(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

zen

No prob
Let you know when she replies.

Another nice zi char in Punggol is the kopitiam next to Ang Mo...though they charge GST too..the western food there also not bad and pricing at Ang Mo is cheaper than Sheng Siong....
Ang Mo is at Kadoolor LRT ( haha..think wrong spelling)

Jul, u can survive w/out ur maid de...see day time i sent Sam to your ils plc. so long ur MIL can handle him alone or wif some help from ur FIL shdn't be any prob. Then aft work i'm sure u can handle Sam by urself or with ur DH's help.

I dun hv maid. for housework oli do during wkend except laundry & washing bottles (usually abt 2 times on wkdays).
Jovia in CC now before tat she's under my MIL's care together wif my niece during daytime. I hv to handle jovia alone when DH go oversea for biz trip. I'm sure u can survive w/out maid but not sure if #2 coming along but by then u can consider put Sam into CC? so tat #2 can leave to MIL or u gng to SAHM?

yen,
Ya, it's currently the one & only petrol kiosk ... enjoying brisk biz

jagiebaby,
Ooh .. i'm very near yr sis

mich/liz,
Are we mtg for lunch tomorrow? Kiki wanna join us? But at 1.30 though cos that's after ovann's lesson at gug.

Yen, i see u not gng to move out from Bt Batok huh? cos i tot ur new flat is ready soon so u gng to move out from bt batok.

U can chk out Just kids since u r driving so i thk distance not really a prob right? Ya, carpe diem at central is slightly more ex & the environment is not as good as just kids.

Jul,

Ethan is not getting better. He's even more active now! He's constantly running not walking. Even in school. The teachers also take their hats off him. So for me, #2 is out of the question!

donkeymami

Right now, we're taking turns taking half day to help out in the morning. Coz PM is when Sam naps, so MIL is less stressed. I dunno if they can manage, but another reason why we're taking half day in the AM is coz we wanna set routine for Sam to nap after lunch. MIL is quite.. er.. unsystematic. She aws lets Sam nap before lunch, then she'll pat him back to sleep, then he'll be unable to nap a 2nd time in the PM & he'll be really cranky in the evening.

But yeah, got No 2 now.. a bit apprehensive. Nvm if really need, just hire again when I start 3rd trimester lor

I dun really wanna put Sam in CC, coz he's already gog to pre-n at Montessori for Children next Jan

zen

Sam was running at 12 mths. He's been tiptoeing for a coupld of months. Maybe Sam's getting too heavy to be so active hahaha. He was abt 12.5kg

jul,

ethan started walking later around 14 mths. now kept running here & there & in circles. now he's also tiptoeing, trying to look out of the windows even though mine is full-length, throwing things out of the window, climbing up & down, trying to nosedive from the sofa. faint.

Hello Ladies...

Just back fm holiday and so busy clearing all my stuffs...

Some mummies here order the Iron On sticker from 1 of the BP. Can share with me the email address as I need it urgently... Thks in advance...

donkeymami
mayb sam got heavy bone? jovia mayb got smaller coz girl ma.. so all the weight is her ba liao.. hee.. javier dun look like his weight too.. he's 13.8kg.. mayb coz he's tall or he got heavy bone..

jul,
Good to hear that sam is more managable now
I think ovann is getting a handful these days ... he used to be manageable until he started being whiny and sticky to me all of a sudden ... somedays i get headache when he starts his nonsense.

Why dun u bring sam for a walk or to the playgound in the morning, den make him nap after lunch, he'll sure conk out
I'm doing that to ovann on days he's not having classes.

zen,
Ovann has been doing wat Ethan is doing now for the past couple of months. Either he's doing lesser now, or i got used to his monkey ways. .. hahaa. But now he's demanding alot of 'bao bao' from me, which he seldom did in the past.

mich,
Oh, ok .. we'll arrange again cos sometimes my mum will join me after ovann's lesson.

