(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Jagiebaby, hope his rash will subside soon. so far she's doing ok today is day 3 after the vaccine. Aft how long does Javier develop fever & rash?

he start to have rash on day 8 after jab then fever day 9.. the nurse told me the effect will show 7-10 days after the jab..

jovia going CC 1 mar? hope she will be fine then no nit delay..

Gosh, did not know that MMR jab has delayed effects. Aaden has yet to take the jab yet as well and he is already in CC. Hope that all goes well for him. So worried now...

Went to check on him. Teacher was saying that all is fine, with the exception to the period slightly before the nap time. He was looking for his pacifier. Later will pick him up. My mil was calling my HB a few times to check on him. She was really worried about him.

Yo mummies, busy with work last week.
Today slightly better liao le. Hehe…

Re : MMR Jab
My boy gg for the jab this sat.
When we ask him scared or not he nod his head don kw if he really understands what we are talking or suddenly jst nod.

Re: Maid
Anyone know the procedures of getting maid directly from Philippines?
I got a domestic helper from Philippines and she said her cousin now in Philippines 45 years old very experience in taking care kids, ask me if I want to get direct employ or not. Cos her other cousin also the same. Was very tempted but trying to find the procedures first. And I heard fees also lower.

Hi sbb,
Direct from philippines not easy. Cos Philippines paper work quite challenging. But if your maid is willing, go to the agent and ask them if they can do the procedure for you if you bring maid in directly. In that way, they only pay the admin fee philippines and SG side + plane fees. Abt 1.2k. That was 3 yrs back. Now I don't know. You can check with different agents.

joycec, u not accompany aeden on 1st day in CC?
My cc told us to stay there wif my girl on the 1sr 2 days for & class will end at 12pm only 3rd-5th day let the child there for half day also. afterwhich, then leave them for full day.

donkeymami,
yes...they will let newcomers bring comfort toys to CC.
my ger used to bring barney bloster to CC...after a few mths then teacher ask us to change to something smaller and eventually totally no need for comfort toys anymore..

check with the CC ur enrol with...different CC got different practice.

sharon
the usual airfare for infant below 24mths is 10% + taxes.
but need to check and confirm the price when booking.

like last week I was booking the flights to HK, CX wants to charge me $580 for infant whereas SQ's fare is $162. so I guess depends on the dates you are booking also...

joycec/doonkeymami
javier's cc also say first 3 days i can accompany him till abt 12pm then go back.. then 2 more half day then he will start full day...

cloudme
oh, i nv check for comfort toy too.. but anyway i already throw away his smelly smelly liao so dun think he nit anything ba..

Hi Ladies~~

re: CC
we can hang around on first 3 days oso.. but they did not mentioned any half days for the next 2.

not mentioned of any comfort items too. aiya, but anyways..my girls dun hv any!

oh, we need to prepare a set of pillow n blanket.. errrrh..silly qtn..but these will be kept in the CC.. n no need to bring home everyday rite? else wat, need to bring luggage?!? lol~

jagiebaby,
hmmm, the comfort toy is needed in case he cry or wanna have someone to accompany(after the 1st wk eg during the afternoon nap)...

my boy got the bean sprout husk pillow at IFC but hor at home he only look for his smelly rabbit when he wanna sleep...

so i will let him continue with his husk pillow at sch until the teacher give me feedback to remove the pillow lor..

fatbobo,
erh, need blanket & pillow meh?
my ger dun need blanket & pillow,
only need the mattress cover(think buy from sch) depending on the sch also...

and the mattress cover need not bring back home everyday...
only to be returned for wash on every fri(it will be kept at their pigeon holes)...

even for the comfort toy also need not bring back everyday(if u want to bring back also no problem) again depend on parent and CC...

Actually can accompany him. But we let him try on his own.

Perhaps they saw aaden playing very happily on the 2 occasions that i brought him to the CC for site recee as well as registration that they suggested that i can leave him for the whole day, but to start later in the day around 9plus instead of 7 or 8 plus in the morning. Anyway, i am on standby. A break for me as well from my #2 before i return to work.

Aaden didnt want to leave the CC on the 2 occasions that i brought him there. He was busy playing with the toys and "talking". Too bad, i think his language probably only his younger bro can understand.

Can bring toys, that is what they told me as well. Be it toys, bolster or whatever the kid is used to, or their fav.

I think communication is very important. I will tell the centre mgr or teacher his habits when it comes to food, toilet training habits etc etc. They seemed willing to help and even pick out his habit of water drinking.

Actually they are supposed to understand the child's habits, food likes and dislikes etc etc...so later i will check with them again on his progress. Maybe you think that i am like a drill sergeant...haha..but no choice, hope to settle him down before i head back to work next mon.

talking about child care.. went this morning to book my slot, sending my gal in april. quite jialak eh, now my gal wake up at 8.45am. and if i want to catch breakfast in cc, i have to send her at 9am or 9.30am ..forgot.

then hor, i was told that they will train my gal to wean off her afternoon milk. i feel that milk is so important..they should give milk in their tea break too.

