(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

hi everyone, was just reading all the past thread! *breathless* haaa. have not read thread for many days. so busy at work! and yes same same problem as many of you.

hair
my baby has very little hair! only cut once during full moon and everywhere i bring her to, ppl ask me why she has so little hair! and my MIL bought hair oil from indo and ask me to apply on her. nanny also asked me if she can cut her hair. how how? i'm in dilemma if i should cut her hair at this age-6.5mths. i scare if my gal's hair is cut, i have to wait another 6 months to see her hair. so stuck in making this decision.

pegfur,
yes yes same problem as you. my bb has been waking up (like an alarm clock) same time at 3am or 5am ..cry and cry. we fed her water. last time she wasn't like that, able to sleep thru from 9pm to 8am. suspected due to teething and i wonder when it will go on. praying hard! i also orh ba kat liao.

Mattel sale.
so tempted to go. but i go no car. is the place at ulu ulu place?

so sleeeeepy..... good night ladies..waiting for my nightmare at 3am or 5am....

joyful - so finally u know what's Denson's current weight. i think my boy only 7kg.

fatbobo - heard from my friend that better to go on last day of IT show in order to get good deals. am looking for dslr camera, so will go on sun.

Hi Michelle,
U are not alone..i m also pumping..was sick so supply went down by 25% and was supplementing on FM to tong..now tryin to build up supply again.
Yawn...

Morning all

babiesmeme,
i dun know wat's the pricing cos I haven't see yet...

those who saw the tiger food jar, is the size comparable to the small endo thermal magic cooker?

Morning every1

Kiki, you can handle on the flight alone with Kiiron, just sling him if you need to go washroom. Wear pants with elastic band. I was able to bring Kai and Ray over to Oz alone on a 8hr flight. You might want to prepare a freeze up face towel if Kiiron is teething to stop him from crying in the plane.

Looks like lots of Sales in Sg...

I got my jar! Long queue but guess nt many ppl realize e use.. Saw a grandma sling a baby to grab a jar after I got mine..

They collect e entry coupon so can re-enter later..

Headin to office loh!

pjpj> lol. i diff. my boy now takes quite little milk. so i m trying to cut supply to wat he needs. cos i got alot of supply in the freezer n it's exploding. so trying to clear those as well.

joyful> how i wish i can q there now

joyful,
wow...that's lucky of u...

me still thinking if my leave is worth the effort of specially going down to scotts rd...

AL is precious now since i got 2 bbs...

my friend is helping to get in the afternoon leh.. but she said the previous time when she bought in the afternoon, still have quite alot leh.. hopefully this time still have..
i m going to taka baby fair this afternoon!!! yippee..

Joyful I got my jar too think the reason they collect the coupon cos they will to count till 200 so that they can stop the sale ? Think can take more than one cos he ask me how Many I need hehe
mummies better act fast!

babiesmeme> why dey collect the coupon to count to 200, but each member can buy more than 1? like tat maybe is sold more than 500? keke =p

hi good mrng..

sweetmama: both my girls oso not much hair!! we shaved once when they were 4mths. then till now.. oni the middle portion grew longer!! kaoz! punk head!!!! but i dun tink i will shave them agn nw.. oni like 6mths to their 1st bday woh...

eunice: hehe..me not intending to go IT show.. no money n nothing for me to buy. lalala... yup, your long-waited camera. chiong arh!

joyful: did u get the 0.70L or the 0.90L? the sale izit oni on 0.70L?? i need the 0.90L, if dun hv sale, den i juz get it at carrefour le..sale nw abt $56 + 5% rebate.

