(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Mashy
is the porriage maker good? Can make porriage on the go seems good leh.

Going to chengdu next week with my boy for 5 days... it'll be good if can make porriage.
I'm thinking if I should bring my travel cooker there...

donkeymami, i brought a long handle sponge from CK to wash the foodjar, then rinse it with hot water.

If the person is smaller built, her hand can go in, my sister wash her without the long handle sponge.

weishy/piggy
After staying in Beijing for 5 years, my personally feeling is that the PRCs are generally quite nice.
They are also more patient drivers than Singaporeans, more willing to give way and dont mind people horning them. (Singaporeans will get HOT if you horn them... hahaha!)
And really... they dont have concept of q-ing.

piggy
haha! your description of a man rolling up the pants and shirt is so funny and true... that's their way of overcoming the heat in summer. wear long pants and then roll up! (they dont like shorts!)
Every taxi driver will do that!

anyone know how long to wait for nestle to deliver their goodies bag ah? i waiting for their cereal sample if my gal like it then going to bring along when we go HK.

kikilala

i dunno coz i dun own it yet.
But many of my forum friends from other threads have it and love it. They take that along for their hols. Just need to put hot boiling water, rice and vege inside and it'll cook in itself much like the thermal pot.

donkeymami
mashy mentioned that the tiger food jar is also a porriage maker? I also dont know got such thing...

thinking just give cereal + bottled puree will do... but those bottled puree must finish at once since no fridge.
or bring travel cooker then cook porriage in the morning to bring out....

Kiki,
hahha but the way they roll up n show their tummy really la v ugly sight leh.. hahah i agree PRCs r generally nice pp but i tink mus see which area certain city i tink the culture is really diff... i tink Beijing pp ther r better mannered also
i am not bias against PRC la jus tt my exp in HK Disney really turn me off lol~

mashy/kikilala,
which porridge maker is good? My frend told me tiger have but i can't seem to find it

reira,
no time feed ryan..,worried next time is picky cos he dun get to try many food

re: cereal/puree
if i feed puree, do i still feed cereal? Can add veg to cereal? If yes, Wats recommended?

re: slow cooker
i saw a tiny Aerogas slow cooker, good for 1 serving of porridge..only 12.90..but no knob to,turn high n low..anyone use before? If i cook porridge before i go work..can last till lunch? Dunno will burn anot?

mashy, i see..i have small thermal pot from endo wonder if able to cook porridge w/out boiling.

Kiki, ya cos my gal recently reject cereal so thinking to give her nestle to try cos heard is more sweet...hope she like it..

kiki i thk is tiger thermal magic pot can cook porridge not the foodjar..the tiger thermal magicpot is thk costs $200+ but it's big cannot bring out woh..

janice,
for my case it matters..since manyue i dun eat peanuts, eggs, milk n seafood..helped ryan's skin alot..i use only pysiogel, a moisturer

just realised that its 38 woman's day yesterday...
why we never get 1/2 half off work in SG?
In China, women will have 1/2 day off and all shopping centres will have afternoon sale! male bosses will buy flowers for us de.

babiesmeme,
in carrefour

donkeymami,
i tink i haf e nestle sample..go home check..previously my friend bring to bangkok to feed her ger..mail to u..pm me?

piggytoh,
thanks..shall try tis weekend

donkeymami
nestle samples huh, got to wait for quite long de, think around 3 weeks for my case... anyway i still have the cereal samples never open but my boy is on porridge already, if you want it can PM me your address and i can post it to you..

donkeymani

the small tiger food jar also can cook the porridge.

babiesmeme
selling this fri with coupon at isetan pte sale for $39.90 only.

Kiki,
wow so gd ah in CHina.. aiya Sg woman wait long long also dun have ah lol~~

Re: nestle Cereal
actually i heard tt nestle cereal no gd leh thing it contain some ingredient but i cant remember what maybe u gals wanna find out more be4 tryin on bb?

piggy, i heard the cereal is sweeter & tastier compare to other brands...but i just give during the trip to HK so the sample size jz nice & convenient.

donkeymani

i usually boil for 10mins for the endo pot. not sure if can just use boiling water. maybe u try? but it leaks, so not exactly on the go.

mashy,i see..i hv the small endo pot as well mayb can use to make porridge at home. may i know the ratio for rice & water when u make porridge for H?

donkeymani

i so far aga aga only. i use abt 1 tablespoon rice and a lot more water. Once boiled then i add in all the rest of the ingredients. Boil another 10mins and put in the holder. For green vege, i add only when ready to serve. Then i'll boil again and add the green vege.

donkeymami,

I have alot of nestle cereal sample from my last PD visit. You want, can pass you.

