(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

3774001.jpg
this is the philips mini blender dont know good or not

Donkeymami,
ya same when i pick him up after work when he see me will open his arm big big ask me carry...

Sweetmama,
bobian la gt to work mah at least i know my IL will take gd care of him sure better than outsider mah my IL will buy those ex fish n food for him..... at least when i pick him u he will look 4 me so i dun feel tt jealousy..

April/Jul
I'm ordering the Jelly hearts on this Sunday 28th Mar. Collection at Tampines central after 11am.
Let me know tomorrow if you want cos must order 2 days in advance.

Today my MIL came to visit me and saw that there's a potty at home. She tell me not to let my boy use the potty, cos next time go out no potty he dont want to poo...

I thought the whole idea about potty trained is to let baby get used to pooing in the potty? no meh???
so it is good to be potty trained? Anyone with #1 that cannot poo without potty?

Kiki,
i tink tt day Felicia did menton her boi now go out no poo will wait till go home use potty wor.. bt no sure if it applies to all baby...

babiesmeme, I am using that mini blender. I only use it to blend the food for baby so I think its not bad.

kiki, I didn't train my no.1 to use potty. I buy those child toilet seat to put on top the normal toilet seat. So when he poos in it, I just flush. I cannot stand washing potty with poo in it!

ANY MORE MOMMIES WANT TO JOIN IN?????

High tea gathering for Aug Mommies

Date : Sat, 3rd April
Time : 2.30pm
Venue : TBC (tentatively Tetsu @ Tanglin Mall) anyone has better suggestion??

1)Eunice
2)weishy
3)mich
4)Gin Oh
5)bb
6)Patricia.

Weishy, I have to agree boys have better bowel system. My boy used to have tbm kind of poo till 7/8 mths eventhough he started on solids at 6 mths.

My girl every few hrs will gek sai and each times its abit only!

kiki

muahaha i lazy to collect. lemme ask april coz she lives so near me *evil luff*

irene, weishy

is it true? sam was still poo-ing ard 4 times a day till abt 2 days ago when he poo-ed only 2 times/day (prob due to the banana)

i was wondering y he was still pooing so many times a day leh. but it's not the watery bm poo lah, but the puree poo *eww*

babiesme

i bot the braun harmony (or issit harmonic) handheld blender. it has whisking n chopping function too. find it not bad. can blend v small amt.

My bb now don't want his cot wan our bed! We rock and put him in his cot he scream and cry but when I transfer him to our bed he slept within seconds! Is it he miss us wan some of our smell hehe

michelle, thanks for the tip. but the one that i saw in shengshiong was either green or black (dark green but close to black) and the avacado is still very hard.

sorry mummy, may i ask again coz no one reply me :'(
would like to know if there is a different between giving fresh fruit and steam/boil fruit to baby as i realised that some of the mummies steam apples for baby. so i wonder if there is a different?

Hi Joia,

Somehow surviving. Everynight very tired. Worse, Big M has high fever ytd and today. Today after work rushed to see Br Vella at Mt A. She's been sick on and off for weeks since CNY. Chinese sinseh also cannot totally cure her. Western dr also. Went to Dr Vella, he said is nursery syndrom. Bo pian. Now she has 7 bottles/packets of medication to take. Poor girl.

eunice,

when is the holiday programme for JG? I see whether i can fit into my schedule. Still have 1 month of maternity leave to clear by aug...wonder how i can do that.

Would love to join the High Tea session
High tea gathering for Aug Mommies

Date : Sat, 3rd April
Time : 2.30pm
Venue : TBC (tentatively Tetsu @ Tanglin Mall) anyone has better suggestion??

1)Eunice
2)weishy
3)mich
4)Gin Oh
5)bb
6)Patricia.
7)joycec

jul> cos i haven been able to get any good long rest. now tat i have fever n dat my boy is in infant care. i can finally sleep de whole day, waking up only to pump wor. i have been sleeping 20hrs at least within the last 24hrs =p

haha. same la. my boy oso poo abt 4times a day =p

weishy> blend till cant c de skin ah? erms. possible? keke.

mashy> watties? isit the red color pack one? i m currently eating tat at hm. not sure isit watties. keke. hubby like tat de most

sweetmama> erms. from wat i know ripe avocado is dark brown in color. n once u open it. it shuld be relatively soft.

i think no diff if u give fresh n steam ba. but if u cook de fruit for too long, it'll lose its nutrients? so for fruits tat do not need to steam, i'll give fresh

Hi irene you mean u blend the cooked porridge.. Was thinking of grinding the grains into powder form then cook easier to become cantanese style?

babiesmeme/irene,
i also buy the same blender but haven try using it

let ryan try porridge for 1 week..so far neva blend cos feel its quite soft liao
i go provision shop to buy "new rice"...just cook only n i feed ryan liao...the uncle says this kinda rice softer n easier to cook
but eating non-blended porridge wont give constipation right?

sweetmama,
i steam fruits only when its too hard...so easy to mash after steaming
sometimes i steam like apples n pears but if soft enuff then can juz scrap or mash..papaya dun need steam

hello any mummies selling their Medela PISA or freestyle? by the way, does freestyle works the same way as PISA and is it as good?
PM me.

