(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

mashy
a** s* tat person oso add me but i nv accept.i donno who is she lo n she added alot of my fren.
Y ur in law like tat de got ppl celebrate mother day wif them still complain so much.

Regg
r u ok?? don cry don cry.last wk oso haf pro wif my in law i cried infront of my hubby he got no feeling de v

Pegsfur
tat time i use healthy time bottle chicken stew mix wif pasta my gal hate it she ate 1st mouth n refuse le. was oso thinkin of usin tomato but read tat is acidic so till now nv gif.
If my gal refuse to eat wat i cook i will gif her milk or biscuit or bread.

Yday went celebrate my very 1st mother day wanted to go out wif hubby n baby onli but my sis in law ask me go wif them. n s usual my gal was fed wif alot of adult rice, fish, tofu n noodle. haix is salty lo. *heartpain* they even ask hubby to gif her scallop luckily it went into my stomach w/o them knowin

hi pegsur,
My bb will like a "SCANNER" whenever he feels hungry or wan to sleep. He will cruise in his walker and look for me every where hahaha. He will scream his head off and gets jealous if i talk to anyone or not concentrating on him when he is having his milk (since birth). He scream too when I change diaper for him or dress him after bath, he will wiggle and want to flip and roll. But the cute thing is that, he likes to "SING", he expect you to sing with him too, and he will be very happy and will hahahahahah. Then when you play peek a poo with him in his walker he feels so excited and will laugh out loud tooo so cute. But when he is nasty and things dont get in his way, he will kick , pounch you from the middle of your sleep to get his way like to play or to drink

mashy, dun let them spoilt your day.

I was also pissed off with mil yesterday.keep telling dh why I am still breastfeeding Ray. Kept promoting fm, good thing I have show dh spme research papers that encourage breastfeed till at least 2 years old and further more, Ray is taking 3 full solid meals now plus the couple of time I nurses him and with 250ml of water.

Dh told her that when the males in my family are sick (I hardly fall sick), Ray is the 1st to recover, followed by Kai and he takes the longer to recover though he is supposed to be fittest and has better immunity than both boys. And he told her I am hardly sick as I think it is all due to me being a breastfed baby and he is the weakest one as he was never breastfeed.

Hi Regg : Its a misunderstanding. I am sure it will go off and clear very soon. I think i am a bad daughter in law I also have very bad temper. For me, whenever my mil said like give baby eat this eat that, I just smile at her and do my way. She got no choice but to turn to hubsand but i will analyse to him and he will be the MESSAGER

Hi mashy, agreed with priscilla - dont let those bo lei person to spoil our day. Like on sat night, we went out for dinner with my mil and bils. My mil keep on want us to feed him this feed him that, i just smile. At the end of the day, we three happy already, the rest of the people just smile and ignore.
hi priscilla, your mil should be glad that you are giving quality milk to your son. Like me, i cant cos of my high blood pressure.

regg> dun let dat dampen yur day la.. she wana black face..let her black hor..

dat day my MIL angry with my maid den black face to everyone the whole day. SIAO! my hb, being the er-shi-si-xiao son...brought Keona into the room and like go hong her..n asked her wat happened. i heard her started to raise her voice in the room..n i took Mattea frm FIL n asked him if he can go into the room to bring Keona out for me. he asked 'WHY?'..so i was like.. (innocently) said..'i tink mother is angry or what..she's is shouting, im worried Keona will be scared.' he passed Mattea to me..n went in the room..when he opened the door, she was shouting quite loudly still..n my FIL (being a big MCP) shouted at my MIL for her 'misbehavial'.. he asked hb to bring Keona out..n he LOCKED the door..n thrash with MIL..dun even let her come out of the room.

hahaha.. partially.. i was secretly laughing inside my heart for her being 'disciplined' by my FIL.. but after that.. i oso 'thanked' her la.. cos of her being so upset with my maid.. my hb oso determined to send the fili one home liao!!!

(u c la.. i hv been complaining all these while..for omoz a yr.. no reaction.. nw the mother like angry... he then convinced NOW!)

sandy> hw cm u did not / cannot stop them frm feeding those stuffs to your girl?

regg

it's all a misunderstanding. Don't cry... *hugz*
Your MIL stay with u?

