(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

BB,
i stay yishun

if his rashes still dun subside...i will call n make appt later...thanks!

weishy/joia,
next sat (10/4) is good....i will be able to make it for lunch

reira : I join your 2 spree once the spree is confirm u message me ok I will transfer the money to u .

as for the toy R us if add end the shipping will end up more expensive a not har ?

dint login here for awhile already...
busy with works and also hair clips.
anyone like bunny? bear?? convo me if anyone interested

3809046.jpg
3809047.jpg
3809048.jpg

recently I abit sian. Bb fretting and crying alot. But cannot be teething cause i just don't see any tooth. Sometimes screams at very high pitch too. Don't know wat to do with him. And I get really stressed up when he cries and screams.

Daph,
same here for my bb
Cant leave her to play alone when it never used to be a problem in the past. Also don't know what to do. Headache from her crying and shouting.

Pumpkin Patch and Fox sale
Anyone went? Any good buys?

Daph
It could be the tooth is emerging? Mine also did that and his lower middle gum is swollen (white color gum)

joia
when i need to do somethings, i try to give my boy toys to play with. sometimes it work, sometimes it dont. recently his fav is munchkin mozart magic cube. but ofcourse it can't keep him entertained for long (around 10mins each time)

Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube
My spree here
Retail in SG at $99 (Robinson) - thanks babymaking for the info.

Just uploaded a video of my boy playing haha
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dL8vQAd9NLo

daph/joia
think it's a stage that they are undergoing. my boy also like that now - can't leave him out of my sight. He will cry very loud, but then when he catch sight of me, he will laugh very loud.

reira
re: bullet/magic bullet. Robinsons selling at $85 for the whole set of magic bullet for Cardmembers.

count me in for the foogo blue food jar and the muchkin music cube.

btw mummies, i saw the music cube selling for $99 at robinsons, so the spree is a good buy.

<font size="+1">baby's day out</font>
mummies, please note to make payment for the event by tomorrow Sunday, i will mail out the cheque on Mon/Tue latest.

babymaking
Re: magic bullet
Yeah, tempted to go there tomorrow to grab it. But hubby wants a food processor. donno if food processor is the same or not.

Re: spree
added you to the music cube and food jar. what about toysrus? i made the spree le.

Re: baby's day out
i am interested. is it too late for me to join? if not, can send the info to me? [email protected] thanks =)

Reira

I really do hope that it is teething. At least there is an excuse why he is like this.

Joia, babymaking

my bb used to be very nice and sweet too. But now like that I feel helpless most of the time. Will have to remind myself to be patient. He's my darling after all.

hello! how's everyone? have been so busy working and looking after the 2 kids that i've not found time to come into the thread!

my soon to be 8mths old sprouted 4 teeth in the last one month and is starting to pull up to stand (but not really crawling very much yet). have started him on cereal, avocado, pumkin, sweet potato, corn and pear so far and still bfing. we'll be off to club med next weekend for 5 days to celebrate my #1's 3rd birthday. hopefully i will survive coz it will be our first holiday with 2 babies in tow!

daph, joia, babymaking

sam is driving me crazy too! he cries when i try to put him in his rocker to poo after meals. he cries when i put him in his cot n try to go toilet, or bring his dirty diaper to throw. cries when i put him down to change diaper. vries when i leave him anywhere n try to walk away. how????

worse is, he's been waking up n crying a lot at nite! no sign of teeth leh.

Good morning Sharon, I'm using your second picture to feed baby.

I'm heading to cold storage later to buy butternut squash n pumpkin. Any particular type of butternut squash taste better? Let check to web.

joia

i went. not great sale. the prices aren't fantastic. U can get almost the same stuff at John Little expo sale and if u have the robinson card, can get rebate somemore.

babymaking, when is the baby's day out, is there a another slot?

crying
looks like all 8mos babies are crying for no reason. mine too and can cry till his eyes are well up with tears

Any one know where can find good and cheap girdle ?

I MUSt REDUCE MY TUMMY see already very sad .

I just buy 2 at chinatown to try out so far not bad lor just that when wearing very hard until I nearly sprain my neck haha .

I have purchase one softer material like silk material 1st day wear I already torn it . My $29.90 flyyyyyy . Me too "chou Rou " so think cant get to soft material .

I now waiting for a Girdle spree to open in SHM hope can get what I want .

Any place sell girdle rather than dept as those are sooo exp .

Daph
Zachary also used to be like that. but after his teeth emerged he revert back to his sweet nature =) but ofcourse there are times he is a devil.

Re: mozart cube
ok will include you in.

Re: food jar
About the size of a normal drinking cup, small enough to fit into our bag (leak proof according to amazon) and just nice for baby to toddler.

