(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

hey thanks for those who replied. fatbobo, the way u describe your twins are really cute. i think i ll faint if i have a twin. but twin is so good..not need to go thru another pregnancy if u don aim for a third one..
ha.

kikilala
so cute... just dong a few more mths.. then they would be even more independently playing by themselves..

mashy
i'm sorry
i just cannot bring myself to buy that car for my #1 when he's so whinny
.. he just dun deserve a toy which i know he will loves it so much. i was oredi in amk hub having dinner then.

eunice

hmm.. i see if i can rearrange timing with my pt helper first. i wanna come n see all the bbs too.

phy o

oh dear, that time u mentioned they were sick right? now still not recovered? poor gal, need to eat 7 meds!

btw what's nursery syndrome?

april, kiki

yup i want 1 box strawberry.

april - i collect from u n shunbian pass u ur bbmall n on stuff lah

michelle

issit puree poop or watery bm poop? no wonder u sound so 'shiok' that u're sick lor.

sharon

mil cooking porridge for sam tdy. she's added potato despite me telling her PLAIN porridge! hiaz.. n she stirred porridge with her chpsticks! hiaz.. close 1 eye.. close 1 eye..

Eunice,

Im ok to join the gathering but the location is abit out for me.
Its not near to train station too....
Gotta check if husband is free to send me or join us...will get back

babiesmeme, yah...I cook the porridge till like teochew porridge then I blend the veg and half the porridge till puree and the other half of the porridge I blend 2 seconds. The texture is like canto style porridge.

Sharon, I very lazy to mash the veg/fruits so I just blend. My girl will be screaming/crying when she sees me mashing for so long.

mommies..

gg to cook fish porridge for zelia coming sat. Beside the threadfin what others ingredients i can put? Scare fish itself not so tasty for her

fat bobo--> i give zelia cereal in the morning at 10am the porridge will be ard 2pm and 6pm. Beside the solid still got 4 feeds of milk per day

thanks pat.

currently my twins r still on 2 cereals niah... duno if they r ready for 3 meals...
will prolly try out 3 cereals a day next week or aft.. den try porridge to replace 1 or 2 cereal meals.

they will be 8 mths in 10 days' time.

mine is 1 cereal and 1 porridge p/day with nanny.

sat and sun, just 1 solid with me, either cereal or porridge depending on the time that i have coz we are out to kaikai most of the weekends

oh.. actually earlier this wk.. hb said wana go do marketing on sat mrng n let the girls try porridge this wk'n de..... but since they sabo us these few nites, made us so tired.... im going to carry forward to another wk'n la.

*bleahx.... no porridge..cont to hv your cereals little monsters*

Sweetmama --> go kaikai u nv bring porridge out? cos i scare since they already on solid if out only drink milk is it enough for them. So now kaikai i also bring porridge out.

no wor! hhahahahha,
maybe i should bring a cereal out the next time. but sometimes her eating schedule and our schedule is different. hmmm

Fatbobo, u r so funny! i salute u & your husband. my singleton has been waking my husband and i up a few times a night for the past 2 months, but i can't imagine if i had 2 of them...

i also have no energy to cook porridge for my baby yet. maybe in 2 weeks when my magic pot arrives...

jia you, Fatbobo!!

My bb got a high temp of 38 brought to pd down to 37.6 after fever progesic done a urine test heng no infection .. Don't know is it virus attack

hi mummies..
my boy been sick for the past week.. now better but still have a bit of runny nose.. PD say he got super sensitive nose.. haiz...

he got 2 bottom teeths and i upper one but not fully out leh.. still nit to brush? 1 is like kiki say abt 2mm and the other mayb abt 1mm oni..

fatbobo,
Damn shiong for u lei..carrefour got baby fair..fm n diapers on offer

babiesmeme,
my boy also like dat since 3mths back..i need my sleep so bohbian, he has been sleeping with us

irene,
my boy also..damn impatient..put him in high chair muz gif food..can't wait one..will scream n gotta feed v fast!

re: teeth
my boy still toothless..hee

<font color="#09b4ae">phy *o* Why got school hours? You working in a school?
Yes, I'm interested in the tinysole spree. Anyone tried Colette in Singapore store? Hmmm xpensive shopping!

Joia
Thanks so much for sharing! The timing of your bb schedule is similar, just that I've not started on the porridge. WOW. 150-180ml! Mine taking 60ml only. Wonder if that is normal. She sleeps alot though.

cloudme
Try simple stuff on your oven 1st la. once its easy to use.. then you can get the more 'chim' ones onboard.
Oh, its good to 'on' it once every 2 weeks or a month so that your oven remains 'dry'.

Insurance - Piggytoh, Claire, donkeymami, Michelle
Mommies, thanks for sharing info on insurance. Wah, so many people lurk around this forum. I've got some random pple emailing me on insurance info lor.

Weishy
Thanks for sharing! I got the apple info from a book called Cooking for Baby - Wholesome, homemade, delicious foods for 6 - 18months.

Baby Crawling
Wow, some of the babies here can crawl already? Can I check if they are mostly girls? Its real fast!

irene
omg, its hilarious from your description! They just wanna explore. Sky dropped down also like dat. lol.

