(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

baby ja
usually 3-4 weeks from USA! Haha thats why must order now till June.

<font color="aa00aa">OCBC CDA vouchers</font>
Any mommies is under OCBC for your baby's CDA account? I received a complimentary voucher for Body Contours and thinking to jio some mommies to go together!

Can just ask hubby to take care of baby while we go enjoy ourselves! =)

Those with vouchers, maybe we can book together and go on the same day!! Voucher expire on 31st July.

1) Reira - Any Sunday from June onward (Near Cityhall or Raffles MRT branch).

SBB, yeah my girl also likes to rub our heads with her head. i think it's very cute. love the feeling!

Regg, it's really very xiong on u then that ur boy keeps waking up at night. cos it's not like u can nap in the day when he naps. yeah, i find that late nights out &amp; other disruptions to their schedule can sometimes really mess them up. but what to do? cannot don't go out right?

Happy Mother Day!!!!

Babiesmeme
i oso boil the egg den mash the egg yolk n mix wif porridge for my gal.

Egg
once my maid donno use the whole egg n boil wif the porridge gif my gal eat i hear liao got a shock luckily nothin happen but till now i still dare not gif

babiesmeme,
i brought my boy to zoo already...

but it was a cloudy day...end up rain halfway...and we can't even finish half of the zoo...

next on list will be underwater world...

babiesmeme> hehe. my boy same. double eyelid on either side on one day, no double eyelid at all on another day, den double eyelid for both eyes on another day. all depends on whether he got enugh sleep =p

Dunno why but Ovann has been getting EXTREMELY clingy to me. He wants me to carry him very often now and will scream his head off if i ignore him. And these few days, he started to yell if things dun get his ways, like, cry when i want to change diaper for him or dress him after bath. Even when we go outside, if he's feeling sleepy and wants to sleep, last time he'd just whine and fuss a bit. Now, he really fuss and cry and make sure everyone in the shop hears him. It's really frustrating. Can someone tell me this is a phase bb will go thru?

pegsfur...

r u???
last time my girl also very very clingy when i just "strike"...
they can sense it b4 u even detected that u have strike...

cloudme,

Hahah .. dun scare me leh .. my menses not here yet
But i doubt so lah.

Hiaz .. really pek chek lah with his cries.

pegsfur, if you didn't strike then it is a phase and it will pass.

My #1 was also super sensitive when I strike with my girl. Way way before I even did the HPT.

Good morning ladies.

Michelle, your boy so cute, got double eyelids on *certain* days, my gal no double eyelids leh, i have this conventional thinking that gals with double eyelids are nicer lor.

Pegsfur, ovann is having separation anxiety. It's ok to let him cry/shout for you for 5-10 minutes while you do your own stuff. He can practise his vocals. It's just whether you can withstand his *noise* or not.

good mrng all... happy belated mothers' day too.

regg.. wat hppd to yur wk'n. hope ur feeling better nw le.

hooo.. pegsfur.... quick, go get a kit n tell us got good news boh?

pegfur, if you have been trying without protection, you might strike even without menses.

regg, cheer up. Every baby is different.

Joey,
my boy dont have too.

Pegsfur,
Good luck

Fat bobo,
Thanks for asking, was a bad mother's day for me.. cried... cos have some misunderstang with MIL and she still show black face till this morning

yesterday i gave some adult rice and tofu for my gal to try, i think about 3 tablespoon. After 1 hour, she poo-ed. After another hour, she poo-ed again. Her anus was very red too. Aiyo, i feel so guilty, the food wasn't suitable for her.

cloudme,
got double eyelids prettier. both my hubby and i have double eyelids, my gal doesn't have though. hmm...

Really meh??? But .. i dun have any feeling or watsoever .. aiyoh, if really i strike, i dunno to be happy or sad ... haha .. cos never really mentally prepared

Btw, am going to cook pasta for ovann later, but scared he dun like it. What do u all do if your bb dun want to eat the stuff u cook? Do u substitute with milk feed? Or quickly cook other stuff for him/her?

joeey
I'm actually ok to let him cry cos that's the only way if i'm busy with chores. But on some days, when i'm really tired, and especially with a sore back, it really gets to me. I'm really hoping it's a phase that will go off in a while

pegsfur, if my gal dun like the porridge i gave i will give her cereal (just mix wif FM) if she still reject jz give her milk or breads (if i've it at home)

if strike you can take nxt 9mths to prepare yourself hehehe

Joeey,

Would giving adult rice n tofu to your gal cause that ? Wats her usual poo timing ?
Nat has been taking our rice n tofu every now n then, so far ok lah, her 2-3 times poo is usual n her fav is too poo while having her porridge feed..heehee....
So maybe u can monitor n see how ?

