(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

SL,
that time i only stock 4 x 1.8tins(got free 900gm tin)...
now finishing and timing just nice as she turning to 3yr...so need to give her step 4 already...

jul,
the FM in my 1.8kg tin won't turn "sticky" leh..
cos we use back the tin cover with the plastic one on top...
i find that the smell is the same leh....

cloudme

Not really very sticky lah, but you can feel the difference in texture due to absorption of water vapour from the atmosphere leh. I also use the tin cover with plastic cover.

Dunno leh, I like the smell in the smaller tin better.

But I use Enfagrow, not Friso3

btw my gal sleeping pattern is terrible. and now she wants to sleep on my lap, otherwise she will make noise. used to zzz at 9pm sharp, now 10.30pm sharp. if i m lucky 10.15pm. afternoon 1 nap an hour. so total her zzz is about 11 hours. not enough right. I think internet says at this age they should be zzz 13.5 hours. omg

cloudme

Uh? I thought it's your gal on Friso & 900g is not nice? *confused*

sweetmama

Sam nvr sleeps according to the recommended hrs. I think he only sleeps abt 10h now

Yeah lor. Dunno how they survive on so little sleep. Sam has panda eyes all the time! So ridiculous to have tods with panda eyes!

Jac
I think your elder gal is just seeking attn. Coz now got meimei so a lot of attn on her. They said sometimes after the arrival
of a baby, the older one will suddenly become like a baby.

jul,
yup it's my ger who said taste diff for friso...

my ger 3yr is still on friso3
and my boy is 18mths is on enfagrow3...

hahaha..

and i buy both big tins for them...
so u said 1.8kg tin powder "sticky" after some time...well not for my case la

cloudme

Hehe I though you would just buy the same brand FM for both of them. So interesting that they actually drink diff brands.

I find that when I first open the Enfagrow, the milk powder slips off the side of the scoop. Then as time passes, I have to lightly scrape off powder sticking to the side of the scoop leh. You don't find it so? Weird.. Something wrong with my house? Too humid?

jul
it happen at my house too.. time pass, the powder start to stick on the scoop.. but the one at my in-laws' house no leh.. dunno y also.. dun tink container make the difference also. at home i use tupperware, then in-laws' house use lock lock, but i use lock lock when go out still sticky also after a while..

mashy
hayley taking back the childlife colostrum already? i totally 4get about it.. how long can it keep in the fridge once open?

jul,
no choice..
cos that time my ger drink enfagrow and her intake is miserable and we change a couple of brands all she dun drink much ...
after switching over to friso, her intake is so much better...
how i wish that both of them drink the same brand too...

hmmm, need to scrap off lightly from scoop? my one no need leh...

Jagiebaby

I gave her whenever she's constipated. Hahaha. Works very well to clear her bowels. So u think it's also the cause for your boy's diarrhoea?

joyful

I just checked the luvbabies website. It's $55 for 4 packs of Huggies pullups. Cheaper than NTUC!

cloudme

Oh hiaz if the kid isn't 'cooperative' then bobian liao haha

I think maybe it's the house. Babyja was just saying that she has this prob at her hse but not her ILs'

Mashy
Dat time after he kept havinv loose stool i stop until now coz forgot abt it.. Now dun wan give again leh. Wat if really is the cause then he going cc on tue leh..

Actually hor, hubby dun really trust ang mor cos there was once he bought some heineken beer which was cheaper than other supermart. Turned out he say the taste is different, and on checking, saw that the label is different from local ones and it was imported from china.

I think diapers still ok but hubby still paranoid.

Jagiebaby

that's why I only give when she's constipated. Hahaha. All the poo pop out after that. No constipation I don't give. Just needed one dose only to solve constipation prob.

If u don't intend to give anymore, might as well throw away.

hi, sorry to disturb

can you kindly help vote for my 2 lil ones... thanks a bunch..

Please click on the link below n "like" the page "singaporemummy"

http://www.facebook.com/singaporemummy

Then (album 5, photo 101 )

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=196785520350645&set=a.196491317046732.54304.166984169997447&theater

n this (album 5, photo 97)

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=196785477017316&set=a.196491317046732.54304.166984169997447&theater

THANKS n have a nice weekend ahead.. =)

SL, my gal dun wan to drink water leh.. She cry also when I give her water and she will play wit the water instead... Hai

Mashy, ya I think she getting attention so u think I shld let her be and maybe it will take some time for her to go back to her routine...

Pegs: yeah i know.. I havent bought any fornula or food
For shayna from there (except pasta) cos a bit paranoid too though havent had any probs b4..

Shirley: shayna likes baby tv. But will require 3g or wifi to play.

Jacq

my gal also didn't like water. But I will just offer lor. She likes to use her water bottle so I hang over her neck and she will walk around in it. Now she drinks more water than before. ESP after I offer her dry food like bread and biscuits.

