(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Kikilala, why ur PIL so mafan one..why must u stop work to take care kiiron? Or they wan you to follow your hubby to go china instead of now one in SIn one in China?

Piggytoh, GUG has one at United Sq(Novena) and the other one is at Suntec.

I don't think can use CDA. They don't even accept credit cards. Only nets or cash.

I have the brochure with me now and it says they are having promotion now for Suntec branch:

1)waiving the registration fee $50 for all new students

2) 15% discount for new student signing up weekday classes

3) 5% discount for new students signing up for weekend classes

Donkeymami
super sian... suddenly my PIL just appear at the door. I went to hide in the room and they started to tell my mum that she must brain-wash me... haiz! my poor mum got to help me block them.

hb and me are already trying to make arrangement as best as we can, no need them to come and make the situation more complex!

I still need more practice to master the art of "one ear in, one ear out" kungfu. Dont know why they can still distrub me so much... hiaz...
think the best way to deal with the elderly is to let them say all they want until they got tired of it themselves...

Think i cant use the snack tray...
Nat is so curious abt everything now, if the try is infront of her in the pram, she will definitely take out everything from it to play !

Mashy
yah, hb and me had been living at 2 different places. haha! we are married for 6.5 years and we only lived together for about 1.5 year in total. Till last Jun, I was in Beijing and he was in Shanghai. Now I managed to get repost back in Singapore but he's still in China.

It's not exactly the best arrangement for our family but we wanted to grap the opportunity given "while we are young" (haha! actually both not so young already!)

I'm just angry with myself, why I still let the nagging get to me... I should get used to it after so long.
My PIL are really traditional type, woman once married, must "follow the chicken or dog"...
they must be thinking what they have done to deserve such 难搞 DIL. hahaha!

kiki

maybe they think that it's not good for the 2 of u to be separated for so long? Just take it that they meant well lor. Esp since your hb is in china. A lot of temptations...

Your hb cannot find job back in Singapore? Now Singapore is also booming, should be able to get a job easily.

Dolce,
argh... i jus check the baby journal n u r rite all the coupon expired in 2007

btw the snack tray can attached to the handle ther no need attached infront...

Irene,
ok so it the same as wat my friemd recommend she commented the program is pretty gd maybe can check out.. but a bit far thou...

my nephew was bo gay till 1 yr old.

I'm thinking of fully weaning my gal off BF already coz her upper teeth are coming out and it's so painful.
I know it's not intentional, but still...

dolce, can attach behind one... i dont put mine in front too.. shayna sure take all the things out of the tray b4 i can leave the house. And i cannot let her see the mag mag thats inside. she sure take adn finish whole bottle one.

Drinking Water

Any tips on making BB drink water?

Sam has been off his milk feeds coz he's sick. And he refuses to drink water!

His diapers are quite dry, not heavy like theu used to be. After a whole nite, his diaper seems to have only 1 urine amount. Tot I saw pinkish stain on his diaper last nite but I wasn't sure. Just now I saw a really pinkish stain on his relatively dry diaper again.

Am quite worried. It's not UTI or anything like that? My guess is that it's dehydration but he desn't wanna drink water! He barely drinks 20ml a day. How???

babys

Diluted juice? Meaning those bottled type of BB juice? Or I shd use juicer n squeeze myself?

But Sam's having cough with phlegm now. Can't take juice right?

I feel so stressed. On top of it all, I've managed to fall sick

those for babies, it only has the smell, but not much taste and def no sugar added.

So maybe if u add it in, if he smells it and he likes it he may drink.... then u can slowly decrease the amt of juice inside if u are worried about the juice.

Nmummy, my boy is still bo geh also... and he's like 9 months old. Wonder where are all his teeth???

Jul, u can hide the milk in his porridge or cereal? Or spoon feed him? That's what we do when Isaac refuses to drink. U take care too.

jul,

Ya, agree with donkeymami. My mum told me all 5 of us dun like to drink water when we were bb, so she added glucose to make us drink.

Actually, Ovann also doesn't drink much water ... prob abt 40-50ml per day nia. But i found that he drinks more if he's using the magmag sippy cup.

Can baby take tomato now ? I have been feeding my gal egg yolk, sweet potato, carrot, pumpkin, China spinach in her porridge ... may introduce salmon / cod fish this or next weekend ... but, whatelse can i add ? I learnt some mummies give sweet corn. How to do away with the transparent skin, cos baby can't digest it right ?

Piggytoh, I think both GUG and JG are good for our baby when they are about 1yr old. It gives them a chance to socialise with other babies.

You drive so I think it should be ok. I used to bring my elder son to GUG too and I took MRT with him and its a 1hr journey.

I think Happybaby also used to bring her elder girl to GUG as I bumped into her there before.

Can try both GUG or JG till they are about 18mths old then put them at playgroup near our home. Playgroup usually cheaper. The one my son attended just below my blk is about $145 per mth and its mon-fri, 2hrs a day.

Thanks for the suggestions & concern. I'll try the juice, glucose etc methods. Begged an appt at the Pd fo2 2moro am - in case he still doesn't drink n matters get worse.

Spoon feeding - doesn't work either. I'll stuff maybe at most 5 spoons into his mouth then he'll struggle n cry n push away. Not just water, milk also. he'll drink a bit, push away, drink, push.. he's quite strong too. end up everytime he pushes, my wrist hurts

milk wise.. he's drinking maybe 400 - 500ml a day. Porridge is 1 meal now - only abt 4-5 heaped dessertspoons. He used to drink maybe 500-600ml a day of ebm + 2 porridge meals b4 he got sick. But he still din drink much water then.