Pris
Your MIL is siao lah. She's from the old school. BM is best. Esp if you have. I'm envious. If I can bf my gal till 2 yrs old, I'll do it. But my BM is pte ltd, so can't...

Re: ILs
I'm upset that they're like that lor. My ILs are not into making reservations type. Every time they say go which place to eat, we always end up waiting in the queue for 1hr. On my MIL's birthday, my SIL decided to go Ding Tai Feng and made us wait in line for an hour. Her ds' birthday, she told us to go a very popular and crowded coffee shop, end up we had to wait for a table for them. As usual, they come late and when they arrive, just nice got table they just sit down. We've a very old grandma with us leh. They 'hao yi si' always make her stand and wait. My hb and I are always serve the granny first type. They keep forgetting about her weak legs. Everywhere we go, we make sure there's a lift so she doesn't have to climb stairs and make reservations so that don't have to wait. They always choose places that need to wait, have plenty of stairs to climb etc. Fed up, this will be the last time. I'm not going to a restaurant with them anymore.

I think coz my dad respects my grandma a lot when she's alive. Every Mother's Day and her birthday, he always arrange to go to a nice restaurant to eat. Even though his birthday and her birthday are very close, he always choose to celebrate her birthday instead and pay for the entire party. Last night, he told me this year my grandma not around anymore, no one to 'pester' him to go out to eat.
sigh.

Fat bobo, Mashy,
thanks.. feeling sad.

on the other hand, i feel lucky that i bought the cheapo blender. if it is $100+ i am sure angry!

mashy, she is siao to me too. I dun care, yesterday, I just expressed out an extra bottle and it is a waste that I have lots of supply and idiotic mil wanted me to stop bfd. I teased dh yesterday that I have lots of supply in the freezer and fridge that Ray does not take ebm, whether he wants to drink them to build up his immunity haahaa. In fact, at time, I give them to Kai by mixing with his fresh milk.

mashy,

to me, it is not abt the blender.
i am sad MIl dint ask us and straight away show black face, bcos she jump to conculsion that i am calculative?

HB is considering to look for our own place.

pegsfur> heh. congrats in advance =x lol. but i do know tat babies can somehow detect a pregnant lady =p

regg> wat happened? i sprained my ankle on fri, den fell sick on sat. haha. went to see doc on mothers' day. wat a way to spend my first mothers' day =p

joeey> hehe. i oso like boys with double eyelids. hope my boys eyelash very very long, den very pretty eyes. hahaha. ops. no wonder pple all tot my boy is a gal -_-

anyway now no double eyelid doesnt mean wun haf la. me oso when tired no double eyelid or sometimes become triple eyelids. if enugh sleep it'll come out =p

mashy> dun let them ruin ur mood. ignore them lo =p

regg

MILs will always be MILs and not mothers right? That's why there's this 'In Law'. Coz it's only under the law. Perhaps the god daughter is more of a daughter to her than u. The daughter-in-law. sigh. Get your own place since she's so calculative herself.

pris
U R not the 1st asking me that question.
I think her house dont have.

Mich,
I think u r still better then me,teasing,cried on motherday
..hope u recover soon.

joey

i had single eyelids when young. Then out of blue, i got double eyelids and it's been like that ever since.

My gal also has double eyelids once a while now, so i think she'll be like me. Get her double eyelids when she's older.

pegsfur
it's normal for him to be clingy. My gal is also very clingy to me.
My elder boy still clings to his daddy.

pris

haha, u can wash your hair with it like what reira did. :p Anyway, your MIL is here and you're there. So far apart.
I wish I'm that far apart.

Regg,
Hugged... dun sad la.. actually small matters la.. dun let it bother u... i am opp from most of u i got a mum tt gave me more headache... when i go for vacation i bott her a top she can specially call me n tell me it v ugly y buy her this kind of top etc... i immediately ask her throw away if she dun like! so dun let ur MIL affect u la..

