(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

piggy, zen and I used to share fitti, cutting small and both our boys cannot use it. Ray gets rashes. I like mamypoko, pamper, huggies. Goon was great but costly.

Hiiii...i'm back! big damaged from isetan sale...spent $400+

But including 3 foodjars & one endo thermal pot (for my sis) but myself alone bot 1 dress, 1 top, 1 pair of shoe & 2 bras hahaha...

For tiger foodjar, the lady nv collect coupon from me..i told her i wan 3 she jz gave me...when i made payment also nv collect/check the coupon woh...so i bot back 3 coupons home....

cloudme, no i got the big one i thk 6L but i do hv the small one at home..hmmm i thk compare wif tiger food jar think endo thermal pot is bigger...

I got tis 6L thermal pot used it during my confinement..my mum boiled dates water can keep hot for a day vy good...so my sis also getting one lo.

3724224.jpg
3724225.jpg

$90 for elephant slide+swing,
$50 for slide..

not display pieces.. got new pieces.

good good sales for 1st time mummies to stock on new toys

i also got the big one...but hmmm...it's 5 or 6L...
can't remember liao...
never come to my mind to use that for dates water during confinement ...grrrh...

but hor the small one...they have 1.5, 1.8 and 2.5L...
i have the smallest...

michelle
neither do i... a mummy asked me to keep a lookout on these items.. so i snap pics for her :p.
shld take pics of the whole place hor? :p

smurfy, the elephant swing so cute le...hmmm not sure if my in-law place big enuf for the swing :p
so that my niece & my gal can play there...

jz realised the swing & slide is one set right? not 2 set hor..like tat cfm cannot fit my in-law place liao..cos they stay in HDB

hey if anyone got news on promotion of pampers active or ballon stretch at which ever supermarket, please let us know ya!
btw what is the usual price?

wow seems like the mattel sales alot of thing wor.. the slide n swing looks gd hopefully tml i go still have..
any mummy went on sat be4? wat is the less crowded time?

piggy
the slide n swing is at the entrance.. u ask whether got new sets or not hor, coz those were the display units.. new units shld be same price..

actually horrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr......... lots n lots of toys for 1st time mummies n 1st time going to that sales.. :p.. can buy until broke

i went there every time (coz my office in tuas)... see oredi oso dun feel like buying... everytime it's the same things..

babygyms - different kinds
musical mobiles - different kinds
rockers
jumperoo ($200 for rainforest jumperoo)
push walkers
activity centers
booster seats
high chairs

oh they have the royal potty going for $50... so tempted to buy... to train #2 for potty training... got music one :D.. then again.. if i buy that.. seems like #2 got golden backside..:p

piggy

aiyah, sat sure have to expect some crowd. but doubt it'll be as bad as the harvey norman warehouse sale. hehe. no place to park even. Anyway, the sale will last a week or so. So even if tom can't go, can go next week on a weekday.

mashy,
hahah cos i KS scare those gd buy no more... n i dun wan to waste my leave wan to safe it for interview... jus worried no parkin lot nia...

i also scared. haha, but i prefer to go with my hb coz he can help me carry stuff. If i go with my gal alone, sure cannot buy a lot of things.

smurfy> keke. ya lo. abit tempted to buy de elephant swing set though. my baby loves elephant. like his long lost friend. maybe i can get n put in my parent's balcony for him to play =p

maybe i can get a push walker for my boy? other than tat dunno wat to buy laios

mashy, claire> wat cam is tat? can show pic? =p

jeni> think cold storage now sell jumbo pack 2 for 42.65, with stand chart card got 5% rebate. pretty worth it

michelle

they came out a few diff versions already, but similar to the link below. The pic qly is bad though but it's good for the kids to play with since it's indestructible. My boy took a few nice pics with it. But now that my waterproof olympus has been 'demoted', my boy has been taking shots with that instead. The waterproof olympus is really good. Also not so easily destructible and can use in water. We take along that camera when we go swimming & water play.

http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2620&e=cameralanding

michelle/rose
the push walkers are around $50?

michelleeeeeeee
wow i love flats with balcony... can be a delicated play area or mini carparks...

piggytoh
u bought sony alpha oredi??? i am still considering leh..
Canon Powershoot s90 <- compact camera
panasonic gf1 <- micro 4-3.. not that compact, not dslr oso but at 1.5k
sony alpha - bulky but dslr..

sony dun have high performance compact right? :\

Mashy,
hahah if can i also hope my Hb is ard to carry for me the last round i carry like siao 1 hand baby 1 hand with the loots...
maybe get to see u tml ...
i do have cramp on n off but not v bad 1 but my 1st menses is v heavy..

menses
u girls scaring me with menses.. i have not have the real thing yet.. but for my 1st delivery.. my menses thereafter the 1st day super heavy.. every 1.5hrs must change pad.. fully soaked type
... my #2... i am starting to have cramps.. and having like lil bit of stains for the past 2 cycles.. no real menses yet <- u girls experience this before the 1st real cycle?

Smurfy,
actually for camera really depend wat u wan if u wan clearer pic jus go n get a DSLR i tink for all brand DSLR the size is abt the same but cos SOny gave me a v nice n cute bag so no doubt bulky i no need to squeeze with my bag n it easy to carry ard..
i not sure abt compact cam u can check over the counter? i buy from harvey norman cos they got the most freebies for all brand i dun tink IT show will be any better so i jus go ahead n buy to save time

for Panasonic 1 personally i wun get cos with the price i find too ex n specs wise i tink get a DSLR better.. Canon if u like the bright colour for me a bit artificial la so really individual preference..

smurfy

i'm just having cramps. no menses yet leh... Think i ovulated a few days ago bah, coz got the egg white mucus. I was thinking to myself that if i want a 3rd kid, it would have been a perfect time. hahaha. But I killed that thought instantly.

mashy
but... but... u still could have such tot.. everytime i see women with 3 or 4 kids... i wonder.. why do they want so many? :p

piggy
haiz.. me still confused.. taking dilly dally attitude while finding out more

mashy> oo. hehe, de camera so cute. but my boy like 6mths old? know how to play with the camera?

smurfy> my parents live in a maisonette. so de balcony is pretty huge. thinking whether i shuld get tat for him. but of cos subject to my parents approval. cos it's gonna be like a white elephant in their hm too =x

think my boy gonna love to stay at my parents hm. cos got stairs, n kids simply love to climb up n down. juz like my nephew who olways try to play on de stairs when dey come over.

how does the push walker looks like? is it too early to buy now?? how often do they have this sale??

jeni> think M is 68, L is 60, according to wat tat mum told me. i have yet to check it out

SMurfy,
hahah i was also dilly dally be4 this i wanted to buy since Jan but wait n wait lazy to find out but the moment i go n try n find out i make my decision instantly haha.. another thing is now is the best time to take more pic mah so i push myself to go n find out :p

michelle

hahaha, too young lah. no pt getting the camera now unless u wanna keep for a year. I bought it for my son last yr, after he turned 3.

push walker can buy now coz they're going to learn to walk very soon. Can't wait for next sale. By then they are probably already walking, then no need this anymore.

michelle
yes, get the push walkers now.. i nearly got one.. then after deciding put it back again :p.

piggy
ehh u got take pics using ur alpha or not? post here leh? i'm those type that carry camera wherever i go... cannot imagine myself bringing a dslr...