Btw, my frozen spicy wings expiry date was 15 Mar 2011. Wld u pple still eat it? I thot of frying it today and only realised the expiry date when i took it out just now. I think .... still can eat rite?

donkeymami: so, u went to carpe diem to survey around too? the environment not as good as Just Kids ar? It is a franchise, that's why more exp fees , i guess.
Your husb picked Jovia up every evening? or your inlaws?
I knock off earlier than husb, but my husb is using the car, i forsee that there will be some issue in picking up the child before 7pm, unless I take bus to fetch him back.

jul / donkeymami: Both Sam and Jovia are at good weight, my boy oso ard 11plus kg nia. He lost interest in drinking milk, especially the last feeding at 10pm, everytime drink half of the portion. I scared his nutrients intake is lower, so i started him on orange cod liver oil.

Dolce: shayna has maintained her 10plus kg for a few months also! Everyone who sees her expect her to be heavy but shes not. Hahaha..

Jul: some of my friends who use the belly bandit also said didnt work for them.

Pregnancy weight: i put on only 9kg when preggie but after preggie, i think hormonal changes ah, i suddenly put on! Hard to shed off too and its not thyoid problem too. Sian man.

Baby S

hahaha.. javier opposite with shayna.. he doesn't look like his weight..

i put on 3kgs too for the few months.. thyoid will increase weight? my appetite increase recently too.. dunno becoz of tcm also which i have been taking since dec..

Donkeymami & Jahiebaby

Thks for the information.

Wow all yr kids have gd weight but not Bevlyn. She is only 10.4 kg. And she just reach her 10 kg end of last year only...

She was sick for almost 2 weeks so the weight had dropped....

yen, FIL pick her up in the evening we oli send her there in the mrng. Yap, i shortlisted CP before i cfm-ed Just Kids. The environment really old & void-deck style yet they r charging to high. & the teachers there doesn't looks professional to me too.

mashy,
wow, already planning to send her for ballet classes, what's the earliest age they can start ?

sharon, bobo, michelle,
thanks for the lunch meetup. michelle, you have 3 kids and still looking good! bobo, u also planning for 3rd one, jiayou!
hmm, makes me tempted to have #3 .... :p

Joeey
dunno leh. Think it also depends on the maturity of the kids. Some of my friends sent their gals at 3-4 yrs old. My gal is very cho lor. Sigh.

Mashy

Cos #1 was quite chubby whereas she is so small in size... That why quite worry as she also refuse to eat...

Joeey

Heard is not v gd to start ballet when they are too young. Best age is around 4-5 yrs old...

does Ballet makes the gal more feminine ? i think i prefer my gal to be more cho lor and sam seng ... though i would like her to learn piano when she can ...

SL,
can consider giving Pediasure milk. or even appeton lysine to increase her appetite ?

Mashy

My gal is also v cho lor leh. She is a destroyer. She alway donate her sister toy to the dustbin. Haiz....

joeey

Oh okie... Will note on that... Just this week her appetite improve alot and she is eating quite a lot compare with last time. Really hope this continue... She is a fussy eater...

Joeey

hehhehe. Not really. I learnt ballet when I was young, now still cho lor. My sil is a hippo ballet dancer till her 20s. Also cho lor. Thought better than taekwando bah altho she looks like she can kick a few opponents at one go. Lol.

mashy
seems like girls nowadays quite gungho
**taekwando kick** :D

RE: Pre-Nursery
i'm going to register my gal to PCF Little Wings pre-nursery for next year, 2 hours daily, 8.30 - 10.30am. They provide a snack in between. Anyone else registered for Pre-N ?

donkeymami: your FIL so helpful, then u all dun need to rush before 7pm, cheong to the childcare ctr. Ok, i will find 1 day go there and visit Just Kids.

kiki: can u post the taobao links again? thanks! feeling sleepy, i need to surf net to perk myself up.