Pegsfur,
Kyler lately also v sticky to me wor when at home if he saw me he will ask me to carry even thou my HB is carryin him.. i tink jus a phase bah..heheh but if u strikes COngrats in advance yay...

reira,
I am interested in getting the party supplies when is your deadline?

mashy,
did you find out who is that person that add you in the facebook hahaha... maybe she is the mother of the new mum? :p

piggy,
thanks gal, feeling better already.
Hm..next time if ur mum complain she dont like what u got fro her, dont throw, give me ! hehe

regg> hee. yup, i still went out to celebrate mothers day at tajimaya with my parents n brother. had a good lunch, dressed my boy in a smart shirt which i bought for him recently =p

had a nice day even though i was sick. like i mentioned, dun let pple spoil ur day. think i m happy cos sometimes i juz choose to ignore de unhappiness =p

RE: GYMBOREE

went to gymboree at HFC ystrday..n did a quick check on the avail slot for trial for 'PLAY & LEARN' for our bbs.. (tink it was same as previous..) they can offer a 5:00pm on sunday.

anyone interested? $50/baby.

SORRY.. cant rmbr is $40 or $50. really cannot recall.. juz take it as $50 first bah.. heeee~

btw when we were there.. seems quite fun.. they hv slides..n watever la.. the bbs can crawl all over the plc...

both my girls kept staring at the bbs n the activities.. call them oso no reply!

fat bobo,
this sun?

re: MIL
they r always so sickening...
so i always want a daughter...else next time i can only be MIL...sad

mashy, I have been using them to wash hair and for Ray to soak in the tube since we are entering winter. skin dries up easily haaahaaa.

Well, she kept telling dh, she wanna come over to stay with us when we are back in Singapore for good and ask dh to get a maid. Think this time dh is smart, he told mil that she can drop by to stay for a day or two in the guestroom but no permanent as my mum will be doing that too and we are not keen to have a maid.

fat bobo
cant stop them at all. i tried to stop them in the end we will end up in a big quarrel de lo then they will start sayin things. they will oso say when their kids r young already eat tis eat tat.

anyway just for laughs

our flat is corner unit...so everyday need walk thru corridor from the lift to our flat
one the neighbour has this plant outside their door...one of the leave was protuding out
everyday walk pass...sometimes accidentally wil brush against it...i find it so irritating!!!
then hb say "thats y its call mother in law's tongue mah"....i tot he was BS-ing....goggled n its true!! haahaaa

3960905.jpg

Sandy Dee, you also have difficult in-laws. Anyway, my older boy dislikes my mil's cooking, he will comment why always fried stuff and not healthy so he usually has his meal before we go if we are in Sg. So when we are back I will do the same for both boys.

Cooking pasta
http://www.youtube.com/user/cookingwithdog#p/u/1/3Ia2kEaq1d0

I follow this channel =) They use tomato sauce, i use tomato paste instead. also need to take note, they use the some cooking water for the sauce - add tap water instead cos it contain salt unless u dont put salt.

fat bobo
i use silken tofu and Zachary loves it. Today i put minced pork and tomato to steam.

i wanna sign up for the gymboree. sounds fun!

pegsfur
What is bottled puree? Those tomato puree? I use tomato paste (leggo brand)

Sandy
I was so shocked to see her standing and shouted "OMG!" that day lol Zachary is scared of falling down. sometimes he crawl donno why bo balance and fall and knock his head. lol it was so funny that i hug him and kept on laughing at his cuteness.

Hmm... Actually i gave Zachary adult rice, fish, tofu, noodle, scallop before. but will use water or soup to clean away the salt lah haha

Regg
actually, the blender is very big thats why can blend flour,egg,cookie?? I got a cake mixer at singpost for $29.90 recently =) I find normal blender so small lor. have to blend like million of times to make dough. i will rather use hand if the only choice is to use a food blender!! mine is U-like blender.

Can tell that you like you mil and upset that your mil didnt ask you & show you black face. maybe apologise to your mil that it is all a misunderstanding and explain to her that your maid is the one that didnt use words correctly by telling her that next time wanna use anything must ask you. i think your mil show black face because of the "must ask u if need to use anything u bought"?

Recommend you Foogo food jar. I paid S$30.44 for it. Am using it now, love it!! altho it can only keep hot for 4hrs, good enough for me. =) I use it everyday! i will pour in enough food for Zachary for his dinner cos lazy dont wanna waste time warm up, wash the steamer also save gas/electricity. Then dinner time, just open the food jar and serve. Can put porridge, spaghetti ect in it. Next time can even use it for cold dessert/drinks.

