(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

MAshy,
i do agree but hor tt time i go HK disneyland i din get to play any games at all not to mentioned enjoy haha.. can u imagine while watchin the road show there is this uncle standin beside me roll up his pants n top showin his belly with a cigarette in his hand... i rather bring my kid to ocean park nex time lol~~~

weishy> keke. dunno leh. de heinz food puree i got say 6mths leh. erms. den since my dad cut mango, i decided to give my boy 2small cubes of it. let him drink more water after tat. i din know it's heaty n not supposed to give to baby below 8mths =x

felicia> my boy have been drooling like mad since 4mths, but no sign of teeth yet though. have fed him de teething tablets a couple of time since he keep waking up at nite few wks back. now i've stopped de pills n he's ok.

mashy> wah. where to get coupon? but fri? sian -_-

baby drooling
will teething baby dun really drooling? javier dun seems to drool alot leh.. sometimes i dun even nit to put his bib...

michelle

u need to get an isetan member to pass u the coupon. 1 coupon can only get 1. Yah, this fri. And taka baby fair starting this thursday too!
Lots of shopping this weekend! Intending to get a new stroller too

piggy
ocean park isn't very suitable for young children. Maybe when your boy is much older. It's hilly and will be very tiring for u to bring a kid not to mention the rides are meant more for older kids. Your boy may recognise Pooh bear & mickey mouse more. :p If not, go to the ones in US or Japan lor. I think Disneyland is still a great place to go for all children.

Mashy,
ya u r rite but i tink i wun bring my boi oversea at young age la cos they wun even know wher they r rather bring them when they r slightly older.. n i agree Japan & US Disney land is much better..

Piggytoh-heheheh maybe I'm used to them Liao cos after talking to them they are very friendly n accomodating

Ang MOHs always like to imagine they are e higher class.with good proper eduation they also behaved badly ESP during my work

Chinese can sweet talk abit n everythig fine with them Liao.....not forgettig they hv really hv proper social education
n now is their "world" looooo the rising dragon.good buying power ehheheh n Singapore n the rest of e world needs them now........., sorry just speaking of my own experinces with them.cos they seemed rough but actually very ignorant.

piggy

haha, yah, if u dun intend to travel then not a prob lah. For us, we wanted to go hols and had to drag my kids along... Before my boy turned 2, we went to Bangkok & Japan. We didn't wanna be tied down in Singapore just becoz we've kids. But now with no 2, more difficult coz logistically challenging.

weishy

yah, i also think some of the PRCs are ok. I've been in contact with some PRCs grads who came to singapore to study. They are very nice pp. Also have 1 PRC neighbour (think maybe mail order bride coz hb very old looking) whom i met pretty often downstairs with her kid. Very nice lady too.

Weishy,
no prob la maybe the ang mo i came across r nicer.. n for chinese i tink mus which which part they came from.. u know hor my aunt from tt country told me the pp ther r actually quite barbaric can u imagine it quite common over ther tt if they not happy with u they wil smash ur car n throw money at u..haha..

Mashy,
erm they throw money at them cos for the Car so in fact the victim the gain anything but the hassle to clear the car n to get another car...

piggy

u got someone to help u take care ah? So nice. I dun. My ILs refused to care for them. They said if i wanna go hols, i must bring them along.

Ya gals, next time when u become MILs, pls pls pls, dun pressure your DILs to have kids, then after that refuse to help them take care. Very irritating. It's like their responsibility to only add pressure and after that wash their hands off.

piggy

oic. :p But i think in all countries sure will have pp like this. Singapore also have a lot of road rage.

Dun understand why when there's a car accident, the pp's first reaction is to get off the car and scream at each other. The one with the loudest voice wins apparently.

reira,
The lunchbox is not big & bulky at all .. it's a nice size and comes with the insulated bag. Think can put nicely in my baby bag.

piggy/weishy,
Ooh .. will leak ah? How come? Is it becos of wear & tear? If so, den 2 mths only quite short-lived huh? Mmm ... the box there stated can be kept warm for 6 hrs nia, quite ok for me cos we dun often go out for long
Anyway, let's see if mine will leak when i use

pegsfur

i dun think yours can keep for 6hrs. According to some of the posts that i read, it's very much lesser than that. Yes, it'll leak. It's meant for dry food like rice.

hi all!

I think some PRCs are ok but those extreme ones are terrible. i had stayed in china for 6 months and sometimes u really feel like kicking them in the u-know-where. can just cut queue in front of u pretending cannot see you.

i even had someone who PUSH my little girl who is only TWO while queuing up.

anyone going to isetan fair?

