(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

sbb hihi...

haiyo.. dat's a super horror 'story' u juz told!

u meant.. the uncle jump off the bldg.. as like.. really arh? jump arh? den hw?

regg> so cute hor. my boy only recently learn how to crawl backward. but he's 3sept child. n edd was actually 21sep. so dun expect him to be fast =p ya. agree de crawl backward very cute. he use his 2hands. push himself up, den reverse gear =p cant wait for the day my boy learn to stand n walk. shuld be so cute =p

fatbobo> ops. u nv let them play within a playyard or something? ur gals so good ah. my boy cannot be left alone one wor -_-"

michelle> no playyard.. oni had those ABC foam mats on the bedroom floor.. n normally they will play there.. except recently let them crawl out of the room.. cos really cannot confine them la.
they r not so 'good' la.. they were not alone in the room...the daddy was in there..but oni relaxing at a corner, letting his princesses roam free.

so.. that's the price to pay lor!

Fatbobo

ya... my MIL said the uncle jump off but cos he live at 2nd or 3rd storey luckily only broke a leg. haiz.. horrible maid leh..

re: standing
first time i saw my boy stand up on his own yday nite!!

any mummies still breastfeeding while working???

Sharon I'm still breastfeeding whilst workin. Those still bfing how's yr menses cycle? Mine came once in mar then stop in apr duno this mth will come or not leh

Baby 9th month Medical Check
My baby went to PD for 9th month check today. PD said dont let her use the walker too much cos baby will tend to have tip toe habit. Dont let baby watch too much baby DVD. The rotavirus if at the instance taken n no problem, it means no problem. Overall check is good. 12th month old need to take one jab, pneumococcal vaccine. 15th months then MMR. I heard must let baby try eggs before MMR to make sure baby is not allergy to MMR jab but PD said now no need to do so. PD also said we can let baby eat anything now after 9th month.

WOww Sharon, Ryan can stand on his own? So happy to hear that. Cant wait to witness my girl doing that. Very exciting!

janice,
u still latch at nite? im still pumping at work
tried supplement tis week..ryan totally reject FM
to the extend of not drinking milk till i come to latch him...tink need resort to mixing BM n FM for him

BB,
im also bringing ryan for 9mths check up in 2 weeks time...did u ask PD to check on lindy's weight?
yes finally...cos nowadays he started to crawl
cant contain him to a place
when my mum needs to do stuff, she will leave him in baby cot
so he motivated to see things, so learn to stand...they really learn v fast...juz within a few days from totally cannot stand to pulling himself to stand

Hi Janice,
I am still breastfeeding..menses has not come even once. All those who are breastfeeding..has anyone's menses not here yet?

Mine came YI shi YI shi (v v little) once.. Haven got e full force yet.. I m pumpin too.. Supply droppin.. Only pump abt 240ml a day.. oredi supplementin my son w FM for quite long ler..

Jul, u got my SMS? I collected ur books..

Sharon, my baby is 8.5kg, 71cm. She can stand but need to hold onto something first to stand n she likes to fall onto sitting position n stand again by holding onto something. She cant stand on her own yet. Her weight is normal.
My baby cant use baby cot now cos she can put her leg over it trying to climb out. I've changed my room cot n living room cot to playpen since months ago.

janice/PJPJ/joyful,
im still on tbf...menses came at 3mths!! dunno y so fast...sianz...menses become not very regular...every mth also different timing now

joyful,
wat FM u supplement for ur baby?

BB,
dats v healthy weight n height

ryan cant stand on his own
today he juz learn to stand by pulling the baby cot...hehehee

Regg
Regan is really fast!!

crawling
Zachary is crawling faster and faster now haha so cute seeing him chasing after his car or balls!! Then once a day he will crawl and half way fall down (donno how he fall in crawling position) and then start crying! LOL...

When he stands, he will be very caution about falling and will make noise if he feels that he is in danger.

gymboree tria
when is it?

PJPJ
My menses came once around Jan I think. after that stopped haha so weird right? but good, never like menses even tho i dont get cramps.

BB
oh my! i am worry the day Zachary starts to put leg over cot and try to climb out! so far he has been a caution cos fell down a lots of times already.

Sharon,
Since Ryan just started to cling onto the cot to support himself to stand, it means u cant leave him on the cot without watching him. Must be careful.

