(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Jeni,
morning i got no time v rush so morning i only do it on wkend n at my IL house i cant rely on them n my boi got no fix timin on poo v hard to train for workin mother leh esp when the care taker dunno how to train..
petpet for me is gd so far i let my boi wear at nite rarely leak..

jeni:: alot of ladies here feedback petpet is not too bad woh. for my case, long ago tried on huggies, my girls abit rash, duno izit the diaper, but we stop huggies altogether. diapers tape should not cut into baby's thigh woh, unless u did not wear correctly or if the size is too small already. try upgrading the size?

bbja:: i duno if red red means too small. i tink if red red..like abrassion or wat..shld be either too tight or too large bah. haha. if size is right, shld fit nicely..or better, n shld not cause redness or cuts or abrassion?
so far, we're pretty pleased with fiti basic..n premium. it'll be sad that they're pulling out of market lor!

kiki:: bahaha~ i mean..indeed. muz teach hw to squat n do biz oso hor! but i tink..naturally shld noe hw to squat n do biz de bah.. except that at the real 'pithole'..muz noe hw to squat with legs wider! lol~

el-nino:: u need a CL in BKK arh? which part of sept... i can go ask my CL if she's avail n if wana do in BKK or not.. :)

my boy had been using PetPet from birth. Cheap and good.

bobo, cool, should be 1st Sep cos EDD is 2-Sep, from my 1st is 5days ahead. gynae said will be early one leh. you CL can cook well & take care baby cos I want to por this time and close factory. what are the rates in SG for CL?

these days got sitting pan, need to train squatting ah? my son want to poo poo will also squat down with diapers intact. i ask him you want to poo poo, he said yes, i ask him jing jing(really?) he also say jing jing and smile.

think most kids nowadays have never seen any squat type lor...
yah my friends gal squat until fall into the toilet. kekeke!
eeeeks! we had to go home straight and bath / disinfect her.

El-nino
yah... sometimes outside only have squat type mah. especially overseas, sitting pan is limited and usually quite dirty or spoilt

kaoz... by the name.. i hv impression is FEMALE leh!?!

the i address this email to maurice n some others.. n i put "hi ladies"... n he wrote back.. 'maurice is a gentlemen name'.

-___-"

sigh...

El-nino,
Ryan not toilet trained but when he poo in diapers..he will squat down too

Kikilala,
Think v hard to find squatting public toilet in spore
That I was queue-ing n this person keep letting others go first so when reach my turn I ask y u don't want go..she say waiting for squatting one
Told her this toilet all sit one, no squat one
Then she went in else I dunno how long she will wait? Hee

sharon:: that must be a PRC? norm i will let ppl go first..cos the next avail is squat de..n my fat-weak-knees cant squat! but this is like the other-way-round. hehehe.

btw..i juz spent 30mins queuing up to buy lottery downstairs. soooooo many ppl!!

Ethan depends on mood, morning he squat after poop, afternoon he will run around.

i went to ngee ann city still find squating W.C., then got a bunch of chinese complain why empty room nobody move. but really lor the toilet in SG is very dirty, always got urine stain on the seat with the horse stance.

el-nino:: ya.. i oso very scared of spore toilet... but hor..im one who does horse stand. haha. i will usually wipe one round, den put paper over the seat.. den go down (as low as possible..but still dun dare to touch the seat!)... if i do big biz..then will lay 2 layers of paper.. unless the toilet is confirm very dry kind..like hotels...(n normally they hv the seat sanitizer)..den i dare to rest my skin on it. actually i realised nowadays..local hotel lobby toilet oso getting very dirty le!! ):

dat's y arh.. i so scared of gg toilet.. end up i dun drink water..so to minimise the urge to go!

Thank u pegsfur and dolce for the conern.. I actually can prevent it but they are just too fast or am I too old to handle him? .... I keep on thinking of him today missing him so much leh...

bobo: haha.... yes, maurice is a guy's name!

re tape cutting: for shayna's drypers, i just make sure i dont tape it too low lor.. then wouldnt cut liao lor.

babys:: wah duh... maurice is such a girl's name..to me! sounds girl lar!!!

sbb:: really arh? oh dear! i cant access blogspot in offc.. eager to read abt it!!!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hey ladies, can i request a favour arh? im looking for those PJs, the pants with high high waist de. my girls simply dun like to be covered with blankie.. n ya, by the way they're sleeping..flip here n there..up n down n allover..... i tot those PJs better, at least the tummy wun get too exposed to wind. hv been looking thru BP, but cld find.. in case any of u looking ard..n if cm across.. can let me know pls? thanks in advance le~

SBB,
no la my maid been with me for 1yr + le.. n they got provide me the clearance report for medical to show they pass the medical test...

