(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

joyee,

Ya lor .. he can't breathe that's why woke up so frequently. Yup, i have the nose drop, and he slept better after that. Initially i put the drop for him at 10+pm when he sleeping. Den 1+ started waking up every 30mins until 3am. Den i put another dose of the nose drop and he slept till morning ... hiaz .. gonna see the pd later

Get to know form baby ja that afew babies fall sick. Hope all of them GET WELL soon!

So sad the gymboree session was cancelled.

Hi Celine,
Yes, hope all babies get well soon.

Thanks Michelle,
how much water does your bb drink ? do you plan to upgrade to teat #3 for milk #2 for water ?
I'm using #2 teat for both milk and water. My gal drinks very little water. My nanny uses syringe to *pump* water into her on weekdays. weekends, i still use the bottle to feed her water.

joeey> i realise my boy drinks more water when he is eating solid. i will upgrade his teat after he finish all de no1 teat lo. tat time i bought the avent package. think got 2 more no1 teats. so finish all those den i will upgrade =p

now then got time to log in, busy like mad in the office!

can anyone share any contact number or BP seller contact for thermal jar that got from BP? i am looking for 1!

joeeey> ya. very quiet. think today no sch. so many pple take leave stay hm accpy kids. so when dey at hm, nv come online ba =p

babyja> de heinz puree i give my boy got kiwi. but i dunno can freeze puree or not. i suppose can ba

michelle
you are welcome. i love the cube as it is indestrudible no matter how my boy drops it! haha
anywya, I pulled the strap out with force. haha

baby ja,
I bought some kiwi for baby this week, going to feed her once it's softer. Guess I'll only blend it and feed her. First time feeding her kiwi, hope she likes it.

Baby Avent teat
My girl using teat 3 for milk and teat 2 for water. Went to baby fare last Friday n bought the teat 3 (variable?) with the 360ml bottles. It has 3 sizes in the teat 3, quite cool.

Baby love water
My baby loves to drink water. I m so tempted to feed her fruit juice but worried she might detest water from there.

Baby Swim
My baby first time going to swim. Do we put diaper on them when in the pool?

bb> ya. i bought the teat3 during the previous philips fair. have not used it yet though, cos still haf alot of teat 1 n 2.

michelle
that one really must use force de. wont spoilt the cube lah haha

BB
huggies have disposable swim diaper. incase of any poo accident

Finally got time to log in.

Came back from Beijing already.
surprisingly, my boy didnt really fuss alot when my hb take care of him for 3 full days. I thought it will be difficult since my boy only sees his dad for a few days each month.
so didnt managed to "tekan" my hb. kekeke! now he thinks its easy to look after baby @_@

Bb down with flu too... Fever on and off also... Any ideahow long will the flu last? Already 4 days already.. Seen doc and took medicine.. Doc say will need a few days to recover... But her fever is on and off lei...

Mashy
when you travel, can request during check-in to wrap up the stroller. The airport staff will use a big plastic bag and then tape up so can protect the stroller.

Reira & pegsfur,
Swimming diaper is for poo only? My baby has never poo when she is outside. She will only poo when she is at home. If it's meant for poo only, maybe I can skip diaper?

reira/daph> really pull ah? erms i pull so long juz cant come out -_-" hubby still say cut short n stuff it in -_-"

Michelle, I feed baby teat 3 n she drinks more milk. She can now drink 120ml compared to using teat 2, she only drank 60ml-90ml. However it really depends on individual baby, the teat 3 flow is quite fast. My girl took awhile to get used to it.

Avent Teat 3
There is a teat 3 and teat 3 variables. I'm currently trying both types. The sales lady in the baby fair said the teat 3 variables can feed cereal...

Michelle
heinz got kiwi ah? nv see b4 leh.. mayb should buy 1 bottle let him try first.. if he like then i make..

BB
u know kiwi puree can freeze?

baby ja,
I freeze all fruits except bananas. Yah, I heard some mothers let the baby drink cereal from bottle but my PD told me not to do that.

bb> i bought teat 3 variable. but i'm afraid teat 3 is too fast, den my boy will choke when i dreamfeed him. cos sometimes he sleeping he lie dere never really suck sometimes.

babyja> is not pure kiwi. is some kiwi+other fruit gel. is like jam feeling one. den i will mix in his cereal n feed him

i oso dun feed baby cereal from bottle. cos i tot the whole purpose of feeding baby solid is to get baby used to the spoon?

baby ja> oo. i oso. when i give him cereal, i spoon feed him water oso

regg/celine> so shiong n tired hor? feel so drained out now -_-"

I need advice...my gal has been refusing milk and food when she's awake...we r only able to dreamfeed her...and it lasted for abt 2 weeks le...anyone having tht prob??wat can i do???

Mere Mum
Hm.. my boy was like that last 2 weeks, now he is back to norm and drinking at nite seems need to inc alreaady..
did u chk is she teething? grumpy? or happy as usual?

Good morning mommies,
Aiyo, early in the morning found an eight inche snake in my kitchen... fainted!

Anyone has any pest control company to recommend?

Regg Hair

Her top 2 and bottom 4 teeth are out quite some time le....she's happy as usual but just dun wan food...nothing when she's awake... = (

Mere_mum, my girl is like that since I return to work in Dec 09.

She prefers to latch then bottle feed so my mum has been dreamfeeding her ever since I return to work :p