(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Regg, maybe ur baby starts fussing at 8pm cos he's tired and needs to sleep then. Keeping ur baby up later doesn't necessarily mean that he will wake up later.

we used to let my baby sleep at 9+ and she'd wake up at 5+, then I tried an earlier bedtime. so now she sleeps from around 8pm to 7am.

she'll wake up a few times in between, but most of the time she cries for less than a minute and can resettle herself. there'll still be 1 time she cries longer and needs our help to resettle but we're still training her...

oh and I saw the PD yesterday for her 9 month check-up, and he confidently said that at this age, they can go for 12 hours at night without food. so last night, we dropped the night feed also. and while she still cried 1 time for longer, she could resettle without having to eat.

mashy> oo. my boy no constipation so far. maybe cos i give him papaya on n off too

babyja> my boy's poo texture is like similar to wat he eat. haha. so cute =x

phy0> there are some deals in todays straits times

RE: baby expo ...

can anyone attached the soft copy of the deals?

didn't buy the straits times yesterday...

reira
ya.. saw plum in shop&save last nite too.. no same ah... hmmm... tonite going suntec.. can drop by carrefour see see..

cloudme> papers in de office. office got no scanner. paiseh. but i would say de deals are more for new mums buying all the big items. for us i dun c much good deals

MUMMIES GOING FOR GYMBOREE TRIAL:

Any one of ur babies taking mamil gold step 2?

I have a free can of that (Expiry12/12/2011) and 2 $5 discount voucher for step 2 also...

if any of u want, reply here (and indicate what u want, voucher or can) and i'll bring during trial on sunday..

I'm not needing it cos daughter is taking friso....

claire: yeah i saw the deal for the safety 1st chair too!!! such a attractive deal!!!! but i already got car seat... darn!

i think to be fair for the mamil stuff, maybe i'll give one per person lah hor, not one person take all the formula and vouchers..

BHG Sales
The normal items are at 30% if you use a dbs card. The sales items for pigeon no futher discount but other sales item has 15% futher discount. If I did not see wrongly, the mag mag mag is at 30% off... Later lunch time i go see again then reply here.

reira

no need to drill holes for the one i got. But i know some have to. So u need to see what type. U need to measure the length of your door way in case it doesn't fit.

RE: BHG sale
last yr BHG got 15% on sale item too...

and it's worth it lor..
that time
i stock lots of the wipes and even those detergent which are usually on "sale" liao...

Is today a public holiday? I thot it's tomorrow rite?

Can't wait to go for the gymboree trial class
Btw, hve u all started feeding bb solids outside? I've not done it cos i really think it's troublesome and messy. Normally i substitute with milk feed if i'm outside. But this sunday, after the gymboree class, just nice it's Ovann's dinner time, so thot of giving him his porridge outside. But .. i'm still thinking.

Any foodcourt or bb-friendly restaurants at harbourfront?

Pegsfur,
usu when i feed outside i jus let him sit in the stroller n i jus feed lo.. as long got chair for me can liao... if u givin porridge v easy 1

pegsfur
i oni tried feeding cereal... not too messy...
tink janice working in harbourfront area right.. mayb can check with her coz if i ask my HB, he will say dunno.. haha..

pegsfur: my gal on solid, usually we will cook her porriadge and bring along if we know we will be outside crossing her meal time. I am currently using the tiger food jar when going out.. so that the food get cook even while we are traveling.

pegs: yeah i feed shayna when i am out.. i let her sit in pram when i feed her.. cos she likes to 'eat' her high chair, so its too much of a hassle to have to wipe down the high chair outside..

i'll bring thermo flask of food, her pigeon food bowl/ tray, one smaller container to put water for me to spoon feed her, wipes (to wipe face) and a plastic bib..

or if u want, then maybe u bring to the baby change room (the big one) at vivo and feed there in the comforts of that room with access to the nearby tap...

any good suction bowl to recommend? want to get one for javier to put his puff in it.. if not he will topple everything coz he likes to bang everything and there goes his puff..

haha.... jus saw my name pop out neh~ i work ard here but nvr bring ethan here b4... i had never try feeding ethan outside b4 also.. dun dare to try cos he is a messy eater la.. harbourfront dun think habe ba maybe vivo city cos so many restaurants...

