Wah, woke up today and read all your encouragement and support, feel so much better after reading the posts here and i truly appreciate it. Gives me the courage to go on and not give up.
weishy
Tks for the blog link .. i've bookmarked it
el-nino
Ya, agree have to be patient with our little ones. Just that the cooking is tiring and after all the effort for cooking for him, he din like it! Want to bang wall.
donkeymami
Ya lor, alot of trial & error ... today is the 5th trial for me .. hahah
Hope i get it right and ovann eats it all up.
phy o
Tks for the tip .. ya, so now i'm giving him plain porridge without the meat. Have bot some vege last week but i guess gotta throw away liao.
sunshine g
Have to agree with u that we are all learning together, esp for us 1st time mummies
smurfy
Ya, i thot he's fussy as well ... and the porridge is really tasteless lor. So i added ikan bilis stock yesterday and he liked it. But the ikan bilis was TOO SALTY .. hahaha .. din know it until mashy pointed out that the ikan bilis have to be washed many times. Piangz .. stupid mummy ... i only rinsed once. *shake head*
mashy
Hahha .. really? Your boy & girl alot of differece hor? If ovann is the ang mo type, den i'm not so worried, cos there are more recepies for ang moh food
ladies going to HK
I so envy u! HK is me & hubby's fav country to visit ... but hubby doesn't want to bring bb there saying he's still small. So i guess i won't be visiting HK anytime soon