(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

babymaking,

u check w the sch if u can stay for haf a day if Zac cry after u leave him there..

if he doesnt, then not advisable for u to stay also, just in case he is too used to u staying around w him...

bbmaking
haha! I was also considering about changing to Gain IQ cos they sent some samples to me. They claimed that their DHA got smaller molecules so its easily absorbed or something like that... also that its made in Ireland.

My boy is on Mamil Gold now, suppose to have 5x DHA but its packed in Malaysia.
But my mum says I backside itchy, he is taking mamil gold so well now, why want to change?
true lah... why fix it if it's no broken hor?

sweetmama: Depends, sometimes add inside her food, like soup, etc. Or inside her milk. My girl is quite greedy so it has been quite ok so far...

joyful

of course it is ok! i wish my gal can do that. but she will close her mouth shut. look like i have to do like liz.

Liz, is your vitamin in liquid?

Yeah i have Scotts Emusion too sitting on our table still. she don want to take. yucky..

sweetmama: which one? the whitish one or the orange one?

i wanna give shayna the orange one but she doesnt like sweet stuff at all!!!!

Re : FM

My hubby kept wanting to buy FM fm JB... But I still dun dare leh.. Is it all the same? Anyone buy Friso fm JB? It is much more cheaper than here... But packaging v different.

Sharon

Manna Korean restaurant the food is v v nice.. There is 1 outlet at raffles place..

Joyful

taking directly is ok... Jus in case they dont finish the meal will be a waste like my gal.

babymaking

Where to get the voucher for the Friso FM?

I received a sms, Giant also hving promotion. Is buy 1.8kg free 900g. Will check out the price tonite and share with u ladies.

i tot too strong to give direct.. he is so used to taking medicine.. *haiz*

wen i shout medicine time, he will run to the kitchen n wait for mi..

the smell is so strong... haha.. always giv him after his morning 120ml milk..

baby s, i got the white one. my hubby bought it. orange one...acidic or not? hahahha

aiyo, joyful..denson is so good.... i think if i should medicine, my gal will run far far away from me.

SL: i think the giant promo is buy 2 1.8kg and get one 900gm one free..

And malaysia's friso is cheaper but its Frisolac and not friso leh.. and ours got random checks by AVA, so i see the price difference as paying for quality check. hahaha...

Shayna's on friso too..

did u check out the 7- 11 promo? buy 5 900gms, get one free plus free delivery..

sweetmama: i dunno if acidic or not but i know very yummy.. hahaha..

last time my mum got it for my bro when we were younger cos got lysine. (my bro very skinny). I used totake until she realise what lysine was for then stop me, cos i too fat already!! no need to increase appetite liao! but i would once in a while sneak a tiy bit cos so nice.. haha..

sweetmama,

is so silly to like medicine though..

any mummies encounter ur lil toddler like to run ard naked after shower?

i duno if it is the CC or wat, denson always run away after the shower...

Ovann is taking 1 multi vits gummy and a vit c liquid. He takes it direct too and like denson, he's quite ok with taking medicine .. will stand up from his cot and let me feed him readily.

joyful,
Ovann's still bathing in tub so no chance for him to run around

Joyful

My #2 also the same as Denson. Love to drink medicine. When I call #1 to drink medicine. She tell me i also want medicine. Faint...

Babys

Yes u are right on Giant promotion. Don't know is it cheap. Pharmacy 1 not cheap leh. Cos I brought at Teck Whye there 1.8kg at $40.50.

Oh yah, what do you girls give your kids? I think i would need to give aaden some form of supplement since he is now at CC. Can help to list down the brand and where it can be bought? Sorry if it is too much of a hassle...

pegsfur,

is after the shower.. now he only change on his playmat.. he is scare of his chnagin tray..

babyS,

i didnt noe lysine is to increase appetite.. the multi-vits denson is taking has this!! no wonder he starts to put on weight..

good recommendation from Fatbobo!!

joycec,
Denson is full naked!! LOL

liz/joy
yep, the school allows parent to stay but was wondering if that's the best way...cos zac tends to be more sticky when someone familiar is around. will have to trial and error. *aiyo* got to harden heart to leave him when he's crying.

Sl
the friso in malaysia is frisolac - not the same forumla as friso in singapore. the $20 off voucher in the newspaper (straits times) yesterday for only purchases in guardian for the 5+ 1 900gm foc.

i prefer the 900gm tin as the FM fresher than opening up a 1.8kg tin but i think giant 1.8kg foc 900gm seems cheaper.

kikilala
yeah, i am hesitant to change also, but was thinking of the additional dha....zac doesn't take any supplements - he refuse to take it, can't add to milk rite? cos the supplement dun work then. then can't add to food cos the heat will kill off the probiotics.

not sure how to feed zac supplements.

liz, ya indeed, the CC teachers always encourage those on 1/2 day to convert because they have full lessons in the afternoon. So its English in morning, and Chinese in afternoon. So if the kid only goes 1/2 day, then won't get to learn Chinese.

joyful,
may i know what you are giving denson and where it can be bought?

Think maybe cos they are boys, they tend to be more adventurous. haha...

By the way, i am giving CC 3x of his milk. Seems like he is like constantly hungry. That is why the CC told me to prepare more milk. But like denson, he came back with red backside. Would changing to pull ups help?