* TherMax® double wall vacuum insulation for maximum temperature retention
* Keeps food cold for 7 hours and hot for 5 hours
* Unbreakable stainless steel interior and exterior
* Wide mouth is easy to fill, eat from, and clean
* Ergonomically designed lid with rubber grip
* Dishwasher safe
* Non-slip, scratch resistant base, cool to the touch with hot foods
* Light, compact and portable

Specifications

* Capacity: 10 oz
* Dimensions: 3.8" W x 3.8" D x 4.8" H

sharon
a lady from shop n save told me to use 1 for baby. but i bought 2 cos the small spinach sold out super fast.

weishy
hahaha yah lor he likes to grab and suckle the apple cushion's stem lol

bean
any good site selling girdle? i can help to make a spree as long as not a great varieties of items (no time to sort small and different items out)

finally know wat is butternut squash.. yesterday went ntuc and saw it and bought it.. oso call butternut pumpkin.. look like papaya..

BEan,
i bott those shapin wear from maidenform quite gd wor the material light n inexpensive dependin on which model u buy u can join spree to buy? i lazy only wear few time gave up liao :x

Mummies I need help. I juz start workin so place baby wif in law side 1 of them had been givin baby all kind of food oily food sweet food salty food.when I nv work baby onli eat porridge no salt or other seasonin added.I c my baby eat all kind of unhealthy food I very worry. If u were me how would u tell her not to give?

Ya lor me also see until blur lol diff girdle have differ effect . I will some to try and tell u the feedback lol . Think this time have to stay inside in the toilet 15 min more just to wear a girdle .

Chinatown one material also not bad and nearly same price as this spree . Just that this spree have trumiph so think must try on it .werid leh trumiph this type of girdle can sell
up to 80 - 120 .

weishy, baby ja

i used to complain coz sam will :

1) flip
2) grab his privates n end up with poo on his hands
3) wave toy / hanky / pants which i gave him to entertain him n smear poo on them
4) keep trying to grab wet wipes/undo diaper tabs
5) squeeze his butt many times when i'm trying to clean him
6) squeeze his tighs together n refuse to open them so i can't clean him (this one can be quite funny coz he'll gek strength until he pursed his lips n face v serious n whole body will tremble)

now i dunno crying is worse or not????

i think i'm very giam cai miah..

when sam is ard, i find him so irritating

now that hubs brought him out to mil's, i miss him n find the hse so quiet

michele> wow. club med. tat's fun. but with a baby. hehe. abit hard to enjoy everything =x but ur 3yr old will definitely be happy

jul> my boy oso teething. no sign of teeth, but if i touch his gums, can feel it. so i've been giving him the teething tablets too. he's oso olways waking up in de day n nite sleep too. but bo bian la. is a phase all of us have to go thru. bear with it for a mth? =x

btw, is like tat one la. when bb is at hm, hubby wanna sleep, he will say bb so noisy, he cant sleep. den hope i put him at my mum's hm. den when baby not at hm, he awake, he say he miss baby -_-"

babyja> haha. ya lo. juz now i was at giant. i oso saw a butternut pumpkin. wah. so big. think i buy from cold storage better. looks smaller n nicer =p

changing diaper> usually i ask hubby to play with my boy or i give him his taggler to play while i change his diaper. so far ok. only thing is sometimes he will take the taggler n try to touch de poo -_-

sandydee> tot baby at this age cannot eat salty, sweet n oily food?

Michelle
ya. I oso tell tat person who gif her eat but she ans back last time her daughter oso like tat eat. Her thinking is now baby should eat all tis so baby can grow well.

<font size="+1">Baby's Day out Event </font>

$12 per family

Get a Baby Bag filled with goodies worth more than $100 with every registration!

Entry requirements - have a baby that's 12 months or below 12mths old

Event details
Date: 17 April 2010
Time: 2pm – 5pm
Venue: The Little Skool-House At Tampines-Junction

It's Baby’s Day Out! Look forward to talks by a pediatrician and a child development expert.

What’s more, develop your baby’s cognitive ability and motor-skills through our hands-on activities at the gathering!

Highlights:
Talk: ‘A Strong and Healthy Child’
by Dr Ang Ai Tin, Consultant Paediatrician and Neonatologist, Thomson Medical Centre
Talk: ‘Importance of relationships to infant and toddler development’ by Dr Melinda Eng, Senior advisor, Curriculum, NTUC First Campus
*Baby crawling contest
*Photography sessions for babies and families
*Learning &amp; Developmental Toys Corner
*Exercise with Baby
*Chopsticks Oriental Healing Massages (for daddy and mummy)
*Craft Activities (for baby’s older siblings)

Those keen to go, pls leave down your name, and email address (i will email you the information required for registration)
1) babymaking
2) mystifiedjan - [email protected] - rec pymt
3) [email protected]
4) gin oh [email protected]
5) sandy dee- [email protected]
6) eboey - [email protected] - rec pymt
7) piggytoh - [email protected] - rec pymt
8) Cheerybabe - [email protected] - rec pymt
9) jul - [email protected]
10) Juliet - [email protected]
11) puroland - J***@gmail.com - rec pymt
12) DolceVita - [email protected] - rec pymt
13) Lina - ck***@yahoo.com - rec pymt
14) Reira - na***@msn.com - rec pymt

Pls revert with details and pymt by this Sun 4th April

Hi babymaking,

Thanks for the email!

My sincere apologies for the late response. Have just made payment and dropped you an email.

Thanks for arranging this exciting event! We look forward to see you all! Whee!