(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Morning all

RE: porridge
i am using normal rice grain to cook...brown/red rice mixed with "new rice". and using the endo inner pot bring to boil and place into the outer pot. 1/2 hr later it will be ready...

RE: Tiger thermo
is it heavy?
cos i also considering to get 1 ...since my endo is abit bulky to bring outside...

does it work like thermo cooker?

morning

morning ladies..

I jus saw the coupon from my kollig isetan newsletter for tiger there 2 2 type 1 is the 2L Vacuum s/s Lunch Box with bag ($49) & 1 is 700ml porridge maker & food jar ($39.90) both only 200 sets available wor but seems to be the porridge maker quite small wor n unlike the lunch box got 3 container ...oh n no further discount wor..
Btw i saw this Tiger Hybrid Airpot is this the 1 tt can keep the water warm for many hrs??

This is nice
Got it from babycenter webbie:
http://www.babycenter.com/0_cheap-fun-for-kids-simple-ways-to-make-your-childs-day_10309947.bc?scid=preschooler_20100309:2&pe=2UvX7TK

It doesn't take much to thrill a kid. In fact, it's often the "small stuff" that makes for the most meaningful childhood memories: your mom pulling off the road to let you climb a tree, being allowed to jump on a hotel bed, splashing wildly in mud puddles in the rain… The best part? Many of these kid-charmers are low-cost or even free.

In that spirit, here's a collection of simple, cheap, memory-making activities that are sure to be a bright spot in your child's day – and yours!
5 cheap and fun baby activities

Let 'er rip

Maybe it's that pleasing shredding sound or maybe it's the satisfaction of making a permanent change in something, but babies love to tear up paper. So plunder your recycling box for magazines or junk mail – when you see that gappy smile on your baby's face as she gets to work, you won't even mind the mess.

Dog days

You could take your baby to the zoo, but don't be surprised if he falls fast asleep – or favors the water fountain over the orangutans. Instead, try a park where he can see dogs playing. It's a lot less overwhelming and every bit as exciting, plus it doesn't cost a penny. Just be sure to practice good doggy-and-child safety habits. You might want to carry your baby in your arms or a baby carrier to make sure he's safe when watching and petting the pups (with permission, of course).

Flashlight games

Turn off the lights, close the blinds, grab a flashlight, and lie back on the floor for a rockin' light show with your little one. Dance the light beam along the ceiling and walls as your baby stares in delight. An older baby might like to try holding the flashlight herself (though you shouldn't be surprised if all she does is gum it). Just don't let her shine it directly in her eyes – or, for that matter, in yours.

Dining out

For a change of pace, set up your baby's highchair in the backyard or out on the front stoop and, between bites, let him fling the food wherever he likes. He'll feel like he's won the lottery! A bit short in the yard department? No worries – bring a booster chair to the park and set it right on the grass. Throw in some bubbles and you've got a perfect recipe for a fun-filled morning.

Go clubbing

In your living room, that is. Turn on your favorite music and dance with your baby in your arms. She'll be in seventh heaven – after all, she'll be enjoying three of her favorite things in the world simultaneously: music, bouncing, and closeness to you.

piggy

the 700ml is just nice for porridge. I have the 2L lunch box. Trust me, it's way too big. We dun need such a big one, even in their toddler years. It's more for adults.

Regg
haha Liz likes the 1st two, i like the last two..

btw my niece loves your hair clips esp the hello kitty and butterfly one.. thanks so much!

Claire,
This is very true but the problem is we need to find time to play with our kids ... being FTWM is tough to find time ...

Felicia,
Thanks ya..i am happy to know she like them too!make my day

would like to ask some opinion, which type of hair clip is nicer ? Marry Jane? Pin Wheel? Crochet Flower? or with cute attachment? can give me some idea?

