(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

jul & piggy,

ya, mine is a platform bed. i using sealy mattress so i think it's a bit higher than normal mattress. but he din cry. so i guess he's alright bah. he was very awake after tat & kept on playing till 4am! then he slept & woke up at abt 7! i can't take it & ask hb to take care of him while i slept for another hr b4 we go church. in the end, i fell sick. hv runny nose. think it's accumuation of tiredness.

This is kinda fun. Trivial pursuit online
They're having an experiment to see if under 30s or over 30s are smarter. Last experiment was men vs women and women won by a narrow margin...woohoo!

http://www.trivialpursuitexperiment.com/index.php/select_language

anyone PC can type chinese?
i need some help to type 4 words, i usually use online translator to do so but i am not gd with this 4 words, try many times cant.

anyone can help me to tpye n paste it here for me??

TIAN GONG CHE FU

kiki,

is your container Tupperware brand? cos mine keep for 1 week still won't lau hong leh. last yr i bought one, tis one super air-tight (one-touch series). i use this to keep his cereals & puffs. still very crunchy after 1 month. the original container for the puffs not air-tight one. my hb said i feed lau hong pia to ethan.

Zen,
ic... i tink it better to let him sleep in his own bed la... at least can minimal the risk.. even when both me n my HB awake put kyler in the middle he can keep movin tryin to climb up the wall climb on top of us etc.. if we not fast enough he can easily fall off the bed lo..

hello mashy,

hm.. i also not too sure, haiz MIL pass me tis task, i manage to type 3 out of 4. 1 more i am not sure the HAN YU PING YING.

TIAN GONG ZHI FU
天 宫 福

piggy,
he normally sleeps with us. cos when he was a baby, he din like to sleep in his cot. his room not near to ours & he wakes up so many times at nite so we let him sleep wif us. easier for me to feed him.

ya, think now we better put him in his cot or get a mattress to lay on the floor for him to sleep instead. tat day when i put him in the cot, he also stood up & leaned over the cot trying to reach the standing fan. scare me lor!

zen

my gal slept with me when she was a baby too. Then when she started rolling over, i kicked her back to her own cot. Cried a few nights until hoarse. But now she will cry for less than 5mins before guai guai lie down and sleep in her own cot.
Why is the standing fan so near the cot? Move it away, then he won't be able to reach it.

hi babymaking,
i'm also interested in the book. will trsf to u shortly.

Titles available:
1) Top 100 baby purees 130pg $5.75
2) The Healthy baby meal planner 208pg $7.70
3) complete family meal planner 193pg $7.33
all by Annabel karmel
4) Easy gourmet baby food 258pg $15.40
Total: $36.18

1) babymaking - 1,2,3& 4
2) Jul - 3 & 4
3) baby ja - 1, 2 & 4
4) piggytoh - 2 & 4 - rec pymt
5) Kitty - 2 & 4
6) Sophia - 1, 2 & 4
7) Dolce - 2&4
8) pegsfur -
9)
10)patricia - 2 & 4
11)sharon - 2&4
12) joyful - 2&4
13) liz - 2 & 4
14) eboey - 2 & 4
15) daph - 2,3,4
16)msbean - 2 & 4
17) zen -2 & 3

Collection of the books is from my place at Sembawang 5 working days after order is place. I will only place order once all payment has been recieved.

Postage is possible but will be at own expense.

Please transfer to POSB Savings 003-20976-8 and email [email protected] with the transaction number & let me know your collection method.

Last date for payment: Wed 14 Apr 3pm

Regg,
yaya it Ci not chi...

Zen,
Kyler will stand n look like anytime he goin to fall over the rail so i lower his bed to the lowest lo. now when i busy i jus leave him in his bed at least i know it goin to be safe...

mashy,
the standing fan is not within reach. but he knows tat the fan is placed there and he see it through the gaps. so he leaned his body over trying to reach it.

piggy,
ya, now i lowered the cot to the lowest & brings up the railing to the highest. if he falls off the cot, it's worse.

re: crawling

my boy hv a funny way of crawling. he crawls on his hands & both his feet down with his backside up like spiderman. so funny! haha!

sharon,

my hb tried taking yesterday. dunno in the end he take or not cos we rushing out to go church. haha! will try to upload one day. haha!

ryan still young mah. he's end aug baby rite? they all grow in their own pace. there's a period tat i was worried cos ethan still can't sit up.

claire

Wah.. then not gd idea to share liao haha

zen

Platform bed is better for BBs but bad for preggies. When I was preggie, my high bed frame + high Simmons mattress is gd, but not safe for Sam. That time he fell BAM onto the floor head first. Scared the 'spirit' out of me

babymaking
these are the titles:

