(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

for me.. nowadays my girls cry quite abit in the car..when in the car seat. i tink they wana face forward.. but the instruction on the seat suggest at least 10kg den can face forward.

too bad lor.. they so skinny n light. wait till they put on weight bah.. bleahx~

but hor.. for forward facing car seat..cannot put in the middle izit arh? tink oso cant put in front? unless can remove the airbag? but hw to do that? then like dat headache liao.. cannot like nw, 1 on left n 1 in centre.. so going forward, hfta keep on removing n installing 1 for ppl to get into the middle!?

fatbobo,
i turn the car seat forward facing when my son not even 7kg.. cos his leg alr touchin the seat n he uncomfortable.. actually i tink the 10kg is only for guideline as long as they can support themself well n sit up w/o support shd be ok bah.. ya cannot put front sit wor...

fatbobo, if can, it is suggested to let bb sit in rear facing till one year old. Over in Oz, bolster seat for child till 7 yrs old. In Sweden, rearfacing till 1 yr old, bolster seat till 26kg. Coz in accident, some infants were killed, I attended a talk and a mum shard about her lost of 2 children, a bb and a 5 yr old, bb 8 month faced forward, 5 yr old in bolster seat in the centre through a video. so no children are to sit in centre.

i hv no idea.. hahaha.. tot something to do with airbag tingy..

k lar.. will ask hb try this wk'n.. n frm nw on.. no fast driving.. haha.

1yr old?? wah seh..
n wat.. bolster seat till 26kg?

but i tink.. nw dat they r more aware of the surrending... face rear will get motion sickness de woh.
(bahahhahahaa... at least that's for me.. prolly they same like me leh.. cannot face rear de!)

fatbobo,
if behind dun tink can put middle leh.. dunno abt ur car seat but my 1 (maxi cosi) need the corner safty belt to secure the car seat the middle seat seat belt cannot wor.. n v diff to carry ur bb if put side by side rite? no?

now we're on side by side.. middle seat oso hv those 'over-shoulder-safety-belts'.. right de (in middle) hfta climb in abit lor. den helper sit right side (behind driver). so far.. ok lar..i find putting in the centre seat quite shun shou.

fatbobo,
icic...cos i was tinkin of the space constraint when it comes to installin the carseat:p
most impt u feel easy n smooth for u la..:p

but nw is.. the girls dun wan rear facing...
they kept on sitting out of the seat.. n yell omoz all the way.

dat day i drove them to airport to pick their dad.. some more evng peak hour (aft rain lagi worse).. wah kaoz.. all the way.. hear both their 'singings' in the confined area.
luckily i could keep myself composed.. else arh.. gone mad liao!

n not juz dat day niah.. recently hv been so lor.... they owas make noise when in the car.

hoho.. will prolly try front facing liao la... test kan kan..

i tink somewhere around bukit merah / tiong bahru / queensway / duno whr.. they hv a big fire leh!!!!

i could c smoke n smtimes fire frm my office.. im on 21st storey of suntec!!!!

pris,
he doesn't bite as much these few days..he juz eh eh eh n cry alot..last weekend he refused his porridge n cereal..juz wan me carry him n wan latch

fat bobo, We just change Ray to forward facing when his weight past the 10kg mark.

sharon, think he wanted to be comforted. Latching when teething helps.

my gal also same thing. Scream and scream in the car seat. sigh. My poor boy had to endure all this.

pris
agree that they hate to be confined now. I put her in her cot to go toilet, she also scream. sigh. Her tears are free one. Always soak up her clothes by crying.

fatbobo,
ya u can try to turn them over la... my boi enjoy forward facing usu he will look at the scenery outside the car tok n luff to himself or peek at me at the mirror (i bott a munchie car mirror so can see wat he doin behind)..

piggy
I bought the munchie mirror too... but hor always drop down one!

then I bought another from the Daiso, never drop once... cheap and good!

I also change my boy to forward facing. Have to drive slower now and no sudden brakes!

Mashy
your gal at least made some effort, cry until got tears...
my boy just scream only, usually just close his eyes but no tears one! I always tell him, no tears, not counted!

Fatbobo,
sorry sorry replied u...