3713887.jpg
3713888.jpg
3713889.jpg
3713890.jpg
3713891.jpg

i like the 1st one and the pin wheel one! my girl always look v cute in them as she got alot of hair... hehe

show u all a grumpy shot of her...
3713930.jpg

mashy,
the 700ml can keep 2 portions? Lunch n dinner?

re: brown rice
i saw eu yan seng sell si sen brown rice? Can we mix puree with it? Can mix normal rice to cook? If wan buy plain brown rice, get from where? Thanks

donkeymami,
ok thanks for the feedback, btw, did u shaft ur gal hair? i heard after shaft will grow better then b4 wor, my boy i bring him to cut botak at 4mth, his hair grow much more then b4, last week trim again. now look gd too
show u !

3714181.jpg

Hi Liz,
Wow! Ur girl can be a spokesperson for hair ad! So much hair. Very cute.

Regg,
Your son has a manly look!

Felicia & Weishy,
Thanks for the advice. I thot my boy is taking a long time to eat very little-ten mins..til I saw wat Felicia posted. Hee. Impatient mummy.

Piggy,
is it? mine i shave him at 4mth and last week..let jia you ba

PJPJ,
thanks, but hor, still got pple ask is my baby gal or boy loh

felicia,

the yoplait yogurt u bought is it for babies? cos i tried it before feeding baby. it's sour not sweet leh. how come yours is sweet? the baby yoplait comes in 4s rite? 2 vanilla 2 banana. dun tell me mine is spoilt?

Thank u thank u...

I din shave at all for both girls. But now both hav gorgeous hair... Although the small one has too much hair... :p not too sure if tat has anything to me having major craving for beef during preegyy.

hm...
i think i need to get the food jar too, how much retail selling?i dont i got hope to go for the sale on tis fri, i have to follow BP if any

managed to log in. I have a isetan food voucher to giveaway since i bought it already. but i am staying in punggol and working in changi. so any keen parties who wants it? dun wish to waste it as well...just found it in my mailbox last nite

Regg, I like the mary jane and Pinwheel ones. Wait till Sophies hair get longer then I'll start to accessorise her hair

Sophie had fever over the weekends and had diahorrea. Suspect its due to teething . Her fever has subsidied but still having loose stools. I also had stomach flu so hope her diahorrea is due to teething and didn't catch the stomach flu from me.

Dummies take care too... A lot of my colleagues also falling sick with flu, cough, stomach flu, etc...

Recently no more gatherings organised? Next public holiday is on Good Friday. And May Day this year is on a Saturday. Bummer.

zen
yup for babies 6 months+ de.. you are right, sour for sure but to me it is sweet cuz a bit of sugar i find very sweet liao so maybe that's just my taste bud.. haha..

Liz
wow your gal really got nice hairs sia.. so much!! envy envy..

Zen,
i cant find the baby yogurt at JPT NTUC leh only found the 1yr+ 1 wher u get huh?

Regg,
my boi i din shave until bald i jus shave it short.. dunno is it becos of this..

mashy, really amazing the food jar can cook rice somemore kekeke...

wat time u going on fri? i shd b there ard 9am hopefully can chop the foodjar..i also helping michelle & sharon to get. not sure if they allow one person to purchase 3 even wif coupon if not allow i jz pay separately.

My colleague who delivered 2 months before me got my crave for beef and took quite a bit too... end up bb also alot of hair... but not as much as my girl...

Donkeymami: i still thinking if i shld go... dun have anything in particular to buy but sure end up buying stuff again... hehe

felicia,
u really gave me a scare. thot i fed ethan spoilt stuff. haha!

piggytoh,
i bought it at JP ntuc extra. the new extension. i'm going ntuc later. u wan me to help u buy then u pick up frm me after work? but today i'll reach home at onli 7pm after work. it's $5+ for a pack of 4.

Donkeymami,
hahah i lazy la Tiong Bahru too far..

Liz,
i tink nothing to do with beef wor more to the gene in u n ur HB... both me n my HB no hair 1 so my boi turn out also no hair..

donkeymani

i still dunno what time leh, depends on what time my gal wakes up. Hopefully i can be there early coz the crowds start to build up very quickly.

piggy, i still got 3 tubs lying in my fridge...my gal dun like the vanilla flavour so will mix wif some fruit to make it nicer to eat.

mashy, yalor..but i heard early mrng all q up de woh...haha scarely hor..