Baby's Day out Event

NTUC members: $10 per person / $15 per couple
Non-members: $15 per person / $20 per couple

Get a Baby Bag filled with goodies worth more than $100 with every registration!

Entry requirements - have a baby that's 12 months or below 12mths old

Event details
Date: 17 April 2010
Time: 2pm – 5pm
Venue: The Little Skool-House At Tampines-Junction

It's Baby’s Day Out! Look forward to talks by a pediatrician and a child development expert.

What’s more, develop your baby’s cognitive ability and motor-skills through our hands-on activities at the gathering!

Highlights:
Talk: ‘A Strong and Healthy Child’
by Dr Ang Ai Tin, Consultant Paediatrician and Neonatologist, Thomson Medical Centre
Talk: ‘Importance of relationships to infant and toddler development’ by Dr Melinda Eng, Senior advisor, Curriculum, NTUC First Campus
*Baby crawling contest
*Photography sessions for babies and families
*Learning & Developmental Toys Corner
*Exercise with Baby
*Chopsticks Oriental Healing Massages (for daddy and mummy)
*Craft Activities (for baby’s older siblings)

Those keen to go, pls leave down your name, and email address (i will email you the information required for registration)
1) babymaking
2) mystifiedjan - [email protected]
3) [email protected]
4) gin oh [email protected]
5) sandy dee- [email protected]
6) eboey - [email protected]
7) piggytoh - [email protected]
8) Shirley - [email protected]
9) jul - [email protected]
10) Juliet [email protected] -- Count me in if still available !

im going crazy these days.....
my twins r like taking turns to wake up in the nite..n end up disturbing the other.. or waking up tog..omoz like every other hour. sometimes we'll get 2 cranky bbbs (give milk dun wan, give water dun wan, chg dun wan, carry oso dun wan), or 2 hyper bbs (climbing n jumping up n down n laughing n refuse to sleep)..

-----__----- |||

hi peeps, im gg to the market tml. How to tell the uncle i wan threadfin fish? IS there like a name(hokkien/teochew/cantonese) for it or smt? So that he gets me..some wont noe wad threadfin is right

bobo
poor thing! my boy is waking up 1-2 hour and its very siong... cant imagine that you have double the trouble/fun!!!

~pat on the back~
jiayou... they should be teething bah?

both their 2 lowers r out le.. no sign of upper or wat leh..
duno la.. on wed evng..we palyed with them abit b4 sleep.. so ok, prolly hum bin that nite.. but last nite.. strictly no play... then my elder de self-entertained herself while we chg the younger de.. she was like laughing non-stop while jumping ard in bed. but the whole nite last nite..both oso.... kaoz!
the last few nites oso lor.. my mum said they din really sleep in the day time oso leh.... y they so jeng xin all the way de!

ting tong de lar!
oso duno wat's so funny.. laugh wat!
last nite when my elder was laughing.. my helper was chg'g younger, so back facing her.... i too was sitting on the floor beside their bed, facing away frm her oso. seriously duno wat tickled her! made my helper n i so puzzled!!!
then.. the younger de..lie in the changing bed.. oso giggled abit.
tao hin arh! told them late liao cannot laugh so much...they laugh lagi louder!!

fatbobo

that's the extremely expensive fish we ate during confinement..lols. anw, any1 had experience with a new indo maid that couldnt speak english? How did u manage? Can advice?

bobo
so cute... they must be laughing at their private joke.
kekeke! maybe big one pretend to laugh then small one see your strange expressions!

really hin lor! duno to laugh at them or scold them!!!!

ya sophia.. it's the same fish i reckon.

im now looking at hiring another indo maid (current maid is fili).. oso duno if will be a good idea..wait 1 duck..1 chicken!!!

but sophia, din u speak to the maid before (during interview)? guess u hfta speak slower n repeat couple of times initially.. ask her to repeat wat u told her..see if she understand or not oso lor. but if really cant..den chg her? cos nw, not juz her for doing hsework.. is to take care of your little one oso rite....so this aspect, tink hv no room for her not being able to understand yur commands woh.

fatbobo, mayb try to reduce nap time in the day..so they will sleep more at night.

dun thk is due to teething cos they are happy & laughing away..my gal teething vy cranky woh cried & cried carry her still cried..then few days ago i saw one more teeth coming out liao..she has 7 teeths now..4 upper 3 lower

wah seh.... so many teeths le...
mine still bottom 2 niah.
anyways, shame to say, i m one seriously lazy mother, hvnt been brushing them leh! (even though i bought the toothpaste, bought toothbrush n all..)

but hor.. my mum already 'complaining' both of them r not sleeping in the day..(making her so tired to entertain n jagar them cos they kept climbing up n down..bouncing away..crawling off in different directions...)... so really duno wat makes them so jeng xin all the way.

duno izit the milk hv manufacture defects...contain caffaine???

suntec fire evacuation drill today (10am-12nn)..office towers including shopping mall... but im not going to go down!

bleahx~

haha.. donkey.. at least ur doing something. lalala~

all i did was keeping the toothbrush n paste in the drawers... all bcm white elephant liao. previously i bought a tube of kodomo de.. den oso got another tube frm the spree.. hehe, all still in pack..untouched.