(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

joycec,

replied ur email le

april
you are welcome. yeah, i think it really is a great toy. just went to sept thread to share with sept mommies about this product

sometimes when i need a few mins to be away from him, i will give the cube to him and he will play with it. dont even want to see where i am going haha

sophia
yup, he can crawl but slowly. :D a vid of his chasing ikea catalog lol
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?v=app_2392950137&id=597656459#!/video/video.php?v=382108976459

furniture
as some of you might know, i am in a midst of preparing for my flat.

any idea where to get nice looking, reasonable pricing & good quality furnitures? went to v.hive but not many choices. pass by ang mo kio industrial & saw a furniture warehouse sale but that time didnt have time to drop by.

Gin
sure. will add you in.

Mommies, if you are heading to the Baby Day out April 17 event, and would like to get the cute Lilsprout (sold in my humble online store), let me know. I bring them down.

3815902.jpg

Reira : as for sofa u can try sofalabb is very nice and trendy sofa .

I got my at $799 as if u can wait already 6mth it will been 799 if u cant wait is 1399 .

This marketing skill thing they bulk order all sofa so to get cheaper rates

http://www.sofaalab.com/

reira> haha. zac is so cute la. but he seems to like the cushion more den de cube =x btw, help me reserve a slot. will trf to u tml nite k?

Michelle you can try asking the BP organiser if she has already 10 orders for the west area. else, can collect nearby west. seems like alot of mommies are ordering!

Wanna ask : Have you ever been alone with the baby and want to go to the toilet badly? What do you do?

Earlier today, I was at compasspoint and I needed to go to the toilet badly. Luckily, the cashier auntie from Yakun was sort of friendly la, cos I see her almost everyday and she offer to look after my bb for me. *gasp.

bean
my place will be ready by next month. however, will note down this shop incase next time need to change sofa =) thanks

michelle
hahaha cos the stem of the apple cushion is easy to grab mah. ok will reserve the slot for you.

april
haha my boy also. so nowadays, i give him toys to play with while i go do something. else really will die!!! when we were in the car, i bring this along also haha

Gin
do you sling your baby or baby in stroller? if in stroller, i will look for wheelchair friendly restroom and bring my boy along lol bo bian!! if sling... then have to carry. i only wear skirt so it is ok for me.

april, gin
thanks for sharing the furniture shop. will check it out =)

bean

hey, first time i hear of this sofalabb thing. Are they reliable? Coz what if u ordered 6mths in advance and then they close down like the spas? Kind of risky like that....

Gin
haha, how abt a stroller? I ever balanced her on the sling while i go toileting. Or just let your bb sit on your lap while u do it?

reira
:p i very cheapo. I went salvation army to get my sofa. Found a relatively new Barang Barang 3 seater sofa with additional brand new covers at less than $200 (including $50 for the delivery charge). But hehe, not all the time lucky can find a good, nice sofa there.

mashy
wow thats a good buy. thats not really cheapo lah. it is a form of donation lor. i think ppl dont want the item, put there and then they sell for $ to help the needy right?

where is salvation army?

reira,
My sofa was from ikea ... served us abt 6yrs before we changed a new L-shaped sofa from Carreffour
And yah, like wat gin recommended, OM has pretty nice furniture and sofa. Barang Barang too, if you are into resort theme.

gin
So far i've never went to toilet when i'm outside alone with Ovann ... normally i'll just ren until i get home since i dun stay out for a long time when i'm out with him.

pegsfur
actually i am looking at a ikea sofa $499 only. then can buy cover and i am thinking to mix color myself. haha like the base red, seat black keke. then base black, seat red. more fun this way. lol see if any other shop have sofa like this or not.

Sharon
for the spinach i use the one in your 1st pic, i always get it from shop n save..

dunno what is good or bad about diff types leh but so far my boy takes it well...

the wean machine
bought this through BP a few weeks back, and just want to share, for those who are eyeing on it, please DO NOT get it, a waste of $$ to me, it only works for banana which is super soft, as for other fruits or veges so far it simply doesn't work at all, so just want to share my feedback here.. dun waste the 40+ bucks like what i did...

mashy
wow thats a good buy! I used to be a volunteer at Salvation Army during poly days....packing and sorting things out (singaporean parents buy alot alot alot of toys!!!) and OMG sometimes there are really good finds there! and brand new too! You got it at a dammm good steal!

