(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Patricia,
ok thanks..

Dolce,
keke wah Nat also Da Xiao TOng sha

zen> maybe oos? keke.

jumbobo> usually first day, day time is crowded one

piggytoh> haa. know y i got so much leave? cos i got no time to go on leave, or olways kena rejected, cos alot of wk to do

janice> think it's not becos dey recognise their name, but rather recognise our voice. cos when i start tokin, my boy will turn n look at me =p

liz> jam at bugis cos of IT show, orchard shuld be ok =p

donkeymami> i m ok if u need to ask for delivery. no hurry for the jars =p

zen> i realise they are trying to get our attention by biting us while latching. i tried pretending he din bite a few times, now he know cant get my attention, den he dun bite liaos

btw, if u change new company, u wun get 6days ccl a yr ma. got like wk how long get how many days thingy. n ya, is govt keep track one

sigh.. dat jack neo's scandal tingy.. like so big issue now hor.. press conference la...everything. i din really go into the news (only picking some headlines here n there niah).. but wat's his wife doing arh? standing by him?

donkeymami,
u goin ah to mattel sales ah? i tink v worth to go if u gettin toy etc n seems like this time even got electronics..

MIchelle,
CCL depend 1 like my CO same as kiki u will get full 6 days regardless when u join but of cos if u alr claim all u wun get more bah....

Mashy, this time is moving out sale means they will move out from current place right?

fatbobo, i also nv follow but i thk his wife standing by him cos she loves him woh...

fatbobo

maybe she just needs some time to think what she wanna do. Right now the media is holding onto them and not letting go. how to think like that? so just say stand by him first, then later see how lor.

donkeymani

hopefully they still have just sales next time. I didn't see this in the papers today, else i would have gone and come back already. :p think i'll go on sat with hb so that he can help me carry things.

The mattel sale is quite worth going if you have something to get...
its so far for east bound ppl like me, the last time I went, I have to die die buy something lor. dont know what to buy this time leh...

kiki

can start to stock up toys now that your bb can sit and very soon crawl & walk. A push type of walker will be good. And those toys that train bb's fine/gross motor skills will be good. There's so many to buy now. hehehe. I'm taking out most of my boy's old toys out for H to play. But my boy is enjoying them just as much and refuses to let his mei mei touch them. He'll keep saying 'mei mei, u dun know how to play'.

kiki,

I agree .... the mattel sale is so tempting but SO FAR!!! Wld have like to get some toys for ovann as well. I think he's sick of his singing turtle and rolling ball.

Btw, anyone's bb wake up suddenly in the night crying pitifully like an abandoned baby? Ovann did that for the past few nights for abt 3 times .. hubby & I orh bak kak liao
I was thinking is it 'hum bin'? Like played too wild in the day and kena over stimulated?

pegsfur

haha, my gal always wake up at night and cry pitifully like an abandoned baby. In fact she does that even in the day. Last night, i let her cry it out to sleep. Whenever she stands up on her cot, i'll put her back down. I think i must have put her back on her bed like a hundred times or so before she finally got so exhausted and went to sleep.

Mashy
haha! My mum's place is littered with toys from my nephews... I have the hand-me-down push walker already.

so true lor... the older boys will play with the toys meant for bb and tell him "not like that"!

Now my boy can fight with his cousin (22 mth) already! If his cousin take away the toy that he is playing, he will scream/cry until the SAME toy is returned to him! headache sia!

Pegsfur/Mashy
My boy is like that for a few weeks already. I stopped giving him the teething tablets cos I felt eat too much liao! So now when he cry, I'll pick him up and let him drink milk... Its the only way that I can get some sleep myself. If not I'll faint at work!

piggytoh> ok la. for me i will get 6days, so i nv go ask so much. anyway is govt give. oso not they give. dey wun care so much ba

mashy> prob is my boy goes to infant care, n wkends we are mostly out shopping. moreover still got alot of toys in my home. so many people bought him toys for all age range for his baby first mth party wor

Mashy/kiki,
Oh, your bbs are like dat as well huh .. so it's teething? But i checked his gums, no gigi leh. I haven't even let him try the tablets cos they r still with Mich! Hahah ... haven't collect from her yet. Looks like i must get it from her soon!

kiki,
Ovann will go back to sleep after i rock him for a while ... but then it'll start again later. Hiaz ... panda eyes ...

Pegsfur
same here, we thought he is having nightmare, but i usually just kiss and hug him or give him water, cuz i read that picking them up from their cot will trigger the same action from them again as they want the same kind of attention lor..

just to share, duno if it really works though...

My girl has just popped a teeth recently and she never fuss at all. Meals as usual, smiles as usual...

I was thinking this bb is really good sia but my maid finally admitted she did something without asking me... -.-"

She told me she actually put a bit of margarine on the baby's gum... its a belief that it would relief the pain during the teething process and it has worked with all her kids.

Well, i was abit upset as she did not talk to me about it before she did it... but then again, it seems to work...

joyful,

haha...so denson is much heavier than the 8kg that you said right. have fun in taipei! tried out the sling already? must do a trial first.

joyful
Are you the only one carrying your boy throughout the trip? better bring some "yoko" for your back and shoulders!

I'm bringing my boy up the plane alone next week. Everyone in my family is asking me who will take care of bb if I want to go toilet? @_@
haven't prepare his thick clothes too

Not as rich means? Thou the same as step 1 only added more protein? Think when I pregnant always crave more sweet things cholcolate Bo Bo cha cha etc ha ha

Joycec, I got a rim of spare tyre which eats up his space.. Nt v comfy for him., but he likes it w his daddy..

Kikilala.. 6 adults n 1 bb for e trip so there is plenty of help.. Hmm.. U so brave to go alone! Tink u need to empty bladder only if ur bb is slpin n u can put him on changing tray for awhile.. Bring carrier?

kiki
where are you going then? Cuz if it is about 4-5 hours trip sometimes i dun even go to toilet de, plus, just bring a baby carrier lor no need to get help from others.. anyway even if you ask people for help, who dares to bully your boy since he/she cannot run away from the phane mah, it is not a train that stops at different stations.. haha..

Mashy I think he greedy la.. I recently just change to avent teat for 6 month old babies my bb finish his milk in less than 10 mins perhaps the flow is fast

bean

there's no safe walker. U use it at your own risk. I'm using exersaucer (so can't move at all) and the push type of playskool walker which u need to guide them with (they need to be able to stand before they can use that)

sorry ... i have 400g Enfapro A+ (stage 2) and 400g Mamil Gold 2. Anyone care to exchange Friso Gold 2 to me?

Collection at Sembawang or Tanjong Pagar ...

Joyful, he didn't like it initially when I sling him, but now is ok. Haha partially why I like the carrier is tht I can hide the spare tyre...thot our spare tyre is good for him to sit? :p Not sure if u want to try to carry him on out back. Looks comfortable for babies

mashy
thx! Was just looking through the toys at toysrus today and thinking how ex they are, and hoping that the mattel sale wld be back. Need to get some stuff for him to play with. His fingers still not nimble yet. Yay, will go down tomorrow morning. Hope there'll be place to park.