He keeps crying too, whenever I dun carry him. He's learned the bad habit of whining & crying when things dun go his way, when he wants to be carried, when he doesn't wanna drink any more.. I'm gog bonkers! Feel like gog back to work

My baby still no teeth, so i should give her mince meat after she has teeth issit ?

But fish should be okay to introduce now rite ?

shayna can finish all the water in her magmag (180mls) at one shot if u let her. SHe takes about 3 bottles a day, in addition to milk.

I literally have to wrestle the magmag away from her. She will pull and not let go, i have to use strength to pull it away from her. THen when we're 'fighting' for the bottle, her mouth is open, ready to welcome magmag back into her mouth.

During porridge time, i'll spoon feed water also (cos if give water by magmag, she'll drink so much that she'll be full). She opens her mouth wider when i am givingin water compared to porridge. haha

Jul: maybe just give Sam a while lah... when we are sick we dont feel like eating too..

babys, my gal used to drank alots of water..she refuse to let go when i take away her magmag but dunno why recently she dun like water. Hv to keep forcing her to drink she will drink few mouthful "ying chou".

gymboree trial/piggy> juz now i went nlb. dun need bc can do de library member. juz need mother/dad's ic. so i did de member for my son. aiyoh. de vouchers all expire on 2007, juz tat gymboree one nv write on de back of de voucher. anyone called to ask still can use or not?

hehe. ya. dey nv auto give me the bb journal n cd. agree it's nice. haha. dey only ask me borrow 4books give me a stupid carrier -_-"

kikilala> lol. dun care wat they say la. or u tell them ask ur hubby give u more allowance first? =p

dolce> ya. same la. expired. but it writes expire on de top of de page. but if u c behind de gymboree voucher itself, no write expiry date wor =p

no teeth> hehe. no teeth oso good ma. can latch better =p i rather my boy bo gay =x

I brought the soft sprout fm Tollyjoy but it leaks so not letting Nat hold n drink by herself.
Is Mag Mag ok for them to hold n play without leaking ?

dolce: yeah so far shayna's magmag hasnt leaked.. She holds her magmag by herself.

but now she like to use the sprout as teether and likes to bite on the handles too..

dolce> i give my boy the soft sprout n magic cup from avent. my boy oso use de sprout as a teether. dunno whether he actually know how to drink from it though =p

babys

yeah i'm not so obsessed with his food/milk intake. coz he got spare to lose lor. but the fluid intake's really serious

babiesmeme

why would falling onto the playmat hurt their head? It's supposed to protect them when they fall.

BabyS
wow, so good. My gal doesn't like water. She will only take when she eats bread or dry stuff and it makes her very thirsty. Even then, she'll just take a few sips.

kiki
The straw need to train one. My gal took a while to learn too. I think someone here posted how to teach a baby to use straw. I tried that and in about 2 weeks, she learnt to suck the water out from the straw.

Dolce,
magmag dun leak until u din tighten properly. Otherwise, very gd.

Bb journal
oh so this is the same one I got in 2007. I rem I lost de book in dec. One day before I go for de pte trial class. They muz have printed a lot to last them so long till now.

Sophie,
depend on where u stay and convenience. Pat Sch house, JG, GUG, zoo phonic, kid loft n many more.

Mashy,
ya. De peg perego snack tray very ex. Think this one is gd enough. Haha. Already spent so much on de stroller.

Piggytoh, babys,
thanks for de thumb up. I go n order tonite. Lol.

Kiki,
ur mom is so nice.

Babiesmeme,
my gal will still cry like 10sec when fall on de bumper mat but no injury. Juz make little noise. Still gd buy.

Jul,
gripe water?

Babiesmeme,
the abc foam no gd leh if bb can n bite i tink the material is toxic... the playmat look thin but it thick enough dun worry:p

Michelle,
ya lor stupid la gave expiry 1... waste my time but the journal n disc is gd la...

Irene,
cos my friend is tellin me the teacher at Novena branch is better n to drive ther every wk also tirin leh... too bad west side no nice 1
the bad thing abt FTWM is we only got wkend for bb n if we sent them to these classes the time travellin n havin lesson wun have taken so much time away from us

Dolce,
for mag mag u mus really tighten if not will leak alot... my bb like to swing watever in hs hand so magmag not a gd choice if i wan to let him drink himself.. i usin avent magic cup v gd no leak at all even if the spout is open...

babiesmeme

Babies are hardy creatures. :p They don't break that easily. hehe. The playmat is thick enough. In fact my gal had fallen on my ceramic tiles and laminate flooring (from my >60cm high bed). No prob.

kikilala,
get the magmag straw...finally got ryan to drink water with mag mag straw cup...he drinks bout 150ml at least wif it
i haf tried bottle, spoon, cup, spout...all fail

babiesmeme,
ryan has fell quite alot of times on the mat when he was learning to sit....so far he din cry...so i guess its thick enuff

dolcevita,
so far no leak for magmag

peg

haha, i'm a SAHM. :p Used to be in promotion line though. lolz

Anyway, i guess it's #2 syndrome. #2 not so precious like #1 anymore coz we're used to it.