Reira,
Yeah. Cant keep our eyes off the cot so no choice replace with playpen. She still stand on the playpen but cant put her leg over it. She will stand n jump a little n fall back onto sitting position but like battery energizer, repeating it (stand n fall onto sitting position n stand n fall...) so many times (at least 10 times). Dont know where she gets the energy.

BB
haha so cute!!! Zachary will only bounce when sitting, he dont jump yet. They are growing rapidly!!! Feels like yesterday that he was a newborn!

Regg - i started being very watchful of when she's tired, then i tell her that if u're tired, u need to sleep. then i will bring her to her room, darken the room and sing her lullaby. Usually if the timing I catch is correct, then when I sing, her eyes will start closing. When I finish singing, I let her die down, say "Sleeping time. Mummy loves you" and then I leave the room. if she starts crying when I put her down, I will pat her and say again "Sleeping time, mummy loves you". After I leave the room, if she continues crying, I will wait for 5 mins before I go in, pat her and say again "Sleeping time, mummy loves you". Then the next time, I wait 10 mins before going in again.
But sometimes, if I go in to pat her, she gets more agitated, then I don't go in anymore. Just let her cry to settle herself.

After the 1st week of training, she didn't really cry anymore when we put her down to sleep. But at night time, she still woke up a few times and needed our "help" to get back to sleep. But our helping her was limited to pat her and say again "Sleeping time, mummy loves you".

Then last week, she started standing up in her cot after we let her lie down. sometimes it's becos she's not tired enough yet and still wants to play. then i will let her play another 10 mins. sometimes she's just being naughty, so I will ignore her, and go back after 5 / 10 mins to make her lie down.

sorry for such a long post. essentially, it's these key points:-
1. have a daily routine and try to keep to the same wake up time every morning.
2. teach baby to nap, catch their tired moment and do your go to sleep routine.
3. be consistent (cannot one day feed baby to sleep, another day rock baby to sleep, then another day let him cry to sleep)
4. be patient
5. expect 2 steps forward, 1 step backwards. (last week my baby started standing in bed. then 2 night ago she slept through the night, but last night she woke up and cried for an hour)
6. u & hubby must decide whether u can tolerate crying. if cannot, then u need to choose one of those no-cry methods.

for no-cry methods, u can read:
1. Baby whisperer
2. The No-Cry Sleep Solution

if you don't mind some crying, you can read:
1. BabyWise
2. Healthy Sleep Habits, Happy Child
3. Solve your child's sleep problems

fatbobo - my gal can stand for a few seconds without support. then she will wobble and fall down.

Janice - my menses returned 3 months ago (when baby is almost 7 months). pretty much back to normal, just much heavier than before i was pregnant.

jumbobo> hehe. i tot so good, can leave them alone =p

piggytoh> hehe. nvm. actually i seldom carry my boy. only hug in occasionally. cos i got no strenght =x

babiesmeme> ya. mine oso poo quite often. can poo btw 1-3times a day

janice> mine can come once every 2wks n only last 2-3days. tot something wrong with me. made appt go see gynae. den gynae told me no need see her. cos she say bf is like tat one -_-

bb> wow. after 9mths can eat anything? hehe

pjpj> wah. i still on tbf with semi solid, but my menses came so many times. de small small one i think 3-4times. den 1full one recently

sharon> dun worry. i checked with gynae. bf menses is irregular one -_-

mummies, the last few days my baby has started a strange habit. she'll use whatever she's holding to knock her head. she doesn't knock very hard and it doesn't hurt her at all but i still heart pain lah.

i try not to over-react cos i don't want her to think it's a game.

anyone's baby doing this too? how to stop her?

Sharon
I oso tot my menses gonna come back wen e supply drop, then got abit of staining.. But after 2-3 days nothin liao..

I used to supplement w similac, suddenly denson refused to take.. 160ml he will only half.. Went on for many days till he didn't even wan his bm.. Tot mayb teethin but nothin in sight.. Change to Nan pro, he finish 200ml loh.. Shld hav just giv Nan pro.. Smell nicer oso..

BB,
okies...i also have a playpen in the living room
i will tell my mum bout it...thanks

joyful,
okies okies...thanks...i shall try nan pro 2 then

PJPJ,sharon, janice, joyful, reira,

me i am still on TBF and my menses haven't return.