Hallo everyone

Ugh I'm still having migraine for the 3rd day liao! Once in a while got nausea too. Really like MS hor?

bobo

Er.. no lah, don't scare me! My last period on 20 Jan leh, it's too soon to test haha. Anyway.. I don't think I'm so suay right??? But my stupid Hubs also said the same thing when I complained. Straightaway.. PREGGIE??? Aiyoh!

I can't really rem my MS symptoms. I vaguely remember got 'er xin' feeling, tiredness, and some tummy pain. But not very serious type, & I had gd appetite. I think I had a bit of headache too, but can't remember if it's migraine.

bobo

To take my mind off the migraine, I've been doing retail therapy! Splurged $160+ in 2 days! - 4 dresses, 3 sets of unmentionables, 1 hairbun roller, 2 shorts for Sam, 1 pants, anti-slip shoe pads, heel pads, insoles.. dunno how to tell Hubs!

It's my money but I paid through his credit card. He sure tsk tsk at me

jul, my cousin preggy 1 of the symptons also migraine....

bobo,
regarding the pjs i learn from regg she let her son wear lonh sleeve romper den long pants like that the shirt won't run up liaoz lo.. den no need to worry no blanket...
cos ethan also dun use blanket 1

janice

Gulp!

Oh Regg's idea is good! Too bad Sam can't wear rompers anymore. They're just too small for him *hiaz* I also have the same problem with his belly getting exposed.

Shorts Under Short Skirts/Dresses

Anyone knows where I can get these? I want shorts to wear under those dresses or skirt which are a bit short & will 'zao geng'. But cannot be too bulky or frilly else I'll look like a marshmallow!

And I can't wear leggings coz most of the time, they're free size & are too small & tight on me. I need size L lor

janice:: ooh.. means pants over romper.. hmmm.. got romper for so 'big' baby de arh? hehe..i mean, my silly impression on rompers r for cute little babies de.

oh, but my girls like to 'tear' open the buttons leh... like last nite let them wear those whole bodysuit (or ok..tink it's call rompers too!) PJs, they kept on removing the entire tingy.. less than 1hr aft chg'g to PJ, they remove it, den drank milk in diaper oni..nite le, if my mum saw, sure scold me de!... then this mrng oso.. wake up niah took off the PJ agn!!!

janice/jul:: oh.. ya, i rmbr nw... the other day we let them wear those 'sam pat' dress..den add long pants.. it work orite.. altho smtimes the dress will roll up oso.. but at least chances not as high...

bahahhahah~ jul.. try dress on sam!!!!! LOL~

janice, dolcevita

U gals dun scare me can or not? Or rather, dun scare my Hubs haha

bobo

Hahaha dress on Sam ah? His father will flip!

Jul, my symptoms for Ethan and this 1 is headache for 1st tri. So things are hard to say leh. Jus test.

Bobo, I bought the long sleeve rompers from mothercare den the pants I went Shi ma lu to buy. I think the rompers were for 24 mths. Till today I dun dare to let Ethan try blanket I scared he kick den cover his face den cannot breath!!

Jul, ms symptoms vary from pregnancies leh. U may not
Experience the same symptoms for all ur pregnancies.

I had migraines in my 1st month. Then i read up, ms can have migraines cos lack of water and hormones.

And if ur menses was 20 jan and u got bd in between.. Why not? There is a chance.

Bobo,
I wear short sleeve romper, then long pants n long sleeve but I wear the long sleeve after he fall asleep
So no chance of taking it off until he wakes up
No blanket too..daytime my mum use blanket on him

Anyway I saw ur hb at suntec just now..but dunno he recognize me anot so didn't call him
Ur twins really splitting image if him!

good morning!
does any of your kiddos skip breakfast? my gal still takes very little in the morning. we try to give but she simply refuses to eat much most of the time!

and she also refuses to brush her teeth at night!

Jul : You got miss your period or not?
And what is MS huh?

If got by actual 28 days cycle, you should come on the 16 like that lor.
If you ML around you finish period 10-14 days and more cos that is where the ovulation period are more what wor..
Than strike liao le ah?? Haha..