Im still breastfeeding n menses not returned yet...but this morning, awoke with a little spotting...not sure if this is the oncoming of Auntie or just another "scare"...
Just hope "it" will wait till i stop breastfeeding then visit me...heehee

RE: TOFU
i bought some tofu for my girls recently but they hate it.. btw..wat kind of tofu u got? those egg tofu or silken or watever is correct? :)

regg> haiyo.. ya lor.. since u said misunderstanding.. den..dun take it to heart too much.. sometimes those lao ren jia like to give black face to show seniority n authority de.. dun care la.. dun let it spoil your day n all.

Nat has been refusing rice cereal yday..the moment she taste that its rice cereal, in she pops her finger like a stopper and refuse to eat another mouth. But open her mouth readily when im feeding her porridge...
Or she will eat oni when she is distracted by something new or when someone is playing with her...such bad habit..tsk tsk...
Shall monitor today n see how she reacts....

re:menses

i stopped BF when my gal turns to 7mths old..then menses returned one mth later..last sat is 2nd cycle i got vy heavy flow..hv to chg every 3hrs. 1st cycle was not tat bad. hopefully nxt cycle will be better.

RE: menses...

i also have my 2nd round last wk...haha...

so my bioclock is the same when i bf my #1...
soon think my BM flow going to be close soon liao...

RE: tofu/tao gua

i let my boy tried tao gua...
and the tofu i get is silken (those for panfried n soup)...

can't eat eggwhite rite...
so i think those egg tofu consist of whole egg...

Dolve, same same! my gal also like to poo poo during her porridge feed. eat half way, she will 'gek' already. then got to quickly bring her to toilet to sit on the potty.then u can see her mouth is full of dirty porridge. hahaha

donkeymami,
depends on ur body...

i know mine will be out of milk soon(maybe 10-30ml) if really want to squeeze out...
cos i find my bioclock similar to when i stop for my #1...

Had a bad Mother's Day last night. My SIL and my hb are supposed to look for a place for dinner last night. End up she can't be bothered so my hb booked a place. nvrmnd.

When we get there, my MIL asked #1, why go there, can't we eat at home? Very pissed already. Was told by FIL to get a place, now she tell us why we can't eat at home. Then said timing so early at 6pm (coz we couldn't get a later time slot) and it's very rush for my SIL. Ya, she rush lah, we not rush. We've 2 kids to lug, she only has 1. Said she very busy on Sun, morn go church, after go shopping then never go home etc etc. Ya, we do that every Sun too and we never complain. We had to wake my boy up from his nap or stop him from taking his nap just to have dinner with them on Sun! Now she come and tell me my SIL very rush. So fed up with her.

Then my SIL's family came (late as usual) and she said, why must we go that place, what's so special abt that place that we must make that trip there? Hello! It's at Vivocity, not some ulu jungle. She didn't wanna book a place now she wanna complain. Damn pissed with that 2 women!

donkeymami,
Oh, i dun hv cereal at home .. hmmm, guess i will substitute with milk feed if he doesn't like the pasta ... but i hope he likes it though, den dun hv to keep on eating porridge. I'm feeling he's beginning to get sick of porridge liao.

regg
Oh no .... dun cry ... tell us wat happen, maybe u'll feel better after letting it out.

pasta sauce
I'll be using the bottled puree for pasta sauce, cos 1st time letting ovann try. If wanna cook the sauce, how do u ladies do it? Must use tomatoes? Think i've heard can oso use pumpkin rite?

dolcevita,
it's the first time i gave her adult rice n tofu, so i thought that was the cause. i'll monitor and see. thanks.

bobo,
i think my tofu is tao gua, bought from wet market, then immediately cook. if keep in fridge till the next day, not fresh already.

mashy,
oh dear, ur SIL shouldnt make such a comment since she didn't make an effort to book. for your MIL, just ignore her ba, old people are like that one.

yeah im also keen to know how to make the sauce for pastat besides tomatoes cos seems like Nat is not very into tomatoes...
ive bought some smurf shaped pasta but yet to attempt cooking that yet...

the pasta is wat? like those normal macaroni or like those spag oso can? or special for bbs de?

hehe.. i oso nvr cook before.. oso curious.

Joey, Fat Bobo,
Thanks for asking.
All started with the tut tut maid.

On sat when i return home, maid told me MIL's god daughter came over to baked and used BB's blender to blend flour, egg, cookie..maid told her that blender is for BB's food only but she continue to use.
So i told my maid, if the same thing happen again and noone at home, if she is not sure, can call me or my HB. till here, did i did anything wrong?

Sat nite when MIl return home, she ask maid did i mentioned anything abt the blender, maid told her : mum (me) say, next time wanna use anything must ask her!... all this is what maid told me.

Sun morning HB kena left rite centre by MIl saying why am i so calculative? her god daughther infact did SMS her to ask is our house got blender, she told her YES and CAN USE, to her, she is just blending cake, not meat, and she is her god daughther and why am i so calculative??? HB explained to her we dint know she already asked MIL, and that blender is specially for BB food some more and MIl just ignore and angry with me, i dint get invloved with the argument i just teasing in my room
she show black face since Sun till tis morning...