RE: isetan sale
yup.. this mrng passby.. already c queue le.. power.

fat bobo,

the food jar is for 0.7 at isetan. Think carrefour is a much better deal for you.

think that i will avoid suntec, marina square area this weekend...sure a lot of people. Perhaps a good time to head down to town. haha...excuses for shopping

bbja,
arrh, should pass u my coupon earlier...

if can get more than 1...can i tompang ur friend to get 1 more?
do not need to present the coupon when paying?

sorry for the late response..

i rushed back offix to pump.. just done!

they dont collect the coupon when they give u the jar.. the coupon is collect at the point of payment.

they displayed the jars w all the other coupon items.. n i guess there is only 200sets.. so while stocks last de..

magic cooker shld b quite big right.. i didnt go ard to see.. i pick 3 jars n went off ler..

i reached at 8.05, queue was long.. but waited for 10mins only they open the door liao.. wen i came out, the queue is gone loh.. cue poles were kept.. btw they dun collect the entry coupon, so can re-enter leh...

bbja,
i think no need to bother ur friend...
cos 1 coupon only 1 jar at payment...

think i have to go get the jar at other place...
told hb that i missed this offer...and ask him to sponsor if it's more exp next time...he said ok...

in case anyone cant get the tiger food jar from isetan sale.. carrefour having sale on the jars oso, like for the 0.70L de.. i think they are selling about $45.. if you have POSB everyday card, +5% rebate.. only about few $$ differences. :)

no need to rush with rest at isetan.

oh..sorry...wrong info!

(juz went down to check..)
the 0.70L is at $47.90 now, and 0.90L is $55.90.
tried to ask the very helpful staff there.. but no one could tell me promo till when. could be this weekend though.

I was eyeing the Little Tikes (or was it fisher price?) push walker .... thinking of buying it for Ovann cos it's only $36. Is the Isetan coupon to be used only today? Or througout the sale?

side track abit...

RE: Diaper...
bot the NTUC brand to try and sucks ...
it leak only after 1 pee...

fitti is better...

now petpet got sale at ntuc ...thinking if i should try it out or stick to drypers...

cloudme.. thats jialiat leh, oni 1 pee.. had tries a few brands still prefer fitti good and price not at the high side too.. got 2 big packets of petpet bought during the promotion leh but havent try..

Cloudme,
i was still tinkin of buyin NTUC 1 to try cos got sales last few wk.. heng i din buy... hmm between dryper n pet pet i prefer pet pet:p

Babyja,
too bad west side mummy not enough order otherwise really keen to try fitti

piggytoh,
i used it on my #1...and girl somemore...it leak from the front...

fitti is really good on my #1 n #2...

so far i have tried...pampers active, pampers comfort, drypers, mamypoko, fitti, NTUC and goon(or another brand also made in Japan)

so fast afternoon already! was having a mad morning in the office!

RE: fitti
Yes, i like Fitti too..second choice after Mamypoko(for me), as compare between dryper and pet pet, i prefer dryper cos pet pet the stick pad is not sticky after u open once, or sometime need to re-open to adjustment!

diapers
So far I have used fitti 360 and pet pet and find both not bad. Cutting for pet pet is bigger and absorbency is quite good, price is also cheaper. But prefer Fitti as I find it more absorbent and the material is softer.

taka baby sale
Went last evening and bought the bumbo tray at $19.95. Think its good since I can start to give her finger foog to try on her own. And also can leave toys on it for her to play. Also pick up a stroller toy which according to the sales person was pricely wrongly at $24. Price should have been $30+. Sophie loved it and was quite occupied when I went shopping after that. Heh the brand was Sassy in case anyone is interested. They have a couple of models to choose from.

playpen barrier
Besides haenim, anyone came across other brands for play area barrier? I am more keen to corner a area in the living room as play area than to have a playpen.

Diaper: I usehuggies dry for day and pampers for night. Those stay in yishun area Chong pang ck selling cheap diaper .. I only pay huggies dry about 20 cents per piece and pampers balloon stretch about 34 cents

Just got back from mattel sale. This time, it's in the warehouse, not in makeshift tent. More spacious than last time.

Lots of FP and barbie (like last time). Actually, the prices also similar to last round. But this time spent more, coz bb older liao. Blew $182 on 4 bags of stuff:
FP digital camera $50
FP hippo (push-n-walk) $30
Stacker toy, matching shape toy, teething toys from FP
Some FP music toys
Cars toys for my #2 gal
FP laptop and barbie for #1 gal

Was tempted to get the FP Laugh n Learn toys. They had all the three types: Table, Chair and Grand Piano...but in the end didnt coz didnt know if they were spoilt or batt flat. Range betw $30 and $50 nia. RRP is over $100. Quite happy with the purchases, esp the digicam