(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Hi regg I been giving Caden two porridge one at 12 noon the other at 6 pm .. In between I gave him fm.. He loves pumpkin porridge .. I have tried threafin spinach imam bilis dried gan bei silver fish pork rib soup base porridge .. Btw do we mash the corn with the blender after steam.. Do we need to steam apple or pear or just blend to make puree

hi babiesmeme,
so u cook twice? or once?
as for me, i dint blend the food, just cut into small cube let it cook in the slow cooker .

regg
I cook once only ... cooking for 1 feed already take in so much time & effort. Can't imagine cooking twice in a day. After cooking, i keep it in the thermal pot, which can last till his 2nd feed.

mashy
Do u feed her in the pram or in high chair?

If i'm gonna feed Ovann porridge this sunday, most prob will put it in the food jar and bring along since i cook his porridge in the morning.

jul
I'm thinking of having our dinner at the same time while feeding Ovann. Might need to take turns to eat then, which means only 1 of us attending to him at a time .. so i dunno if i can be fast enuf to catch his dirty hands smearing all over the pram/high chair or not.

piggy/jul
Not sure if it's good or bad but Ovann never gives out any signal if he's pooing...and he never fuss abt dirty diaper. I always find out by the smell. There are times when he pooped, though very seldom, during a meal and he will suddenly stop eating, look straight at me, and just do a subtle 'squeeze'. I'll hv to be very attentive to catch the signal!

Pegsfur,
ok la Kyler also nv fuss over dirty diaper usu if he poo half way he will jus pause n gek abit after he ok he will open his mouth for the food again... sumtime like u i miss the signal den i smell sumthin den i know he poo poo lol~~

babiesmeme,

I just made apple, pear & strawberry puree for ovann
I steamed the apple & pear cos it's easier to blend, but i think some ladies here dun steam. Guess it's personal preference bah.

Regg,

sorry the one that you just posted - clippy for aug mummies, 2 pix counting from left. 2 clips with flowers (1 brown and 1 yellow flowers).

babiesme: I steam the fruits b4 i blend.. cos it doesnt oxidize/ turn brown..

for corn, i just push it thru the sieve for now, gets rid of the skin too..

pegsfur

sometimes i feed her on the high chair, sometimes on the pram coz peg perego is quite high. Abt the ht of a normal adult chair. If i feed her on the high chair, then will have to wipe it down with wet wipes. Also have to wipe the table coz she'll touch the table.

So far I still cook for 2 separate meals. Haven't tried to keep it till the 2nd meal.

pegsfur

oh.. if only u feeding him, then u just prepare wet towel, toys etc all ready on the table. guess just gotta try once then u know hehe

oh.. sam will stop, gek until his eyes turn round n face turn red, make 'nggg..nngg' sound. sometimes he can gek until he spews out his porridge!

back from expo

borders has a good selection of books, esp pops up/board books and vcds (2 for $10)

bb fair has good deal for hainiem(sp?) playyard (normal & japan version) $109 for 4 panels + FOC 100 balls.

pigeon stuff were more expensive than normal, for eg bb detergent refill was 6.90 as compared to NTUC having promo now $5.30, 3packs wipes $10.50

metro - the usual stuff. some boys set (t shirt & shorts) at $8, and toddler shoes at $14, usual price $30.

Bbmaking: thanks for the info at bb fair... I was looking around for the haenim play yard... Couldn't find any 2nd hand one at a reasonable rate. Maybe drop by the bb fair tomolo to see the offer u mention. Which booth is the one selling the play yard?

puroland

Thanks for the info on Pigeon. Think if it's 20% at BHG, I'll just get from Robinsons. Got extra 5%

Btw r u getting 4-panel or 6-panel playyard? The deal is for 4-panel. Wonder if u'd like to share a 4-panel then become 6-panel?

I'm still thinking whether to buy actually.

Playard

Anyone got? Useful?

Thinking of shutting Sam in it while I go toilet or cook his meal or attend to something urgent. But dunno if he's willing to stay in

sale
i want to buy mag mag cup! but if go all the way to robinson a bit far =( now thinking it might be cheaper for me to just buy at ntuc

Playard at expo
is the booth name baby superstore if I'm not wrong is right inside next to the booth tat sell wan wan biscuit.