Short under short skirt, go bra shop and buy la. I buy mine there. Or u go market those little stalls they got sell short short shorts.

Fatbobo : I buy those 1 pc long rompers cover all type from mothercare leh.
My boy also don like blanket.
If at night when I cover him hor.. and he flips right, he will try hard to kick the blanket away. If he cant kick them he will make noise.

Deebee : my boy don skip bf wor.. I let him eat the shi shen brown rice or sometimes give him some bun or bread. Also have cornflakes or cereal bar.
Mix around ba..

janice, Babys, sbb

No lah, my period only due earliest on 20 Feb. Now test also no use right?

Anyway I don't have any more nausea, just mild migraine. Guess the nausea was caused by the bad migraine?

sbb - MS is morning sickness
Thanks I asked my sis to buy the shorts for me from those mkt stall at Bugis.

deebee

Sam refuses to brush his teeth AT ALL. I'm just waiting for his teeth to rot hiaz

But he drinks his milk at ard 7am & eats breakfast latest by 930am. By 930am, if we forget to feed him he will be very angry & start to throw things.

BB

I haven't brought Sam for 18mth assessment. Intending to do so when I bring him for 18mth booster. Which reminds me, I forgot to book an appt

kiki,
wow your story abit gross leh *puke* if I were there sure freaked me out! :p

I really have culture shock when intial biz trips to China. The ladies dun like to lock the toilet door so I felt quite embarrassed when I slam and see them inside...

My elder boy first started with squatting because he was very fussy with "dirtying" his backside. And I got to use alot of ways to encourage him to "sit" on the toilet bowl which he can do it now. heehee

Jul : no ah sure ah? Haha…
But can test early one.
That time I remember when I got my boy, aiyo… the feeling of a bit to puke started on the 3 week. So fast right?
Than around 4weeks when before want come period, I tested first to see how. Really kana. Cos got a feeling ma.

I only brushes my boy teeth once a day. Haha… cos morning I got no time. I don kw if my mum got brush for him.
Normally I brush for him when he is watching tv. Else he will want to snatch la..

Your boy very funny ah. Will angry ah. Haha..

Re : 18mth accessment

This Accessment is what huh? Just for normal check up is it?
My boy gg for injection on the 26th maybe he can go access also.

Re : China cultural shock
My friend said some got no toilet door one is it?
If want to tabian how??? If its me, I cannot kak out leh. Haha.

Will u all take a pay cut so that you can have more time with your kids?
My job needs work late often..putting Ryan into childcare
Need make sure I can fetch him on time everyday
Looking for jobs but need take pay cut for one of the offer
Dilemma

sharon
normally what time u left office? and yr boy cc is at where? sometimes pay cut of one of the offer does not mean that you will not have to work late wor. have to depends on the company culture. i quit my previous job cos the working time is quite long. i go back home is arund 8plus 9pm and some more cant taxi claim. so find a job higher salary but can go back at 6pm

happy CNY...

sorry i am abit late but late is better then never.
Too many things happened just b4 CNY.
-Busy seaching for new maid and my MIL and i almost gone b4 CNY...

Jul - strike? happy for u lah! haha

sbb,
last week of Jan, my MIL was not well, she went to see doc discover is a urine tract infection(UTI),on 24 Jan she wanna send a orange plants to a relative, i scare she cant handle so i go with her, she drive and i sit at the back to take care the plants... my MIL lost her mind and dont noe wat she is doing and speeding at 120/km..drive snaking from lane 1 to 2, then 3! behind cars keep hon and almost bangs into other car few times! i tapped, shout, scream at her..till i pull her legs also she no responde! we suppose to go jurong and we ended up at tuas almost bottle neck then i manage to get her stop the car! i was screamming and crying inside the car hoping that she can hear me!....
In e end she stop the car in e middle of e road i cant b bother abt behind cars i come out ans shout for help! at the moment my mil keep vommitting and body stiff! i called ambulance and HB, the ambulance arrived and chk my MIL having 40 deg fever and send to hospital! she warded for 6 days. UTI lead to kidney infection affected her eye sign!

Sbb,
Putting Ryan at eager beaver at yishun central
So I shld cont looking for other jobs

Regg,
That's so scary! Glad everything is fine

sharon,
thanks! ya... really scary1
u putting Ryan to CC already? starting when or started? looking for other jobs? u quit?

sharon
yah... depends on company but seems like banks culture is to work late de leh

Regg
luckily you were with your MIL, cant imagine what will happen if she's alone.