Foogo Food jar: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/3808622.html?1270269602

Pris
thank god my pil read news paper (especially mind your body in ST). so they should know about the health benefit of breastmilk. if not, i will tell her directly to give us the $$ to buy milk power haha then save up the money or something. i very bad hor?

sometimes i drink my BM to build my own immunity!! haha donno if it works tho. lol so far, both Zachary and I never fall sick. cept phlegm or sore throat.

baby being sticky
think it is just a phase. Zachary also. will crawl and cling to me when hubby hug him. but he will crawl and put his head on hubby's arm too.

celine
no deadline. but since our baby's bday is in august, better to place order before july bah. cos it takes 3-4 weeks normally.

sharon
same!! i want a daughter also and have be pressuring hubby. if he give me another son, he will be in trouble!

LOL about the mother in law's tongue plant! hahaha one of my friend put 9 big pots of plants infront of her door step cos of fengshui. if didnt put, will be bad for the family living inside. thank god my place dont need! maybe tell your neighbour about it and ask them to place it closer to one another bah? if they very fierce dont wanna nego = call town council and complain!

Reira,
u use leggo paste ah? can meh? got seasonin n oil rite? the orignic shop got selling kinder tomato sauce leh fro children 1.. they got add apple juice to it to neutralise the sourness of tomato wor...
i keen on the party spree also.. i tink make it earlier better in case v rush?

i haven gave tofu yet cos tofu contain the powder to solidfy the tofu rite? i heard not so gd so intend to gave after 1YO...

my gal very greedy. tis few days camp at in law hse so she has been eatin and eatin every hr. aft milk they will gif bread la biscuit la.
yday aftnoon i wanted to cook but was stopped by them they insist the maid go buy porridge for baby some more they wan buy duck porrige i got a shock cos duck porridge sure will hav the black gravy sure very saltish luckily don haf liao so ask maid get pork porridge n i fed her wif them lookin. i talk to hubby n he still can ans me aiya no MSG wan la cos maid tell the person porridge is for baby to eat de.dinner oso same the steam fish gravy so salty still wan ask me mix wif rice i gif abit den tell every1 baby full already but cant get thru cos they help me feed in the end baby eat.
they even ask me can start giving baby chili n suggested we shld gif baby take half boiled egg everyday

sorry to complain sooo much cos i really cant stand it anymore.

sandy...seriously.. im getting abit worried by the way u describe the stuffs your in-law side giving your girl leh. worse is your hb oso like 'on their side'!

Sandy,
i agree with fatbobo..
cos even u tolf the stall owner it for bb u cant garantee no mgs or salt leh afterall everything was cook togther dun think they will specially cook for ur bb etc.. n pork usu they will season it mah...

piggytoh
Yah I use leggo paste. Should be ok lah. huh i didnt check if got seasoning and oil or not wor. actually i am ok with Zachary eating adult food. a bit dont understand why cannot leh... if like that is unhealthy, then all adults in the world is unhealthy liao lor...

for the party spree, i can create thread now and order for those who placed order. for those who havent decide, then will be on the later batch bah

sandy
your relatives are too much. a week ago, my mil said fil bought pork liver. so i told her baby cannot eat (cos i dont like lah then liver is the dirtiest part of the pig mah...). then 2 days later, fil steamed pork liver and he told me he cook pork liver. so i told him baby too young cannot eat pork liver, pd say one (i never check with pd but google lol). then he ask me why, i said got vitamin A and too much vit A is bad for baby's organ developement (all googled lol). then he said carrot got vit A also what, then i told him cos thats plant vit A and it is ok. then he shut up liao (think after that he went to google also cos after that never pester to give Zachary liver). only thing is, can give is can give but if overcook the liver, the vitamins all gone so no point. main thing is i dont like liver to see liao will "yucks!".

generally i am the one that anyhow give my boy stuffs lah. like ice cream, biscuits, cake, coffee, cow's milk ect ect. but just for taste only hehe. so far my boy ok leh. never get sick, "oh bah ka" heal very fast. even gave him chili, wasabi before. but if he dont like, i will stop le

Regg
you can email me at [email protected] - need account to be a year + then can post there.