Thks ladies for the suggestions. But wldn't bb dirty the pram if u feed bb in the pram? Cos i know my ovann hands very itchy de ... sometimes will put inside his mouth, den touch here touch there. Hiaz .. really mah fan.

Btw, do restaurants allow us to feed bb our own food? Cos normally when i see people feeding their bb, they feed the food from the restaurant. So in our case, wanna feed him porridge, dunno allow or not?

Pegsfur,
Kyler hand also v itchy 1 so i will stand by the wet wipes so i can clean his hand be4 he touch the pram... so far ok... restaurant so far they din stop me from feedin him i tink they wun stop la cos they dun provide bb food mah so ther nothing wrong with us feedin our own food ...

pegs: shayna also itchy fingers.. will put her fingers into her mouth half way thru... thats why i got wipes/ wet towel on hand...

I think baby food is ok bah, as long as u order something from there too..

dear all mummies,

Just out from a meeting,
busy like mad!!

can i chk, i am cosidering to get a new stroller(PREGO), can anyone tell me where should i go to see?? Mothercare? any idea?

hmmm,

i remember we can use millets to cook for bbs...

but this is what i get when i google for the nutrition value...

Nutrition
The protein content in millet is very close to that of wheat; both provide about 11% protein by weight.

Millets are rich in B vitamins, especially niacin, B6 and folic acid, calcium, iron, potassium, magnesium, and zinc. Millets contain no gluten, so they are not suitable for raised bread. When combined with wheat, (or xanthan gum for those who have celiac disease), they can be used for raised bread. Alone, they are suited for flatbread.

As none of the millets are closely related to wheat, they are appropriate foods for those with celiac disease or other forms of allergies/intolerance of wheat. However, millets are also a mild thyroid peroxidase inhibitor and probably should not be consumed in great quantities by those with thyroid disease

gosh! I'M SOOO TIRED!

it's as if sam is making up for lost time in the week or so that he was sick. he's been crawling ard, banging stuff, pulling things off the table the moment i replace them, chasing adter the plastic saucer that i spin n smack it down,...

me n mil were totally drained after feeding him porridge, chasing him ard the hse, then bathing him,.. n he's still like a dragon! he managed to fall n knock his head 3 times tdy already

pegsfur

i fed sam porridge outside once. but it wasn't too bad. coz hubs was there to help in case he puts his hands in his mouth or knocks the spoon etc.

but mostly i concentrate on shovellinf food non-stop into his mouth so he has no time to do his hanky panky. i'm only worried that he'll poo halfway thru eating. he has this disgusting habit of pooing in the middle of his porridge

babys

sam's been ok since mon/tue. really exactly 10 days of illness.

but i'm sooo tired! u shd see him crawl. as fast as i walk

regg

u mean peg perego is it? U can get it at Baby Hypermart. I got the 2009 version at $600 there.

Re: feeding outside
I've already fed my gal outside so many times lor. Sometimes porridge, sometimes pasta. I tried bottled food but she hates it and refuses to eat. SO bo bian, have to cook. I use either the Tiger Jar or the Tiger Lunch box depending on what I cooked that day. I bring along a plastic bib, a spoon, hanky for cleaning up after that and a straw bottle for water.

Jul,
hahah Kyler also sumtime halfway he will poo poo den continue to eat usu i wait till he finish his finish n meal den i clean him up 1..

piggy

sam will make noise from the discomfort. when that happens, i gotta quickly distract him n feed him v fast then clean him *faint*

feeding bb outside
i always feed bb with porridge outside. just sit them in highchir (Wiped with bb wipes before putting bb down) and feed.

so far, i have not had any staffs coming up to me before. but some of my friends kena before... could be coz it's a halal establishment and they worried our porridge got poRk?