DVD 1. Baby Bach – Musical Adventure
DVD 2. Baby Beethoven – Symphony of fun
DVD 3. Baby Da Vinci
DVD 4. Baby Galileo
DVD 5. Baby Mac Donald
DVD 6. Baby Monet
DVD 7. Baby Mozart – Music Festival.
DVD 8. Baby Neptune
DVD 9. Baby Noah – Animal Expedition
DVD 10. Baby Santa’s – Music box
DVD 11. Baby Shakespeare
DVD 12. Baby Van Gogh
DVD 13. Baby Wordsworth
DVD 14. Baby's Favorite Places - First Words Around Town
DVD 15. Baby's First Moves
DVD 16. Baby's First Sounds
DVD 17. Discovering Shapes - Circles, Squares & More!
DVD 18. Lullaby Time - Soothing Sounds for Baby
DVD 19. Meet the Orchestra™ - First Instruments

Part 2:
DVD 20. My First Signs - See & Sign with Baby
DVD 21. Baby dolittle - Neighborhood animals
DVD 22. Baby Number Nursery

DVD 23. Baby On the go
DVD 24. Baby World Animals
DVD 25. Baby Einstein – Language Nursery
DVD 26. Baby Newton

anyone else interested can let me know also.

piggytoh> true tat ntuc cheaper la. but some things can only be found at cold storage leh =p

reira> de mozart cube price drop agn (heard from sep mum =p), btw, how long does de cube take to arrive? hehe. my boy love his little tikes guitar now. cant wait to let him play with de mozart cube too. think he'll love it. u wun be moving so fast hor? so i can still collect from bt panjang =p

zen> omg. be careful k. how come he's not sleeping in his cot? n since he din cry, probably he dunno n not pain too?

michelle
oh wow! just checked and it really dropped! prolly will reach in 3 weeks. waiting for amazon to ship out. Yours is batch 5, will ship out around 13 April pst.

Michelle,
ok la for me most of the thing can found in NTUC ... tt day went to Boon lay wet market 1 of the store got organics Aus pumpkin somemore maybe make do with it first lor got passby den go check out cold storage

Zen,
yaya mus be v cute mus upload the video soon k:p

Re: bb Einstein
gals burnin disc is illegal rite.. better dun discuss so openly here maybe can PM la

have done some new clippy

i am going to do more on marry jane and pin wheel. special price for aug mummies only. let me know if anyone keen

3845066.jpg
3845067.jpg
3845068.jpg
3845069.jpg

west mummies,

i'm ordering the egg curd frm the bp. will self-collect on fri at raffles pl. anyone wans to tompang? i'll be ordering 2 tubs so max i'll help with another 2 tubs since i'll be taking mrt not driving.

Eunice
yes, those are baby einstein titles. haha like piggytoh said, better to pm.

BBnGG
it is not too late to join my mozart cube spree. let me know if confirm, then i add ur name in the spree. also, i still got ur iherb stuffs! haha

zen
can i have the bp url? sounds yummy! maybe i would like to get 1 tub. what time will u be collecting?

zen> where u stay?

reira> haha. ya. de cube price dropped. one of de sep mum doing spree for it oso ma =p

3wks ah. okie. hehe. my boy got to tahan his guitar for de nxt few wks den. it helps entertain him when i put him on de neubiliser.

Reira,

Please help me order 1 mozart cube. Thanks.

Yah I want to drop by to collect over the weekend but i forgotten to bring my hp when I went bpp :p

piggy,
wat is tou hua tarts? sold in hk or s'pore? i've not eaten tat b4 leh. u wan the egg curd?

michelle,
good for u then.
west mall collection is late evening so not suitable for me. tats y hv to go all the way to raffles.

michelle
oh haha sep mommies also doing spree for it ah.

zen
hubby said dont buy =( cos scared mil nag nag lol

BBnGG
aiya! haha ok have posted ur mozart cube order =)

piggy,
u always hv good recommendation for snacks! the other time when we preggy, u're the one who recommend chewy puffs rite? now my hb always asks me to buy.

reira,
haha!

i have sweet tooth so love desserts. always on the lookout for yummy stuff. hehe.

piggytoh
the tarts nice huh? got one branch at my father's house there.. shall buy and try.. used to buy from a shop at tanjong pagar.. the filling got different taste, eg chicken & mushroom, chocolate.. dunno still there anot coz no longer working there.. quite nice too..

Reira,
can teach me how to cook porridge using tiger food jar?

isit boil hot water, add raw rice raw fish& etc . and cover and let it cook itself?

Zen,
hahah ya me the 1 ... i like to eat mah... n i mus admit i am picky when come to food lol~ but now the city harvest ther no more leh sian....

Babyja,
ya not bad cos it not v sweet so unlike egg tarts u wun feel sick of it hahah n best serve cold v refreshin... but if u go durin wkend better call to order. 1 more thing they only sell in box so u mus buy 1 box (Kent Ridge branch sell 1 box x 6 , selegie branch sell 1 box x 8) :0
the fillin got chix etc u mean chewy Junior huh?

oh zen, hope your bb is ok. Mine also platform bed with laminating floor, he also sleep with us now cos we scare he will turn and fall from the cot

piggytoh
wa.. still got to call and order.. good business leh.. hee..
cant remember the name of the shop.. but i go in chewy junior website, dun tink is the one..