Mashy,
yup my MIL volunteer to look after my bb for me... anyway so far the accident i came across r still ok they jus get off the car n get the particulars. unless the 1 in worng refuse to admit otherwise i tink it quite clear cut..

piggy

lucky u lor. I've seen many screaming at each other when i drove past. The only one accident i had, the other guy kept apologizing to me. Yes, he's at fault coz he was chasing another car and nearly got me killed. He think he's police.

Pegsfur,
haha wat stated in the box r wat they claim only but if it works as well as they claim i tink mus try den know:p

Liz,
ya i agree n i exp similar incident in HK i was q-in for check in n apparently i am only 1 in the q n this PRC q behind me keep pushin me dunno for wat when no 1 else is behind her..

mashy, I dun bother about my ils about having kids, they pressure me before I told them off. I dun trust them with my boys after what mil has done once and she knew that rain or sun, I will bring my 2 boys with me.

Piggy, they are everywhere but there are nicer one, just everywhere have their own black sheeps.

morning mummies... been really busy these few days.. ILs are out of town... haiz...

brought ethan to c GP ytd for the ezcemes on his face.. GP said its cos of his saliva... sian~

piggy,

Boh bian lor, i buy liao .. worse comes to worst, add hot water to porridge if it really becomes cold. If still a bit warm i dun mind lah. In any case, we seldom go out for too long de. Just scared it'll leak like wat weishy & mashy said.

Re: PRC people, they are generally nice lah. Dunno why but those that i encountered likes to 'jiao3 bian4' if they did something wrong, or not to their superior's liking. Even when i was studying at nafa, some of the prc students also like dat de .. keep finding excuses etc when they can't finish their project, or they got the wrong concept.

re: PRC
1 thing for sure.. most of them super 爱国 1... their country is forever superb than other countries..
as wat pris had say there are some black sheeps ard...

re: ezcemes
wld be food i'm taking cause the ezcemes on ethan's face since he is on full BM???

Piggytoh-of cos n probs those Ang MOHs u meet nt from those places ehhehehe.n alot of news in overseas we are nt aware of le including china of cos

Mashy -heheheh very true :p

tiger -it's good n $39.90 is a good deal too

erm mummies

noticing the thread abt porridge being cold or warm - that porridge cannot be fed cold or because it doesn't taste nice cold?

is there any reason why porridge must be fed hot?

even now i feed zac with milk that is room temp and not warm milk, unless the weather is cold or at night, then we switch to warm milk.

LWU-B -Lunch Box-
Super clean finished process

LWU-B170
Capacity : 3cups
UPC : (SE)785830022605 .
LWU-B200
Capacity : 4cups
UPC : (SE)785830022612

thks for those who respond - abt zac not being abt to flip front to back.

i dun know if it's pre maturity is to blame - cos even after using his corrected age, he still is slow with some motor skills.

or perhaps he's just a placid baby - i guess only time will tell.

donkeymami
zac didn't use his teeth to tear the jumperoo seat, he use his weight. :p the underside part of the seat is now torn and though it doesn't affect the safety, doesn't look nice...so thinking of getting a new one

any mummies know who is the authorised distributor of fisherprice toys in singapore? want to get a new seat for #2 :p

weaning
<font size="+1">FISH</font>
erm, MIL bought some fish for zac and we finish it this week. it's soft pink flesh with silver skin. anyone knows what fish is that? she mentioned some cantonese name that i can't remember now. zac seems to like it!

how do you buy FISH? so far the only fish we eat at home is salmon (for baking) or codfish (frozen) for deep fry fillets...not sure how to buy FRESH FISH. anyone can provide some tips how to buy FRESH FISH from NTUC?

Liz,

I will be going to isetan sales.

The tiger foodjar is very very good, use for my #1 porridge when we had to go out for long hours and the porridge is still hot after 5 hours and can see the steam coming out from the foodjar when we open it.

For shorter outing, i use thermos container for his porridge.

For those who like sashimi and really fresh seafood can consider going to Fassler Factory in woodlands... their stuff is really fresh and i think pretty cheap. I bought some sashimi for CNY and it was delicious. They also have cod fish (which i think is good for kids), and other stuff...

Their crabmeat is also pretty good, i have tried leaving it inside soup base for a long while and it still doesnt become soggy at all...

its at 46 woodlands terrace. near ave 9 if i am not wrong. i recommend you to make it your last stop and bring ur cooler bags yourself...

bbmaking
My boy very strange, if I give him warm cereal / porriage, he will make noise. After a while when its cold already, then he is more willing to take