I'm also not sure how u should deal with it. I guess u need to get to the root of the prob. Why is she seeking attn? Coz after bb comes, she feels her place has been taken over? Then maybe u should assure her of her special place as jie jie. Praise her when she does a grown up thing.

Yesterday my friends came over to visit with their kids. My gal suddenly went into the room to get tissue. I was wondering what is going on so I followed her. She took the tissue to clean up the mess of torn sponge on the floor. Lol. She was trying so hard to wipe it away. Lol.

Mashy: its not double standard.. Cos i do the same! I push kick and punch my husband if he snores but when shayna snores i smile and think its so cute. Haha!!!

Re : Friso

At Giant, is selling at $54 for 1.8kg/2kg. Buy 2 1.8kg/2kg free 900g. Find it cheaper than pharmacy 1.

Jagie, 1st dose of medicine at 7.30pm then 3am plus her temp 37.1 so i gave her 1 more dose. This mrng temp was 36.8 then we send her to my MIL plc ask her to monitor her temp.

Tmr i took leave to bring her to CC hopefully her fever will subside today.

good mrng ladies.. working offsite on fri..so no time to log in.. n tada… long post here!

Babys:: I love the ‘plain’ or original Scotts emusion! Dun like the orange de. I hvnt tried it on my girls tho..but would definitely get the original de..so if they dun like.. I can finish it! Bahaha~

Joyful/joycec:: my girls get dressed on their chg’g stn (previously cot they sleep in during 1st mth).. so no chance for them to run ard naked! However, aft they cm dwn n wander off.. they’ll start to take off all their clothes (except the diapers) n roam ard!!! Sigh..duno is weather or wat.. but they r girls..u get wat I mean? Lala~

Joyful:: wat brand multi-vit u gvg denson? Whn my girls were younger, I gave Appleton (duno hw to spell) brand.. den the follow-up formula has this lysine (box with a boy with boxing glove..if I rmbr correctly)..so anyways.. dat’s y I chg to another brand nw..(hehe..cos I dun tink my girls need it nw!) I cant rmbr wat brand im gvg them nw tho..but I cldnt find frm guardian..oni frm lifestyle (ntuc) or smting!

Babymaking:: oops, my helper will gv my girls on alt days the childlife powder..into their cerelac bfast..n it’s mixed with hot water de! So wasted all these while? -.-“

Peg/kiki/babymaking/babys:: lalala~ my girls oso started with their foreign language these days! smtimes even sounds like sm Mogadorians speaking or wat! Smtimes they can go on n on…n ya with actions… until I was so blur… I asked if there’s subtitles!!! I seriously hv no idea manz!!! Lol~

Cloudme:: my fren’s son (dec’09 bb) is oso super li hai with his tastebuds de! They din manged to move him to enfagrow aft he was 12mths old.. but still need to buy enfalac n enfapro!!! Yes, stage 1 & 2.. I cant rmbr..but 2/3 portion of enfalac + 1/3 portion of enfapro!!!!! Proportion cant chg oso.. he can tell n will refuse milk!!!!!

Jul/babyja:: probably your water too hot or your scoop touches the wet bottle.. dat’s y the milk powder will ‘stick’ onto the scoop? Ya if yr boys not drinking as much.. prolly can use those lock n lock containers to pack instead? But bbja u packed separately oso bcm lumpy?

donkeymami:: hope jovial will recover soon. aiyo.. dat time when u girls starting GUG..she oso unwell izit? can postpone the start date to 2 wks latr? tink let her rest few more days oso better bah?

re: enfagrow
carrefour has promo nw... $56.70/1.8kg tin. saw ystrday n bought 6 tins.

cloudme:: u mean the chinese name? hv u already got the new name? i tink for the first yr.. we can still get a chg of the name or wat izit? else, might need to get a deed poll (frm lawyers) n then to ICA to get the chg le. errrh.. but dat's for NRIC holder.. not so sure abt BC tho....

Not sure if you still rem me.. coz I do not post regularly..

I have just delivered my 2nd BB and doing my confinement now.... my baby gal was delivered on 9 Feb at 3.6kg via c section.. she is a big gal..

Would like to find out.. i rem some of you ordered tingkat service before... do you know of any tingkat service provider that offers delivery for 1 person? Thinking of making that arrangement after my confinment ends.

thanks in advance for the sharing

fatbobo,
wow,
ur friend's boy is so li hai with his taste buds too...
ok...that should confirm it...
it's the powder(that why she can tell me got differences with the powder)...

RE: enfagrow
ntuc retailing at $59.45 for i.8kg...
hmmm, think my hb will tell me to get from NTUC rather than to go all the way to carrefour...

fatbobo, ur's is a good buy...

Cindy
how is your CL, is she good? I was looking for CL in Sep-11, can you check with your CL if she can travel to BKK during that period, my EDD is 2-Sep all depends if shes good. I need CL who can cook and take care of bb, i hv got maid to take care of washing.

fatbobo, you may have sent me a few recommendations but i wasnt following the thread regularly.

any mommies weaning off bottles anytime soon.