(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

u just reminded me, i havent taken my fish oil for 2 days since i left for kukup...hehe, had fun there at night only. Set off fireworks, firecrackers and kong ming lanterns
But daytime not much to do. Just eat and eat.

sbb,

Do u mean when baby cry, just let them cry, no need give water or wat. Unless they cough, etc? Been telling my maid that but the minute she cries, my maid will wake up to pat. Been like that for weeks until she doesn't have enough sleep. I kept telling her no need to touch baby, but she still pats. I told her just look can already, if nothing dun do anything. Maybe I should just take over and look after her la. Wish she didn't keep on patting, now habit liao. Dun pat she will wake up. Either pat or give water. She says give water baby stops crying. IMO, if cry every hour means hungry. But if I fed her milk at 2am, 3am cry means not hungry, but something else. But what's the something else? That is the thing that baffles me.

Weishy,

I must be damn sway. First time order from Vitacost and also they can lose my package!

Anyway I've logged a complain and they are sending me a replacement to reach on Thursday. I pass to you on Friday? You still in SG? Let me know yeh?

joycec> haha. heng my relatives pretty ok. maybe if they go thru mine mum, my mum will tell them, my gal so sturborn, no use one =p

den if it's hubby's relative, they will tell him n he'll tell them never mind la =p so all de comments nv actually reach my ears =x

sbb> haha. de worse is de fountain terrace. find it a torture when someone jio me there for dinner

Sbb, thanks for the tips. will try. last night my baby "only" woke up twice. quite grateful for the progress.

Joycec - ya some relatives can be so irritating... sometimes when they propose certain methods, i will tell them with eyes wide open, "oh but doctor said cannot!!", then sometimes i will say, "but baby don't like leh"...

i agree with what u said that this forum feels like home, where everyone understands.

thanks everyone for all your support, advice and just "listening"... i wouldn't have been able to go on so long without all of you.

morning mummies, wake up to feed Chloe chinese bitter medicine 5ml as she hv cough n diarrhoea (bing her to the chee seng tong to see sinseh), she cry so loud, think its really bitter taste to her, any mummies hv any solution how to feed or can i mix with anything to feed? help...

Phy*o* & Felicia, my baby used to wake up every hour also. that was about 1 month ago and it went on for 2 weeks. Then became 4 times a night. Now it's 3 times and last night twice. hopefully, i will be able to report "slept through the night!!" soon.

Meanwhile, Jia You everyone!

claire

got 12% discount? how do i get it?

i also forget to take my pills all the time. very forgetful haha

sounds like u had fun in kukup. wonder when i can go for trips. prob when i stop pumping?

morning mummies!!!

still keeping my fingers cross that ethan wld slp thru the nite...

planning to bring him overseas.. hv any mummies been to zhu hai? safe to bring bb der??

i'm considering japan but 7hrs flight i duno how that boy going to keep still thruout the flight...

Sharon, so tempted to get another carrier. Haha...if only they can b like clothes to match. Like the organic blue ones, red ones...at least not so boring like the black one tht I hav which is somewhat similar to ergo.

Yah mummies, not sure why people like to enforce their ideas on us. Can't they believe tht we know what we r doin?

morning all

RE:Tiger food jar
anyone start using that to cook bb porridge?

someone was asking how much NTUC is selling...
i checked and the 0.9L one is selling at $69 at the NTUC Xtra...
but there is no stock for the 0.7L in NTUC xtra that i went.

RE: Endo food jar
anyone bought this?
i bought 1 home and try...can cook porridge wor...
and best it's only less than $20 for a 0.5L...

Good morning. Those using Mustela on baby, the coming baby festival at Expo will be having sales for up to 30%. Do check it out.

Joycec, all my relatives dare not tell me what to do unless I ask. Only my mother-in-law will sometimes hint me but she knows I've my own thinking. Guess they know if they tell me what to do, I will ask them why why why why till they zip their mouth. Hahaha... but when I ask, it means I m open to advices and suggestions, n they r so informative some times.

Food jars
Errr... R the food jars for food storage? Why can use it to cook? I'm confused... I'm going to get one at OG too.