Where are you staying?

BBnGG, i stay in bukit batok..i just nit few packets cos gng HK wif baby in Apr. Sharon & Feli will give me too..if not enuf then i get from u again ok? thank you in advance.

Btw, do u feed ur bb nestle cereal? he/she like it or not?

I didn't try nestle cereal on her as she is already eating frisocream.

I stay in CCK so we are quite nearby. PM me if you need more cos dun want to waste the sample since my girl is not eating.

asking on behalf for a friend
any experience doctor to recommend for circumcision for her 6 year old son? Preferred in KKH with nurses that can handle older kids.
or any thread discussion???

cucumber
today i planned to feed Zachary some cucumber but it turns out to be really bitter!!! i cut the ends of it and rub le but end up still very bitter. dont think it is edible so i throw the whole cucumber away

michelle
read from baby-led weaning book that baby will gag if the food is too big to be swallowed. and it is often mistaken by us as choking. but if you've never expose him to texture food, best is to do things slowly and introduce semi-mashed food instead of puree. if he is used to eating puree, he wont know he have to chew if you suddenly gave him unmashed food.

weishy
yah lor, no container to bring out that can keep warm.

felicia
my boy have 2 teeth so far and he never drool.

tiger food jar
the isetan promo sounds good! normally is $60+ over right for this kind of food jar? too bad i dont have the member.

baby drooling
thanks weishy/piggy/Michelle/baby ja/reira for your reply, my boy really drools a lot, sure can use his saliva to wash his face i think, guess i just have to monitor cuz there's nothing i can do about it anyway right..

mashy,
the isetan promo tiger jar can cook porridge?

janice,
can get at any pharmacy..but ex lei..PD ask me apply whole body! I apply on affected area only..

kikilala,
i rem reading bout one clinic in kembangan dats recommended

Felicia,
i tink bb droolin no big deal 1 but really messy lor esp my boi like to sux his hand n his hand alway cover with saliva den go touch this n tt put in his mouth again ...

sharon
I also remember about the clinic in kembangan and told her about it... but my friend's boy already 6 yrs old... so she prefers in KKH cos she thought they should be more experience in dealing with older kids. gosh...
should be so painful for the poor boy!

mashy> fri sale meaning fri must go buy? or can go on sat? btw this food jar is used to cook porridge? or used to store cooked porridge to keep it warm?

new stroller? y need stroller? robinsons sale juz over wor. quite alot of good buys for new mums. keke. too bad most of the stuffs i got liaos

pris> ya lo. now asking my colleague to go find de member coupon den get her card too

reira> so i dun have to fully mash de food which i wanna feed my boy isit?

i oso dun haf isetan member. have a colleague who is, ask fr her, but she say she din c the coupon. say will help me find. but prob is i'm wking on fri. have to c how i can go down liaos. maybe take 1/2 day or full day leave ba?

reira

maybe u can ask if there's any isetan member who dun wanna use the coupon can pass to u? That plus the admission coupon, then u can go in even tho u're not a member. I've admission coupon can admit u in, but i'm getting the food jar too, so u will need to ask someone else.

michelle/sharon
yes, the food jar can be used like thermal cooker. U pour hot boiling water into it with washed rice & ingredients. A few hours later, the porridge will be ready. May need to prime it i.e. pour hot boiling water in it, throw away, then refill with the boiling water & rice.

Can only go on Fri, coz it's the pte sale.

michelle
my current stroller is a bit 'seng gei' due to a car accident. So now can't take my boy's weight well. Wanna get a new one that my gal & boy can sit comfortably in. Didn't see any at robinson sale, mostly graco & capella. I'm looking at umbrella stroller like maclaren.

baby ja
if i'm not too tired after the isetan sale, i'll hop over to taka. If not then i'll go over on Sat.

felicia
my gal also! drool like mad since 2 mths. Till now still drooling but only see a small bit of a tooth coming out.

ehh... I am just curious if you guys are talking about this...

3711406.jpg

If its this, should not need any coupons and no restrictions on quantity right? hehe

I am a member, might be going down so can help to get it. will confirm tomorrow ba...

piggy/mashy
haha okay at least my boy is not the only one.. cuz my sis kept asking me to bring him to PD, i was like huh is he really having a serious problem then? LOL...

mashy
the tiger food jar you recommended if no isetan member card cannot get is it? any idea what's the original price then?