Hiaz, I'm very gek sim about the maid. Shd I send Sam to CC? Hiaz.. GEK SIM! And I have to be busy busy at work at this time.

cloudme:: ya.. it all depends on the CC.. mine suggest us to bring pillow n blankets for them. well, guess if it's not compulsory kind..den i wun go n buy le. cos at hm..my girls oso dun sleep on pillow..n under blankie de! -.-"

joycec:: hmmm ya hor.. my girls oni been to the CC once niah.. prolly i shld bring them there agn.. before they start in april...juz to 'refresh' their memory of that plc. heee~

wow.. yr ctr mgr & teachers r great... hopefully i'll be lucky (like u) to hv such accommodating de as well.

jul:: wat hpnd to yur maid?

sweetmama:: the last time i went for a site inspection at one of the CCs... they gave holick during their aftnn break. i tink in their menu..there's like milo, holick, soya bean milk..etc. i tink they shld hv once or twice milk bah... else wat for they ask us to bring milk powder arh?

..n oh, are all your babies still on milk bottle? dun tell me we're supposed to wean them off aft they start sch??? then so many tings to learn at a time? toilet training, weaning off milk bottle, self-feeding (ya, my girls still can self-feed!! grrrrr~)....etc.

i very stress like dat!!!

Guess the comfort stuff like what cloudme mentioned is more like things that the kid loves, makes the kid feels more "at home". So if they do not have the habit of pillow or toy, do not need to bring. Perhaps the blanket will come in handy if the place is too cold? We brought like a big towel, not really a blanket cos Aaden doesnt like those thick blanket as well.

Ehh...i am not sure but CC still gives the child milk rite? I was told to bring his milk bottle and milk. Perhaps the other mummies can shed some light on the milk thingy.

ahha, ya fatbobo, u remind me of somethign! hahah, i forgot to ask them if they would make their drink and pour them into their magmag or milk bottle. hahhaha...

also the staff there told me that the ration there is 1:8. Big group right?

toilet training.. aiya fatbobo, i got one feeling that toilet training is not important in their list coz our precious are still wearing pampers ma.

this is the list of things that i shld bring:
1. Pillow and blanket
2. Water Bottle
3. Milk Bottle and Milk Powder
4. Jacket
5. Security objects (if any)
7. Diapers (Pull-ups preferred)
8. Extra Clothes (To be kept in the cubby hole)
9. Baby Powder
10. Bath Towel
11. Plastic Bag for wet clothes and towel
12. Comb
13. Eating Bib

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
well........
1. Pillow and blanket >> my girls dun sleep on pillow de.. prolly will get a blankie each in case cold
2. Water Bottle >> no prob
3. Milk Bottle and Milk Powder >> no prob
4. Jacket >> can lar.
5. Security objects (if any) >> not at all
7. Diapers (Pull-ups preferred) >> need to source for cheapest brand..haha
8. Extra Clothes (To be kept in the cubby hole) >> so cute, cubby hole...anyways, means hfta buy extra set of uniform lor!
9. Baby Powder >> my girls dun use
10. Bath Towel >> ok, will get
11. Plastic Bag for wet clothes and towel >> will bring
12. Comb >> my girls not much hair!
13. Eating Bib >> they had refused to wear one aft they turned ONE!

Aaden is still on milk bottle, worst still...pacifier. I think he was the only one with pacifier during the afternoon nap. Hope he can be wean off this as well. Bo pian, kenna "train" by my mil since young, pacifier at any slightest cry or whatever.

CC will help with toilet training and feeding too, if i am not wrong. This is what i like as well, cos CC exposes Aaden to different food and helps with some form of discipline and feeding. Back with my mil, she is pretty protective and still feeds him porridge only. She still mashes up the apple for him as well. Told her on a few occasions to try different stuff and that he can chew already but she said that he is still too young.

So no stress, no stress. We must put our money into good use...talk to the CC teachers to see how else they can better take care of our child.

Hope he is receptive of us putting him at the CC, not receptive also must learn otherwise my mil can handle him and my #2 at the same time. We shall see later this evening when i pick him up and the rest of the week, how he is.

sweetmama:: ooh.. like dat arh..
ok lar.. good to expose them to other drinks..(nutritional de pls)...but prolly shld not use the word 'wean' off aftnn milk.. tink will freak us out..as im sure we parents wld prefer them to still hv good amt of milk for their growing up? heheh.

Sweetmama
The cc told me they oni give 1 feed of milk b4 nap. Can use bottle.. Then tea break other things like green/red bean soup tao suan.. I was like huh??? Javier nv try b4 leh.. Hee.. I not so worry abt his milk coz he's taking 2 feeds a day now too, so if go cc same loh..

Javier's cc also 1:8..