OG private sales tomorrow
I'm taking leave to go, heehee... first time take leave to sales. I pull my mil, relatives along to help me carry things...

joyce
the first trip is always the hardest..

endure it.. it's over before u realise it..

take this time as a "me-time" for urself..

oh.. good thing is thoughhhhhhhhhh u miss ur baby, it's u alone.. ur baby is still at that innocent stage where might not realised u r away.. just leave ur smelly t-shirt by his bed cot for reassurance if u r worried for ur baby

Janice
I've nvr been to zhuhai before, but make sure your hubby is going with you leh, i think nowadays any part of china is not safe de, heard a lot of stories about children went missing for years lor, and being sent to the mine and work for adults and dun get proper food, very poor thing leh got one old couple spent 10k and went to 30+ different mines to find their son, and end up found 100+ missing children for other family, but for a few years liao till now still cannot find their own son..

read this if you have time
http://www.vip0476.com/space-4800-do-blog-id-24840.html

i think it is just crazy, not say cannot go lah zhuhai is more developed place ba but just be extra careful and try not to talk too much to strangers lor..

BB, OG tom private sale? means non members cannot go in? help check out the food jars for tiger 0.7L ya..see how much...

jul/joycec,
good carriers all so ex! I buy black cos easiest to match liao

help! Advice needed
my boy has been rejecting milk..drinking only like 50-80ml..he is also not v interested in his cereals..wat shld i do? He got prob pooing too

felicia,

i jus finish reading the blog.. i can feel the anxiety the mum went thru.. it would be so heartbreaking if the evil ah ma really got away scot-free with the little bb..

Wah so many sales !!!
But too bad Im only Isetan member, not OG or Tangs.
Perhaps its time to apply membership for all major shopping places...

irene,
im suspecting so but not sure..he does bite when i latch him but no signs of any teeth..anything i can do? Scared not enough nutrients

Sharon,thank for the link...heard ergo is good esp for bigger baby...i got bjorn carrier but my gal going to outgrown it soon..cos i thk she's ard 9kg alr..think max weight is 11kg nia..

Cos gng HK in Apr so if got a better carrier then no nit to bring my stroller along..since HK is so crowded..wif stroller diff to move abt...

Janice, i gng to GZ for a day to visit relatives during HK trip in Apr..saw ur comment think i wun bring my stroller liao...

morning ladies...

Dolce,
OG member ship v stupid 1 u mus spent $75 durin Sept den can apply or renew..
for Tang can jus get the Citi bank card but Tang nothing much also..

donkey, u shld read the blog posted by felicia.. all the hair on yr body will stand lo.. its so scary.. then ppl ard the real mum accusing her of snatching other ppl's bb...

how to train bb to drink from straw? i bought the magmag but she seems more interested in biting den to attempt sipping it..hmms. any tips? or naturally let her ?

Sharon, you can feel the gum. If its swollen then could be teething and cutting out soon. You can try applying the teething gel or give the teething tablet before you feed and see if it helps. Sometimes its the gum pain so they cannot eat/drink.

Same, Nat also bite her straw..

Oooh so any Citibank card can admit for Tangs sale...ic ic...just like BHG, DBS card can admit too...

BHG have pte sale !!!
but think its over already....
Not sure how many times they have it de...
Any DBS card can gain admission...

Oh so Tangs can oni admit with the Tangs Citibank card ah ? that i dun have...hahhaha...
I need to apply Robinson card too, something which I wana do but keep dragging.....

Dolce,
if u no citibank card can jus apply Tang card tink got some priviledge n further rebate also.. if only wan to gain entry any citibank card would do..
din know BGH have pte sales wor hmm...

Hi Jeni, tiger food jar 0.7L? Ok if got chance will check. It's only one day private sales. I've so many things in my list, dont know can get them or not cos got limited quantity on first come first serve. Playpen, toys, food jar, bedsheets, travel bags, ...

If you received the OG sales booklet, they gave some guest coupons on the last page.

cloubme
I did a trial test with the Tiger Food Jar.
Put in 2 teaspoons of rice, 150ml of boiling water and waited for 2 hours. The porriage is the teochew style type.
Didnt feed my boy cos its the first time, so just experiment and to "soak" all the dirt.

3737759.jpg

Janice
Yah! when going overseas, NEVER leave bb alone. Especially when they can walk and run, never let go of their hand.

ZhuHai is a nice place and lots of seafood! Alot of Singaporeans and Hongkongers are working there too. Personally, for about the same distance, I would go Macau or HongKong.

kikilala,
oh...teochew style...

i did the experiment with the "endo food jar" and the results is the same as yours...(same never feed that to my boy also)

but hor if wanna get the canto style must put less water?
cos my boy like canto style....

RE: tiger food jar
any one tried and succeed on having a canto style porridge?

cloudme
I thought maybe because I just put in the rice and pour hot water inside. Maybe I'll try to boil the rice abit before pouring into the jar.