Kiki,
izzit my 1 so far ok leh din drop at all.... usu i will fasten my boi tight tight.... in case got sudden brake cos v hard to prevent esp if the car infront sudden brake so far ok ...

hello,
carrefour has some baby fair til 1 April. saw Pampers Comfort at 10.50 for M58/ L52. wah super cheap for Pampers brand, but usual price also only $11.90.
anyone used this daipers before? it's different from the Pampers ballon stretch one.. duno if good or not.

other good promotion is PLayskool walk n ride at 39.90. (UP 49.90), puzzle mat $7.90 (UP 19.90)

piggytoh> erms. tot baby below 1yr old not suppose to sit in car seat front facing? cos deir neck not strong enugh. if suddenly emer break, baby's neck might break wor

kiki> i bought one of de mirror from kiddy palace, pretty good too. nv drop before. cant remember wat brand. hubby choose de mirror based on de stick on. not sure which is more secure

kiki.. your boy owas cry no tears or sometimes when he trying to gain attention niah?

i read or duno frm whr lar.. if owas cry no tears could be a sign of slight dehydration le!!

hfta check oh.

michelle,
no la my car seat say 9kg forward facin but i feel tt it only a guideline.. n rear facin my bb leg alr touchin the seat so he need to bend no gd also mah..n if brake he might hurt his leg also leh... most imptly his neck r strong n he can sit up v well... so u mus judge for urself lo.. many of my friend alr forward facin be4 1YO...

Jeni
I tried pampers comfort when my boy was 3mths old. 100% poo will leak! that time my boy poo 3-4 times per day and every time I have to wash poo from his clothes!

Maybe now when their poo is not so watery can try again. But for this price range, I would rather get Fitti or PetPet

Jeni,
i used comfort be4 suit my boi no leak at all for over night even poo poo so i tink it depend whether ur bb butt suit the diaper anot..n it really cheap durin sales... sumtime ntuc will have same promo also..

piggytoh> i dunno leh. baby can sit n support his neck does not mean his neck is strong enugh to support the force of emergency break wor. anyway tat is according to a documentary i watched. say 1yr n below best to be rear facing

then hor.. if we lup those neck cushion tingy.. got use mah? s like.. 'protect' more?

cos.. i dun wan my girls to be screaming n shouting in car la.. den wait daddy or mummy cant concentrate driving.. oso dangerous mah hor.

my girls some more small size.. both abt 7.5-8kg niah.. n our combi de suggest at least 10kg den can face forward.

michelle,
ya i agree. tt y i say watever it is it is only a guideline.. like some baby i know at 1 YO they r barely 10kg but some at 7/8mth alr 10kg... so shd not be determine by age or weight la mus see the baby also.. like my bb if rear facin need to bend his leg i rather forward facin

fatbobo,
ur gal small meh? i tink their weight ok wor.. i tink kyler is ard 8kg+ dunno his weight also long time no weight liao but the general guideline for weight is 10kg at 1YO so ur gal not small la dun worry

Michelle, I agreed with you. we only change my boy to front facing after he past 10kg. And no children sit in the centre. I saw an interview with a mum who lost a 8 months old baby and a 5 yr old through an accident. So now in Oz, bolster seat till 7 yr old.

I know in Sweden,bb up to 1 sit rearfacing and bolster seat till 26kg.

Was telling my husband, my older boy will be in his bolster seat till 26kg.

Michelle, Overhere, some white kids, still sitting rearfacing after 1, bigger than 10kg. I spoken to the mums before telling me it is safer, she told me she change to front facing only after 15 months for all her kids.

Anyone of you know of the company Safety First ?

I have a car seat of that brand and the lock is stuck, trying to surf net to get contact of this company to change the lock but cant find anything.
Thanks to let me know....

Saw this in 1 of the baby food book seems interesting but anyone know what is 吉利丁 as described in the ingredients? Is it gelatine? Not sure if bb can take it even though the recipe said for bb above 6mths.?

3797391.jpg
3797392.jpg

car seat

hmm.. i agree to let bb sit facing backwards too. the force of the brake can be very strong. i'm letting sam sit face backward till at least 9mths old. if can, i'll 'tong' until as long as possible or when he is 1yr old.