had a goooood lunch.... n im just back in offc NOW!!! bahahaha~

ya.. i oso tink girls shldnt be too heavy. firstly, really a toll on us now.. secondly, wat if the weight (mass) stay on with them when they grow bigger..n once into adolecent..jia lat liao! thirdly, ya.. it's owas a girl's ting rite..watch weight. hohoho~

my girls oso very sam sengs. hb & i dun like ballet.. n i had planned to send them to jazz kids..provided i can afford for both. i tink my girls will excel in muay thai if they hv for kids! hahaha~ or prolly go into cheerleading too.. (cos they like to climb onto us, balance themselves on us, den jump down!). for musical instruments, if hv harp..i wld like to let them learn. else, ya, piano lor... oh i rmbr i had told my frens before i delivered.. let them learn those electronic violin (watever it's called).. den both dressed very sexy kind n do those hip pieces. hoooooo~

bobo, u good life le..now then back to ofc from ur lunch lolz!

Yen, ya my FIL quite helpful think he misses his granddaughter too but we told him can oli fetch her home at 5.30pm not too early. I can always leave on the dot from work so no prob for me to reach centre by 7pm actually except i work late but vy rare. since FIL offer to help so we jz let him be so tat jovia can hv dinner at their plc before we fetch her home.
She oli took 1.5hrs nap a day so she usually sleep early at night like 8pm-9pm.

hehe.. haiya.. wrong move lor.. juz nw i shld hv shut down n kept my laptop... then i dun even need to cm back offc lor. waste time!!

someone else even more song now... off duty n shopping with hb liao arh! bleahx~

bahahaha~

talking abt fetching the kids... sigh.. i oso duno hw nw... cant really plan much can oni go a step at a time now.

hb's work is gg to be very very busy in the next 2-6 mths at least. so arh.. duno hw to pick the girls in the evng. on norm circumstances if i leave offc (suntec/dbs) between 5:30-6pm.. i can reach the CC before 7pm. BUT, hw am i gg to be able to handle 2 naughty sam sengs alone on public transport...oni unless it's on taxi lor. if hb can pass car to me..ok la. but if cant..then high lor!! n dun tell me i hfta cab from clementi mrt to ibp (pick the girls) n hm at pioneer!?! super duper liao chor lor!!! my ILs hv an additional car at hm, but if FIL in town, he will smtimes drive... but then agn oso, hw am i gg to afford a 2nd car..permanently parked at our MSCP (tink wat $45? for 2nd car??).. n oso the petrol leh?!?

faint~

ladies... appreciate your suggestions or recommendations........

my colleague, from australia, is going back home for good soon (early apr). his daugther, who is just abt 2yo, currently attending cherie hearts, is learning some simple chinese. k.. the ting is, from my colleague, the daughter likes chinese. so since she's gg back.. i tot of getting something for the little girl too...n tot of getting her some learn mandarin materials which must be easy for her.. cos she's gg to 'learn' it on her own aft gg back to aussie mah.

so.. any recommendations or suggestions on which easy-to-refer-materials i could buy?

tia~

Any one buy milk powder from Malaysia?

Jul : gong xi , also having #2 le..
My tummy hvnt out yet..
Yours so fast??

My gal also staring cc soon n e cc I enrol for her is $200nett after sub,feel is cheap man. But am not worry cause my niece n nephew from e same cc.
Duno is it bcos expecting #2, alyn super sticky to me.
Always mama , mama.. Seems like jus call for fun..

wah seh vivian.... $200nett is seriously-super-duper-cheap!!!! is it those 2-3hrs kind de? else, if full-day n so cheap... im going to kill myself!!! haha.

Fatbobo

aiya, go back Australia if no one talk to her, she will lose interest very quickly.

My kids' cc is $250 after subsidy leh. Full day. :p somemore lots of space to play and run, got garden, got security guard.

Vivien
Wat cc is alyn going? Javier in sparkletots.. After subsidy for working mother also $200 nett but coz i not working so i m pay $350 nett..

mashy & vivien,

which cc are your kids attending? i din know there're ccs that are so affordable! most of the ccs around my place are charging above $800 after subsidy for full-day!