Jul
No leh, not goin back to work which i want.. Hee.. Coz got plans for #2. Then if preggy i nit bed rest ma so not able to take care if him, and i doubt the maid can handle him.. So settle him in cc first..

Kikilala,
I saw SQ got promo $498 now..u book this?

Re: CC
One set of clothes enough?
At home Ryan change like 4-5sets a day!
So means need buy more uniform or bring own clothes?

joycec:: hehe.. i like wat u said.. "so no stress, no stress..........." ya..true oso! we pay that money.. shld prolly 'gain' smting frm them as well huh!

Yah, if anyone has any idea of which pull up is the cheapest, let me know. I brought tape diapers. haha...bo pian lah, this cheapo mummy do not want to spend so much on pull ups. Full day CC, not a joke leh, when it comes to usage of pull ups. Plus mine is a water monster, this means that he will pee a lot, so even more wastage.

They did not ask me to bring comb or baby powder leh. Mine also not much hair so I did not use any comb at all. haha...maybe they saw his hair and feel that it is not necessary to ask me to bring. Was not requested to bring the bib as well. Saw that the kids are all eating without bibs.

Yah, it is pretty cute as they have their own "locker". Aaden has his own cubby hole for his shoes at the entrance with his name. His cubby holes for the bag as well. I bought additional set of uniform for him as well. Shiong ah...they have AM and PM outfit, so total, i have 3 sets for him.

Gosh, they never told me about weaning off them from milk leh. Cos when i went for site recee, i saw them feeding the kids milk after lunch using their own bottles as well. Hmm...

Sorry, stupid question har. For mummies who are only giving 2 feeds each day, how much are your babies drinking? I want to see if Aaden is taking too little.

Cos a bit heartpain when i saw him losing all his baby fats...his didi face is rounder than his already...haiz..

Sweetmama, my cc also 1:8 for teacher & student ratio it's MCYS standard la.

School outfit
We bot 4 sets in total. 2 sets of uniform & 2 sets of jumper cos the cc is air-conditioned.

huh, shayna still has 4 feeds a day leh..

and why they wanna wean them off milk? Cos to prepare holics/ milo for all easier han having to prepare individual bottles of formula milk is easier?

By the way, bobo, your girls have much hair compared to Aaden liao. At least yrs is stylo milo type, Aaden is simply hair standing all over the place type. hehe...

Yah cc standard is 1:8. It all depends on the CC whether they would want to cap it to lower.

Denson's cc is giving him 2 times milk in Sch..

8.30am breakfast (but I will giv him half vol milk at home first, then biscuits for him while waiting for breakfast in Sch)
10plus shower
11am lunch
1plus milk
12 noon to 3pm nap time
3pm tea break
5pm wash up plus milk

babyja:: by looking at my list.. they put "pull-ups preferred".. hehe.. so means i can oso bring tape-kind. ya..heheh.. i shall do that.. 2x pull-ups.. xiong lar! hahaha.

babys:: really mah.. hahhahaha.. not much hair.. no need comb leh.

joycec:: hahhaha.. u lagi funny.. "hair standing all over the place type"... bahahaha~
my girls' hair fall flat liao.. super flat now..so funny! was juz commenting abt their hair wv hb ystrday.. normally we'll tie up the centre portion (the used-to-be-sylo-mylo-portion).. but ystrday aft i bathe them..i did not tie..n both of them hv this flattest hair-head i had ever seen.. so silly n funny looking la!!

re: sch bag
ya...i oso hv this dumb qtn.. so all the stuffs, we're supposed to put into their sch bag? then need a very big bag woh! or we can seperately pack another bag for some misc stuffs? hmmm~ ok..guess hfta check with the cc, prolly diff cc prac diffly.

babys:: shayna's 4 feeds is within 24hrs arh? hw many ml per feed?

my girls hvg like 6 feeds within 24hrs nw..we're trying to cut the night feed..so shld bring down to 5 feeds bah.. but each feed is oni abt 120ml or 180ml niah. they cant take in anything more at a time! (not sure is the tummy..or juz they impatient to spend so much time sucking the milk!!!)

Haha...i had 2 bags today. One for his bolster and blanket. The other for his diapers, clothes, towel bottle and milk powder. But i did not buy a sch bag for him. Cos i think the bag is too small to put all these stuff. Plus cheapo mummy think that the bag that i have is good enough to put all these stuff. Can simply use the diaper bag if you have i think. Cos they dun carry the bag, and its purpose is just to put all their stuff.

Bobo...envy...how i wish Aaden has flat hair head. His hair will only be flat if he sweats a lot.

Haha...having fun logging in and talking to you girls. I like very deprived. Must enjoy before i go back to work...

Then what bout babies who dun drink milk?
Only 1 solid meal in cC? OMG
Ryan going lose more weight!
Ryan drinks but need alot of hoaxing to drink abit like 120ml twice a day only