EBM
somehow my EBM taste like meiji milk now compare to months ago. is it because i drink too much meiji milk???

gosh, lots of il problems over the wkend. My drama not with il (well, partially, damn mad at her for giving my #2 orange juice when she knows my girl extremely prone to getting phlegm n cough when take sweet/cold/citrus. In the end, who suffer? My girl who was coughing non stop sat night and whole of sunday, and my hb who wakes up to pat her and soothe her in the night. pissed off at her. And she can stll say she make the juice herself, not buy from outside. SO WHAT?)

Anyway, the drama stems from my sis and her future il family. Very very worried abt her coz she's supposed to get married in may, then mil said dun want, she want yr end wedding. So my sis said ok, but she want ROM in may. Then now the whole damn thing blow up (many many other issues) until my dad is saying if she marries the guy, he's not going to turn up or invite guests or even acknowledge him as the son in law. My parents keep wanting to meet the boy and mil, but they send his uncle n aunt as representatives instead. wtf??? Then sun they met up with him, his uncle n aunt, he didnt say a damn thing. everything let the uncle n aunt say. So mad at him for not standing up and clarifying what the hell he wants. Until now, my parents still havent met the mother. I really dunno what to say to my sis. So worried that she's going to make the wrong decision. This guy cannot cut himself off his mom's apron strings. If they get married, who's going to help my sis? The mom didnt even want them to get married. He told sis he fought with her over the wedding. Well, seems like he used up all his guts in that fight. Now he can't even face my parents though he used to come over every single day since they went steady. And they have been going out since 2003!!!

sharon> if i rmbrd correctly (paiseh..cos i wasnt really paying attention when the lady at the recep was talking....), they were saying these couple of weeks the 5:00pm slot still avail.. min 3 bbs they can start a class.. but going forward, cant confirm yet, cos they might hv a 'sports' class which may be starting..but not scheduled yet.

donkey> yes, just a trial niah. gymboree at harbourfront.

=================================================
how abt this? since now we already have 3 bbs, i shall go book a slot first. (oh..it's $40 per baby.)

Gymboree Trial, 16 May 2010 (Sun), 5:00pm
1) Mattea, fatbobo, [email protected]
2) Keona, fatbobo, [email protected]
3) Zachery, reira,
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
(max = 15 babies)

note: in the event that we have less than 5 babies, we might be joining an existing class instead. it will still be on 16 may (sun), at 1:00pm instead.

Reira,
bb cannot eat some adult food mainly becos adult food alot of seasoning like salt, sugar etc.. n baby kidney is too young to take it... if take too much may result in kidney failure etc if not wrong... i tink also got other reasons..
actually adult food is indeed unhealthy rite.. all the fast food n hawker food... hahah...

reira
i gif adult food will wash wif water den gif but they dont

tell them is totali no use de lo i even tell them wat pd, experience frm other mummies n frm wat i surf they will say no la wher got such things

fatbobo/piggytoh
actuali hubby is on my side at 1st but cos i n them almost everytime quarrel abt wat they gif n he is in between us so i think he already gif up mayb he find me unreasonable ba.

I only can say im gng nuts n cant voice out at all if i do they will say i very petty want find things to argue so i dare not say but when think i will cry.
my feelin now is my own daughter i don get a chance to say things

Pai seh, I reserved a slot 1st need to double check wif hubby tonight will confirm by tomorrow morning. *kiasu*

3) Zachery, reira,
4) donkeymami, jovia
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
(max = 15 babies)

note: in the event that we have less than 5 babies, we might be joining an existing class instead. it will still be on 16 may (sun), at 1:00pm instead.

3) Zachery, reira,
4) donkeymami, jovia
5) Charlotte, Puroland
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
(max = 15 babies)

oh gosh sandy.... hw abt u try to get some 'concrete proof'.. hv a chat with your hb.. n hopefully tings will turn better....... able to educate those 'monsters' and not anyhow-anyhow-like-that!!!

OR PROLLY WE SHLD ALL TRY TO FIND MORE ARTICLES OR WAT AND LINK FOR SANDY SO SHE CAN USE THEM AND HOPEFULLY STOP THE "ABUSING" OF HER GIRL!?!