When I was bf-ing #1 also no menses till I stop bf-ing. My menses resume 1 month after I stop breastfeeding, then stop again cos I got pregnant with #2.

good morning~

Hi SunshineG

Thank you so much for sharing your baby's sleep tips with us !!

As for my boy, he usually drink his last feed at 8.30pm, he will auto doze off when finishing, i put him down on his playpen(ard 8.45pm?) but after that he will start waking up by 9.30/10+/11+..sometimes when he shout/cry and when we went in room to chk on him, he already standing up! we did try to lay him down again and pat him but most of the time he will reject and fight back by turning ard! so hb or i will have to carry him up and rock him then he will back to sleep again.. the following waking up will put paci then he will back to sleep.
last nite was really bad, he woke up almost every hour : 9.30/10.30/11.30/1/3/5/6.30 then dont want to sleep anymore, we try to ignore him dint attend to him during his wake up cos he dint cry and only "eh.. eh.." abit and standing up to jump..but HB just called me(i am at wrk now) saying that BB caught a cold last nite, due to keep standing up and the aircon brow at him directly and he is having running nose today

haiz...
tis morning i just told HB that i am gonna finish my hair clip's order on hand by next week and stop for awhile so can focus on BB sleeping training , now haven really start he already caught a cold!

hihi mummies, woh tis few days soooo hot n humid cannot tahan. my gal aft bath oso sweat like nobody business.

fatbobo
my gal can stand up w/o support liao.

tat time at baby day out let her take part in crawlin contest in the end crawl half way she stand up n look ard lol
Nowaday when me n hubby hold her hand each on 1 side she start walkin le but if she lazy she will jux squat down n gif us a pity look.at hm im gettin so worried wherever she go either i will follow her up n down if not will ask hubby to follow.lookin aft her so tired n like will kena heart attack donno when she will fall, pull wire or push the chair

Regg, think ur boy is very excited about his new skills. In Feb, my girl also woke up every 90 mins and would cry until we have to carry her.

Can you move ur boy's cot such that he's not in the path of the air-con? It's hard to train when he's not well.

R u a SAHM? if u have to go to work in the day, it's going to be real hard on you. the first week of sleep training is very xiong.

but first things first, hope ur boy gets well soon!!

BBnGG,
i wish my menses didnt come so soon lor....mah fan lei
do u still latch ur baby??

sandy,
ur girl can stand without support! so fast...my boy juz learn to pull to stand only...hehee ;)

Haha ... my ovann was reaching for the remote control, used 2 hands to grab it from the coffee table .. stood for abt 2secs and plonk! Fell & knock at the window frame .. Think u all have seen the result in my fb :p

Mmm .. now he's still not scared .. still cruising around the sofa and his cot. And the cot rail is full of his teeth marks! Itchy teeth!

sharon
tis the onli thing my gal is fast at. hehe. actuali i quite worry she abit slow till now she donno how to use straw, no teeth, n her reaction is slow.

Pegsfur
so xin tong. my gal oso fall she lost balance n her cheek got a big blue black. tat time we went out stranger will say things lo.
i agree wif u no matter how many time my gal fall she is not afraid but we r the 1 who is afraid n worry.

babiesme

bb can eat the wang wang xiao man tou?

michelle

i stay sengkang! but thks for the offer
i'm getting a pack from joyful. actually i'm thinking of stopping soon liao. this pumping is very very very tiring. just that it's a pity coz i still can pump abt 600ml+ a day.

babymaking

that time sam also had major rash outbreak on his neck, upper back n chest abt 3 days after he got sick. mil said it's the medicine n the 'toxin' is being purged? anyway it went off in a week w/o me doing anything special to it.

suppose u try to keep him cool, clean?

reira

oh yes they ship in multiple packages very often. for my last spree, they actually shipped a pair of berms in 1 bag!

sunshine

yeah, motherhood has 'changed' me. nvr thot i'll willingly scrutinise poop haha

regg

haha sam also keep standing n letting go.. to try to stand by himself. but 1 or 2 seconds only

pjpj

i dun have menses yet. but i'm gradually cutting my pumping. now i only pump 3x a day

bb

sam has been standing n holding onto his cot n jumping for quite a while. the funniest thing is he'll poo at nite while doing it :p

sandy

sam also no teeth, dun worry. i think they look cute bogeh hehe

pegsfur

oops! ovann is also 'no fear' hor? sam has been gnawing at his cot rail for 2 months, n no teeth! i wonder y he's biting when there's no teeth???

formula milk

wah just now went to look at fm at ntuc. nvr knew there were so many! mamil gold, friso gold, nan, enfapro, similac... n still got ha n 'normal'. see until blur..

i think i just use enfapro lah, dun think anymore. i think basically all fm abt the same. but since my pd 'prescribed' enfa when sam was hospitalised with jaundice, n i did supplement with enfa during the few 3 mths, i'll just use that n save the headache!