Random

RE: Friso...

my #1 still on this Friso3 (will be going to friso 4 after her current one finish)...

that time NTUC also got buy 1.8kg free 900gm promo...
but hor when i open 900gm one to make milk...my girl can tell me that the taste is different...
she reject all the one that i make from 900gm tin...but when i used the 1.8kg tin she got no problem with the taste leh...

anyone got the same problem as me or she got super taste buds...

bbmaking
tried to give liquid form supplements but my boy dont like also. Most liquid can add to milk or food. check the label first before adding.

now he takes the supplements in gummy or tablets form. He likes to take sweets anyway, so instead of giving him those real sweets, i give him a multivits gummy or chewables tablets. A bit more healtier than plain glucose. He eats them up before I can blink my eyes lor.

cloudme
so far no issues with zac, whether from 900gm or 1.8kg tins, but then zac is also ok with gain 1q FM, so nowadays i use them interchangeably.

Kikilala
easier to give gummies but zac doesn't like any thing soft and chewy, including sweets. come to think about it..it's strange (but also good) that zac doesn't like sweets.

oh, would be glad to have a list of the supplements and where to get them also.

so far have only shortlisted the following:
childlife probiotics powder form (from GNC or cheaper via BP/spree)- but can't put in hot food/drink or will kill off the probiotics.

babymaking,

How abt putting it in fridge and let zac eat it straight from it? I give Ovann's liquid vit c straight from the fridge .. i think he din quite like the taste but he likes it cos it's cold.

Anyone's toddler starting to string 2 words together? Sam used to only say "No More", but now he has started on things like "big bus", "go there", "sit here"... And he's really bossy too!

FM made in Msia

Not sure abt ALL brands, but my friend has called up Enfa to check on the difference between Msia & Spore packaging.

1) Spore's has more DHA, ARA, whatever A... vitamins, minerals etc

2) Spore's is imported straight from The Netherlands, while Msia's in packed in Msia itself.

babymaking: Shayna takes the probiotics from GNC (powder form, pineapple flavour) can put into milk, but dont make the milk too warm. u wouldnt give zac milk that is too warm also right..

but if u do, maybe for that one feed, make it not as warm as u usually do. the supplement dissolves well.

Joyful: yes Lysine is a appetite stimulant..

jul,

Ovann just started on some words like mum-mum no more and mei you (no more in mandarin). The rest still sounds like he's speaking korean.

Lysine is quite effective in boosting the appetite. My boy started taking recently and his milk intake increase 3x! I'm starting to feel the stress to earn more milk $.

Baby S
juz started javier scotts emulsion not long too.. gave him b4 when he's around 12 or 13 mth but he dun like, but now better.. i gave the orange one too.. eh, got contain lysine meh? i dunno, nv indicate on the box leh..

oh ya, the childlife colostrum still sitting in my frige.. that time after taking javier keep having loose stool so i stop.. then totally 4get abt it liao.. hee...

babymaking
been buying the 1.8kg GainIQ for quite some time.. i always open and transfer 1/3 to my tupperware, then 1/3 to another one for my in-laws' house so left 1/3 in the big tin.. so wun be opening so often loh..

jagiebaby
good idea, haha, somehow never occur to me to separate into lots!

peg/kiki
lol, in korean huh. zac does the same, got the intonation as well. at this stage, they are so cute.

babys
i got the impression that the milk has to be at room temperature if want to add probiotics, as that's what the pd told me. even warm (body temperature) milk also defeats the purpose cos the probiotics is no longer effective. is this any true?

i started giving zac the scotts emulusion plain and he gave me that 'funny' look - like what happened?

sweetmama: Yup! its in liquid. the one i bought is actually very fishy and smells not too nice... so i have to add into her food...

Babymaking: Sometimes you really have to go ahead and let them to fend for themselves and adjust. They will just stick to u if u too "baby" them...
Probiotics will be ineffective if added to hot water... So i used to add in their cereal instead of milk. and add in a way that they will finish it first so not wasting any of it...

Jagiebaby: I do the same too! I usually transfer the powder to a tupperware...

babymaking

Oic. Thks.. Too bad never buy newspaper yesterday. Normally for me if I get the 1.8kg one, I will scoop to smaller tupperwave container. At least dun hv to alway open the big tin.

cloudme

I brought the promotion one fm NTUC also leh. Dont scare me leh. Cos #2 v fussy.

Jul

My gal can say a lot of words and sentence in Chinese, English and Hokkien.

Am going to start my gal with ChildLife Colostrum with Probiotics Powder & ChildLife First Defense Formula. Order fm oversea spree as is much cheaper than GNC.

babymaking: i dont give shayna very warm milk. Probably for a milk feed of 150 i give 130mls cool water and abt 20mls hot/ warm water only..

SHould be working bah, cos shayna doesnt get sick very often..

SL,
not scaring u leh...
me and hub also scratch head... and wonder if really got difference to the 900gm tin...

oh well that is when my ger drinks at home...
even i add a tiny scoop of cow colostrum powder in,she will tell me got difference lor...

So not to waste it we just pack the FM powder from the 900gm tin for her sch milk feed...and she didn't reject it in sch leh...

till now am really puzzled by this lor...

I having problem... Whenever my gal start teething, she can't sleep through the nite and of cos milk intake also got lesser. But now she not teething and she asking for milk like a bb like every 2 hrs and sometimes cannot even finish 120 ml n also cannot slp through the nite... How I try not to give her when she ask for it but she cry like she very hungry.. Wat can I do.... And now she got a mei mei and she see her drink so frequent she also ask for milk when I feed mei mei... Headache..

cloudme

Actually I feel that the 900g tin FM is more 香 and the milk powder doesn't get so 'sticky' from halfway through the tin. My theory is that it's the same, but in a larger tin, it gets exposed longer so the taste goes off. I THINK lah haha

Speaking

Looks like most of our tods are starting to do the Korean thing hor? Quite funny sometimes to listen to Sam haha

Cloudme

Wow yr gal can tell a different.. When we gave my gal, she reject will let u know...

Did u buy a lot?

Jac

Tried to drink her water instead of milk?

My #1 also the same as yr gal leh. Whenever the sis drink she also want...