I can't carry my sumo bb gal..! she's way too heavy for my flabby arms. LOL. if she wriggles on my lap.. i don't know if I can concentrate peein. hahahaha.

pegsfur
Ya, i always ren one....think old already, bladder not efficient as before. LOL.

gin> haha. ur reply to me isit regarding the jelly thingy? =p seems like no west area collection yet leh

reira> hehe. ur boy so cute. everything wanna explore. i keep laughing. cute cute =p

felicia> heng ah. i nearly bought it. luckily hubby commented so ex. he say he mash himself with fork easier =x den in de end we got a philips blender =x

Michelle
Ya i reply to you on the eggjelly thing. LOL. maybe ask BP organiser to inform you if there will be a collection at the west area. suddenly now i gotta collect at Rivervale area cos Compasspoint not enuff people for bulk collection.

Felicia
Thanks for sharing. I nearly bought it too. Like what Michelle say, i use fork mash mash mash and there is still washing to do.. maybe u wanna sell it?

Regg
Din received any email from you. Odd. Will let you know if I will be getting them. Thanks!

Korean Dramas *shy. Anyone a fan of Korean shows? can recommend? Recently, I went crazy watching 'Shining Inheritance' at veohdotcom. hahaha

reira
Sounds fun! It reminded me of the time when we got our new flat and shopping for furniture too.

gin
Hahaha ... not old lah ... but i think after giving birth, some things are just not the same anymore

felicia
Tks for sharing yr experience on the machine. I had also initially thot of buying it but the cost puts me off. I was thinking bbs won't be eating mash fruits/vege for long, so like michelle, i bought a blender instead. So what are the food u've tried with the machine and it wldn't work?

Hi Gin, am not exactly a korean drama fan.. but couple of mths back watched 미남이시네요 / Minami Shineyo.. or oso known as you're beautiful / he's beautiful / she's handsome (u noe hw korean shows hv funny multiply titles de..)... it's nice. if u hvnt watched.. can check it out.. :)

Reira
your bb so cute and handsome
by the way, i like your high chair where you get it from?
your video clips is very clear? which camera/camorder model? thinking of getting one too hehehe

mashy : very realiable u go see thei shop very nice . and they have many customer as I go down few time alway have people one

reira

Ya, the money is used for the needy pp.

they've a few branches around. The bigger ones are at Bukit Timah and Upp Serangoon Road (near Potong Pasir). I got mine at Upp Serangoon Road. I was also considering the Ikea sofa set but when we went to the Salvation Army, we saw the sofa and bought it on the spot.
They gave us 20% discount even though we were prepared to pay at full price.

Gin
My hb and I like to shop there now. Coz can get a lot of cheap books and if lucky can get some very good deals. We bought a few brand new toys (those donated by toy companies) before and a kindermusik CD which my boy loves for only $1.

I bought the eggcurd and was lucky there is enough orders to collect at CompassPoint...
I find it delicious..same as what I had from dessert store @ Maxwell hawker, now the stall no longer there and the taste is similar to that of Taiwen Pudding...
I bought two tubs and hv finished!...think this will be on going bp so can buy as n when bah

Gin/fat bobo

oh, i love 'You're beautiful'. Very nice show. I stopped watching after the Queen Seon Deok. Now no time to watch. Maybe when i'm more free i'll start again. But veoh always restrict pp during busy periods.
And they want donations! Now i watch from mysoju or youtube.

hehe mashy.. i very kuku de.. so i oni watched over youtube niah.... cos the rest like mostly those chinese sites...i cant read those words n get lost once i go into the homepage liao! -.-"

Been so busy last week, finally Easter is over. Now school holiday over here, Kai is home for the next two weeks.

Just baked 3 different types of scones with Kai today. We have been baking lately. Kai try baking Pandan Sponge cake last week too.

Sharon, hope Ryan is well.

Jul, soon you will be able to identify different sounds and cries. Ray makes sound like mum-mum for food, bao and hand up for carrying, Ng-ng sound, etc. You might want to observe for sometimes.

bbmaking, so much happenings for babies in Sg, very quiet here except playgroups.

Reira, very fun to go shopping for new house.

pris,
no worry is realiable, i hv been watching at tis site 2 yrs back since early 2008! it was recommend by Head Of IT in my previous company.

pris,
u r most welcome, tink pptv and ppfilm r 2 diff sites.

Gin/Dolcevita,
was reading the egg curd tis morng, m quite tempted to buy, but tml i hv dinner appt. maybe next round, if there is..