SunshineG,

HB told me given 1 dose of of med to BB, he is OK already. BUT whole afternoon keep waking up wanna play during nap! haiz...tonite sure jualat de cos got dinner out.
Yes, tonite will discuss with HB to move his playpen.
I am not so lucky to be SAHM leh..work.infact, i am still in office NOW! on duty till 6pm.

Jul,
Yalor, very cute hor? hehe

Wishing everyone HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY in advance

jul
agree agree haha no teeth soooo cute esp when they laugh

Mother Day
woh sooo fast lo last yr durin mother day i still remember i was eatin mac breakfast wif my gal in my stomach hahaha & tmr i will b celebratin wif her

Babiesmeme

My bb sometimes poo 2-3x a day and I think that its normal. Haha..
Normally his is 2x la.
Maybe the shit not shit finished yet?

==================

BB

My bb not gg for the 9mth checkup.
Doc said when he turns one than go for checkup. Mayb have another vaccination?

He completed rotavirus and pneumococcal liao le.
Its 2 times each for the above right?

==================

reira

yr bb is so clever leh. Caution is gd. Hehe...

==================

Sunshine

My boy use the lego to hit his teeth to make the kin kin sound.
Than when he is at bed, sometimes he will knock his head at the bed when his tummy lying down to show us.

Than if he happens to fall back while sitting at our bed, he will do that again. Alamak..

But I like one thing is that, he likes to rub our head with his head. Haha...

=================

Regg

Is there any way to shift bb bed so that the aircon won blow at him when he stand up?? Normally when bb cries at night, don go to attend him immediately. Sometimes let him cry few mins than go better. Cos sometimes they might stop only eh eh eh a while than go back to sleep.

But now since he is having cold, just have to take care him well first than start to train him.

=================

BBnGG
ok =)

jul
omg, thats bad! yah lor they shipped one item and the rest on the same day. so stupid!!! no wonder old navy shipping cost so ex?

sbb
haha thanks. he more of like scared pain pain bah. now shaking his head & then put his mounth on my arm, hinting me he wants milk lol

Wishing all mummies, "Happy Mother's Day".

Sharon, yes I latch when I am home. My girl refuse bottle during the day so her daily intake is miserable, so I let her drink her fill when I am home.

jul> same lo. oso thinking of stopping soon, cos very taxing on my health n not enugh sleep. n currently supply still more than wat my boy is drinking. find it wasteful to stop. so keep tahan, hopefully can last till he 1yr old -_-

haha, den like u say fm so many type. dunno how to n where to start from. so bm is de easiest =p

happy mothers day> hehe. still dun haf the feeling tat mothers day is my day =p

Wishing all mummies HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY

hi jul:bbngg suggest pigeon brand xiao mau tou. Mine is the wan wan one think dont buy this cos it contain skim milk, eggs. My nanny gave him, he can finish 1 pack in two days! think thats why he got rashes, too heaty!
Eggs: Can we boil the egg and give babies only the egg yolk mashed and put in porridge?
Dinner: yesterday went to lao beijing with hub's family. MIL keep on pushing me to give 'soon' hock fish meat and yee mee noodles for caden but can mah? in the end i only give the yee mee.
Peking duck: can we give duck meat?

morning mummies.

babiesmeme, yes you can hard boiled the eggs and mashed the egg yolk into the porridge. Some mummies are delaying to intro egg yolk to prevent allergic reaction from their babies.

outside food lots of msg so i delay feeding my #1 with outside food till he is much older.

The moment a child is born, the mother is also born. She never existed before. The woman existed, but the mother, never. A mother is something absolutely new. ~Rajneesh

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Happy Mother's Day</font></font>