Baby fair
i'm workin ther if any mummies wanna know the price of certain product can post here of got time I can go check out for u

cloudme> at least tat was wat i feel. cos most of the stuffs, we shuld already be using ma.

feeding bb outside> usually i juz put baby on my lap or on the high chair. den feed baby wor. no prob with feeding baby ur own food. sometimes i even ask for their bowls when i din bring. den i mix de cereal+puree n feed baby

jul> wat promo for the playyard? better than forum deal? gees. i juz bought from forum -_-

i bought the playyard. no time to fix it up yet. will do so over the wkends

reira> so the cubes have arrived? will trf tml k? wat time will be good to pick them up sat/sun?

sandy dee> wat promo for the playyard at expo?

Re: baby porridge
I've been giving Myra two times a day since 7 months. Really make a difference in her weight gain.

Jul,
Dun think Sam will want to stay in there. Babies make noise when confined.

Reira,

I have trf the 2nd payment to you. Here the details.

To Account POSB Savings
119-51004-0
Amount S$9.86
Transaction Reference 2853600244

Jul, I m thinking of getting the 4 panels first then see useful a not.. If need to then buy extra 2 panels later on... I will be dropping by the bb expo later to get the play yard... Me looking for a week liao, can't find reasonable price for 2nd hand one.

babiesmeme> me. i put my boy in a walker. shuld be not ex one. cos hubby's grandma's neighbour give one. latildo or something. my boy likes it, cos he can roam de hm. i dun quite like it cos he goes round destroying my furniture -_-

sandy> oo. 109 ah. cheaper den forum =p n still got free bag of ball. wat is bag of ball? lol =x

puroland> ya. 13sqf is 4panels. but i bought the cheapo panel from bp. cos tat time got promo of 2plain+2door at 80bucks, den i grab tat n 1melody+1plain at 83bucks. so total 163bucks for 6panels. 1melody activity+3plain+2doors.

What a day! My house got tripped a few times don't know why .. Need to get own contractor gonna cos m e at least 200 plus
making window grilles too $$$$$$$$

Babiesmeme,
walker not v gd for them wor... so i not usin 1..

Michelle,
today i went to JPT camouflage again n i ask the lady if they have adult verion shirt ? they told me yes wor n they have 1 outlet at JPT new wing.. i tink the shop name French sumthing 1... can go n check:p

babiesmeme,
I put Myra in a walker since abt 6-7 months.
Good when I need to go toilet. Put her inside and let her explore the toys on the walker.

Now she's able to cruise on the walker. That day when I was pumping, she got bored so she cruised from my room to the living room where her grandparents were. She likes it better than crawling.

babiesmeme,

Ovann's in walker too .. since 5 months i think. Now he can run in it and play catching with me. I dun put him for long period of course .. only maybe abt 15 to 30mins. I like to see him cruise in his walker and explore watever his hands can laid on

phy and pegsfur: me too, i love them cruising along like we are playing hide and seek with him, so cute. What brand is yours? thinking of lucky baby racing car..i got one from my sis but in my nanny house

babiesmeme
tripped as in electrical? anyway i got contact for cheap window grille. well never use them in the end cos i am not changing all grille and windows. but their quote is the cheapest i found so far haha the company name is unipac

piggytoh> oo. so it's called fresh box. hha. juz now din go jp leh. overslept. woke up at 730pm -_-

guess de 50% over liaos.

reira> thx for de cube
hha. can't stay for long, cos my boy was in the car when i went up.

but hor. i cant remove the strap tat ties the cube to the box leh. how u manage to ah?

Hmmm .. Ovann has gotten the flu bug .. can't sleep well and he literally woke up every 30mins last nite ... Panda eyes liao

Good morning everybody.

pegsfur,
oh dear, is ovann's nose blocked, that's why he couldn't sleep properly ? You can try nose drops ? Please take care of yourself too.

I haven't logged in for some time cos my elder son had fever last week, and this week is cough. Hiaz...

I have a question, for mummies using avent bottles, which teat size are you using for your babies ? I'm still using teat #2. Is this the reason why my gal is drinking very little ?

Hi babiesmeme,

I don't put my gal in the walker as I read it's not good to train their leg muscles for walking. However, there are different theories, some mummies do put their kids in the walker and they still can walk fine.