April,

Think this bp will be on going...
Just that collection point will depend on if there are enough orders to justify...I collected at Compasspoint previously..

It can be kept for a week...
Think i saw Joyful ordered too...heehee...
I might order again if there is collection point at Punggol Plaza =)

the egg-tingy really looks yummy...wana try too. but too bad..gona miss today's clementi collection.. hfta wait next round. heee~

Michelle/Gin/Pegsfur
you are most welcome, guess if i dun have good experience with it, it is hard to sell it then, haha..

anyway i've tried a few diff types of fruits, and like i said it only works on banana, but like you all mention banana is super easy to mash sia... so it doesnt work at all for apple, grape, kiwi, pear, strawberry, honeydew, oh yah now i remember it works for papaya also, again another easy to mash fruit.. so basically as long as the fruit you want to mash is harder than a strawberry, it won't work.. plus even for banana, it only works great for the top layer, those at the bottom you got to squeeze harder for it to "reach" them, but if there are not much left inside the scoop itself, then it will never reach the bottom and cut the stuff for you..

as for veges, it doesn't work at all, it doesnt have a cutter so everything is just plastic, impossible to really cut lor, it works on noodle though, but i only give Renzo ABC pasta which doesnt need to mash in fact..

so after all, it is a big waste of money, i still use it but only on banana and papaya, pathetic right.. and i am sure once Renzo can bite on his own food, i will never need to use it again.. LOL

gin> haha. really nice to eat ah? erms.. shuld i go buy? lol =p

bean> haha. jelapang good for me leh =p

felicia> lol.. den i really wonder why so many mums buying it -_-" heng i really nv buy. else hubby will be nagging everytime he c tat thing =x

hi mummies, i wonder what is the sleeping arrangment of your babies now? I started letting my gal sleep on the matress on the floor as she can sit up now. I tried lowering the cot and playpen to the lowest but find it hard to pat her in the middle of the night as I need to bend quite a lot to reach her. But now that she sleep on the floor, she tend to crawl ard when she is awake... wonder if there are alternative sleeping arrangment?

michelle
haha thanks. i always say he got crabby hands. funny thing is i never took crab during pregnancy! dont like crab anyway lol

pegsfur
haha yah, a lots of things to do but it is worth it :D went to select lights last sunday.

babiesmeme
The high chair I got is Jane Activa. Discountinued in Singapore. Bought from warehouse sale (forgot whats the company name), last few pieces being sold in SG. I am thinking of buying Ikea high chair tho. Sometimes I am using baby-led weaning method and this one clean & wash until I want to cry. T_T

I am using Canon IXUS200 digital camera. =) The video is high def but size really large! using a video converter to convert. also it doesnt state the date of the video taken. so every video i have to add a comment when it was taken lol

Bean
my new place is at admiralty

mashy
so $200 still got 20% off?!?! o-o haha maybe i go and check out salvation army see got good furnitures for me or not :D

el-nino
sure. will keep it for u till june =) but i will be move to admiralty by june so jelapang collection point will not be valid. (incase u choose this location to collect)

Eggcurd
looks yummy!! bookmark it for when i move out. if buy now, hubby sure will get scolded by his parents for eating too much *cover ears*

Dolcevita,
Wow, next time you must inform me if there is collection in punggol plaza. haha...cos it is very near for me too.

Anyone planning for playgrp for Punggol/Sengkang or the "far east" mummies? But i can only make it during weekend cos i'm a FTWM.

Reira,
Have fun with house planning. TIring but fun. Looking back those days, it was damn exciting looking for appliances, furniture, lightings, decorative stuff.

Even when i dont adopt the baby led weaning, i am cleaning aaden like mad while feeding. he will get it all over his mouth, on the ikea high chair cos he likes to "bite" the sides.

Seems like i have not been "working" hard. I do not really blend the porridge or any other stuff that aaden takes. What we do is chop the veg finely and cook it for long is ok leh. WHat we do with fish now is that just mash it with teh spoon and it is fine. he likes the canto congee type of porridge.

Fruits wise, i have not been very adventourous. At this moment, pear, apple and papaya. So all these i do it by the spoon leh...:p

Re: Egg pudding

Dolce, i m ordering.. picking it up from her place directly.. shld b pickin it up on fri.. inviting some friends over on sat.. u wan i can pick up for u n send it to ur hse ah... let me know k..

ordering more next week for another grp of friends.. i haven finish my hsewarming for various grp of friends.. haha..