

Hahah .... Ya!! Wanna tell her go kiss toilet bowl! So irritating ... i suspect she did it purposely to let me see, to see how 'close' grandma & grandson is.

re: somersaults
oh dear...am i doing the wrong ting! jialat.. my sam sengs hv been somersaulting since mths ago..n i let them be..to hv fun....but OF COS on the bed! oh dear.. hope i din not 'allowed' or 'caused' injuries to them!!!

re: cc
actually hb & i hv confidence abt the sam sengs gg to sch.. but ya la..hvnt really started..so we duno! but im juz going to miss phoning them anytime of the day to hear their voice. n im sure my mum will miss their nonsenses...n my dad & sis will miss listerning to my mum's daily report of her adventure at my hse. ):

random:
my sam sengs went on the weighing scale this mrng.. (ya, they're vain)... Keona is now 500g lighter than Mattea.. sigh. we tried to pull her weight back closer to Mattea, but guess she lost n hvnt regain her weight aft the recent flu 'saga'.
Mattea is now 14.1kg and Keona 13.6kg.
jialat.. i look at them.. i tink they're short (LIKE ME!!!)...
pretty-eye-Shayna looks so tall. sexy!

re: mil
bahahahaa~ ya boi.. ask her go sayang toilet bowl is a good one. lol~ i oso hv a feel she's trying to 'show off' the bond.

one ting i cant stand my mil.. she owas tell my girls.. "SAY nai nai".. wah lao.. was tinking..wat's dat to 'SAY'??? use the word 'call' la..i tink at least sounds more rite not?

re: cc
wah.. yuen lai... got so many so-much-cheaper kind of cc arh. why my hse there dun hv de!?!
sigh.. nvm la.. walk one step, see one step bah.

Mummies, anyone have feedback on Dayspring, Kinderland YCK or YCk Chapel?
looking for pre nursery next year....can't find many comments.

Jeni: which kinderland u looking at? I tried calling kinderland serangoon but no one answer.. send email also no one answer.

Jeni

my boy was at yck kinderland for 1 yr. It's a 3 hr daily prog under the cc section. I like that they have their indiv classes so minimize contact with other kids. It's spacious with it's own playground. Thing I didn't like was lots of mozzies. And it's only good for short term. I don't recommend for k1 and k2 coz they play a lot and very little emphasize on the acaedemia. And the fees are so ex.

mashy,
thanks for feedback, if got lots mozzies.hmm..then i also better not la..but i see from website the playground looks really big n nice..but the fees are indeed very ex..abit beyond my budget too..hai....so where u put urs now for k1 n k2?

BabyS, i put down my name during the recent fair, they have been calling me these few days to register..but i still thinking abt it...

prefer Living Sanctuary...but may be on wait list..so looking for alternatives now..

wonder if Dayspring at punggol end will have mozzies issue or not, since it's really ulu forested area....anyone been there to see?

For pre-nursery, are the classes everyday or only twice/thrice a week? Cos when i look at the programmes from some of the school, some just state the timing, while others state 3days per week.

I'm asking cos i'm not sure if i shld continue ovann at gug ... and whether his class is considered as pre-nursery or not since it's for kids up to 3yrs old.