April!
How are you babe? Din hear from you for a long while.. ur current job driving you nuts? Are they overworking you?

Jul
My wrist starts to hurt when she is 4mths till now. How come your wrist suddenly hurt so much? Weight gain? Are you using any carrier?

Books
Mommies, I always get my books from Amazon, think its lot cheaper and that is if you can wait. If you wanna long pang on my order, I don't mind. I usually ship them in a bulk. Let me know.. else its really faster to get from local bookstores, just like what April say...

Sweetmama
Some type of avocados turn slighty (Indonesian type) dark when ripe. But I read somewhere that its good not to get too black cos vitamins and nutrients are lost. Anyways, my sumo bb doesn't like avocados and I think because I intro her to sweet tasty food first. Will try and mix it with pumpkin. LOL. Gonna try asparagus + apple mixed in today.

Wow, your bb must be delighted to see you in the evening. 'Limited Edition' LOL. My bb see me everyday and she is more delighted to see my guy than me. LOL.

Do you miss ur bb when u r at work? Is it difficult for you to get back to work?

Steaming helps to make the food more digestable and less acidic. Afterall bb stomach is still new and sensitive. If you bb stomach doesn't agree with uncooked fruits, better to try them cooked and steamed. Steamed or poached method is a good method to use cos they are not in contact with water, which leaches away the nutrients. Poaching is like simmering, but uses less watr and keeps the heat low and gentle : big bubbles should rise slowly when you are poaching. Here is what I found in a book of bb food:
3776700.gif
3776701.gif

Jellyhearts
5years ago, I have been starting chomping on this Jellyhearts made the original owner. Simple light and delicious! Feels guilt-free! Have been going down to her place to collect it personally. The ones directly from her has more filling and fresher too. There are some shop selling it at Tampines isit? My friend bot from there said that it is not as good as the one I bot for my farewell party for my collegs the other time. Anyways.. the other flavours looks goooood!

BB
Yes, I bot the Australian pumpkin too! Bot the organic slice from Cold Storage. Very nice and sweet. So wholesome...! Wow, which stall did you bot yours from in Chinatown?
By the way, any mommies using jar types? I wonder how the taste like?

fatbobo,
ooo girl girl chatting in the middle of nite... xiong leh, 3 wks ago my bb also like tat, i dun even bother to make milk i juz put him on my bed, n pat him to sleep, so in the end bb sleep between us.

kiki,
thks for ordering for us. will sms u..me drooling tinking of it... ^_^

jul,
ya ya collenct at same time...once i collected i sms u n walk over to ur place...

bb toothbrush &amp; toothpaste
i start brushing his teeth on the 1st wkend when i collect it. bb edric hv total 4 teeth, 2 upper, n 2 lower, he enjoy it, now he can recognise tat toothbrush he open his mouth when he see it..heheee

Giant - mamy poko $26.90 for how many pcs?

ntuc - mamy poko 84pcs @ $24 no promotion price..

quite confused when said diapers got promotion cos diapers pack come in many different pack eg Mamy poko M size got come in 44/64/84pcs

donkeymami,
no mamy poko at carrefour..got Pampers, fitti, petpet, drypers..similac, friso etc..tink website got details
try CK..I saw got promo for many poko but dunno stil on?

Kiki / Piggy
yes my boy is using his potty for poo poo almost everyday everytime, and true that he doesnt seem to want to poo when we go out, but it is more like he doesnt like to poo on diaper. When we go to our in laws place last week, he pooed when we bring him to toilet, although there's no potty for him, so as long as he is not wearing his diaper i think he is willing to poo even if there's no potty..

and the potty i bought is a 5-in-1 one so can put on our toilet bowl and use de, i just started training him for a month only so i have not let him poo in toilet bowl, but i am sure this will help eventually cuz i rather he dun want to poo when there's no potty, than he dun want to poo when there's no diaper mah, cuz the ultimate goal is to train him not to wear diaper..

I find mamy poko is the best diaper ever even better than pamper active.

Pat, my gal wear L size..i oli knw 2 type of packaging...regular &amp; jumbo

haha.. sunshine..yan zhong le... no need salute la..... we juz anyhow anyhow wan la!

babiesmeme / babyja.. hope u little darling will recover fast fast.

sharon, ta ma de..hehe.. i juz bought 2 packs of diapers frm carrefour last wk....

Hi mummies, not sure if any of you still looking for the tiger food jar.

I just got the 0.7l one at carrefour (suntec) today. The 0.7l one is selling at 47.90 and 0.9l one at 50+

donkeymami,

oic, cos for M size when i go different places i saw them in many different packaging lor.
Think CK promotion is over if i remember correctly yday i saw $22.95 for 66pcs

April/Jul
Our jellyhearts ordered!
Collection after 11am at Tampines central, contact me at 91082119 to arrange.

Anyone wants to order, pls SMS to me by today.

jul> hais. rest one day. now got to shiong a few more days again, my boy down with lung infection. all de phlegm stuck there. which makes him vomit after every feed. now got to feed him many times, but less each time n give him de neubiliser every 6hrly -_-